Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(392 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%352 out of 391reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
11/20/2011
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an excellent bicycle for the price. I took all the stickers off and put a rack. It looks even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great cruser bike

12/04/2011
By ,
(NORCAL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike is light the aluminum frame is nice .welds are clean .fenders look real nice on the bike and the orange rims add a nice touch of color to the black gloss of the frame .seat is comfortable .the handle bars and grips are very comfortable. all in all A GREAT BIKE FOR THE PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Excellent product, bargain price!

12/14/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had my custom custom beach cruiser stolen, so i purchased this bike as a cheap replacement. I absolutely love this bike! If I had to go back I would purchase this bike again instead of the custom cruiser I spent $350 on. It is all lightweight aluminum (less than 25 lbs) and the ride is really smooth. It comes mostly assembled, all you have to do is put on the seat, handlebars and front wheel. It only took me about 15 minutes to complete assembly. It does come with way too many goofy stickers all over it, but it only took me about 10 minutes to peel them all off and they did not leave sticky residue all over the frame. I will probably end up replacing the tires, the ones that come on it are pretty hard rubber, almost like plastic. This is a cheap fix and not all that big of an issue, I have been riding a few miles every day for the last 6 weeks on the stock tires. After removing all the stickers the bike looks really sharp, I get compliments every time I ride it. I would definitely recommend buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Love this bike

12/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a simple bike without all the gears this is the perfect bike for you. It's lightweight, making it great for picking up and putting on the back of your vehicle.
The bike is great if you are concerned about the weight-load.
Love the seat, it's really comfortable.
We are very pleased with our purchase and recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Excellent value for the money

03/13/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bicycle for my health.. I am overweight and diabetic, and searched for sometime to find a bike, inexpensive, but had value, looked good, and would hold my weight, 290 lb range. I have had fun adding accessories to it.. I added the front and back light, a hand pump, and a speedometer, a handle bar bag, and an cigarette lighter air pump.. Beautiful paint job, black with gold rims, and ride it now about two miles everyday. I always make sure the tires are pumped to max.. or a little under of 40 lbs.. Brakes are excellent on it, handles my weight like a dream, I looked at bikes for heavy weight people.. outrageously priced. I also fell onto a great deal with my bike.. I almost decided to buy it the day before I did, but came back in the next day, and there she sat, with almost $20.00 off the price from the day before.. I pushed her to the front, and bought it. Glad I did... Great Bike, Low Price, High Value and very well constructed.. the handle bars feel weak in thickness, and that was my only concern. but they have held up great to my size, I had to pump it standing up all the way up a long 1/2 mile hill today.. and voila.. made it to the top .. no problems.. Get it! Cool bike.. thanks..I can't say a bad word about the buy or the bike! I think this bike will contribute to my health for sure.. feeling stronger already.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+36points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NWA
Good For You!
Posted 12/04/2013
Hey I was reading your comment because I"m considering riding this bike and wanted to say good for you. It's great that you're taking such a leap for your health. Bravo.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
03/16/2012
By ,
St. John, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike because it is light & easy to move around. I plan t store it by hanging it from the celing of the garage. The bike is definately light & easy to handle. It is also very sturdy. I weigh 250# & this bike workes great. Iaso purcased the womens version of this same bike for my wife. We are both impressed with our purchases. These are $100.00 bikes & are plain jane. We didn't want somethin that we had to shift gears & mess with. We just wanted something for enjoyment & exercise. We got exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
04/18/2012
By ,
PENSACOLA, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes me realize for years I have riding the wrong kind of bike.
Though FLORIDA doesn't really have hills there's a few here in Pensacola.
Haven't tried it out yet but I expecting it to work just fine.
I was tired of the hand breaks the peddle breaks so much easier to control ( it stops the chain). I feel save riding this bike than one with hand breaks.(better reflexes)
Any one looking for a cool looking
IT'S ALSO VERY LIGHT WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

pefect bike for the price.....NICE

05/09/2012
By ,
N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi, I bought this bike a few weeks ago for $99.00. and I like it. The bike is nice and comfortable to ride. I have a bad back and this bike is easy on it. You sit up kind if straight and the handle bars are positioned in a way that is easy on my back. You don't lean forward putting stress on your back. Even though there are no gears to this bike, it goes up some hills(not huge ones) fairly easy. The frame is aluminum and therefore it is on the lighter side. The seat is as lo pretty comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this bike to anyone looking for a nice,inexpensive bike. I would say it was a good/great buy. Also the colors are a nice combonation....kinda like Harley Davidson...black and orange. I am over 250 lbs and this bike handles my big butt with no problem. Get out there and pick ones of these bikes up.....you won't regret it. GOOD LUCK.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+32points
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Excellent adult bike.

05/17/2012
By ,
bloomville, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is easy to assemble. It is all aluminum. Very light for its size. Beautiful paint job.
Rides great. Looks like it would cost twice its price. Great around the town bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

An Incredible Bike For the Money!

05/18/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be happier, this bike arrived via Walmart.com faster than expected. Not only is it crazy light weight but the overall look and finish is amazing. It was super easy to assemble and the quality of this bike surpasses the beach cruiser I already have that cost significantly more. You can remove the decals easily if you want a more stripped down look and even leave off the fenders for a more traditional cruiser look. Thank you Walmart for making available quality products at the best price anyone could ever hope for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
05/28/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike i Bought two of these bikes a 24'' Girl's and a 26" Boy's easy to put together light weight and sturdy built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

What a great bike!

06/08/2012
By ,
Ocean City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is a great bike for the money. Very light and well built. We had a small problem with a damaged tube and Walmart immediately arranged for us to receive a new tube ASAP. Excellent service from Walmart and great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great looking bike and well worth the money!

06/09/2012
By ,
Richland Center, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for a good looking beach cruiser to replace my old 18 speed mountain bike. I looked at many bikes and did research which brought me to the Walmart site, Yes there are more expensive models, but for the money ($99) with a $20 gift card, the kent La Jolla bech cruiser can not be beat. This bike rides very nice and the paint job is one of the best I have seen in a bike. I think this is a powder coat paint since the frame is all aluminum. I ride this bike on a 16 mile path to and from work almost every day. I plan on taking this on the many trails that are in my area this summer. Hope this review was helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great low-cost style!

06/11/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. And so do my neighbors! The fire-orange looks great against the black. A real clean, 'hot-rod' look if you remove some of the factory stickers. Ship to home in only 3 days - all parts present and no damage. The bike came partially assembled, so final assembly was painless. Only needed an adjustable wrench and a philips screwdriver. 20 minutes later, and I was riding! Sturdy and lightweight bike since the frame is all aluminum. Nice smooth, quiet ride. Only an occasional rattle from the chainguard (easy to adjust). Seat height is 35" and up - feels a bit high for a 26", or maybe I'm just shrinking as I age! I am concerned with the fenders; the mounts seem a bit weak. I'll update if there's any problems. Also bought the women's version (seat is lower, same rattle and fender issues). It also gets 5 stars from us!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for the price !

06/17/2012
By ,
Guanica, P.R.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the bike. I's light , looks good and very comfortable to ride. Shipping was cheap, fast and no parts missing. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
06/18/2012
By ,
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I have been riding our friends cruiser so we decided to get our own. My daughter loves her bike and rides it every chance she gets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Just Perfect bike!

06/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, good value, good quality and great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice bike for the price.

07/01/2012
By ,
Venice, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight aluminum, easy to assemble, comfortable, rides nice, and everything works on this simple, inexpensive bike. Perfect for the flat land of Florida. I peeled off all the stickers and now, all black with those copper-orange rims, my bike looks mean. I've ridden it for about 20 miles so far with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good Daddy Bike

07/05/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike to use with the weeride child seat and it works great. Daddy is able to ride our 21 month old around with no issues. It is also nicely colored. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Truly amazing for the price.

07/08/2012
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just went out and bought this, and wow! Very light, and yet sturdy too. There is no reason to buy a $200 cruiser when this is just fine, I highly recommend it.
(Note: The stickers come off really easily, I would recommend you take them off.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next