Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

The women's Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike is styled in a classic design. It is renowned as an easy-to-handle bike that offers you an enjoyable ride. With an aluminum frame, the Kent cruiser bike provides a sturdy and comfortable ride. It has a single speed gear and coaster brakes for smooth functioning. This 26 women's cruiser bike is available in a beige color with red metallic embellishments. It also endows a cane basket that is attached on the front side of this Kent cruiser bike. So now you can carry your valuable along with you while going for a long ride on this cruiser bike. This non-battery operated bike weighs 33 pounds and comes with compact and stylish looks, allowing you easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(370 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
119
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation90%331 out of 368reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 374 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
195
4 stars
119
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

inexpensive and really cool

10/26/2012
By ,
downey, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am not an avid cyclist, obviously if i'm buying such an inexpensive bike, but as far as bike riding goes, this bike is great. it does the trick and looks really stylish. i have been riding it for a couple of weeks and have totally enjoyed it. hope it keeps up the good work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Awesome cruiser!

08/29/2013
By ,
Key Largo, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great value, it comes nearly completely assembled. It's very nice looking, light, comfortable to ride, and everything I wanted. The basket is small so I may look for a larger one down the road. I have had so many compliments on her already and am looking forward to many hours of cruising here in the Key's.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

LOVE my bike

06/12/2014
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike, I got it site to store and to my surprise it was already put together! I did put more air in the tires and I had to adjust the handle bars because they were not tightened properly. That being said I have ridden it every day since I got it. I did like most on here take off the stickers because at the store they were not put on properly. I added a bell I had purchased that matched the red of the bike PERFECTLY! Being 5'2" I was concerned with purchasing a 26" bike but I have not had any problems getting on or off the bike.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Great Value and Ease of assembly

04/05/2013
By ,
Norwalk, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Kent La Jolla Women's cruiser bike for my 17 year old niece, she's trying to loose weight so I figured riding a bike can help out, it's a cheap brand but for under $100 before taxes its a nice bike, the assembly is extremely easy, no hand brakes or discs breaks to deal with so no wiring either, simply mount the front tire, handle bar, seat, foot pedals and basket done! took about and hr.
So far so good but will update the review later on once she starts to use it more frequently in case anything happens, so for now it only gets 4 stars including value and 3 for expectations until further notice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Very good bike!

07/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't gotten to use it much but from what I have experienced so far it's a really solid starter bike. No gears, so I am worried if I hit any hills I'm going to be struggling! But it's super cute! It's a really great deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Excellent bike!

01/11/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike! I simply bought it to cruise around my neighborhood and take my dog for a walk! Basket is a little cheap but still does the job. Assembly was pretty simple, my boyfriend helped me, took us about 30 minutes. I didn't put the back fender thing on. The only thing, sometimes when I turn sharply the tire in the front rubs my boot/shoe but otherwise it fulfills my need! :) all smiles here!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Great Cruiser Bike for the Price

07/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me almost as long to get the bike out of the 2 boxes it came in as it did to assemble it. I pulled all the staples out of the outside box only to find that it was glued under the staples. Ended up tearing the end panel off, only to find another box inside. Removed a bunch more staples and finally was able to see my new bike. Assembly was pretty easy, considering I used only a screwdriver and a pair of pliers for the initial assembly. The directions were not very helpful, as they included assembly instructions for other bikes along with the one I purchased, but I was able to figure it out. Thank you to the previous reviewer who suggested putting the basket on before installing the handlebars. That worked very well. I had to go out to my WalMart and buy a foot pump to air the tires, and after a friend explained how to work the pump, it worked fine. I did have some trouble getting the seat adjusted after my initial attempt to ride the bike ended up with the seat tilted precariously. I ended up taking the seat completely off and re-adjusting it with a crescent wrench. Now it works fine and I enjoyed my first bike ride in too many years to count! The color is cream and cranberry, not purple and tan as indicated in the picture. I noticed there are now 24 inch bikes like this in stock at the store, and their color is more purple than the red on this bike. I highly recommend this bike if you want a nice comfortable ride at a very reasonable price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Outstanding value for a knock around cruiser

03/16/2012
By ,
Buxton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike and the mens counterpart as knock around cruisers to keep at the beach. They offer an exceptional value for a basic single-speed bike. At $100 bucks to the door, they're quasi disposable and you wouldn't lose sleep if one got stolen. Heck, it's $50 bucks to replace both tires ($20 each) and tubes ($5 each) at WalMart. The riding position and seat is comfortable but doesn't provide optimal pedaling position. The braking is so-so and I wouldn't want to have to make an emergency stop. The handlebars are in easy reach and the bike is relatively light with the aluminum frame. The beige and cranberry color is cool too, especially if you take off the easy-to-remove decals as suggested by another reviewer. Kent and Next are one in the same and the quality is acceptable and better than you would expect at this price point. If I can get 5 years out of this bike without having to put any money in them (besides maybe a tube), then they are well worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Just what I wanted, but...

10/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had a Kent La Jolla bicycle for a number of years and have been very happy with it. Recently the rear tire fell apart and the front did not look good. When we priced replacements we found it would be just slightly less expensive to replace them than to buy a brand new bicycle. Since this was just what I wanted and could find nothing else comparable, I decided to get a new one. Neither of our local stores had any in stock, so I ordered one on line. It took about three weeks to get it and it was not assembled. All this was fine, until we got it home and did the assembly. Only then did I realize that the design had been changed and a fairly high bar had been added to the center. I am 66 years old and have problems with my hip and the bicycle was practically impossible for me to mount and dangerously difficult to dismount. Are they trying to design a unisex machine? I don't know, but I returned the new unit and will repair my old one. I don't know if this will help anyone, but the whole thing was a HUGE hassle and left me very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Better to spend the extra money on a good bike

12/05/2013
By ,
Hannibal, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered this bike online and had it shipped directly to us. Therefore, we had to put it together ourselves. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. It wasn't difficult to assemble but very time consuming with the exception of the seat. The seat was hard to assemble. You had to adjust it to the right position before you placed it on the bike. We tried several times to adjust and re-adjust and we kept getting a seat that sloped down towards the front or worse yet one that sloped up. When we finally got it in a half way decent position, we realized that the seat was so uncomfortable there was no way anyone could ride it for any length of time. We were very disappointed in the bike and therefore returned it to Walmart. (They, of course, were very gracious and accepted our return.) I guess it might be worth it to some since it is only $100 but personally I would spend the extra money and get a better bike. I would also buy the new one at the store instead of online and take advantage of the free set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Lauderdale
seat
Posted 04/11/2014
the seat mount is the same as just about any bike on the market less than $200.00 if you don't know which end of a wrench to hold, don't try it. You can ship to Walmart and they will assemble it for you.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Not a bad bike, but you get what you pay for.

09/10/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was thrilled with the quick turnaround of my order and quick delivery of the bike. It came partially assembled. I just had to install the front fender, front wheel, handle bars, seat and basket. Nothing too difficult. Well... except for the front fender. The fender is flimsy and difficult to secure tightly and properly align over the front tire. After numerous tries, I got it...or so I thought. Then I discovered, a few pages into the instructions booklet, that I had to use the same hardware/screw to support the basket. So, I was back to start on the fender, as I had to loosen (almost remove) the screw/bolt that I'd struggled with. Even when I thought I had everything secure, the front fender began rubbing the tire after my second neighborhood ride. I ended up removing the front fender altogether. It was just too much of a hassle.
Beyond that, it is a great, cheap bike for a casual rider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Love this bike!!

05/29/2013
By ,
southern california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I trying 2 other bikes in a 2 week period, and finally knew this one was the one after I bought my son the male version and saw how custom his looked and the light weight frame is awesome. I even liked it so much after veiwing the bike online, that I tied up my last tryout bike and traveled a distance to Walmart to return and to my dissappointment, this one was not in stock, although I was led to believe it was(this is why I had to take points off...) So I went right home and ordered it, it came promptly, and was a breeze to put together, so my husband said! I did have to replace tube in front right away because the spokes were not tight enough and punctured my tube(another point taken away), but I learned how to tighted spokes myself with a special tool I bought. I agree with some of the others about the basket being too small; I replaced it with a larger one because my little dog just loves to go for bike rides too. The colors are great; not too girly. I hope to have many nice bike rides with my sons and dog often!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Cute as the dickens, well built, great value

07/20/2012
By ,
tampa, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very particular about the bicycle I wanted to replace one that I loved. Simple, no speeds, coaster brakes but compact and this is it. I shopped a few expensive "bike" shops and was willing to spend the big bucks but couldn't find what I was looking for. Cruisers were the only type of bike w/coaster brake and no speeds and I don't particularly like cruisers because they are sluggish due to the big tires. They are also on the big side. The La Jolla cruiser tires are big enough to make a comfort ride but not huge to cause drag. The bike is a very nice compact size, sharp style and good color combo, candy apple red and cream. The saddle tan seat and handlebar grips top it off as a stylish unique bike. The price... cherry on top of the cake. Can you tell that I love this bike?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

26" Kent LaJolla Cruiser Bike

09/13/2012
By ,
dayton, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 63 and needed to get some exercise and I thought this would be a great way to do it, and I didn't want a bike with gears because of the ease of repairs should there be any. The other reviews I read convinced me that I should get this one.
I received the bike today and it wasn't too bad to put together. My husband guided me through the process... He would have done it but was unable to assist me because of an injury..so I did it myself. After a few mistakes, I had it put together.
Took it for a short spin and fell in love with it. I would have taken it for a longer ride but the tires needed air.... The only thing now I wish I had bought it in a 24" size. I am 5' even.... It would have fitted me better. However, for the price this is a great ride...and it looks cool.
Hope this review helpful to you......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Great ride !!

03/21/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 64 yrs. old, I wanted a comfortable, easy riding bike. I FOUND IT ! This cruiser is a great ride and handles bumps gently. Am glad to see they are bringing back the old fashioned bike. You'll ask yourself why they ever stopped making them...for a while. You WILL NOT be disappointed...this bike is wonderful...and everyone LOVES the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

What a fun bike for a "woman of a certain age"

04/26/2012
By ,
Eastern Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this bike as a 60th birthday gift and I must say how comfortable and easy to ride it is. The seat is (ahem) wide enough and overall, the light weight and ease of use make this the perfect bike for my daily jaunts to the grocery store or the beach! It's color combination is quite lovely - cream and cranberry - however, I did replace that tiny basket with an oversized one.
I would recommend this bike for anyone looking for a solid, comfortable bike of excellent value. I feel like a kid again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+184points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

This bike takes me back to high school!

05/16/2012
By ,
Edgewood, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the kind of bike I have been looking for, the kind I rode as a teenager. No gears to change.
can sit on the seat, and remain upright. The seat is very comfortable, and I love my cute basket, can use it for a water bottle, a change purse, a sweater if needed, and a bike lock! I an 70 years young, and still like to ride every day if possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Excellent Value

03/21/2014
By ,
GP, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love my new bike!! It was easy to put together, but glad we read other reviews that said to put the basket on first. Took about 10 minutes to put it together and I was off and riding. Seat is comfortable and I use the basket to hold all my goodies. Plastic basket...not sure why I expected anything else, but it will stand up to weather and wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Comfortable, stylish ride for less than $100!

05/15/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've had the Ladies and Men’s La Jolla bikes for several months and are, overall, very pleased with them! We are both 50+, 6’ tall and use them for cruising around the neighborhood, which is pretty flat - and that is a good thing as single speeds make you work on inclines!
Pros:
- Very stylish
- Comfortable seats and ride
- Simple construction
- Great value for less than $100.
Cons:
- One bike had a defective front tire and trying to get this resolved with the local Wal-Mart was a true comedy of errors but finally they suggested calling the manufacturer who gladly sent a replacement tire free of charge.
- The flimsy front fenders need to be adjusted fairly often to stop them from rattling.
- Neither bike contained the supposedly included 5/6mm hex wrench.
- One of the fender screws was improperly milled, and did not allow the use of the screwdriver.
Assembly is really pretty easy, but here are a few tips:
- Things to buy (if you don’t already have them) before you start: bike lubricant or grease, tire air pump & gauge.
- Our kickstands were already assembled thus no need to do anything (instructions state otherwise).
- Women’s bike instructions don’t mention installing the basket, but it is very easy to do with, however it should be attached at the same time as the fender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike

Perfect for Cruising :)

04/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a 14 year old girl, I really didn't want anything too complicated and I've always liked the cruiser look. I went into Walmart expecting to spend around $150 but left only spending $100! I love the color and it's the perfect height for a 5"3 person. I needed a bike for riding around the neighborhood, going to the pool, riding around campgrounds, and riding through small towns I visit every summer. It has a very retro feel that I was looking for and everything! It makes me so excited for summer :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 327 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next