Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Princess Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Disney Minnie Mouse 3 Wheel Scooter can make a wonderful gift for your child. The fun design gives the child the feeling of riding with her best friend Minnie. The scooter can drive on any flat surface. It has a maximum speed of 5 mph. Your child will find this Disney 3 Wheel Scooter irresistible for its vibrant design and Disney graphics. It can be operated with a battery, which is included and is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%16 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great Product Exceptional Price

11/25/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for $66 on Black Friday. I was a little skeptical about the size and the quality so I put it together when I got home at 2am and I was completely in love. This little scooter is totally adorable it is the perfect size for the recommeneded age range 3-6, my daughter is 4 and she will fit perfect. I initially thought 2mph would be to slow but it is the perfect speed for the electric ride-on beginner and easy to steer. Also the box states it goes forward only, this is not correct there is a switch which allows your child to go forward and backward. I purchased this as a christmas gift and I can not wait for her to pull the big read bow off of this christmas morning. I would recommend this ride-on for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+180points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
washington state
size?
Posted 02/07/2012
in the specifics it says it 19 length? is that true how long it is? or am i misunderstanding the size? thank you for replying :)
0points
Customer Avatar
Mid-Missouri
Thank you!
Posted 11/29/2011
Laleesmum, I bought my scooter on Black Friday as well, thinking it might be too small. I haven't had time to put it together yet, so your review was very helpful! Thank you!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Thank you
Posted 11/28/2011
I also bought this on Black Friday (online) and was afraid of the size for my 5 yr old daughter...she is really small weighing in about 36 pounds....I haven't received mine by mail yet so I haven't had a chance to glance at thte actual size. Thx for the feedback...It puts my mind at ease !
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hopefully 5 stars after my daugther rides!

11/29/2011
By ,
Aberdeen, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been eyeing this scooter for a couple days and I was torn between this one and the Disney quad. We went to a local store on a whim, I saw it and had to make a quick decision b/c it was the last one! Good thing we did b/c it is sold out online! We took it out of the box and I was in love! If I weighed 43lbs I would've jumped on it myself! We have to hide it until Christmas but with a big bow on it, like the last reviewer said, it is going to be a very special Christmas. FYI: The scooter description is misleading and it isn't very clear. Here are the facts:
1. It is a push pedal
2. It does go in reverse even though the box says it doesn't (under the handle bars)
3. I bought this for my 1.5 year old #she is the size of a 2year old) and she will be able to sit on it, by spring/summer she will be golden. It is low to the ground and with a helmet, she will be good to go. My husband is SUPERLY overly protective of his little girl and he is more than okay with her riding it.
4. The tools they give are cheap so have your own and be patient, it took my husband about 20 minutes. Hope this helps! I got it after Black Friday for $66. Good luck and enjoy!
5. The box says it only goes 2mph...not sure where they got 5mph.
6. Online it says from 2 years but the box says from 3-6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+77points
Review 3 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Soo cute!!

01/01/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this @ my local Wal-mart on clearance for $39 and it is adorable my daughter is 3 (a small 3 yr old) and is a huge fan of Minnie and Mickey.She is soo excited to ride it and this will last her a while so it was definately a bargain @ the price we paid.My 10 yr old daughter had 2 of the power wheels jeeps when she was her age and we paid almost $300 each time we bought one and I considered buying my 3 yr old one for $225 but where she is soo small this little scooter will be a better choice for her and then she will move into the jeeps.Gotta love Wal-mart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/26/2012
my daughter is five do u think this is too small should i go for something bigger help please
0points
Customer Avatar
Steling, MA
SO BUMMED
Posted 01/21/2012
I can't believe that you just found this on Clearance. I just got the Mickey one for my son the other in the store and it was FULL PRICE. I can't find the Minnie one for his twin sister and I am so bummed. Would be great if I could get both of them on Clearance. What state are you in and which store if you don't mind me asking. I live in MA and will go to NH to get them if I have too. Just realized your profile name has NH - would that mean your from NH????
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Another Rave Review

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to see the price fixed as low on this product and so I bought it on whim, Thanksgiving night, when it went on sale. After I brought it home I was skeptical though because the box says it goes forward direction only and that it moves at a maximum speed of 2mph. That really bummed me out and so I began to consider returning it to Walmart. But I already had it wrapped, so I asked my daughter what she wished it might be. She thought about it and one of her first guesses was a "a motorcycle?" She seemed so excited at the idea. Then I began to consider her standard for the toy as opposed to mine. But I was still skeptical; so a few days later, I let her unwrap it so that I could assemble the thing. The directions do require patience and pay close attention to the diagrams provided, but the assembly wasn't too complicated. Instructions say, "easy as 1-2-3" though there are 9 steps, go figure! The features listed on the box are even misleading. But the finished product is attractive and impressive. The motor does have a reverse gear and the machine does go exceptionally quick, assuming more than 2mph anyway. I think the design and size is sufficient for a small or larger child, depending more so, probably on weight and ability of the child to maneuver . I believe it was a good buy, but the important thing is that my daughter really enjoys it. Also, I bought the 1 year battery replacement for six or seven dollars. Seems fair enough; the scooter will probably outlast the optimal life of the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+52points
Review 5 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Not as advertised!

11/28/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just recieved this scooter. The item description states that it has 2 speeds forward and 1 speed reverse with a max speed of 5mph. It also says that the max weight limit is 65 lbs. The box, which has the same model number says that it has only 1 speed forward with a max of 2mph and a max weight limit of 44lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Review 6 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Love it..

11/29/2012
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3yr old daughter is a great fan of Mini and Mickey . So I couldn't resist buying this at my local walmart during the thanksgiving sale. When I got home I was more excited about it and spent time putting it together at 3 AM in the morning. The directions are easy to follow. When I showed it to her in the morning she went crazy about it and rode it around the house for the next couple of hrs. It has got a button to set the direction to go fwd or backward. She's played it every day since. I am sure that's the best b'day present I could have got for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Fun on 3 Wheels

12/02/2012
By ,
Overland Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this one for my daughter for 2011 thanksgiving and my daughter loves it the most. It has 2 gears, one that goes forward and one for reverse. It came with all the things needed and nothing complex to fix....took may be <10mts to fix and couple of hrs to charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Daughter loves it!!!!!

12/03/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter received this yesterday as a birthday gift and she loves it. There are 2 speeds just as it says. There is a button on it for forward and reverse. She can easily reach the button to make it go and it is easy for her to steer as well. It also stops easily and seems very sturdy. I would recommend a helmet just in case they should fall off or accidentally tip it over. So far we have not had any problems and my daughter has been riding it around all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

too cute!

12/13/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scooter is more than what I expected! It is the cutest thing ever. It's bigger than I thought so Im just a little concerned that my three year old will be too small and she's a pretty big kid. I know she will enjoy it. Completed satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On
12/13/2012
By ,
santa barbara, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. My grandaughter loves it. Both of my grandauthers can ride together. One is 2 and the other is 4. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

My 4 year old is in LOVE with this scooter!!!

06/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't take the time to write reviews but this item DEFINITELY exceeded my expectations! My 4 year old is very tall for her age so it's very difficult to shop for a reasonably priced motorized ride on. They can get very pricy. This Disney Motor Scooter can stand up to items that cost 3 times the price. It was very easy to assemble. The instructions were a bit confusing but if you have good hand to eye coordination you'll be fine. I think my 4 year old will be able to enjoy this Motor Scooter for at least a year or 2 which is just in enough time to take the training wheels off her bike.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On
11/27/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I fell in love with this item while cyber shopping Black Friday. I couldn't resist getting it for my little girl's birthday and bought it (plus with the sale price and free at-home shipping it was a great bargain!#. However, the scooter arrived in it's in-store box with a HUGE picture on the outside. Completely spoiled her birthday surprise. :#
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-48points
Review 13 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great 3 wheeler

12/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 23 month old daughter for Christmas but we gave it to her a little early. We originally was looking into buying her the 6 volt 4 wheeler but seen this and decided to get it. I am glad I did. It has forward, reverse and a stop mode. It goes fairly fast. Just right for an almost 2 year old. It's very sturdy, her 4 year old brother rides on the back to help her steer since she hasn't mastered that yet. OH and something else that is great, our battery came CHARGED which is awesome when opening it up, they don't get disappointed because they have to wait for the battery to be charged! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Such a fun ride for my little one

06/18/2013
By ,
Tacoma wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old was so exited when she received this scooter.Was easy to assemble and she drives it almost every day. It is perfect in size for her and also goes backward.She has so much fun with it,the price was very reasnable and the product just like it was advertised,Have no problems with it.It was fast and safe delievered to store sooner then I expected.Would defenitly recommend this to everyone.Very Happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Poor performance

06/24/2013
By ,
San Diego
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 31/2 year old daughter and its very slow. She liked it but she preferred to walk than riding on it. It was slow than her walking speed. I would say ,this would be good for 2 year old , but
Not for more than 3 year.quality of product is OK for the price.planning to return to store and look for something else.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

great product maybe if your 2.

04/28/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product on the outside is so very very cute and my three year old loved it until she got on it and drove it around she hated it because it is very very slow I.don't recommend this for a three year old it's to slow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On
05/17/2013
By ,
Louisa,ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great product. 6 volt battery doesnt last long. i bought 12 volt it last a long time. I love it and so does my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On
05/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It runs great. The only problem was with shipping. When it was shipped the seat was cracked down the middle
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On
03/29/2013
By ,
Olive Branch MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this scooter for my grandbabies and they love it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Disney Minnie Mouse 6-Volt 3-Wheel Scooter Battery-Powered Ride-On

Is for a Christmas present.

12/13/2012
By ,
Brimfield,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's for my Granddaughter for Christmas, so have not taken it out of the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next