Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(391 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
136
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%351 out of 390reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 250 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
136
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good value

08/16/2013
By ,
Dyer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, light weight yet very stable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
08/21/2013
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike was as listed. Everything works and rides great. I am not crazy about the color, but I knew about it before I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for the price!

09/01/2013
By ,
Saint Peters, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5' 10" and this bike is the perfect size. If you're looking for a cruiser this is the one to buy. Very comfortable and smooth ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/08/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike. many people ask were we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great for the price

08/31/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a regular bicycle without gears and this was a great purchase. Not only was it a great price, but the bike looks and rides great. We also love the colors since we are Bengal fans and it is black and orange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great light weight cruiser.

08/15/2013
By ,
TAMPA FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping,good price,great bike.Youcant go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice Cruiser Bike

09/16/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very smooth down the road, geared perfect for me, way comfortable, and easy to put together in 20 min. Good bang for the buck! It looks great with the decals removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/16/2013
By ,
Mercedes, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great bike and for the price it was worth it

09/08/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a similar bike for my wife, for her birthday, and decided to get one for myself,
we have been having a great time riding together .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Old School look

09/12/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this bike is great for weekend cruising and not so much a daily ride. The quality is to be expected for a low end bike, the decals are not really needed and the fenders are flimsily. Overall the bike is very sturdy, the paint scheme is cool and worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice bike for the price.

07/01/2012
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight aluminum, easy to assemble, comfortable, rides nice, and everything works on this simple, inexpensive bike. Perfect for the flat land of Florida. I peeled off all the stickers and now, all black with those copper-orange rims, my bike looks mean. I've ridden it for about 20 miles so far with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Perfect crusing bike

07/14/2012
By ,
Shelby Twsp.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike for my husband after his bike,a 12 speed,got a flat for the third time and we had to take it to a bike shop to repair because of the brakes and gears. This bike was easy to assemble,rides great and you don't have to worry about which gear you're in or how to change a flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
11/20/2011
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an excellent bicycle for the price. I took all the stickers off and put a rack. It looks even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great cruiser bike.

09/03/2012
By ,
Central Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for what i wanted to use it for, it is simple single speed, pedal brakes, looks awesome with the black and orange color, and it was cheap! The quality is far more than what i expected for a bike at this price but i think because of the simplicity and lack of fancy things like deraileurs and shocks and handlebar brakes it make room for better frame and wheels and tires.
It is very fun and comfortable to rid for long periods of time, even on dirt roads, it is geared perfectly so that you can get up fairly steep hills without getting totally exhausted and still be able to go fairly fast without pedaling at rediculous and uncomfortable speeds.
Its is really a great bike. it has the classic cruiser feel but still looks sleek and modern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike at affordable price

08/09/2012
By ,
STL, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to go bike riding with my wife. I am not an avid professional-type biker, and really only wanted something to cruise on city streets and take to the market and bars. The price was what attracted me to the bike, but I was skeptical that I could get a quality product for a hundred bucks. The bike has not let me down - I bought it in-store, so it was already assembled. I did some very general tightening, but the construction was good and it was ride-ready. It looks great, and its' light weight makes it easy to carry up apartment steps. The ride is smooth and the brakes are your classic, coaster-style brakes. The single-gear, coaster-brakes style makes it feel like a bike I had as a kid - incidentally, it feels like "less stuff/gears, less problems." The fenders clatter a little bit against the wheels, but not to any detriment. I did want to go for a different look, though, and stripped down the bike a bit; I removed all the decals #easy to do#, and took off both the front and rear fenders. The front fender was very easy, but the back was tricky - I had to let all the air out of the back tire to access the screw that holds the rear fender to the frame, but doing that was much better than having to remove the rear wheel, which was very solidly afixed to the bike. All in all, a great value. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to cruise their neighborhood, ride downtown, or just around for chores, or for anyone who wants something affordable to exercise on; if I needed to replace my bike, I would buy this same model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STL, MO
Posted 08/24/2012
I wanted to add an addendum: about a week after I wrote this review, my rear tire "hisssssssssed" flat while the bike was standing in my kitchen. I removed the rear wheel to look at the tube, and there was a small leak near the air hole, right on a seam, which seemed like a defective tube. I spent five bux and changed it, not a huge deal. Although it was disappointing to have to do this so soon after purchase, it doesn't make me want to change my mind on the review overall; still a great bike, still a great buy - just watch out for air leaks, and don't over-inflate. If you have to change a tube, at least you know it'll be a cheap fix.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Best bike for the price

09/03/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchase two for our apartment in New Orleans. Great bike, lite and low maintanance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

What a great bike!

06/08/2012
By ,
Ocean City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is a great bike for the money. Very light and well built. We had a small problem with a damaged tube and Walmart immediately arranged for us to receive a new tube ASAP. Excellent service from Walmart and great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
03/16/2012
By ,
St. John, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike because it is light & easy to move around. I plan t store it by hanging it from the celing of the garage. The bike is definately light & easy to handle. It is also very sturdy. I weigh 250# & this bike workes great. Iaso purcased the womens version of this same bike for my wife. We are both impressed with our purchases. These are $100.00 bikes & are plain jane. We didn't want somethin that we had to shift gears & mess with. We just wanted something for enjoyment & exercise. We got exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Just Perfect bike!

06/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, good value, good quality and great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
05/28/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike i Bought two of these bikes a 24'' Girl's and a 26" Boy's easy to put together light weight and sturdy built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 344 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next