Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(392 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%352 out of 391reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

An amazing deal on a very light and well made bike

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these bikes, one online and one in the store. I took them both in the box, not only to make sure they're assembled correctly, but to get a look at all the components and packing up close while I built them. The parts were packed very well, and the site-to-store one was double boxed for extra protection during delivery. It arrived in about 1 1/2 weeks.
I have to say, this new design for the La Jolla model has an awesome look to it, much nicer than the goofy colors of the old models. It's beefy yet light weight aluminum frame is coated with a deep, glossy black finish, and the wheels are offset with a burnt-orange anodized finish and black spokes. The cheesy looking stickers peel off easily to give you an amazingly clean and intimidating look.
My only recommendation is to get better tires (an inexpensive upgrade). The stock tires are the same Kent always uses, They're paper thin and made of hard rubber that feels like plastic.
The grips are a good quality silicone-like material that absorb bumps and vibrations well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+217points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis, MN
water bottle holes
Posted 08/12/2013
Are there holes to slap on a waterbottle holder???
Thanks so much.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fenwick Island,DE
Sharp looking , comfortable ride
Posted 06/04/2013
The only thing I don't like on the bike is the cheap fenders and how they are mounted to the frame. They should have been through bolted on both sides. They are loose and rub sometimes. Other then that I love the bike. Very smooth ride and quality for the price. Would recommend it to anyone.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for the price !

06/17/2012
By ,
Guanica, P.R.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the bike. I's light , looks good and very comfortable to ride. Shipping was cheap, fast and no parts missing. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Perfect crusing bike

07/14/2012
By ,
Shelby Twsp.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike for my husband after his bike,a 12 speed,got a flat for the third time and we had to take it to a bike shop to repair because of the brakes and gears. This bike was easy to assemble,rides great and you don't have to worry about which gear you're in or how to change a flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice bike!

08/14/2012
By ,
Coast of South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked on line and saw this bike and was disapointed that it was out of stock with all the good reviews that was what I wanted! Went to a Wal Mart in town they didn't have one, so I tried another Wal Mart and bingo they had two mens models. I bought it and took it for a ride behind Wal Mart and have to say it was smooth and felt good and I was very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Awesome bike

07/15/2013
By ,
Sterling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome bike and a really good deal, I've seen that some people put a comment on the tires, but let me tell you that the tires are ok, no need to replace them. You won't regret this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

good choice for me

07/16/2013
By ,
okc,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bike so could ride with family around neighborhood and park, so far it is great. Have had it now for a few weeks and have probably put about 50+ miles on bike. it was vary easy to put together and set up for myself. Like that it is only one gear and is easy to bike up hills. the bike is very light weight, can lift and carry. fenders work pretty well to keep water and dirt from splashing up. Since not going super fasts with bike it doesn't seem to splash water and dirt too bad. If all you need is something to cruise on and not race around with your hair blown back this bike is a very good choice. you can get your exercise and not feel like you are lugging around abunch of extra weight while doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
08/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that I have my drivers license again. I needed something to save me some money. I've owned an older model of this bike before, so I decided to get it again. There are some improvements they've made to this model(like adding fenders). Easy to put together yourself. The only complaint I have is that the front fenders keeps rubbing up on the tire(I assume it cause I put it together without anyone helping), and I wish the handlebars were a little longer, but it not enough to lose a star or anything. The price is great too. So, if your looking for a cheap lite weight bike I highly recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Love this bike

12/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a simple bike without all the gears this is the perfect bike for you. It's lightweight, making it great for picking up and putting on the back of your vehicle.
The bike is great if you are concerned about the weight-load.
Love the seat, it's really comfortable.
We are very pleased with our purchase and recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great light weight cruiser.

08/15/2013
By ,
TAMPA FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping,good price,great bike.Youcant go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

very dependable bike

07/27/2013
By ,
gretna,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great day to day bicycle. good exercise for anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice bike for the price.

07/01/2012
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight aluminum, easy to assemble, comfortable, rides nice, and everything works on this simple, inexpensive bike. Perfect for the flat land of Florida. I peeled off all the stickers and now, all black with those copper-orange rims, my bike looks mean. I've ridden it for about 20 miles so far with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good value

08/16/2013
By ,
Dyer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, light weight yet very stable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Excellent adult bike.

05/17/2012
By ,
bloomville, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is easy to assemble. It is all aluminum. Very light for its size. Beautiful paint job.
Rides great. Looks like it would cost twice its price. Great around the town bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great Bike Great Price

11/06/2013
By ,
Brooklyn , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my son. He really likes the bike , he said it rides smooth and he likes the style of the bike. So this was a really good buy, the price was great. My son thinks I paid way more for the bike I didn't want him to think his mom was cheap, so lets just say he don't have to know. Lol and maybe I get a better Mother's Day gift next year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

This is a great bike especially for the price!

11/05/2013
By ,
BREA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike has great features like the tires are variable for different tureen,adjustable seat and great Harley colors! Fantastic value and Walmart free shipping and assembly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great cruser bike

12/04/2011
By ,
(NORCAL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike is light the aluminum frame is nice .welds are clean .fenders look real nice on the bike and the orange rims add a nice touch of color to the black gloss of the frame .seat is comfortable .the handle bars and grips are very comfortable. all in all A GREAT BIKE FOR THE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

WELL PRICED, GOOD QUALITY, EASY TO RIDE

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only criticism is the front fender is not secure, and rattles. I bought a pair of these bikes and threw the front fenders in the trash.
Otherwise a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
06/18/2012
By ,
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I have been riding our friends cruiser so we decided to get our own. My daughter loves her bike and rides it every chance she gets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for the price

03/15/2014
By ,
Farmingdale, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was easy, you need a few tools like an adjustable wrench and a screwdriver. It comes half done, so you don't have to be an engineer to set it up.
Weight is light, anyone that it's fit to ride it can lift it. The only thing that worries me is that the bike is so light that I might to get some replacements later.
The bike itself is beautiful, I love to get outside and ride it, it's like a nice car that you want to show off. It goes really fast for a cruiser bike, and the way you brake is easy.
Overall, my money was well spent. If you're looking for a nice bike to go around and enjoy a nice ride, this is the bike for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
11/28/2012
By ,
Grove City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice looking black colored bike with copper colored rims. Very light, also. Great for flat riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next