Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Global Travel Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Global Travel Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Average Customer Rating:
3.534 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation67%39 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Don't ship it!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
marietta ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Read a bunch of reviews prior to ordering in line, but chose to ignore all of them. Almost everyone said they received their order with broken bottles,but I was soooooo sure the problem was fixed. WRONG received my shipment with a broken bottle, and of course with hot sauce all over everything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/16/2013
Were you able to get a replacement since the product arrived broken?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

disappointed

11/26/2013
By ,
Brooklyn , NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this set as a gift and it arrived broken. Hot sauce got all over the other items I purchased poor packing no bubble wrap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Review 3 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Can't use - arrived broken and leaking

12/02/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor - could not use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Review 4 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

bought it as a Christmas gift

12/16/2013
By ,
Milwaukee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy online....got it in the mail and the bottles where broken and there was hot sauce all in the box inside the gift set big mess
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece
11/19/2012
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a great value. Many of the sauces I expected to be hotter, which they were not, but the taste of them is wonderful. Can't wait to use it on more of my favorite dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 6 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Poor Shipping

01/18/2013
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't honestly review the product itself, because I never got a chance to use it. I ordered it twice and both time it has arrived with broken bottles and hot sauce spilled everywhere.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 7 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Don't count on packaging

01/07/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I would have listened to the advice of those rating this product. The product was what I expected, however the packaging is horrible. My order had to be returned due to breakage. I thought that because so many had rated the packaging so poorly, the company would have "gotten it together" and corrected the problem. How profitable could it be to ship a product, only to get it back, right? Wrong...they have obviously done nothing to correct their problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Arrived broken - as others have stated

12/17/2013
By ,
Chiefland, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smelled it before I opened the box - very disappointed. Worst thing was it was NOT packaged to prevent breakage. I will be calling cust service as there are numerous reviews regarding this on here, you would think they would do better.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

different

12/18/2013
By ,
modoc illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
different tastes all in one package... great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

I searched forever for a certain hot sauce...

01/15/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband was given a hot sauce that he loved. We couldn't find it anywhere and the people who gave it to him couldn't remember where they had gotten it. I did a search on the internet it brought me to Walmart's site where they showed their hot sauce gift sets. Low and behold I saw the hot sauce he wanted in this set so I ordered it for him for Christmas. Unfortunately, the hot sauce he wanted was not in this set, but he has been happy so far with the other sauces in the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

BREAKS DURING SHIPMENT; ARRIVES A MESS IN A BOX

12/27/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had these sent as a gift to a hot sauce lover. They arrived broken in the box, with sauce and glass everywhere (he sent me a photo- it looked like a massacre in a box). They simply weren't packed correctly to make a trip in box in the mail. I should have heeded the other reviews who said the bottles broke during shipment-- you're better off buying these in store rather than having shipped...--- how do you return a mess??? Who wants to transport that in their car to a store for a return?? My recipient ended up throwing it away with no gift and I ended up wasting my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 12 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Bought online. Came in broke both times.

12/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in the shipping.
First it came in a slightly padded box
It's glass It broke
Next time it came in a bubble mailer.... WHAT?! Again broken.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 13 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Fun novelty Gift

12/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comes in a neat suitcase pkg. Gift for my older son from his younger siblings. They like to dare him to eat hot foods. Should be fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 14 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece
12/28/2012
By ,
Omaha ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i ordered the hot sauce gift set and it came broken and hot sauce was everywhere, there was no packing paper in box at all!! I was not happy having to scrub hotsauce off my carpet!!!! Not happy
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 15 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

not hot enough

12/28/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If it is hot sauce kit, i would expect it to be hot or even spicy. I'll go back to getting another kit. Thought it would be fun having global spices.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Great.

12/22/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recommend picking it up at the store instead of having it shopped. Its more likely to get broken..because of the glass bottles. Definitely not a shipping item!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

great

12/23/2013
By ,
ENGLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this was bought for friends who love to bbq with other items ordered from England with ease will use this again Thanks x
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Looks sophistacated

12/23/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks fun and will probably taste even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Probably would have been great

12/19/2013
By ,
Hampton, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Came smashed not packed securelydid not read product reviews prior to purchase, otherwise I would not have bought it
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Great For Dad who loves everything HOT

12/10/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product packaging that holds the bottles in place was broken. I believe this was broken because of the lack of protection the product had around it in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next