Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wee Ride 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Wee Ride 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

The WeeRide 10" Balance Bike will help your child to learn how to ride a bike by balancing instead of depending on training wheels. Built with a steel frame construction, this tough kids' push bike features simple hand brakes. It has real, inflatable, no-flat pneumatic tires. The handlebars, as well as the soft seat, are adjustable for height. The rubber handlebars are easy to grip or hold on to while the plastic mud guards keep your child clean and dry. This kids' balance bike has a convenient standover height so that the tiny tot can easily climb on or dismount. This no pedal balance bike's colorful graphic design in blue and yellow will surely appeal to children. The WeeRide Learn2Ride Balance Bike provides a safe and comfortable cycling experience for little riders between the ages of 2 and 4.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%131 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Cute bike, but bigger than I expected

02/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my sons second birthday. He's tall for his age, 37", but his toes just touch the ground when he sits on the seat. He was 36" at 18 months, in the 99% for his age, and there is no way he could have used this. I think he'll grow into it by spring, though.
Other than that, I love it. I ordered it online and it arrived way ahead of schedule. All we had to do was attach the handlebars, and unwrap the packaging. It took all of 5 minutes, just like the box said. It's a very solid little bike that I'm sure will take quite a lot of abuse. I like that you can raise the seat and handlebars a lot for bigger kids. It is much smaller than the trike he's been riding around the house all winter, so will be easy to store away in a closet or toss in the trunk to take to Grandpa's house. Great product for the price for sure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lakeland, TN
Walking with this bike....
Posted 07/11/2012
I just wanted to add a bit of "food for thought" for others looking to buy. To barely have toes touch the floor is fine, at first. The idea is that a young one will start to walk with the bike by his/her side--although to be able to straddle it and still walk is a nice thought, it's not a dealbreaker. Our son has always been in the 5% for height #he's 39" at 4y, 4mo. now!#. When he received this for his 2nd birthday, he began walking with it at his side, then straddling it a month later to walk #and he still couldn't really reach the ground#, and then riding/balancing on it in the house during his 2nd month of ownership. He would come off the seat to get his feet off the ground. We just followed our son's lead.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Excellent price, excellent product.

04/24/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considered purchasing a more expensive ($80 and up) balance bike for my 2 year old until I came across this bike. Although it's a little big for his height (34") he can touch the ground and push himself around on it although he will do much better on it once he grows an inch or two. He loves it whether or not I push him or he is pushing himself. He's on the lower percentile for his age so I would say it's perfect for a child about 36" or taller. Would have given it a 5 out of 5 rating if the box didn't say 18mo-4 years old. It should say 36" and up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

for a good start

04/25/2012
By ,
paris,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3yr old son (turned 3). It was a snap to put togther all u have to do is handle bars and adjust the seat. My son loves his push toys and ride ons, but this is something that will prob not break. Its lighweight, so it will not hurt him if it falls with him. We got this cause he cant pedal very well and we have placed him on some bikes at the store and pedaling was tiresome. This is good for a beginer but just to get them start, till they are ready to pedal. My son is a lil afraid of it, he will sit on it and push off, but i think he'll get the point of it. Downfall of this product, the seat will go no lower and i wish it did. But other than that i think it was worth the time and effort... better than riding a push toy , that he is way to small for . Did i mention he loved the colors , he kept sayin to me, me bike. stars moma... mine bike . lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Cute and inexpensive little beginner bike.

04/27/2013
By ,
Bothell, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it beats the other brand name more expensive bikes.
I can't afford the other ones so I bought this for my 2 years and 4 months son. It was too big with the seat included but I solve that problem by switching to a different seat, from a different bike we had, to a lower one. And my son can now fit it with no problems. The size for this should be in height not age with the seat provided. For 36" inches and taller children not 18 months to 4, not all kids are the same height at different ages.
He took his first ride this morning and seemed pretty proud of himself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Good bang for your buck

08/03/2012
By ,
Walnut Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched high & low for my 2.5 year old's very first bike. I didn't want to spend too much money knowing that she will eventually move onto a 'big girl' bike. She is on the taller side for her age (75th percentile). The bike is a bit tall...but, not by much. She can touch the ground, but is mainly using the ball of her feet up to the toes to push off. I think her entire foot will hit the ground soon though. Great price and the bike arrived quickly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Impressed--

12/28/2011
By ,
mavel, tX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my husband put this bike together a few days before Christmas we both laughed and thought it looked like a tiny clown bike and that it would WAY too small. We were wrong. My daughter is 2 months shy of 4 yrs old and she fits fine on it. She is a bit on the small size 5%though for her age but I would say she still has room to grow on it and it will be perfect for this year. On the first day she had already mastered the steering and can go all over the house while walking, day 2 she was already push-gliding on it and picking up her feet while in motion and we were so surprised. I think this is a better bike learning option than training wheels. Our first two kids learned w/training wheels and they didn't learn to steer as well or balance as well, one of our daughters leaned too much on the trainers and had to re-learn all over when the trainers came off. I think this is going to be a correct bike experience compared to training wheel bikes. It is less scary too where the training wheel bikes bounce back and forth, on this bike your legs are the stability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Great bike, but a bit too big

06/05/2012
By ,
Westerville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased two of these bikes for our twins, who turned 2 last month. They are both tall for their ages (80-90th percentile), so even though other reviewers said the bike runs tall, I figured they'd be fine. It's definitely too big for them. If your child is under 38", I recommend waiting to buy this bike. My twins love to ride it, but I have to hold it steady for them, as their feet don't touch the ground (they're 35" and 35.5" respectively).
My only other complaint is that one bike came with a puncture hole in the seat. This wasn't enough for me to send it back or even call to complain, but it was a bit disappointing that we'd get a damaged product. My husband commented that it seemed like that bike had been used previously. I'm not sure, though.
Overall, these are a great purchase cost-wise. Much cheaper than the name-brand balance bikes, and I think next summer my twins will love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Good value.

11/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The seat has been redesigned for this model. No more breakage. The seat post will adjust from 15-17 inches from the ground. However a quick release clamp would've been nice. Your child's inseam should be 1-1.5 inches more than the seat height. I have it set to about 16" for my 4 year old. There is NO way this will work for a 18 month old (although it is listed on the box for 18 mo. to 5 years). When my 4 y/o is done I'll use it for my 2 y/o. I have a Murray bike with a seat that I plan to put on this seatpost that will lower the height to 14". If that isn't short enough I'll cut some of the seat tube off. The spokes were loose after the first week. Luckily I had a spoke wrench so I just tightened them up. I'm glad I spent $25 rather than $100 for a Strider. Throw away your trikes and training wheels. This is the way to teach biking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomington, IN
Indeed too large for a 2-year old
Posted 04/12/2012
I measured the bike I got for my son, and the saddle is at about 15". He has to stand on his toes when he sits, which is not good on a balance bike. I am planning to try to use a Strider seat.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Amazing! Even for my tall 5 year old girl.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is officially the best money I've spent on a birthday gift. I gave this to my daughter five days ago. It took her a few minutes to start scooting around while sitting on it. A day later she was "coasting" lifting her feet off the ground to ride. The next day she started doing the small down slope on our driveway and putting her feet up on the bike frame, turning, and really riding. Day four she didn't ride at all and this afternoon she asked to ride a two wheeler. She immediately wanted to give up, but we took her and the bike a few streets away so she didn't have any other riding choices nearby and without us pushing her she got on the two wheeler all on her own. It took a few tries, but within 5 minutes she was riding a few feet. Thirty minutes and one fall later and the girl is riding like a champ. I never thought it would happen.
She just turned five and is about 42" tall, so she's probably a little too big for this bike, but I really wanted to give the balance bike a try and figured at this price it was worth it--plus I have younger kids so if it didn't work for my oldest, it's not a total loss. I am SO GLAD we bought this!! We put the seat at the highest setting and it was good enough.
Assembly was very easy and quick. The only problem was that the brake cable wasn't properly threaded through the whole in the brake lever on the handle bars and that took some work and several minutes to disassemble and figure out, but she never really got the chance to use the brake before she moved on to her two wheeler, so no big deal anyways.
I am looking forward to teaching my next two kids with this bike.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Great bike, just one problem!

06/22/2012
By ,
mankato mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 2 year old son. He was so excited to ride a big boy bike like his older brothers. It took a little getting use to but a few weeks later he was flying around on this thing feet up gliding like a pro! One day while riding in the driveway he ran over a nail and that put an end to the back "no flat" tire! We tried everything to get air to stay in this thing without ordering a new tire (its a huge hassle to remove the back tire due to the brake system) with not much success. I ended up buying a flat tire kit and that has helped although his back tire is now lobsidded from this and does require frequent air fills to top it off as it does still slowly leak air. I couldnt bear to see my sons face if I had taken this away from him to get a new tire, and I couldt find any local stores that carry a 10 inch tube. We are making due and he just turned 3 and I think we will be graduating to a pedal bike... with no training wheels! Definatley a good buy if yo u can avoid the nails. These tires are not truley "no flat" tires!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Great Bike

07/28/2012
By ,
Scappoose Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent months researching balance bikes for my two and a half year old. I almost spent $100+ for a more expensive bike but found the wee ride on Walmart's site. I finally decided that I had nothing to lose with a $30 price tag. I did not regret my decision.
First of all, kids are rough with their stuff. This bike has scuff marks and scratches. No need to worry about that since I only spent $30.
Second, it taught him how to balance. I worried about him not being able to do anything with his feet, since there was no platform like on some of the fancier bikes. That did not seem to be an issue at all.
Third, the tires seem to last forever!
My son is small, and he outgrew this bike within one year. He can still ride it, but it's pretty clear that he is too big for it. For some, this might be a negative. For us, it was a positive.
This summer we transitioned my son to a regular bike. He had the training wheels on for four days so he could learn to use the petals. Then we took them off. He took off riding his bike- with the first push. He's been riding his bike smoothly ever since. This is one bike I'm glad we purchased. It helped him considerably, and we did not have to spend a ton of money. Win/win as far as I'm concerned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Love it!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
Peoria,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this little bike for my 2 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it. I think it is so good for him to learn how to balance. He would spend all day on it if he could. Excellent buy!!! I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
York PA
Good Value
Posted 06/17/2012
We just purchased the previous model that is dark purple and green with a red seat. The seat on the old model is no good and came already broken in the box. It is mounted on plastic with no metal screw or tightening mechanism. It also has hard foam tires. We got it for only $20 and I have another seat I can use so it is still a great value with a little adjustment. This new model looks like it has a much better seat and actual real rubber tires. Looks like a great starter bike.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Wee Ride Balance Bike for a 2 year old - Great

05/11/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The balance bike for a 2 year was a new concept to us, but we have family and friends who swear it's a great way to ease into 2 wheel bike riding with less anxiety....so we decided to try it. Most of these bikes are expensive (we thought)...close to $100 for this little thing so soon to be outgrown. That's because it is a 'trendy' thing for sports minded parents, I guess. It doesn't even have pedals for pete sakes. This one looked just like the $100 model elsewhere so we sprung for it at $34.
We now agree....it is a great idea and our 2 year old (grandson) is really getting the hang of it and enjoying it. He will soon be gliding it down the handicapped entrance at our neighbors where he's tried out all other rolling toys that now fill our garage. Walmart did a fine job of delivering it promptly in good condition. Our first online purchase from Walmart. GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Great Bike/Great Price

07/23/2013
By ,
Norwalk, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were looking for a balance bike for our 3 year old to use this summer before buying him a bike with pedals/training wheels next spring that wouldn't break the bank. We came across this and figured that even if it was poor quality, we could use it for a few months to get the idea and then upgrade. We were very pleasantly surprised when it arrived and we saw what good quality it it. It did require some assembly, but my husband made quick work of that and within a half hour it was good to go. It is the perfect size for little 3 year old legs and the hand break works great as long as you aren't speeding down a giant hill. The only thing I would change would be to make the hand break lever a little more "kid hand" friendly. It is set fairly far away from the handle bar and requires my 3 year old to take his hand off the handlebar and place it on the break and then pull backwards in order to hold onto the handlebar again. Otherwise, a great product and a great price! Our 3 year old is in love with it already and has asked to ride it every night since he opened it up for his birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Good idea, but not well made.

05/13/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Balance bikes are great, but this one is too wobbly and the bolts for the seat and handle bars don't tighten well. It was not as stable as the "Skuut" we have that we love. This bike was 2/5's the price of the Skuut, but it was 2/5's the quality. I'd say invest in a balance bike that will be sturdier. A few days ago, we resold this bike and got another Skuut, which we're really happy with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

GREAT DEAL!

04/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Balance bikes are soooo expensive. This one is a great product for a great price!
Very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

The Bike to Have!

03/14/2012
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike for our son just before he turned two. Like the other review, it just looks too small but it isn't. He used this bike every day, every where we went. People stopped us all the time asking where we bought it. He could keep up with kids on regular bikes! Before he turned 3 1/2 he started riding a two wheel bike with no training wheels. We have no doubt that it was because of this bike. This makes a great gift and without hesitation we would recommend it to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Great for the money!

09/13/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was easy to put together and our two year old was very excited to get it for his birthday. The bike is currently too tall at the lowest height, and our son's height is average, so he will grow into it shortly. I looks like it will adjust easily as he grows. We wanted to buy him a balance bike but most are very expensive and this is a comparable product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Not for a 2 year old

06/01/2013
By ,
Hurricane UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bike for my two year old and he is a big 2 year old. We put the seat on the lowest setting and he didn't even come close to fitting on it. So we had to take it back. The bike is more for a very tall 3 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 10" WeeRide, Balance Bike, White/Blue

Had to return, but...

12/22/2011
By ,
fort worth, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my almost 3 y/o son for Christmas. We bought the black, floresent one first, but quickly had to return it due to the seat splitting on the bottom. Oh my goodness! my little guy melted down bigtime when when had to leave the store without it or a new one. I reordered it as fast as I could, but of course now they were out of stock of the same color and had to get the white one (even though, blue accents, looks a little girlish to me) That's OK he said : ) He justs wants his big boy bike back!! I'm hoping the new one comes with the updated seat I've seen reviews on. This bike is just adorable and a perfect fit for the littlest ones. Great price comparably speaking. I don't expect him to have it long before he graduates to pedals, no way I'm spending $75 plus on something so temporary. We hate we had to reorder, but I think it will still deserve 5 stars...I hope : )
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next