Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Razor Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

The Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard brings the thrill of surfing and snowboarding to dry land in a compact size! Its unique twisting motion moves you forward without ever pushing off the ground. The Ripster is a smaller version of the Ripstick Classic. The shorter wheel base is ideal for riders with a narrower stance or for those who want to do more tricks with this light weight design. All you do is twist and go! The Ripstick Ripster, like nothing you've ever ridden!
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Great smaller version of the Ripstick

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wanted a Ripstick but a friend had this kind. He is 9 years old and preferred the smaller size. This is the perfect size for him and he is very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

grandkids loved them!!

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for my 8 and 10 yr. old boys
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Great Way to Get Kids Moving

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, I'm optimistic. We've had the Ripstick 10 days and have three kids keeping it moving quite a bit. It wasn't too difficult to learn after a quick you tube video for pointers. I'd say, add a helmet, tennis shoes and maybe knee/elbow pads especially for younger kids. It's really fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

The Kids like it

04/25/2014
By ,
Long island, new York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter learned to ride her sisters, and asked for this one. This is the smaller one, perfect for a 7 and 10 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Great gift

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my son. He loves it. And i got it for the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Great toy for 9yr old ...easy to use

08/30/2013
By ,
Rowlett TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves the ripstik he ordered with his birthday money
he was able to master the use immediately with ease...appears to be a safe toy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Fun inside or outside

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an unfinished basement where the kids love riding in the winter. We have the full size ripstik and the ripster. The kids prefer the smaller ripster. We also use in the church parking lot ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

The kids love it and it's great exercise!

02/27/2014
By ,
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids love it and it's great exercise! Bought it for my ten year old and he loved it :)
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Great for 7-10 year olds

12/28/2011
By ,
Celebration, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old bought this for his 9 year old sister (too sweet), and they both love it. The 9 year old also got the Ripstik G which is a bit longer. Both kids can ride either one and they think that it is easier to learn on the G, but that the Ripster is more fun once you get the hang of it. It is much more challenging than a skateboard, but both kids got the hang of it after a day and they both can "surf" like pros. It is definitely fun to watch them, more fun than skateboards since they can do tighter turns. The kids also have a Powerwing and like that a lot too, even the 3 year old can do that one. All great toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Razor Powerwing, Multiple Colors
4.5 out of 5(51)
 
 
 
 
 
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

easy way to shop

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Oregon and needed to buy a present for a grandson living in Tennessee. Walmart made it easy to shop and send with no shipping charges. Grandson loves the Rip stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

good for first time learners.

03/20/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pros: Excellent price, easy to learn, and great for learning tricks.
cons: scratches easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

My daughter loved the RipStik

09/04/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to learn. Must wear helmet and knee pads especially for beginners. Like a skateboard but you don't have to put your foot down to steer and speed up. Good for kids who love sports and outdoor activities. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Kids love them

08/20/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three days of practice and both kids have ridding these down!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Great for 12 yr old

08/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The recepient must understand there is need for a learning curve re: balance. This is a great item and seems well made and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Great for beginners

09/09/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is very clumsy but he is able to ride the ripstik with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Merry Christmas

12/14/2013
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my Grandson. He picked it out. I am sure he will be excited to open it at Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Very Please

12/17/2013
By ,
Baraboo WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with Delivery. Came faster than expected. Could not comment on the durability as it will be going to my grandsons for Christmas. Staff very friendly at pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

good for the price

12/10/2013
By ,
san francisco
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it for my boy who is 6 during thanksgiving. He like it and started practicing. Its easy to use because ofbthe spring in between. Thisbone is best to learn ripstick riding for small kids (<8 years). Even though there are better ones, they are costly and mostly for bigger kids.
Worth for money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue

Ripstick

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Package came to my house on time, but actual product box was all ripped up and taped back together. That is ridiculous they would send that to me like that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Razor Ripstik Ripster Casterboard, Blue
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5