Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

NEXT 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

The women's Kent La Jolla Cruiser Bike is styled in a classic design. It is renowned as an easy-to-handle bike that offers you an enjoyable ride. With an aluminum frame, the Kent cruiser bike provides a sturdy and comfortable ride. It has a single speed gear and coaster brakes for smooth functioning. This 26 women's cruiser bike is available in a beige color with red metallic embellishments. It also endows a cane basket that is attached on the front side of this Kent cruiser bike. So now you can carry your valuable along with you while going for a long ride on this cruiser bike. This non-battery operated bike weighs 33 pounds and comes with compact and stylish looks, allowing you easy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
98
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%267 out of 292reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 321 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
155
4 stars
98
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

inexpensive and really cool

10/26/2012
By ,
downey, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am not an avid cyclist, obviously if i'm buying such an inexpensive bike, but as far as bike riding goes, this bike is great. it does the trick and looks really stylish. i have been riding it for a couple of weeks and have totally enjoyed it. hope it keeps up the good work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Awesome cruiser!

08/29/2013
By ,
Key Largo, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great value, it comes nearly completely assembled. It's very nice looking, light, comfortable to ride, and everything I wanted. The basket is small so I may look for a larger one down the road. I have had so many compliments on her already and am looking forward to many hours of cruising here in the Key's.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Excellent bike!

01/11/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike! I simply bought it to cruise around my neighborhood and take my dog for a walk! Basket is a little cheap but still does the job. Assembly was pretty simple, my boyfriend helped me, took us about 30 minutes. I didn't put the back fender thing on. The only thing, sometimes when I turn sharply the tire in the front rubs my boot/shoe but otherwise it fulfills my need! :) all smiles here!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Great Value and Ease of assembly

04/05/2013
By ,
Norwalk, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Kent La Jolla Women's cruiser bike for my 17 year old niece, she's trying to loose weight so I figured riding a bike can help out, it's a cheap brand but for under $100 before taxes its a nice bike, the assembly is extremely easy, no hand brakes or discs breaks to deal with so no wiring either, simply mount the front tire, handle bar, seat, foot pedals and basket done! took about and hr.
So far so good but will update the review later on once she starts to use it more frequently in case anything happens, so for now it only gets 4 stars including value and 3 for expectations until further notice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Great Cruiser Bike for the Price

07/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me almost as long to get the bike out of the 2 boxes it came in as it did to assemble it. I pulled all the staples out of the outside box only to find that it was glued under the staples. Ended up tearing the end panel off, only to find another box inside. Removed a bunch more staples and finally was able to see my new bike. Assembly was pretty easy, considering I used only a screwdriver and a pair of pliers for the initial assembly. The directions were not very helpful, as they included assembly instructions for other bikes along with the one I purchased, but I was able to figure it out. Thank you to the previous reviewer who suggested putting the basket on before installing the handlebars. That worked very well. I had to go out to my WalMart and buy a foot pump to air the tires, and after a friend explained how to work the pump, it worked fine. I did have some trouble getting the seat adjusted after my initial attempt to ride the bike ended up with the seat tilted precariously. I ended up taking the seat completely off and re-adjusting it with a crescent wrench. Now it works fine and I enjoyed my first bike ride in too many years to count! The color is cream and cranberry, not purple and tan as indicated in the picture. I noticed there are now 24 inch bikes like this in stock at the store, and their color is more purple than the red on this bike. I highly recommend this bike if you want a nice comfortable ride at a very reasonable price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Better to spend the extra money on a good bike

12/05/2013
By ,
Hannibal, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered this bike online and had it shipped directly to us. Therefore, we had to put it together ourselves. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. It wasn't difficult to assemble but very time consuming with the exception of the seat. The seat was hard to assemble. You had to adjust it to the right position before you placed it on the bike. We tried several times to adjust and re-adjust and we kept getting a seat that sloped down towards the front or worse yet one that sloped up. When we finally got it in a half way decent position, we realized that the seat was so uncomfortable there was no way anyone could ride it for any length of time. We were very disappointed in the bike and therefore returned it to Walmart. (They, of course, were very gracious and accepted our return.) I guess it might be worth it to some since it is only $100 but personally I would spend the extra money and get a better bike. I would also buy the new one at the store instead of online and take advantage of the free set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Lauderdale
seat
Posted 04/11/2014
the seat mount is the same as just about any bike on the market less than $200.00 if you don't know which end of a wrench to hold, don't try it. You can ship to Walmart and they will assemble it for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Outstanding value for a knock around cruiser

03/16/2012
By ,
Buxton, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike and the mens counterpart as knock around cruisers to keep at the beach. They offer an exceptional value for a basic single-speed bike. At $100 bucks to the door, they're quasi disposable and you wouldn't lose sleep if one got stolen. Heck, it's $50 bucks to replace both tires ($20 each) and tubes ($5 each) at WalMart. The riding position and seat is comfortable but doesn't provide optimal pedaling position. The braking is so-so and I wouldn't want to have to make an emergency stop. The handlebars are in easy reach and the bike is relatively light with the aluminum frame. The beige and cranberry color is cool too, especially if you take off the easy-to-remove decals as suggested by another reviewer. Kent and Next are one in the same and the quality is acceptable and better than you would expect at this price point. If I can get 5 years out of this bike without having to put any money in them (besides maybe a tube), then they are well worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Great ride !!

03/21/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 64 yrs. old, I wanted a comfortable, easy riding bike. I FOUND IT ! This cruiser is a great ride and handles bumps gently. Am glad to see they are bringing back the old fashioned bike. You'll ask yourself why they ever stopped making them...for a while. You WILL NOT be disappointed...this bike is wonderful...and everyone LOVES the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Excellent Value

03/21/2014
By ,
GP, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love my new bike!! It was easy to put together, but glad we read other reviews that said to put the basket on first. Took about 10 minutes to put it together and I was off and riding. Seat is comfortable and I use the basket to hold all my goodies. Plastic basket...not sure why I expected anything else, but it will stand up to weather and wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Not a bad bike, but you get what you pay for.

09/10/2013
By ,
Fairfax, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was thrilled with the quick turnaround of my order and quick delivery of the bike. It came partially assembled. I just had to install the front fender, front wheel, handle bars, seat and basket. Nothing too difficult. Well... except for the front fender. The fender is flimsy and difficult to secure tightly and properly align over the front tire. After numerous tries, I got it...or so I thought. Then I discovered, a few pages into the instructions booklet, that I had to use the same hardware/screw to support the basket. So, I was back to start on the fender, as I had to loosen (almost remove) the screw/bolt that I'd struggled with. Even when I thought I had everything secure, the front fender began rubbing the tire after my second neighborhood ride. I ended up removing the front fender altogether. It was just too much of a hassle.
Beyond that, it is a great, cheap bike for a casual rider.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Wow! What A Bike!

03/25/2014
By ,
Sunny Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Paint Job! Well built bike but easy to pick up! My 14 yr. old son proudly assembled it in one hour! Great ride comfort with nicely colored handlebar grips and seat!
Rapid free shipping in good box, excellent packing/package! Mom and 10 year old daughter won't leave it alone! Will be house kept like a museum piece. Thanx to Walmart for carrying a "Classic Cruiser!"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Good value

02/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike was easy to assemble, is as described and I like it with one MAJOR exception. The cross bar is very high; more like a mans bike. I am 5'4" and 62 years old and have a very difficult time getting on and off the bike. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a lower cross bar. I considered sending it back, but ordered it to use while on vacation and since time was a factor and it was already assembled, I kept it. Every time I ride it, I dread getting on. Once on, I love riding it...until time to get off it. I would not have purchased this bike if I had tried it out first. I do, however, think it is a really good buy, so I would recommend it, but with caution about the cross bar. Maybe this cross bar would not be an issue for someone younger and more limber.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Love this bike!!

05/29/2013
By ,
southern california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I trying 2 other bikes in a 2 week period, and finally knew this one was the one after I bought my son the male version and saw how custom his looked and the light weight frame is awesome. I even liked it so much after veiwing the bike online, that I tied up my last tryout bike and traveled a distance to Walmart to return and to my dissappointment, this one was not in stock, although I was led to believe it was(this is why I had to take points off...) So I went right home and ordered it, it came promptly, and was a breeze to put together, so my husband said! I did have to replace tube in front right away because the spokes were not tight enough and punctured my tube(another point taken away), but I learned how to tighted spokes myself with a special tool I bought. I agree with some of the others about the basket being too small; I replaced it with a larger one because my little dog just loves to go for bike rides too. The colors are great; not too girly. I hope to have many nice bike rides with my sons and dog often!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

great cruiser

04/12/2014
By ,
miami florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to assemble , and so cute. i get endless compliments on the bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

A great value

03/22/2014
By ,
kingstree, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was/is a great value...bought it for my mother. She is/was thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Great value for a nice bike

03/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm used to riding a 10 speed so the pedal brakes on this one will take some getting used to. Handle bar is 4" longer than my old bike so I'm adjusting to that, too. Very light weight & pretty. It should be fine once I'm over the learning curve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

NICE BIKE, LOVE IT, BUT

04/15/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 4'11, so it was too big for me. (26" bike). My problem was the setup as I have never done it before. The handle bar keeps slipping from its bolt. The seat clamp bolt was too big, (may have been the wrong one sent, because it was just thrown in the box and not wrapped like the other parts). The front fender keeps rubbing on the wheel, and could not be adjusted. Never rode it, because I knew I was going to return it. Other than that it is a nice bike. Love the colors though. I returned it and ordered a 24" bike which is the right one for my height. I am looking forward to it on Thursday, but this time I am taking it to the shop and have it set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Cute as the dickens, well built, great value

07/20/2012
By ,
tampa, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very particular about the bicycle I wanted to replace one that I loved. Simple, no speeds, coaster brakes but compact and this is it. I shopped a few expensive "bike" shops and was willing to spend the big bucks but couldn't find what I was looking for. Cruisers were the only type of bike w/coaster brake and no speeds and I don't particularly like cruisers because they are sluggish due to the big tires. They are also on the big side. The La Jolla cruiser tires are big enough to make a comfort ride but not huge to cause drag. The bike is a very nice compact size, sharp style and good color combo, candy apple red and cream. The saddle tan seat and handlebar grips top it off as a stylish unique bike. The price... cherry on top of the cake. Can you tell that I love this bike?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Cutting costs by cutting fender

02/23/2014
By ,
Palatine, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The basket is too small to be useful. The fenders are too short and I get dirty riding in a rain. And it costs more than comparable huffy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent La Jolla Cruiser Women's Bike, Red/Tan

Great Bike

04/01/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is really nice. Its easy to set up, and looks great. I haven't had a bike for years so this is a nice bike, to just ride around the block.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next