Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(392 Reviews) 344
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%352 out of 391reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
137
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Love this bike

12/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a simple bike without all the gears this is the perfect bike for you. It's lightweight, making it great for picking up and putting on the back of your vehicle.
The bike is great if you are concerned about the weight-load.
Love the seat, it's really comfortable.
We are very pleased with our purchase and recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

pefect bike for the price.....NICE

05/09/2012
By ,
N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi, I bought this bike a few weeks ago for $99.00. and I like it. The bike is nice and comfortable to ride. I have a bad back and this bike is easy on it. You sit up kind if straight and the handle bars are positioned in a way that is easy on my back. You don't lean forward putting stress on your back. Even though there are no gears to this bike, it goes up some hills(not huge ones) fairly easy. The frame is aluminum and therefore it is on the lighter side. The seat is as lo pretty comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this bike to anyone looking for a nice,inexpensive bike. I would say it was a good/great buy. Also the colors are a nice combonation....kinda like Harley Davidson...black and orange. I am over 250 lbs and this bike handles my big butt with no problem. Get out there and pick ones of these bikes up.....you won't regret it. GOOD LUCK.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+32points
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Awesome bike!!! - best value I've seen for a bike

09/16/2012
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 14 yr old son which we then had a motorized shortly after. The build construction is excellent - it's light due to the aluminum frame - parts are solid. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
11/06/2012
By ,
Wharton ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort,smooth ride my 46 yr old husband loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

What a great bike!

06/08/2012
By ,
Ocean City, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is a great bike for the money. Very light and well built. We had a small problem with a damaged tube and Walmart immediately arranged for us to receive a new tube ASAP. Excellent service from Walmart and great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great for the money!

10/25/2012
By ,
Angels Camp, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great looking bike. That what first attracted me when I saw one and asked the owner where he got it. I took off the fenders and stickers and it's just like I had as a kid. Perfect old school cruiser. Wheels run nice and true. The gearing is good for fairly level ground. Stand on the pedals to go up mild hills. Perfect for cruising on level paths. Reminds me of my bike as a kid. I love the simplicity. It even has a kickstand. I'd forgotten how handy they are.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Fantastic looking bike and Great ride for Price

10/25/2012
By ,
Hong Kong
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly and now I have many fans also liking the bike, I made a great decision buying this for my Son he loves it and so do I. Highly recommend this bike from Walmart.
John
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

An amazing deal on a very light and well made bike

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these bikes, one online and one in the store. I took them both in the box, not only to make sure they're assembled correctly, but to get a look at all the components and packing up close while I built them. The parts were packed very well, and the site-to-store one was double boxed for extra protection during delivery. It arrived in about 1 1/2 weeks.
I have to say, this new design for the La Jolla model has an awesome look to it, much nicer than the goofy colors of the old models. It's beefy yet light weight aluminum frame is coated with a deep, glossy black finish, and the wheels are offset with a burnt-orange anodized finish and black spokes. The cheesy looking stickers peel off easily to give you an amazingly clean and intimidating look.
My only recommendation is to get better tires (an inexpensive upgrade). The stock tires are the same Kent always uses, They're paper thin and made of hard rubber that feels like plastic.
The grips are a good quality silicone-like material that absorb bumps and vibrations well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+217points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis, MN
water bottle holes
Posted 08/12/2013
Are there holes to slap on a waterbottle holder???
Thanks so much.
0points
Customer Avatar
Fenwick Island,DE
Sharp looking , comfortable ride
Posted 06/04/2013
The only thing I don't like on the bike is the cheap fenders and how they are mounted to the frame. They should have been through bolted on both sides. They are loose and rub sometimes. Other then that I love the bike. Very smooth ride and quality for the price. Would recommend it to anyone.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

AWSOME BIKE

11/07/2012
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE THAT I BOUGHT ONLINE, AND I LOVE IT. IM 5'8 AT 220 POUNDS AND THIS BIKE IS AWSOME. LOVE IT. I BOUGHT THIS BIKE TO GET TO WORK FASTER, AND I DO. IT LOOKS NICE RIDES LIKE A DREAM. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF GETTING A BIKE THEN LOOK NO MORE, THIS BIKE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A KID AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
04/18/2012
By ,
PENSACOLA, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes me realize for years I have riding the wrong kind of bike.
Though FLORIDA doesn't really have hills there's a few here in Pensacola.
Haven't tried it out yet but I expecting it to work just fine.
I was tired of the hand breaks the peddle breaks so much easier to control ( it stops the chain). I feel save riding this bike than one with hand breaks.(better reflexes)
Any one looking for a cool looking
IT'S ALSO VERY LIGHT WEIGHT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

I love this bike!!!!

08/24/2013
By ,
Greater Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been trying to go for retro cool riding a vintage Schwinn Varsity with chrome fenders. It looked great, but I got so many flats and kept warping the wheels on pothole ridden Chicago area streets. Needed something cool and sturdy, and not as delicate as a 10 speed conversion fixie. This fit the bill. Simple, no levers or switchers, coaster brake rules. Like a previous reviewer mentioned its Harley colors. Love it. Only problem is that my 11 year old son always wants to take it instead of his Trek MTB.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/09/2013
By ,
Oxnard,California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my son as a Christmas gift. Looks great with a great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Obviously being a 5'2 woman this bike is huge

04/17/2013
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price coupled with the previous reviews sold me on this bike. Ordered online to arrive at the Fed Ex store up the block from my job without having first seen the bike in person is probably to blame for me getting a bike that is too big for me.
As I know nothing about bikes, other than how to ride one, and previous reviewers claimed that the Walmart employees didn't do a great job assembling their bike, I decided to take it to a local bike shop around my house to assemble it. Their bikes run anywhere from $250 to $1,600+ which for me wasn't an option.
It's a perfect cruiser bike; although I find back pedaling to stop difficult for me being that my feet don't lie flat on the floor when I'm on my bike. Please note that there are no brakes on the handle bars so when attempting to stop by back pedaling you should start a couple feet before you actually need to stop as the bike takes a while to come to a complete stop. The seat I find to be very comfortable even after riding for almost 5 hours. The wheels being so big make it easy for me to go the distance without having to pedal as much, good thing since my legs are so short (my feet do reach the pedals).
Everyone compliments me on how beautiful the bike is and can't believe I paid so little for it. Honestly I would recommend this bike to anyone over 5'5, even women, specially those who don't want a flimsy looking girly bike. I purchased a black wire basket at the bike shop, which they set it up for me in the front, and I now have a gorgeous bike that can hold my purse or anything else up to 10 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Easy pedaling and very comfortable

10/26/2012
By ,
Kinston NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was absolutely beutifully painted.I am most impressed with how easy it is to pedal.The grips and seat is a perfect 10.I am 5.6 and the bike fits me perfect.You cant go wrong with this bike so get it.I rode all cruisers in the store and the Kent La Jolla wwas the best hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Awesome bike

07/15/2013
By ,
Sterling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome bike and a really good deal, I've seen that some people put a comment on the tires, but let me tell you that the tires are ok, no need to replace them. You won't regret this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
08/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that I have my drivers license again. I needed something to save me some money. I've owned an older model of this bike before, so I decided to get it again. There are some improvements they've made to this model(like adding fenders). Easy to put together yourself. The only complaint I have is that the front fenders keeps rubbing up on the tire(I assume it cause I put it together without anyone helping), and I wish the handlebars were a little longer, but it not enough to lose a star or anything. The price is great too. So, if your looking for a cheap lite weight bike I highly recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

good choice for me

07/16/2013
By ,
okc,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the bike so could ride with family around neighborhood and park, so far it is great. Have had it now for a few weeks and have probably put about 50+ miles on bike. it was vary easy to put together and set up for myself. Like that it is only one gear and is easy to bike up hills. the bike is very light weight, can lift and carry. fenders work pretty well to keep water and dirt from splashing up. Since not going super fasts with bike it doesn't seem to splash water and dirt too bad. If all you need is something to cruise on and not race around with your hair blown back this bike is a very good choice. you can get your exercise and not feel like you are lugging around abunch of extra weight while doing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

excellent value for your money

04/20/2013
By ,
bergen county, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you know that you do not need a bicycle with more than one gear, buy this one. It's solid, it's light, it's cheap, it's made well, it's beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

very dependable bike

07/27/2013
By ,
gretna,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great day to day bicycle. good exercise for anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Comfortable bicycle

07/08/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good bicycle for the price. The comfort is excellent due to the large seat and also the wide handlebars. Doesn't have gears or traditional brakes ( braking is done by peddling backwards ). Very easy to ride. The braking does take some getting used to ( 2-3 days ). Bike can coast ( it is not a fixie ). Good looks too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
1-20 of 345 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next