Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hyper Bicycles Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hyper Bicycles Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

He'll love riding in style on this Hyper Chrome Spinner 20-Inch BMX Bike. Its sleek look takes it to a new level of awesome. The frame of this bike is made from durable steel so that it can put up with rough handling. To make riding on harder surfaces easy, this 20-inch BMX bike comes with tough, multi-surface BMX tires. The alloy brake levers function smoothly and the powerful U-brakes offer a safe, controlled, and efficient stopping power. Its alloy platform pedals provides great grip even on tight turns and elevated surfaces. This chrome BMX bike, with all its style and power, is perfect for traveling around the neighborhood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
01/15/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son and would have given this 5 stars except it came with a defective rear tire (have another one on order), otherwise it was very easy to assemble and looked great. I was pleasantly surprised with the design, finish, and quality of the girder frame and components used along with the suspension fork. Not many kids in the neighborhood will have this particular model since it is only in a limited number of Walmart stores making this bike unique while performing very well. The rear disc brake is very effective with an even feel to it as you pull the lever unlike a conventional side-pull that gets progressively harder as you try to stop the bike. Overall this bike appears to be very durable and its simple and functional design without the wild paint schemes and stickers should last many years without going out of style. Many older teens ride 20" bmx and freestyle bikes so a young pre-teen rider will be able to grow with this bike if he takes good care of it. Parents should get their money's worth out of purchasing this neat bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 2 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
02/02/2012
By ,
Chandler, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I’m always afraid of buying non-professional bikes, but this one instantly changed my mind. I was not expecting much at $100, but everything blew my mind. The handlebars moved as fast as you want them to move, and you can easily mod this bike to make it lighter. It’s one of the best deals in bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Review 3 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
01/30/2012
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike a while ago and it still is riding as good as when I first opened it. When they shipped it, it was pretty heavy, but the bike really isn’t heavy at all! It moves like a bullet and rides great in anyone’s hands. Very happy with this BMX purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 4 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
01/23/2012
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike! I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 5yr old son. It's a little heavier than I thought it would be. Good and sturdy though. Easy to adjust quick release seat. He loves the color. Looks like a big kids bike. I looked around for several months; finally saw this one and I was sold. It was assembled when I went to pick it up although I ordered it online. Just specify Store Pick Up and they will have it ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 5 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

Hyper CHROME GREAT !!!

12/31/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bike online, for My son's X-mas present he was so happy and ecstatic and He was very happy about the Chrome Bars I told him this was special addition
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
04/05/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this initially as my first BMX bike, and after learning the "tricks of the trade," I bought it again. Truly a great bike to ride. The size is good, the weight is good, and I've just had awesome runs while on it. A well-made bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
01/16/2012
By ,
Hialeah, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike looks great and arrived very quickly. My Grandson had picked this out online for his Christmas present with an asterisk and a note saying “Must Have". I am sure he will be thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
04/01/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for anyone, ages 8-80, if you can bike, this bike suits you! It's small and sturdy, and you can seriously do some stuff on it that even professional bikes can do too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
02/05/2012
By ,
Evansville, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Being new to BMX biking, I was looking for a starting bike, and I found a great value in this one. It’s one of those bikes that are great for your first time because it is really durable and moves as you move. It has great handling, but even better speed. Definitely recommended to first timers!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

Love this Bike

02/16/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends are into BMX and they all have changed their bikes, but I knew once I rode this I wouldn’t have to. It jumped high and moved fast, and really isn’t that heavy at all. I love the pegs and how fast it can turn. One of the best freestyle bikes I’ve seen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

Sleek and Fast Bike

03/29/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't go wrong with a $100 bike, and I was sooo right. This bike is sleek and fast, I'd ride it for hours and have just as much fun with it. It's so comfortable, doesn't wobble at all, and I've done some pretty awesome tricks with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
01/29/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This BMX bike is one of the best on the market! For $100, it’s got most everything other BMX bikes have but at a great cost. It moves fast and is really durable. The 20” is perfect for those who are just getting in to BMX biking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

Sturdy bike

04/13/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy bike, everything from the breaks to the chain are all made well, which actually surprised me given the price. Amazing buy, I definitely recommend this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
03/07/2012
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I've gotten the bike; loved it the first time. The best feature is it's size, it's easy to ride and you can do tons with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
04/06/2012
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much fun to play with. I'll just take this to random parts of the city where I live and ride around doing small stunts, and this bike can handle it all. Easy and lots of fun to ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
02/12/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I asked for a new BMX bike for Christmas since mine was worn out. That day I rode it just to get a feel, and instantly liked it. The peddling was super easy and for a 20” wheel bike, I was surprised at how fast it moved. It’s not the lightest bike, but you can still get great jumps! Perfect replacement!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
01/22/2012
By ,
Hialeah, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this bike because it has both hand and pedal brakes. It also has inflatable tires rather than solid rubber tires. When it came, I was pleased by the solid contraction of the frame. The bike looks like it will stand up well to heavy use. The training wheels seem sturdy and not flimsy. I assembled the bike myself and found the instructions easy to follow. It does require metric wrenches, although an adjustable wrench would do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 18 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike
01/11/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, INDIANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this exact bike for our daughter and she really enjoys it. She is eight but short for an eight year old so by next summer she will get more use out of it. We bought are last two bikes for the kids from here as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 19 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

POORLY MADE BIKE!

04/25/2012
By ,
Boston,MA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time that I took it out , a normal ride with my kid the chain became very loose and the back wheel hub came apart and the bearings were falling out. The breaks are not very good even after adjusting them. But if every thing would of worked right I'd say that it was a nice bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 20 for Hyper Chrome Spinner 20" BMX Bike

Rust started appearing in firt 3 weeks

07/09/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brake pads are pathetic at best. Frame is sturdy but nut and bolts already have signs of rust. Its going back as soon as possible.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next