Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lansinoh Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Lansinoh Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

The Lansinoh HPA Lanolin Cream is an ideal solution for breastfeeding mothers. This Lansinoh breast cream helps in soothing, healing, and protecting sore, cracked nipples. Made from natural ingredients, this breast cream is hypo allergenic and safe for use. Experience soothing relief with this pure, healing, hypo-allergenic breast cream, the only topical endorsed by the La Leche League.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%106 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Best I've Tried

12/28/2011
By ,
Abbeville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had to use lanolin much but this is the best one I've found. It's thicker than Medela's which was too messy and runny in my opinion. This wiped off well and my daughter never had any adversions to nursing while I was using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

A staple for breastfeeding!!

07/23/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those who have never breastfed and want to at least attempt it, do not go to the hospital without a tube of lanolin ointment! This is so helpful with breastfeeding and can help ensure better success.
I breastfed my first child, but my second had problems with latching on correctly the first few months. This severely irritated my nipples everytime I nursed. Applying the ointment before nursing helped to ease the pain and prevented further damage to the skin. Using it throughout the day expediated healing of the skin and helped prevent irritation from excessive moisture in between nursings.
A little is all it takes, so one or two tubes could possibly be all you need, depending on how long you nurse. I used two tubes with my first (nursed 10 months) and three with my second (nursed 18 months). The ointment can leave a light stain on the inside of your bra, so use some kind of nursing pads (another staple for breastfeeding).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Love it!!!

04/10/2014
By ,
Harrogate-TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is really great and help with the sore and cracked nipples. It has been helping a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Excellent

03/31/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My doctor recommended I start using it before baby even gets here. Works like a charm. I think I even use it more than I should!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Keeps the blisters away!

03/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lanolin! I've been using it for 3 months and have had no more blisters since I started using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

a wonderful product!!

09/14/2007
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 5 months pregnant now and I purchased this because my nipples are so dried out and really itchy. It is wonderful...I just bought it today and I can already feel a difference! I would highly recommend the breast pads with it though so the cream doesn't get on your bra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Essential for breast feeding moms!

07/29/2007
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have if you're breast feeding or pumping. I started using in my last month to condition the skin & have continued to use. It's well worth the money & it will last awhile, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

I don't leave home without it!

04/28/2009
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is Great! I tried some other stuff and it didn't help at all! This really soothes and takes away the pain! I was amazed at how well it really worked easing the pain! If you are breastfeeding and are sore, this stuff works wonders and it works right away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

A Very Needed Product

08/20/2007
By ,
Jackson, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best products I have used since I started breastfeeding. It has been very helpful in keeping me moisturized and helped me when I was tender. I never cracked or blead because I used it almost all the time and it keept her lips moist during the winter months while I was feeding her. This product is the best. The only 2 things I didn't like was that it was sticky & thick and it doesn't smell too well. Other than that it works wonderfully well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Great for nursing moms!

01/15/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives instant relief to sore/tender nipples. Also helped heal them quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers
02/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every breastfeeding mother needs to have a nipple cream to help her through the tough time in the beginning. This cream was indispensable to me for the first few weeks, and if I hadn't had it, I may have given up on breastfeeding. I love that you don't have to wash it off before you feed. However, it was the only cream I tried, and it was quite goopy and hard to manage at times. If you can find a different cream, it might be worth it to try that one too, to see what works for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Great product...

01/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderfully and it's a must have for breastfeeding moms.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

ESSENTIAL for new moms

12/23/2013
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish someone had told me that breastfeeding would hurt! In the first few weeks, I was in so much pain I was in tears every time I had to feed him. As we learned how to breastfeed (he had latching issues) I used this this many times a day. Many, many times a day. I felt better almost immediately. It lasted me about a month. It also didn't seem to affect my son at all. He would sometimes have it smeared on his face (after I'd apply it, of course he'd be hungry again) but remained unaffected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Ok product but prefer Medela Tender Care

10/18/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this cream before I tried the Medela brand in the hospital. Hands down the Medela one is better. I wish I wouldn't have bought the Lansinoh before I had my baby. The Medela one is a lot more soothing and after a few minutes your nipples feel so much better. My baby tends to pull off so my nipple were really sore. The Lansinoh is very thick and sticky compared the Medela brand. Buy the Medela Tender Care... trust me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

ESSENTIAL FOR BREASTFEEDING!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love this product. It helped me a lot against the pain of the first days of breastfeeding!! I recommend it to every breast feeding mom !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Must Have!!!!!!!!

08/03/2011
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ONLY thing a breast feeding mother NEEDS! If you pump or not, this helps so much! It is safe for baby and you and makes pumping, nursing and expressing so much easier on mom. I would say there is something about lanolin that relaxes and promotes milk flow, so this is a great investment. I got samples in the hospital and fell in love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

this works great :)

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told to use lanolin on my lips, so I purchased this to try it and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Absolute godsend

03/11/2009
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my first week of breastfeeding my newborn daughter, I was hurtin'! She is my first child and I've never breastfed before. This stuff saved my nipples! Now that we've got the practice down, I don't need it as much but it helps soothe them when they start to get sore. Definitely recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Its great!

05/26/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you breastfeed or pump, you have to have this! It doesn't smell, it doesn't stain, and it's very soothing! Much better than other brands that are practically yellow. This cream is white/clear and 1 tube lasts months. Also, if you pump, this cream helps so you wont feel any stretching pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lansinoh - HPA Lanolin Cream for Breastfeeding Mothers

Must have for nursing moms

10/01/2013
By ,
Mandan, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product! I wish someone would have told me to buy it and bring it to the hospital when I had my baby. I don't know that I would have made it those first couple of weeks without this product. I am so thankful that the hospital told me about it and had samples. Provides so much relief to dry, cracked, bruised, bloody nipples. After I got home from the hospital I went out and bought three tubes! Love this stuff! Pure God-sent! It is also nice because it is baby safe unlike many products so you don't even need to wipe it off before feeding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next