Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.249 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(386 Reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
133
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%346 out of 385reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 249 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
200
4 stars
133
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

AWSOME BIKE

11/07/2012
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE THAT I BOUGHT ONLINE, AND I LOVE IT. IM 5'8 AT 220 POUNDS AND THIS BIKE IS AWSOME. LOVE IT. I BOUGHT THIS BIKE TO GET TO WORK FASTER, AND I DO. IT LOOKS NICE RIDES LIKE A DREAM. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF GETTING A BIKE THEN LOOK NO MORE, THIS BIKE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A KID AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

great bike and for the price it was worth it

09/08/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a similar bike for my wife, for her birthday, and decided to get one for myself,
we have been having a great time riding together .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Old School look

09/12/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this bike is great for weekend cruising and not so much a daily ride. The quality is to be expected for a low end bike, the decals are not really needed and the fenders are flimsily. Overall the bike is very sturdy, the paint scheme is cool and worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Kent la jolla bike

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bike I've owned an for the price you will love it. Had to have it put together so it would be done right but it's comfortable gets me to work 5x a week. Couldn't have asked for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great light weight cruiser.

08/15/2013
By ,
TAMPA FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping,good price,great bike.Youcant go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Perfect bike for the price

08/19/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can not beat this bike for the price. I took it to a beach vacation and rode all week long with zero problems. Assembly requires some knowledge of bikes and bike tools, but after a few adjustments, this bike will last for miles and miles of great riding. It reminds me of the first bike I had as a kid, simple and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Solid tight light compact 26" beach cruiser

10/26/2012
By ,
Huntington Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great black bike, solid light weight with good quality material. Great for smaller built people or if you don't have alot of storage space, it rides lower, takes up smaller space from wheel to wheel.
Sturdy bike for daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for price

08/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for price... Just a little hard to peddle if your older or have bad knees. Also Walmart assembled bike for free. Upon riding home from store front fender came loose, assembler at store must have over looked the bolt that holds it on. It happens... Have two year warranty. Will take it to a bike shop...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great for the price

08/31/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a regular bicycle without gears and this was a great purchase. Not only was it a great price, but the bike looks and rides great. We also love the colors since we are Bengal fans and it is black and orange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

WELL PRICED, GOOD QUALITY, EASY TO RIDE

01/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only criticism is the front fender is not secure, and rattles. I bought a pair of these bikes and threw the front fenders in the trash.
Otherwise a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good looks smooth ride

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Bike for knocking around. Not built for speed. It's like the bicycle I delivered papers on and rode to/from school as a kid. Nice, light weight aluminum cruiser (only 33 Lbs.). Good for leisurely rides as well as workout. The Front fender has some minor issues, but as the previous reviews say "just leave it off if it is too hard for you to adjust". Looks cool with or without stickers. Everyone I see compliments it on the looks...real distinctive appeal! You won't go wrong if you pay attention to the description and specifications. No quirky gears or hand brakes to constantly adjust.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Awesome bike!!! - best value I've seen for a bike

09/16/2012
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 14 yr old son which we then had a motorized shortly after. The build construction is excellent - it's light due to the aluminum frame - parts are solid. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great Bike

06/20/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bike is nicer than what it looks like. It is great for a man such as my husband. He is tall and can still ride this without any complications. The color is awesome and I simply couldnt be happier with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good value

08/16/2013
By ,
Dyer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, light weight yet very stable product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
08/21/2013
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike was as listed. Everything works and rides great. I am not crazy about the color, but I knew about it before I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for older middle aged woman.

02/07/2014
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive bike that I could use to give my dog more exercise than he was getting when we walked. This bike is PERFECT for what I needed. I can easily maneuver the bike and control my dog (on leash) at a steady pace. The bike is comfortable to ride.
My only issue with the assembly was the front fender: I had to add a nut (inside) to stabilize the fender ( without the nut the fender was wabbley) this was an easy fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Excellent product, bargain price!

12/14/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had my custom custom beach cruiser stolen, so i purchased this bike as a cheap replacement. I absolutely love this bike! If I had to go back I would purchase this bike again instead of the custom cruiser I spent $350 on. It is all lightweight aluminum (less than 25 lbs) and the ride is really smooth. It comes mostly assembled, all you have to do is put on the seat, handlebars and front wheel. It only took me about 15 minutes to complete assembly. It does come with way too many goofy stickers all over it, but it only took me about 10 minutes to peel them all off and they did not leave sticky residue all over the frame. I will probably end up replacing the tires, the ones that come on it are pretty hard rubber, almost like plastic. This is a cheap fix and not all that big of an issue, I have been riding a few miles every day for the last 6 weeks on the stock tires. After removing all the stickers the bike looks really sharp, I get compliments every time I ride it. I would definitely recommend buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

GOOD LOOKING BIKE!

05/29/2013
By ,
southern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who is hard to please, but this bike did indeed please him! The colors are great, and the custom sproket really makes it look like a more expensive bike. My son has had no problems at all with this bike and loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Cool bike at good price

08/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a cool cruiser once you remove all the stickers. It's very light weight, sturdy, the black on orange is righteous and the seat is comfortable. And it's really a good price. I highly suggest. The only way it could be better is with some ape hangers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/08/2013
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike. many people ask were we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next