Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Razor Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

The Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard brings the thrill of surfing and snowboarding to dry land in a compact size! Its unique twisting motion moves you forward without ever pushing off the ground. The Ripster is a smaller version of the Ripstick Classic. The shorter wheel base is ideal for riders with a narrower stance or for those who want to do more tricks with this light weight design. All you do is twist and go! The Ripstick Ripster, like nothing you've ever ridden!
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Ripstik meets expectations

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of this smaller version of the full size Ripstik for my teenage daughters because it was much cheaper than the full size. They have friends who also have the smaller version. They are really happy with it and say its easier to use than the larger ripstik. (We have the larger ripstik too.) So I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great product...better price

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect ripstik for my 8 yr old. Price was cheapest around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great smaller version of the Ripstick

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a Ripstick but a friend had this kind. He is 9 years old and preferred the smaller size. This is the perfect size for him and he is very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

grandkids loved them!!

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for my 8 and 10 yr. old boys
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great Way to Get Kids Moving

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, I'm optimistic. We've had the Ripstick 10 days and have three kids keeping it moving quite a bit. It wasn't too difficult to learn after a quick you tube video for pointers. I'd say, add a helmet, tennis shoes and maybe knee/elbow pads especially for younger kids. It's really fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great toy for 9yr old ...easy to use

08/30/2013
By ,
Rowlett TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves the ripstik he ordered with his birthday money
he was able to master the use immediately with ease...appears to be a safe toy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great for 7-10 year olds

12/28/2011
By ,
Celebration, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old bought this for his 9 year old sister (too sweet), and they both love it. The 9 year old also got the Ripstik G which is a bit longer. Both kids can ride either one and they think that it is easier to learn on the G, but that the Ripster is more fun once you get the hang of it. It is much more challenging than a skateboard, but both kids got the hang of it after a day and they both can "surf" like pros. It is definitely fun to watch them, more fun than skateboards since they can do tighter turns. The kids also have a Powerwing and like that a lot too, even the 3 year old can do that one. All great toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors
4.5 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Fun

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son loves it!!!! Best price anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Starter Ripstik

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son who just started riding ripstiks. He had tried the bigger ones but struggled a bit with them. This one worked out perfectly. He's riding it like he's been on them forever. Great purchase for a kid just starting out
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

great for first time learners

09/20/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its really fun its so great i just love it and so do my neighbors i love the mini its way better than the normal size one i think its a amazing i think you should buy this product when i ordered mine they just had blue but you could get red if its in stock:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

The kids love it and it's great exercise!

02/27/2014
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it and it's great exercise! Bought it for my ten year old and he loved it :)
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Too small

09/17/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son asked me how to adjust the length in the center , but there is no way to adjust it , what you see is what you get !
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Great gift

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my son. He loves it. And i got it for the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

The Kids like it

04/25/2014
By ,
Long island, new York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter learned to ride her sisters, and asked for this one. This is the smaller one, perfect for a 7 and 10 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

A gift for my Granddaughter, and she loved it.

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great board for a 7-year-old; good exercise and a lot of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Per my five foot tall son, "It's too small."

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best for probably under 4'10", my guess. I found a couple of used full-size Ripstiks, and they are easier to learn for bigger guys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

My 8 yr. old grandson loves it!!!

08/03/2014
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first hour he was holding on to grandma to learn how to ride it but within an hour he was holding on to the table and then vroom - he was off!!! He absolutely loves it. I made him wear his helmet for the first 3 days but now he is fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

My 8 year old cousin loved it

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

Fun inside or outside

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an unfinished basement where the kids love riding in the winter. We have the full size ripstik and the ripster. The kids prefer the smaller ripster. We also use in the church parking lot ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard

good for first time learners.

03/20/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pros: Excellent price, easy to learn, and great for learning tricks.
cons: scratches easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next