Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
124
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%329 out of 368reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 233 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
124
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

excellent value for your money

04/20/2013
By ,
bergen county, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you know that you do not need a bicycle with more than one gear, buy this one. It's solid, it's light, it's cheap, it's made well, it's beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

GREAT bike!!! :-) Has *orange* rims-not red.

05/02/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this bike for my fiance. He's in love w/it! The only complaint I have is that the picture portrays the rims as being red (or at least on my computer screen it does). The orange rims are awesome though!!! Very visible! For $100 bike, it's very well made...very light weight...and very comfortable to ride!
Shipped right on time too. I live WA state and it took a week to arrive from PA. Highly recommend it.
You will need tools to put it together that aren't already included. The kick stand is already greased. The tires need to be pumped up before riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

A good looking and well built bicycle!!!

05/26/2013
By ,
WHO DAT NATION, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already had people ask me were did I get the bicycle!!! Runs smooth and very quiet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice lightweight cruiser

04/02/2014
By ,
Kipling NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike for the money, had to compromise and buy a 26" because I could not find a 24" in a mens model. It is a touch tall for a 5'6" rider, but the weight makes up for that. Had minor shipping damage to the paint and spokes, It was shipped quickly, but I would have waited a extra day or so to get one undamaged. Ordered 2 bikes the same day, Fed Ex got this here first, but the UPS delivered one came 3 days later and was also damaged. Oh well. Great bike and nice looking, did some touch up on both of them and they will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike at affordable price

08/09/2012
By ,
STL, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to go bike riding with my wife. I am not an avid professional-type biker, and really only wanted something to cruise on city streets and take to the market and bars. The price was what attracted me to the bike, but I was skeptical that I could get a quality product for a hundred bucks. The bike has not let me down - I bought it in-store, so it was already assembled. I did some very general tightening, but the construction was good and it was ride-ready. It looks great, and its' light weight makes it easy to carry up apartment steps. The ride is smooth and the brakes are your classic, coaster-style brakes. The single-gear, coaster-brakes style makes it feel like a bike I had as a kid - incidentally, it feels like "less stuff/gears, less problems." The fenders clatter a little bit against the wheels, but not to any detriment. I did want to go for a different look, though, and stripped down the bike a bit; I removed all the decals #easy to do#, and took off both the front and rear fenders. The front fender was very easy, but the back was tricky - I had to let all the air out of the back tire to access the screw that holds the rear fender to the frame, but doing that was much better than having to remove the rear wheel, which was very solidly afixed to the bike. All in all, a great value. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to cruise their neighborhood, ride downtown, or just around for chores, or for anyone who wants something affordable to exercise on; if I needed to replace my bike, I would buy this same model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STL, MO
Posted 08/24/2012
I wanted to add an addendum: about a week after I wrote this review, my rear tire "hisssssssssed" flat while the bike was standing in my kitchen. I removed the rear wheel to look at the tube, and there was a small leak near the air hole, right on a seam, which seemed like a defective tube. I spent five bux and changed it, not a huge deal. Although it was disappointing to have to do this so soon after purchase, it doesn't make me want to change my mind on the review overall; still a great bike, still a great buy - just watch out for air leaks, and don't over-inflate. If you have to change a tube, at least you know it'll be a cheap fix.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/01/2012
By ,
Pineville,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bicyle is alot of Bang for the Buck.When it arrived it was double boxed,easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Fantastic Value

05/02/2013
By ,
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a light-weight, easy to handle, regular bicycle with no gears, no handlebar brakes, and no complications, this is the bike for you. I'm 78 and couldn't handle my 26" Diamondback any longer without fear of crashing. The tires were too small and thin, the 18 gears were now cumbersome so I went searching and found this jewel.
I highly recommend it for neighborhood pleasure riding. The center ridge tires make for a soft ride, the over-sized seat is much more comfortable than those thin hard saddles, and the ride upright keeps my back from aching. Go for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great Value in a Cruiser Bike

07/05/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This my first Cruiser style bike. Actually this is exactly what we used to ride when I was a kid, but it was just a bike back then. I liked the style of this bike, very plain, with no frilly garnishments. The bike does have a lot of stickers, which will be coming off very soon. I ordered the bike online. The first bike I received had a bent or misshapen front fork, and I couldn't get the front tire to mount straight. I returned the bike to a Wal Mart store with no problems, just make sure it's in the box and you have the paperwork. I looked for another bike of the same style there, but they had none. So, I ordered another online and this one came with no problems except the front wheel reflector was broken. Shipping is fast and free. The bike goes together easily. The aluminum frame makes the bike very light. Takes about 15 or 20 minutes to get it out of the packaging and assembled. Great looking bike, easy to ride and doesn't disappoint. I 6'2"- 6'3" tall, 220 lbs, and it a good size for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for the price!

09/01/2013
By ,
Saint Peters, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5' 10" and this bike is the perfect size. If you're looking for a cruiser this is the one to buy. Very comfortable and smooth ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great Bike Great Price

11/06/2013
By ,
Brooklyn , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my son. He really likes the bike , he said it rides smooth and he likes the style of the bike. So this was a really good buy, the price was great. My son thinks I paid way more for the bike I didn't want him to think his mom was cheap, so lets just say he don't have to know. Lol and maybe I get a better Mother's Day gift next year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

An amazing deal on a very light and well made bike

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these bikes, one online and one in the store. I took them both in the box, not only to make sure they're assembled correctly, but to get a look at all the components and packing up close while I built them. The parts were packed very well, and the site-to-store one was double boxed for extra protection during delivery. It arrived in about 1 1/2 weeks.
I have to say, this new design for the La Jolla model has an awesome look to it, much nicer than the goofy colors of the old models. It's beefy yet light weight aluminum frame is coated with a deep, glossy black finish, and the wheels are offset with a burnt-orange anodized finish and black spokes. The cheesy looking stickers peel off easily to give you an amazingly clean and intimidating look.
My only recommendation is to get better tires (an inexpensive upgrade). The stock tires are the same Kent always uses, They're paper thin and made of hard rubber that feels like plastic.
The grips are a good quality silicone-like material that absorb bumps and vibrations well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+214points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis, MN
water bottle holes
Posted 08/12/2013
Are there holes to slap on a waterbottle holder???
Thanks so much.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fenwick Island,DE
Sharp looking , comfortable ride
Posted 06/04/2013
The only thing I don't like on the bike is the cheap fenders and how they are mounted to the frame. They should have been through bolted on both sides. They are loose and rub sometimes. Other then that I love the bike. Very smooth ride and quality for the price. Would recommend it to anyone.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good Daddy Bike

07/05/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike to use with the weeride child seat and it works great. Daddy is able to ride our 21 month old around with no issues. It is also nicely colored. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
WeeRide, Kangaroo Ltd Special Edition, Center-Mounted Bicycle Child Carrier
4.5 out of 5(147)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice Cruiser Bike

09/16/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very smooth down the road, geared perfect for me, way comfortable, and easy to put together in 20 min. Good bang for the buck! It looks great with the decals removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/16/2013
By ,
Mercedes, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

lov it

09/27/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Sweet bike

10/23/2013
By ,
Kankakee Co, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought online delivered to house.. Said it would arrive by 10/31 & it arrived last night.. Bike looks great.. Had to talk 6' 17yo boy into a 26" bike instead of a tiny 20" freestyle bike & he chose this 1 due to its looks.. Doesn't look like an old grampy, very stylish & sleek lines.. Awesome bike..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The Kent La Jolla Cruiser

12/08/2013
By ,
Greenville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My recent purchase of the Kent La Jolla Cruiser was absolutely everything I had hoped for in a Cruiser bike ... Great value and a good turn around time from the time of purchase are a major plus ... It's light weight aluminum frame and the pedal to gear ratio are far superior to other bikes of its type and for much less money ... it was not difficult to assemble and performed very well from day one ... It has required no adjustments, what so ever ! I can gladly recommend this product to anyone without reservation ... It's a 5 star product at an unbelievable price !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great bike for the beach area

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this bike for his 13 th birthday we live by the beach and he loves it and thanks Walmart for the great service Angie in the bike department(Aero Drive) is great !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Excellent adult bike.

05/17/2012
By ,
bloomville, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is easy to assemble. It is all aluminum. Very light for its size. Beautiful paint job.
Rides great. Looks like it would cost twice its price. Great around the town bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice bike for the price, but needed work.

01/17/2013
By ,
South Padre Island, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Past reviews are pretty much spot on. The La Jolla arrived well boxed and on time. Putting it together was fairly easy. The reason it took longer then what it should is because all the bearings needed to be repacked in grease and adjusted correctly.
The bearings all had just barely a smear of grease, but what was really bad was how tight they were. Each and everyone was overly tight. Luckily I have the tool to remove the lower crank arms. When I took the crank apart several large aluminum shavings were in that area. As I hand turned the crank I could feel something binding, I assume it was those shavings.
After the crank was cleaned and repacked it was still hard to peddle. The issue was the chain was way too tight also. Once the chain was slightly loosened, the bike rolls great. Be aware that the spokes on this bike are steel. If you really are planning on using it near salt water (as I do) then you will have a rusting issue and ultimate failure of the wheels when the spokes start to break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next