Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Genesis 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Genesis 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Show off your free styling skills with the Genesis 20" Boys GCI Freestyle Bike. This 20" boys bicycle has a lightweight and durable steel frame with a cool finish. The front and rear hand brakes and great quality wheels give you superior control over the steel frame bicycle. It has a 3-piece micro drive and front and rear pegs for enhanced performance. The BMX freestyle bike has a cable detangler that lets you make 360 turns for performing a wheelie or other cool stunts. This easy to assemble bike would also make a great gift for any little boy who like to do a trick or two with his bicycle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation74%14 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Awesome ride for hardcore BMX trickery!

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is the most greatest bmx I've ever ridden! Why spend more money on a bike from a bike shop if you aren't a perfessional bmx sponsered rider? This bike is all you need! It has a steel frame (don't be fooled by everyone's talk of chromoly being superior) and some nice unsealed hubs and single walled rims. This bike rocks! I've perfected Manuels and wheelies on it in just a couple weeks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome
02/24/2012
By ,
Sheridan, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old grandson saved up his money to purchase this bike. He is very happy with it. Looks and rides good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Great Bike

03/29/2012
By ,
Howardsville, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my 9 year old for a birthday present and he loves it..the pedals are really big and they nick his ankles sometimes..but easy to assemble and so far its fine..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Review 4 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome
12/24/2011
By ,
Hialeah, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We purchased this bike for our 14 year old son. The bike looks fantastic! Get better quality tubes before you even leave the store because they puncture easily. He rode it to school (mile round trip) for about two months before the bearings inside the rear wheel burned out. Good bike if you just want to look at it. I would not recommend jumping or trying to do tricks with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vero beach
Posted 06/02/2012
We're experiencing the exact same problem!!! It's a shame as this bike is less than 6 mos old...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Genesis bike

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product very happy took an hour to put together very easy
+3points
Review 6 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Awesome bike for a 6, 7 or 8 year old!!!

01/08/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike was given for Christmas and our son's eyes lit up like the Christmas Tree!! He went outside immediately and started riding it in the driveway!!! So cool! Very sturdy!!! So happy with the purchase. Great product for a great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome
12/27/2011
By ,
Peoria, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst bike I have ever had the brakes rub on back tire had to take breaks off chain falls off cannot tighten I will have to put old parts off of my dk fury which will make it better but I do not recommend it so if you are looking at this bike you might want to have a old bike to swap parts with or extra money for new parts!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 8 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Good all around trick bike for the price

01/09/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 9yr son for Christmas he really seems to like it.It is easy for him to peddle on any terrain and fits him well.The only down fall i see is it does not have any padding on the handle bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

POOR SHIPPING SERVICE

11/21/2013
By ,
Colonial Heights, Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I ordered this bike it arrived scratched. The second time the box had holes and it was torn, the bike had a bent wheel and scratches. I would recommend going into the store and select a bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Great Bike

10/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BIKE IS AMAZING!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-36points
Review 11 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Not worth the price

11/27/2013
By ,
philadelphia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got this for my 10 yr old as a bday present. Assembly was easy except for the front brakes. Had to research but still couldnt get them to work. Since this bike had back brakes that wasn't a huge deal. The few times my son went for a ride the right pedal kept falling off. No matter how much we tightened the darn thing, it came off. So we returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 12 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Good Bike! My son LOVES it.

08/05/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his 9th birthday. I ordered it online and it came quickly. I put it together myself. The brakes were the biggest pain to get on and adjusted correctly. Overall it was not hard to assemble. My son loves this bike and his friends all think it is pretty cool. Even the neighbor dad thought it was awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome
10/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon assembly I found that several of the parts had already been either dinged up or slightly damaged with paint missing.(ie; quality control) and this was a brand new unit still in the box! There was also very poor fitment during assembly. This bike is sold under various names (and higher prices) so be sure to look closely at the individual parts to see if your actually purchasing this item at a higher price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Christmas Present

12/01/2013
By ,
Angleton, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Difficult to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Birthday gift

11/05/2013
By ,
Beachwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bike, got here very fast and it didn't take my husband long to put it together. We have no complaints, the price was good and the bike seems to last depending on how my son treats it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Great deal very happy with purchase

09/23/2013
By ,
Bellevue Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, easy assembly, great looking bike. Bought it for 14 year old . Bike fits him well. Very nice ride. The best deal I've seen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Good bike for the price

09/22/2013
By ,
Sandy, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old loves the pegs and the seat with skulls on it. Cute bike for a boy
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome

Great purchase from store and fast shipping

10/26/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bike - great colors - looks very sturday - gift for grandson
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" Genesis, GCI, Freestyle, Boys' Bike, Chrome
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5