Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

The Razor Pocket Mod electric scooter is the perfect choice for any stylish girl with an eye for fashion — and a passion for fun! This chic set of wheels is sure to be the hottest accessory on the block. Vintage-inspired styling meets high performance with a classic Italian scooter design. Praised in Newsweek, TIME and Teen Vogue, the Razor Pocket Mod scooter comes in several fashionable colors and even includes a handy storage compartment under the seat. Girls will love feeling like they're riding a real scooter. The 250-watt, chain-driven electric motor provides zippy acceleration up to 15 mph. The 12-volt batteries can power the Razor scooter for up to 30 minutes on a single charge. Big 12" pneumatic tires deliver a smooth and comfortable Euro-style scooter experience for kids.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%167 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

BEST GIFT EVER!!!!

12/29/2013
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't say enough good about this scooter, I got this for my 7 year daughter as a Christmas gift and it runs so smooth, it's quiet, and it's not as unsafe as I first thought. The battery last several hours. We take it on bike trails around the area where it's not so smooth, and it performs amazing. Best toy we ever bought for my daughter!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 2 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Best Christmas Gift Ever - Let your hair blow!

12/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter was so excited about this gift for Christmas that she wanted to do her own review, so check out the video.
Pros:
- A lot of fun, Let your hair blow in the wind!
- Easier to balance than the traditional 2 wheel Razors
- So much fun!!
Cons:
- No headlight, horn, or tall flag on the back to warn people I am coming
- Battery only lasts 30minutes - TOO SHORT! (Rated 4 because of this, would be a 5)
- I am 9 (on the short side) so I don't know how long I will be able to keep as it is small
*Enjoy Jayda's video for pointers on how to ride and safety equipment (a must)!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Great honest review!
Posted 04/16/2014
We bought this one for our 7 yr old. I describe it as "the happiest 15 mins" of her day.
Been surfing the net for maybe replacement longer lasting battery or just another couple of batteries so she can ride longer. I mean technology is out there where a battery on a handicapped scooter can last 35 miles on city roads, perhaps.
Some of the reviews on Power Wheels by Fisher Price say "hours of fun". IDK if that is to believed.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

A Great Scooter for kids.

01/14/2013
By ,
Midville, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter for my 7yr. old daughter for Christmas, and she love it. The only problem she have is balancing herself, so I had my husband to put training wheels on the scooter until she learns how to balance herself and they works prefect on the scooter. If you ever decides to try this, makes sure to put the Nut tightly and secure back on the wheel to keep the child safe.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Adrian, MO
What kind of training wheels?
Posted 03/30/2014
What brand or type of training wheels did you purchase for the scooter? We had purchased a cheaper plastic pair and they did not do the trick. We are trying to find a brand that will fit and do the job as you described. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Great scooter

01/11/2012
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was more than I expected. Form, Fit and Function are excellent.
Longer battery life would enhance the product as my grandchild rides it frequently and a half hour of continuous riding is not long enough for her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 5 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Perfect For Ages 8-10

03/17/2013
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got our 9 year old daughter one of these for her birthday and she loves it. We do too, but we wish it had a headlight on it and the kickstand wasn't so hard to put up and down on it that she can't do it. I have to get up and go outside everytime she wants to ride it or get off of it. I can't stand for her to just lay it on the ground!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
las vegas
electric scooter
Posted 11/29/2013
could you tell me which training wheels you brought for the razor scooter I just purchased the sweet pea 1 for my daughter & I want to put training wheels on it til she can balance herself thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

My daughter loves this!

01/02/2014
By ,
Owasso, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 7-year-old daughter and she loves it!! So far so good!!! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 7 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki
03/12/2012
By ,
beloit,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girl, she is so happy with her motor scooter..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

greatest entertainment

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my nine year old son. he absolutely loves it. i of course went to the auto store and bought new decals for it because i wanted it to look more for a boy.i bought red flames and put on it instead of the factory decals. my son was a little Leary at first but on the second day he took off on it like a pro. i think it was the speed that made him a little nervous at first. its one of the greatest items i spent money on and didnt mind. he was a little bored with his bike so i knew this was the way to go.we do a lot of camping so this is going to be great for zooming around the campsite with. it was delivered inadvanced from the time it showed on the tracker and no damage. if ur child is bored with a boring old bike this is the one to get. like i said i did do different decals and i bought the black vapor for him of course and he gets all kinds of stares as he zooming down the sidewalk . i just love it and the smile on his face is priceless, i also bought a black helmet with red flames to match his scooter .
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 9 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Girls - age 9 and 11 loved it

08/14/2013
By ,
MJSta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two nieces who have birthdays in August texted with a picture of this scooter and said if I wanted to get them one for their bday, they would share it. I usually spend about $100 each and this was a little more, but hey, when you love your nieces, what can you do. So I bought it through Wal-Mart after reading the review that said if there was something wrong out of the box, you could take it back to Wal-Mart rather than hassle with reshipping. Cost only $10 more than buying through Amazon. After making sure my brother and sister-in-law gave the okay, I ordered it for them. Bottom line...THEY LOVE IT. My brother said it runs great and they use it to run all over the neighborhood. He's sure there will be many more sold because so many of the girls' friends now want one. My brother said he thinks it's a good learning experience as it's making them aware of road rules, directions, and the like...advance preparation for when they'll be getting their driver learning permits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+16points
Review 10 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Great Scooter!

10/27/2012
By ,
Madison, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my daughter with her birthday almost here. She is 10yrs old and this fits her perfectly! She LOVES it and rides it every single day!! My 14yr old son was excited for her and actually put it together by himself before I or my husband had a chance to since it came when we were at work. It is easy to put together, built to last and kids have hours of fun on these. We got my 14yr old one long ago, different color and he rode it every day for yrs. It lasted and actually was still lasting, 7yrs strong!! Then the motor finally went out. But, 7yrs going thru 2kids, these are made to last. My daughter is thrilled with her new razor pocket mod and I'm sure she will get many yrs of great fun out of it. She wanted the color Bella, our local store did not have it in stock, we found a better deal online anyways, so it was worth the few days extra wait. This earns top toy award and it should, kids love them and they are worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 11 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki
11/21/2012
By ,
Bham, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughters Birthday in July. I got my brother to put it together for me
which didn't take long. She loved it. She turned 8 in July. It was just the right size. I live on a dead end street , so she was able to ride it on a concrete road. After riding it for about four or five times , the back tire went flat. I thought it just needed pumping up. But when my brother took the tire off, the tube had a big cut in it. I don't know if something punchered it or the inside of the rim cut it. There is a thin piece of rubber that covers the rim to protect the tube, but it is very thin. We couldn't find a cut in the tire anywhere. I have been trying to find a tube to fit it.
I purchase the cycle online at Walmart , but I have not had any luck finding a replacement tube.
I have been to several Walmarts, but no one carry's it. I would appreciate it if someone could tell me where to find one. She hasn't got to ride it in 2 months, and she's very upset about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Hartford Wisconsin
where a find inner tube
Posted 12/01/2013
you can find an inner tbe on the website called amazon.com and search 'razor electric scooters' then it should be sold on the 5th page towrd the bottom of the page. It was bothering me so bad so had to help out and i found tha tube the cycle.
bye,
0points
Customer Avatar
tired
Posted 12/02/2012
You may have to order it onlin from Razor
0points
Customer Avatar
Ohio
This may help!
Posted 12/02/2012
Have you tried contacting the manufacturer ...maybe looking them up online to see if you can find replacement parts. Possibly ebay as well. Couldn't hurt. Good Luck!
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 12 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

LOVE THEM

12/27/2011
By ,
Laurel, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this scooter and the light pink one for our daughters, ages 9 and 6, for Christmas. They love them. The age recommendations on the box say 13+, but a 13 year old might be too big for them. My 9 year old is the perfect size. My 6 year old, that has been riding her bike without training wheels since she was 4, is a little small. The scooter is a little heavy for her, but she's getting the hang of it, only 1 crash so far. Thank goodness for knee pads. The only issue I had with these scooters is when we were putting them together a week before Christmas, one of the tubes for the tires had a hole and had to be replaced. Good thing we didn't wait until the night before. Overall, great product. They have been all over the yard, down our driveway, and even over our cattle gap without a problem. Hope they can hold up with two rough little girls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+267points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Graham,NC
about scooter
Posted 11/09/2012
my daughter is 8 and she will be 9 beginning of the year. i seen where you said your girls loves it. my daughter is wanting some type of scooter or etc for christmas because my sons are getting one. she is learning how to ride a bike without training wheels. we have been teaching her. she hasnt really been a bike person and this year she had started. she is more of roller skates so she is like a four year old at bikes...lol. i want to know if my daughter needs to know how to ride a bike without training wheels to be able to ride this bike
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Loved It!! My kids are so happy!!

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this scooter!! My kids rode it for HOURS on Christmas! She is 7. She rode it around and around in circles at the house & my dad owns a restaurant and she rode it in there on Christmas for an hour or more!! They rode outside a couple rounds around the big parking lot too. Then today her and her brother rode to their friends house together and back. (together weighing 95lbs). My son and his friend rode it around for another 20 min. The battery held a really good charge. We did a full charge before they rode it. We are now charging it again for 12 hours straight.
My son wants the black one now!! Very fun toy!! I would TOTALLY recommend it!! Very Cool!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+187points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
handle bar streamers
Posted 10/02/2012
can you take off the handle bar streamers......i love the colour but not so much the streamers
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Razor Scooter

09/09/2012
By ,
Trumann, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter who is now 9 recieved this scooter for her Christmas gift at age 7. It has held up well and is a BIG hit! She rides it every where! Just about every girl on our block now has one and we jokingly call them the pink scooter gang. It is durable, and yes it does go faster then one would think. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a child who loves to be outdoors riding a bike. However, they do need to be concious of their surroundings! As this is fast and they need to have reaction time!! It is an easy assembly and easy to ride. We have a granddaughter we are about to buy this for as a Christmas gift as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 15 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Fun scooter for a tween

12/29/2011
By ,
Sachse, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 12 1/2 yr old daughter for Christmas. She loves it. Color is accurate and very pretty. Seems to be quite fast - has more power than expected. I was a little concerned that it said it was for
ages 13-17 or so and yet it doesn't look to be that big - but my daughter seems to think it fits her fine
and she is comfortable on it. I would prefer it to be just a little bigger in size. I would have preferred it be in the $199 range rather than $229 or so. All in all we are happy with it and would recommend it.
I can see her using it for several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+173points
Review 16 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

5 stars is not enough

11/01/2012
By ,
south texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this scooter 4 years ago for my 9 year-old. It passed from her to my grandchildren. It has been left in the cold (supposed to be bad for the battery), been involved in a multitude of spills, and is constantly fought over. In spite of the rough treatment, it runs just like day one, even with a 4 year-old battery. Two kids can ride it all afternoon without the battery failing. Warning to grandparents: If you have one of these at your house, your grandkids will beg to come to visit ALL OF THE TIME!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Review 17 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

very good scooter

01/08/2012
By ,
Bedford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves this scooter. it was very simple to put together and the product is very sturdy. The fully charged battery lasted for a 4 mile ride, up and down some fairly steep inclines. she loves the pocket under the seat to hold all her important "treasures" and riding it taught her to balance after just a few rides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+139points
Review 18 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Daughter Loves her Scooter

07/03/2012
By ,
Omaha Ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter has had her pocket mod scooter for 90days now and she loves it. We got the scooter for her bday it is one of the best purchases i have made for her. We now have at least 7 pocket mods in the neighborhood the kids love them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 19 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki
06/12/2013
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really neat for our 12 year old. She is tall so wish they would make one a little taller for tweens but if you slide back on the seat it works for taller kids. It has good speed but not too fast and storage under the seat. She is thrilled with it and it is very stylish!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 20 for Razor Pocket Mod Electric Scooter, Kiki

Great Scooter

10/08/2012
By ,
Chandler
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assembled this the other day to make sure it was all good. It is a Christmas present for my 8 year old daughter. I was fast enough, easy to put together and shipped very fast. Delighted with this scooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+11points
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next