Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Global Travel Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Global Travel Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Average Customer Rating:
3.534 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation67%39 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Don't ship it!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
marietta ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Read a bunch of reviews prior to ordering in line, but chose to ignore all of them. Almost everyone said they received their order with broken bottles,but I was soooooo sure the problem was fixed. WRONG received my shipment with a broken bottle, and of course with hot sauce all over everything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/16/2013
Were you able to get a replacement since the product arrived broken?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

disappointed

11/26/2013
By ,
Brooklyn , NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this set as a gift and it arrived broken. Hot sauce got all over the other items I purchased poor packing no bubble wrap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece
  • Staff Sparks
11/19/2012
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a great value. Many of the sauces I expected to be hotter, which they were not, but the taste of them is wonderful. Can't wait to use it on more of my favorite dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Poor Shipping

01/18/2013
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't honestly review the product itself, because I never got a chance to use it. I ordered it twice and both time it has arrived with broken bottles and hot sauce spilled everywhere.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Can't use - arrived broken and leaking

12/02/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor - could not use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Don't count on packaging

01/07/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I would have listened to the advice of those rating this product. The product was what I expected, however the packaging is horrible. My order had to be returned due to breakage. I thought that because so many had rated the packaging so poorly, the company would have "gotten it together" and corrected the problem. How profitable could it be to ship a product, only to get it back, right? Wrong...they have obviously done nothing to correct their problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

bought it as a Christmas gift

12/16/2013
By ,
Milwaukee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy online....got it in the mail and the bottles where broken and there was hot sauce all in the box inside the gift set big mess
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

BREAKS DURING SHIPMENT; ARRIVES A MESS IN A BOX

12/27/2012
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had these sent as a gift to a hot sauce lover. They arrived broken in the box, with sauce and glass everywhere (he sent me a photo- it looked like a massacre in a box). They simply weren't packed correctly to make a trip in box in the mail. I should have heeded the other reviews who said the bottles broke during shipment-- you're better off buying these in store rather than having shipped...--- how do you return a mess??? Who wants to transport that in their car to a store for a return?? My recipient ended up throwing it away with no gift and I ended up wasting my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Bought online. Came in broke both times.

12/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in the shipping.
First it came in a slightly padded box
It's glass It broke
Next time it came in a bubble mailer.... WHAT?! Again broken.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Arrived Broken

01/18/2013
By ,
Pa.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I might be able to give the product itself a good review if the intended person it was bought for were able to use it. It arrived all broken up inside of the box. It was a total loss besides one jar that remained in tack. I can not blame the shipper as it was not packaged properly at all. There was one wad of paper in the box, no bubble wrap to protect the glass containers.
I do not understand how the shipper did not see it was broken since hot sauce was oosing out of the corner of the box, not to mention you could smell the sauce, it was loud and clear!
Could not return, it would cost more to drive to the nearest Walmart, ( an hour away) then to return the box full of broken bottles!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece
12/28/2012
By ,
Omaha ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i ordered the hot sauce gift set and it came broken and hot sauce was everywhere, there was no packing paper in box at all!! I was not happy having to scrub hotsauce off my carpet!!!! Not happy
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Great For Dad who loves everything HOT

12/10/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product packaging that holds the bottles in place was broken. I believe this was broken because of the lack of protection the product had around it in the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Bottles were broke when I got it

01/20/2013
By ,
Pargould, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most of the bottles were broken and the case was messed up big time when I got it. Couldn't even enjoy them all b/c 4 out of 8 were spilled out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Hot hot sauce and saucy!

12/13/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great variety and excelent gift for the tobasco lover in your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Arrived broken - as others have stated

12/17/2013
By ,
Chiefland, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smelled it before I opened the box - very disappointed. Worst thing was it was NOT packaged to prevent breakage. I will be calling cust service as there are numerous reviews regarding this on here, you would think they would do better.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

different

12/18/2013
By ,
modoc illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
different tastes all in one package... great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece
12/10/2012
By ,
Magnolia, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son - who loves hot sauces. They entertain a great deal and I'm sure this will be the talk of the evening, It comes packaged nicely and at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

great stocking stuffer

12/23/2012
By ,
Hobbs, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this product but when it arrived one of the bottels arrived broken and it was not wrapped at all or packaged properly to prevent any breakage. I had to go to my local Walmart,which I wanted to avoid and had to do an exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece
12/19/2012
By ,
Cle. Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I got this there were broken bottles because they did not wrap it. Only had bubble wrap put on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dat'l Do It Global Collection Hot Sauce Gift Set, 8 piece

Not well packaged but sauce is okay

01/17/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased two and both came with a bottle broken and the others a mess. The Walmart box was a mess too. Sauce is okay.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next