Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent International 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent International 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

The Kent Trouble Girls Bike is a stylish and sassy bike that is sure to capture the imagination of every teenager. The girls bicycle is quite sturdy and has a steel frame that makes it durable. This Kent bicycle features front and rear hand brakes, plus front and rear pegs, so your kid will have a better control over the bike. In short, this 20-inch girls bike is a safe and comfortable choice for your teenager. Get this Kent bike for your teenager and let her stroll around the city with her friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Good Bike for the price

11/28/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Kent Trouble 20" bike for me Grandaughter. She wanted the Next Pretty In Pink but when I went to the store to purchase it I just couldn't do it. In my opinion the Next bike quality was just horrible. The brakes were made from thin stamped steel,the stickers on the bike were full of wrinkles and crooked, The whole bike was poorly made. I found the Kent Trouble there for the same price. It has cast brakes steel brake levers so they don't flex when you apply the brakes and a 360 degree cable system so what ever way you turn the handle bars the cables will not tangle. The only downfall compared to the Next was that the Next bike also had a coaster brake and the Kent did not. The bike is much better quality than the Next in my opinion. My wife and I are avid riders and we both own expensive bikes but I don't want to pay four times the amount for a bike that will be out grown in a year or two. I feel the bike is well made for the price. I don't think my seven year old Grandaughter is going to be doing enough stunt riding in the near future to warrant a top level bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 2 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Excellent. Great girls bike.

02/07/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike arrived quickly and in good shape with all parts, etc.
After some fairly minor assembly with just a few standard household tools, it was everything advertised.
It is VERY well made, heavy tubular construction and good brake assembly and pads. Good tires, and wheels. Overall, we were very pleased with the entire experience; shopping on-line, the shipping, the product price, durability and construction, and the follow-up by the company. We even bought another one, only the boy's version, for our grandson, we were so pleased with the first one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+22points
Review 3 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Wonderful bike

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just turned 8 and we got her this bike for her birthday. We chose to put it together ourselves. My husband had no problem putting it together. Since my daughter doesn't really know how to ride a bike, we were able to put training wheels on it. We then put the rear pegs over the training wheels. For the price, this bike is wonderful. My daughter loves it and has had no problem with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Review 4 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

this bike is awesome!

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this bike for Christmas and she loves it. The spokes on the bike are a bright shiny pink, when she rides her bike, it looks like she has shiny car rims. All the kids say Wow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 5 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Looks nice, but wish I choose a different bike

10/14/2012
By ,
Toledo OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike looks cool, the paint and graphics have held up fine, the wheels are sweet and really sparkle in the sun. The bike is longer then other similar bikes. The seat to handle bars is probably 4" longer that makes the kids really reach and that looks like a uncomfortable riding position. And make it difficult to reach the the brakes. The bike is heavier the most 26" mountain bikes.
The 360 bar spin system wasn't assembled properly, with some adjustment I corrected it.
The steering came loose the first day. The brakes are junk, I've spend hours trying to adjust the breaks to no success, I'm replacing the levers because the adjustments were stripped. The pags, and overall design look to be BMX quality but it's all for looks the bike is too heavy, and not built for any BMX trick or abuse. Overall it seems too big for my 7 yr old because of the length, wish I had choose a different bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Poor quality, cheap construction

10/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a poorly constructed bicycle. The bicycle came with free assembly which was the first problem. The brake calipers were not properly assembled or adjusted. The owners manual did not have any information regarding assembly or adjustment of this specific brake caliper. After disassembling the caliper, I noticed that washers were missing from one side. When attempting to adjust the caliper the plastic or nylon item that holds the return spring in place had stripped. After additional inspection of the bicycle I noticed that the welds were of poor quality and overall the bike was cheaply made. The old saying of "you get what you paid for" holds true. After returning to Walmart for a refund I headed to the local bicycle shop and bought a Trek bike. While the bike was 4 times the price of the Walmart special, it will be a better investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-22points
Review 7 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Looks Great

06/18/2012
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 7-yr old's B-day, but it's way too big for her. She's average height and can't reach at all. The ages say 5-9 but that's really misleading. It is really cute, but she'll have to wait awhile. I bought a used 16" in the meantime and she fits perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 8 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Super cute, strong bike

04/09/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike for my 6 year old daughter and it seems to be of good quality, especially for the price. We were able to fit standard training wheels on the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Great bike!

03/21/2013
By ,
Pleasant grove, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived with all the parts, great bike my 7 year old loves it she is in her tippy toes but she rides it with no problem , beautiful colors , I'm very happy with my purchase, we researched a lot in prices and brand names and this by far was the best option. It doesnt look cheap , it looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink
12/30/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this bike is worth the bucks! Very girly looking, but not too much! Perfect for our 7 year old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

My Daughter Loves It!

06/09/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 year old daughter loves this bike. I love it for the quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink
01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the bike, it's HOT Pink. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-8points
Review 13 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Cute bike but poorly designed

04/21/2013
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had this bike for 2 weeks, and already the chain guard snapped in half. Went to remove and replace but the screws were stripped (it had been put together by Walmart originally). Took it back to swap out for another one, but now they only have the awful pink/neon green in stock, which also has the cheap bendable chain guard.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Great BMX Bike for a young lady

09/22/2012
By ,
Carmichael, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful and well constructed bike, any young girl
will love it.
Where we are; flora is drying out so small thorns that love to puncture
tires are everywhere. Won't take long for a flat. Just replace the inner
tubes with Thorn Resistant Tubes and go for it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink
04/29/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughter's birthday and had it delivered to her house. A picture of her on the bike was posted an hour later (her Dad had to put it together). I think she likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES THIS BIKE!!

10/15/2012
By ,
EASTERN WA STATE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched the internet and decided that this was the one for her birthday. She LOVES it. It's well made and the color scheme is awesome!! I also had it delivered to their local Walmart and it was all put together when they picked it up. Kudos to Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Excellent choice for 9 yr-old girls

03/27/2013
By ,
Brownsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent durable construction with quality materials. My Daughter (9 yr-old) loves it. She was not expecting hand brakes but it took a couple rides to get used to them. Overall excellent choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink

Great Bike

04/26/2013
By ,
Livonia, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these last year for her birthday, and last month is was stolen. Was very happy to find the same one again and the buying experience was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" Kent, Trouble, BMX, Girls' Bike, White/Pink
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5