Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Razor Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

The Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard brings the thrill of surfing and snowboarding to dry land in a compact size! Its unique twisting motion moves you forward without ever pushing off the ground. The Ripster is a smaller version of the Ripstick Classic. The shorter wheel base is ideal for riders with a narrower stance or for those who want to do more tricks with this light weight design. All you do is twist and go! The Ripstick Ripster, like nothing you've ever ridden!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Ripstik meets expectations

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of this smaller version of the full size Ripstik for my teenage daughters because it was much cheaper than the full size. They have friends who also have the smaller version. They are really happy with it and say its easier to use than the larger ripstik. (We have the larger ripstik too.) So I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great for 7-10 year olds

12/28/2011
By ,
Celebration, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old bought this for his 9 year old sister (too sweet), and they both love it. The 9 year old also got the Ripstik G which is a bit longer. Both kids can ride either one and they think that it is easier to learn on the G, but that the Ripster is more fun once you get the hang of it. It is much more challenging than a skateboard, but both kids got the hang of it after a day and they both can "surf" like pros. It is definitely fun to watch them, more fun than skateboards since they can do tighter turns. The kids also have a Powerwing and like that a lot too, even the 3 year old can do that one. All great toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors
4.5 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great toy for 9yr old ...easy to use

08/30/2013
By ,
Rowlett TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves the ripstik he ordered with his birthday money
he was able to master the use immediately with ease...appears to be a safe toy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great smaller version of the Ripstick

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a Ripstick but a friend had this kind. He is 9 years old and preferred the smaller size. This is the perfect size for him and he is very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

The kids love it and it's great exercise!

02/27/2014
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it and it's great exercise! Bought it for my ten year old and he loved it :)
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great product...better price

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect ripstik for my 8 yr old. Price was cheapest around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

grandkids loved them!!

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for my 8 and 10 yr. old boys
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great!!

03/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got the bigger one and he loves it! he always is using it whenever he can. i would recommend getting the bigger one for kids 9 and up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great gift

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my son. He loves it. And i got it for the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

The Kids like it

04/25/2014
By ,
Long island, new York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter learned to ride her sisters, and asked for this one. This is the smaller one, perfect for a 7 and 10 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great Way to Get Kids Moving

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, I'm optimistic. We've had the Ripstick 10 days and have three kids keeping it moving quite a bit. It wasn't too difficult to learn after a quick you tube video for pointers. I'd say, add a helmet, tennis shoes and maybe knee/elbow pads especially for younger kids. It's really fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Challenging for our 8+ yr old

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize when I ordered this that it only has 2 wheels. It's very difficult to get started AND balance affectively. I have a very athletic 8 yr old boy, and although he really likes it, he's having to work really hard on the thrust and balance. He received it as a Christmas present, so in our winter climate, there have been no visits to the skate park. He's got the "getting started" on a smooth, flat surface, but always slows down and has to stop. Hopefully, at a skate park, the hills/valleys will help him have enough speed to continue longer distances. I think it might be easier for heavier/older children. I was suprised that they say 8+.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

My 10 year old loves this!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my daughter requested this, we searched through all the different versions. This ripstik is smaller than the other and is easier to learn on. She easily figured out how to ride it and loves the pink color! She's even taught her 7 year old brother how to also! I love how compact it is so she can carry it to school and ride it home.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Grandchild skating in happiness

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My youngest grandchild told me what he wanted for Christmas. He was most emphatic about this ripstick and I had no idea of what he was talking about. Googled this item about 2 weeks from Christmas. Found that Walmart had the item and I could get it in time for Christmas. Ordered it on Sunday evening and it was delivered on Thursday, 1 week before Christmas. He was so happy he could hardly stand it. My daughter said he was riding it around and around their kitchen. She told him to pull over. He said, "no, cardigan. But thanks for noticing". What a precious goof he is!!! Thanks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

My daughter loved the RipStik

09/04/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to learn. Must wear helmet and knee pads especially for beginners. Like a skateboard but you don't have to put your foot down to steer and speed up. Good for kids who love sports and outdoor activities. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

little board for my little guy

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 7 year old boy. His big brother has a full size ripstik, but it was too big for our little one. The ripster is the perfect size! They ride around together and love it! I am amazed at how quickly he was up and riding!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Rippin it!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas. It's the perfect size and not heavy at all. By day two she was cruising around the neighborhood with no problems!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Good exercise

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love this. They have not been in the house for 5 minutes since Christmas morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Excellent Ripster

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took my daughter several days to master the technique, very good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Razor Ripstick

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for our grandson, and he loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next