Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(392 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%352 out of 391reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
05/28/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike i Bought two of these bikes a 24'' Girl's and a 26" Boy's easy to put together light weight and sturdy built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great low-cost style!

06/11/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike. And so do my neighbors! The fire-orange looks great against the black. A real clean, 'hot-rod' look if you remove some of the factory stickers. Ship to home in only 3 days - all parts present and no damage. The bike came partially assembled, so final assembly was painless. Only needed an adjustable wrench and a philips screwdriver. 20 minutes later, and I was riding! Sturdy and lightweight bike since the frame is all aluminum. Nice smooth, quiet ride. Only an occasional rattle from the chainguard (easy to adjust). Seat height is 35" and up - feels a bit high for a 26", or maybe I'm just shrinking as I age! I am concerned with the fenders; the mounts seem a bit weak. I'll update if there's any problems. Also bought the women's version (seat is lower, same rattle and fender issues). It also gets 5 stars from us!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Truly amazing for the price.

07/08/2012
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just went out and bought this, and wow! Very light, and yet sturdy too. There is no reason to buy a $200 cruiser when this is just fine, I highly recommend it.
(Note: The stickers come off really easily, I would recommend you take them off.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Comfortable bicycle

07/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good bicycle for the price. The comfort is excellent due to the large seat and also the wide handlebars. Doesn't have gears or traditional brakes ( braking is done by peddling backwards ). Very easy to ride. The braking does take some getting used to ( 2-3 days ). Bike can coast ( it is not a fixie ). Good looks too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Best bike for the price

09/03/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchase two for our apartment in New Orleans. Great bike, lite and low maintanance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great cruiser bike.

09/03/2012
By ,
Central Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for what i wanted to use it for, it is simple single speed, pedal brakes, looks awesome with the black and orange color, and it was cheap! The quality is far more than what i expected for a bike at this price but i think because of the simplicity and lack of fancy things like deraileurs and shocks and handlebar brakes it make room for better frame and wheels and tires.
It is very fun and comfortable to rid for long periods of time, even on dirt roads, it is geared perfectly so that you can get up fairly steep hills without getting totally exhausted and still be able to go fairly fast without pedaling at rediculous and uncomfortable speeds.
Its is really a great bike. it has the classic cruiser feel but still looks sleek and modern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
04/11/2013
By ,
Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good bike for the price.

08/06/2013
By ,
Brookfield, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $85 for this bike. For that price it's actually very decent. It looks nice and it rides well. I took off the plastic fenders because they were hitting my tires, but other than that I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/08/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike. many people ask were we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great bike for my husband to get more excerise

12/28/2013
By ,
Jacksonville,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My online purchase went smoothly, no problems or issues. Went into the store that
it was delivered to & the associates were friendly & prompt with getting my purchased item. I would
definitely recommend the online site to my friends & family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/09/2013
By ,
Oxnard,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my son as a Christmas gift. Looks great with a great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

My son is using it to get around campus

09/28/2013
By ,
Tifton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cruiser bike for flat surfaces. Like all bikes of this kind it will test your endurance on hills. A very stylish bike for the price. Lightweight aluminum frame but does have some weight to it. Well constructed, alot of good welds in the right places so looks durable. Easy to assemble. Large tires make for a smooth ride.
Overall good bike one speed for everyday use and getting around. Used ship to store where his college was located and had no problems with it. A great way to purchase and pick-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good looks smooth ride

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Bike for knocking around. Not built for speed. It's like the bicycle I delivered papers on and rode to/from school as a kid. Nice, light weight aluminum cruiser (only 33 Lbs.). Good for leisurely rides as well as workout. The Front fender has some minor issues, but as the previous reviews say "just leave it off if it is too hard for you to adjust". Looks cool with or without stickers. Everyone I see compliments it on the looks...real distinctive appeal! You won't go wrong if you pay attention to the description and specifications. No quirky gears or hand brakes to constantly adjust.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
03/16/2012
By ,
St. John, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike because it is light & easy to move around. I plan t store it by hanging it from the celing of the garage. The bike is definately light & easy to handle. It is also very sturdy. I weigh 250# & this bike workes great. Iaso purcased the womens version of this same bike for my wife. We are both impressed with our purchases. These are $100.00 bikes & are plain jane. We didn't want somethin that we had to shift gears & mess with. We just wanted something for enjoyment & exercise. We got exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice cruiser

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a simple bike to ride around the neighborhood for exercise & fun. This fit the bill perfectly! Nice seat, easy smooth ride! Can't beat the bike for the price! Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike, great price.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike was very easy to put together and is very light weight. I am in my mid 60's and have not been on a bike in years. I have enjoyed being able to get out and ride in the moring when it is cool. Shipping was excellent. I have already recommended this bike to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

I like this bike.

09/12/2014
By ,
Bitely, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 73 years old, I put 5 to 10 miles on the bike every day. I have ordered a 26 cc friction drive motor to help on the big hill's. This bike is well worth the price and easy to put assemble.
Duke
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

good choice for me

07/16/2013
By ,
okc,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bike so could ride with family around neighborhood and park, so far it is great. Have had it now for a few weeks and have probably put about 50+ miles on bike. it was vary easy to put together and set up for myself. Like that it is only one gear and is easy to bike up hills. the bike is very light weight, can lift and carry. fenders work pretty well to keep water and dirt from splashing up. Since not going super fasts with bike it doesn't seem to splash water and dirt too bad. If all you need is something to cruise on and not race around with your hair blown back this bike is a very good choice. you can get your exercise and not feel like you are lugging around abunch of extra weight while doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike at affordable price

08/09/2012
By ,
STL, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to go bike riding with my wife. I am not an avid professional-type biker, and really only wanted something to cruise on city streets and take to the market and bars. The price was what attracted me to the bike, but I was skeptical that I could get a quality product for a hundred bucks. The bike has not let me down - I bought it in-store, so it was already assembled. I did some very general tightening, but the construction was good and it was ride-ready. It looks great, and its' light weight makes it easy to carry up apartment steps. The ride is smooth and the brakes are your classic, coaster-style brakes. The single-gear, coaster-brakes style makes it feel like a bike I had as a kid - incidentally, it feels like "less stuff/gears, less problems." The fenders clatter a little bit against the wheels, but not to any detriment. I did want to go for a different look, though, and stripped down the bike a bit; I removed all the decals #easy to do#, and took off both the front and rear fenders. The front fender was very easy, but the back was tricky - I had to let all the air out of the back tire to access the screw that holds the rear fender to the frame, but doing that was much better than having to remove the rear wheel, which was very solidly afixed to the bike. All in all, a great value. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking to cruise their neighborhood, ride downtown, or just around for chores, or for anyone who wants something affordable to exercise on; if I needed to replace my bike, I would buy this same model again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
STL, MO
Posted 08/24/2012
I wanted to add an addendum: about a week after I wrote this review, my rear tire "hisssssssssed" flat while the bike was standing in my kitchen. I removed the rear wheel to look at the tube, and there was a small leak near the air hole, right on a seam, which seemed like a defective tube. I spent five bux and changed it, not a huge deal. Although it was disappointing to have to do this so soon after purchase, it doesn't make me want to change my mind on the review overall; still a great bike, still a great buy - just watch out for air leaks, and don't over-inflate. If you have to change a tube, at least you know it'll be a cheap fix.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
02/11/2013
By ,
Columbus,Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these bikes already assembled at my local Wal-Mart.After not having ridden a bike with any regularity for many years I wanted something light-weight,easy to handle when being put into the back of my pick-up as well as handling well during riding.I liked the style of this bike right away.After wheeling it around the aisle to get a feel of it.I liked it right away.My first ride on it sold me.I went riding with my grandchildren around the local lake and then around the city park.It handles great,was easy to load and pedaling was not tiring at all.Alas I only had it about 6 weeks and it was stolen so now I am buying another one.I highly recommend this bike,especially if,like me,you are somewhat older and have not ridden with any regularity and want a light easy to maneuver,easy to ride and handle bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next