Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

The Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished, lets you go further into a world of entertainment -- by customizing your own. Samsung Smart Blu-ray gives you access to the best of the web with Samsung Apps. Pop in any Blu-ray Disc (or select from a wide variety of multi-format discs) and experience outstanding performance with every movie or show. The stylish design of this Wi-Fi Blu-ray disc player makes an eye-catching addition to your living room or entertainment center.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%59 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

NetflixTV

02/20/2012
By ,
Chesapeake,Va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was purchased for Netflix primarily which one review(answer to Netflix reception) stated it could be connected.This is not true.There are many apps offered but NETFLIX is NOT one of them. Otherwise unit is acceptable(Remote does not have an open/close button).
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati, Ohio
Netflix
Posted 05/01/2012
That seems odd because I bought mine to watch Netflix and I do almost every day without any trouble and I do have the app. I select the "Internet" option and there it is.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many features and capabilities. I am very pleased with my purchase. This unit was discounted because it was refurbished. I was never worried- it's a Samsung!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Review 3 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Big Scrooge for Christmas

12/29/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An HDMI cable was supposed to be included with the player. Good thing I opened the box before Christmas because ours was missing. Bought one and contacted Walmart.com. Was informed I had to contact Samsung, which I did and filled out a form letter. Had to have bought the product within 30 days and the box was supposed to be unopened (waa?) Sent them the purchase info and have yet to hear back from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish and eye-catching. Refurbished expertly and with multitude of features. I specially like mine because I paid less than original price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 5 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Samsung Refurbished Blu-Ray DVD Player

03/19/2012
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this player for about 6 months now. It came out of the box looking brand new and never used. There has never been an issue with it in all the time I've had it. The picture and sound it delivers couldn't be better, IMHO. In the past, I have always bought fresh-out-of-the-box electronics, so this DVD player is my first experience with a refurbished electronic unit of any kind. I was a little worried about it at first, but there was no need to be concerned. Its performance has been flawless. What more could I want -- simple to set up, great performance, looking like new, and an HDMI cable included?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable! This Samsung Smart Blu-ray gives access to the best of the web with its Apps. Plus, just because of reconditioning, it sells for less! It's a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 7 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressive! Even though it was refurbished. I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 8 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Dont bother there is no support

05/05/2012
By ,
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Extemely disappointed with this product. This was purchased so we could watch netflix streaming on the bigscreen tv. It doesn't work and even locked me out from trying to reset .came up with a screen saying contact netflix. Called netflix and they ran me through their troubleshooting procedure. to no avail. They told me samsung has been having an issue with their app and they have been fielding this issue for better than a month.
they then gave me samsung's customer service number.I called and they admitted there was a problem ran me through their procedure and said OH well we will contact you in three days to a week to see if we can fix it.
I am extremely disappointed in Samsung they know there is a problem and haven't come up with a fix.
That is shoddy customer service.
Dont bother purchasing this item.
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:35 - 44
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This player is easy to use and to navigate through its set-up options, as well as its remote control. Samsung always delivers great products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung 46" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, LN46D630
4.8 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Review 10 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
03/12/2012
By ,
Southern Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this player because it was a major brand, and as a refurb, it was cheap! Too bad that I didn't read the reviews at Amazon first. No 5 star ratings!! Almost every buyer at Amazon disliked it, and so do I. The apps that they brag about are almost worthless, putting in user names and passwords with the remote is a pain. The remote has no eject function. But I guess I'm going to keep it anyway, because it does a pretty decent job with Blu-Ray and DVDs, but prepare to be disapointed by it's apps and overall inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palm Bay, Florida
samsung remote
Posted 03/28/2012
I bought a refurb today and called samsung and they told me the remote is only $11.21 from the samsung website...Cant beat it!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
03/01/2012
By ,
Circleville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though this is a refurbished product, I am very impressed with it! It was a excellent buy for the features it has and how great it plays. And being a refurbished player, it cost a lot less than a new one. I usally do not buy refurbished products, but this one is a winner! Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Don't know what all the fuss is about.

06/04/2012
By ,
Mineral Wells, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, most other reviews for the player are negative, but it does what I bought it for. It plays DVD's and BluRay DVD's. It does it well and I have had no problems with it. Have had it for about a month now. I have not fooled with the online stuff, nor do I really intend to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

I Returned this Item

03/27/2012
By ,
Ontario, Canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
To begin with this Blu-ray Disk player needed an additional part to be able to connect wirelessly, so I hard wire connected it to our home internet. On the set up screen it told me I had a good internet connection, then when I would try to go to the internet I was told I needed to connect to the internet. It was able to tell I had a connection when it checked for updates, but not when I wanted to connect to any of the apps listed. More frustration than it was worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 14 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

A solid Blu-ray player

05/01/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BD-D5250C player works just fine for me. Excellent Blu-ray picture quality, and nice DVD upconversion. Simple to set up, and the included HDMI cable is a nice extra. This player runs so smoothly I frequently forget it is refurbished. The low cost was very attractive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 15 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

great price for refurbished Blu Ray Player

05/21/2012
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
absolutely stunned at the Samsung BD-D5250C Blu Ray player. It looks like brand new, very easy to set up with the HDMI cable and has a beautiful picture and sound on my HDTV with a home theater speaker system. The price was the reason I got it, I have other DVD players but not Blu Ray, my old player wouldn't play some of the DVD rentals so I needed to get something that would. Why not get a Blu Ray player at this price? Very Pleased with how easy it is to use. It doesn't matter if the remote doesn't have an open/close button because you need to get your disk out of the machine anyway!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Product worked as expected-

01/01/2012
By ,
Acworth Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product worked as expected but the installation instructions were difficult to relate to my SONY TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Nice DVD player

12/22/2011
By ,
Centralia, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very user-friendly machine and works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Great value

04/11/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first blu-ray player and the reason I purchased it was due to the price. The unit works very well for me and I've had no issues at all to this point. There is no eject button on the remote but since you have to go to the unit to put in and remove the disc, why would that be an issue? I have no issue recommending this player to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished

Goog BluRay player

06/01/2012
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well and easy to set-up and use. I wish the remote could open/close the disk tray, but this is minor. Have not tried any of the internet connection capability because a wireless adaptor would cost as much as the player did. Satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Samsung BD-D5250C Blu-ray Disc Player with Bonus HDMI Cable, Refurbished
06/05/2012
By ,
MINNEAPOLIS,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since i received it it works pretty well have no problem with it plus an excellent picture quality whether you watch standard DVD or BLUERAY disc I'M glad to own thsis one very HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASED THANKS TO WALMART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next