Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

The 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike combines classic design with modern functionality to offer you an enjoyable ride. Available in a striking combination of black and red, this Kent Cruiser Bike for men looks fascinating on the roads. Besides its stylish looks, this 26" Kent bike also features excellent brake system, seat comfort, and smooth gears. With an aluminum frame, the Kent Cruiser Bike for men will never let you down while riding on different surfaces, including paved or unpaved roads, paths, or trails. The adjustable seat of the 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike just makes you sit comfortably according to your height requirements. Perfect for adults aged 15 and above, this 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike needs to be assembled after delivery. You will simply enjoy a pleasurable and comfortable ride with the Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
112
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation89%304 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 211 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
112
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for the price

05/08/2013
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the delivery. I order the bike on a Monday and it was delivered to my doorstep on Wednesday, two days later. Fantastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great for the price.

09/23/2013
By ,
Fort Stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this bicycle is outstanding. A lot of other reviewers didn't like the bicycle's tires. They seem fine to me.
The wheel shields seemed really flimsy, but that's a very minor issue. In a few months I may buy better ones, or just get ride without them all together. I don't ride when it rainy or muddy out, so it doesn't matter that much.
Like other reviewers I pulled the stickers off thinking the bicycle would look better without them. Afterwards I regretted it a little, but I can always buy my own decals and decorate it.
The box said you'd need alan/hex wrenches, and some specific sized wrenches, but all you really need to assemble is a phillips & flat screw driver and an adjustable crescent wrench.
If you're looking for an inexpensive cruiser, this bicycle is great. If you're really into cycling, you may wish to spend a little more and get something a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Excellent adult bike.

05/17/2012
By ,
bloomville, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is easy to assemble. It is all aluminum. Very light for its size. Beautiful paint job.
Rides great. Looks like it would cost twice its price. Great around the town bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Good Daddy Bike

07/05/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike to use with the weeride child seat and it works great. Daddy is able to ride our 21 month old around with no issues. It is also nicely colored. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
02/11/2013
By ,
Columbus,Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these bikes already assembled at my local Wal-Mart.After not having ridden a bike with any regularity for many years I wanted something light-weight,easy to handle when being put into the back of my pick-up as well as handling well during riding.I liked the style of this bike right away.After wheeling it around the aisle to get a feel of it.I liked it right away.My first ride on it sold me.I went riding with my grandchildren around the local lake and then around the city park.It handles great,was easy to load and pedaling was not tiring at all.Alas I only had it about 6 weeks and it was stolen so now I am buying another one.I highly recommend this bike,especially if,like me,you are somewhat older and have not ridden with any regularity and want a light easy to maneuver,easy to ride and handle bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great bike for price

08/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for price... Just a little hard to peddle if your older or have bad knees. Also Walmart assembled bike for free. Upon riding home from store front fender came loose, assembler at store must have over looked the bolt that holds it on. It happens... Have two year warranty. Will take it to a bike shop...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Awesome bike!!! - best value I've seen for a bike

09/16/2012
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 14 yr old son which we then had a motorized shortly after. The build construction is excellent - it's light due to the aluminum frame - parts are solid. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

My son is using it to get around campus

09/28/2013
By ,
Tifton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cruiser bike for flat surfaces. Like all bikes of this kind it will test your endurance on hills. A very stylish bike for the price. Lightweight aluminum frame but does have some weight to it. Well constructed, alot of good welds in the right places so looks durable. Easy to assemble. Large tires make for a smooth ride.
Overall good bike one speed for everyday use and getting around. Used ship to store where his college was located and had no problems with it. A great way to purchase and pick-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
11/06/2012
By ,
Wharton ,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort,smooth ride my 46 yr old husband loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Awesome!

12/11/2013
By ,
Janesville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike arrived in just 2 days and is a great buy. The only issue I had was fedex just left it sitting outside my garage without even ringing the doorbell. I'm glad I live in a trust worthy neighborhood because it could have been stolen otherwise. There was one factory defect though on the frame. They didn't make a hole on one side of the frame for attatching a luggage rack so I had to drill my own hole so I could attach the rack I bought for the bike. Also this bike is hard to peddle in wind or up hill so be prepared for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
11/28/2012
By ,
Grove City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice looking black colored bike with copper colored rims. Very light, also. Great for flat riding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Solid tight light compact 26" beach cruiser

10/26/2012
By ,
Huntington Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great black bike, solid light weight with good quality material. Great for smaller built people or if you don't have alot of storage space, it rides lower, takes up smaller space from wheel to wheel.
Sturdy bike for daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Mens Bike

05/14/2013
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is awesome. I cannot believe how inexpensive this was and such a nice big bike. Its really good looking too, and light weight. The colors pop and make it look so cool. Everyone stares at this bike. Smooth and easy to ride, the gear ratio is perfect. GREAT DEAL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

excellent value for your money

04/20/2013
By ,
bergen county, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you know that you do not need a bicycle with more than one gear, buy this one. It's solid, it's light, it's cheap, it's made well, it's beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Great deal

01/11/2014
By ,
Big pine key, fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this. We purchased for our son for Christmas. He is 13 years old and absolutely loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
11/20/2011
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is an excellent bicycle for the price. I took all the stickers off and put a rack. It looks even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

bike

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

Nice Cruiser Bike

09/16/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very smooth down the road, geared perfect for me, way comfortable, and easy to put together in 20 min. Good bang for the buck! It looks great with the decals removed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange
09/16/2013
By ,
Mercedes, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Men's Bike, Black/Orange

AWSOME BIKE

11/07/2012
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST BIKE THAT I BOUGHT ONLINE, AND I LOVE IT. IM 5'8 AT 220 POUNDS AND THIS BIKE IS AWSOME. LOVE IT. I BOUGHT THIS BIKE TO GET TO WORK FASTER, AND I DO. IT LOOKS NICE RIDES LIKE A DREAM. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF GETTING A BIKE THEN LOOK NO MORE, THIS BIKE WILL MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A KID AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next