Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Timex Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

This midsize Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch with a blue resin strap offers the functions you need. This sporty blue timepiece is built from durable resin and features an easy-to-use 24-hour countdown timer as well as a 24-hour chronograph. A daily alarm and two time zone settings make this Timex 1440 Sports Watch versatile. With a stopwatch function, it can be used to time sports events or other activities. It features a digital dial that has a day and date display and an Indiglo night light that allows you to see the time when it is dark out. A buckle clasp is included and helps to keep this watch securely attached to your wrist at all times. Several buttons adorn the sides of this silver and blue watch and control the various functions with ease. Powered by quartz movement, this Timex Women's Sports Watch is water resistant up to 165' (50 m).
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Great watch for price

12/04/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch fits my 10 year old. It is hard to find watches that are stylish for kids but this one is great. She had gotten the watch in purple for her birthday and it still looks good after summer swimming and exercise. I would recommend this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Very Good!

04/09/2013
By ,
NY,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this watch in the mail today! It looks great! I love all of the modes and features of the watch except I was expecting two things that ended up not really being the way I expected them to be. 1. The band: I expected this to be a teal or turquoise color rubber-like band but it ended up being a resin translucent teal band (but it looks even better than I expected!!!!) and 2. I expected there to be a countdown timer but I don't see one. There are only 4 modes: 1. regular time mode 2. Alarm mode 3. Stopwatch Mode 4. and a second time mode. There is NO COUNTDOWN TIMER! I was looking forward to the countdown timer but I guess I will have to live without it. Anyway, It's a really good quality watch and WELL WORTH your money! I love this new watch and can't wait to show all of my friends my new watch at school tomorrow! Yayy! Also a bunch of girls in my grade have this watch but no one I know has it in this awesome color! Yay!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Very Nice

03/09/2012
By ,
Roseburg, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this as a gift from my boyfriend. The LED light is a very nice blue, the watch is sturdy and built very nice. I constantly drop it while putting it on, due to me not being very well coordinated, and it has no scratches on the screen at all (I have probably dropped it at least a dozen times), very nice watch, beautiful color, nice readout, incredibly easy to work and use, timer feauture, and the LED light fades out, instead of just shutting off, which is pretty neat as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 4 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Love this watch!

11/10/2013
By ,
orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is great! It is very cute and functional. It came with instructions, so when the time changed it was easy to move back one hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Nice Watch

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these watches, one for me and one for my daughter. I was looking for a water proof watch that I could wear on the weekends for the summer. However, I find myself wearing it more often the my other watch. This watch was very easy to set and is user friendly. I have purchased digital watches in the past and sometimes they can be tricky to set. My daughter and I both are enjoying this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Affordable, quality watch for runner!

07/06/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a beginner runner, I needed something simple, digital, and with a stopwatch to get me through my first training schedule. This watch fits the bill! I just purchased it from my local store despite the website saying it is not carried (don't always trust the store locator). I have been home for less than twenty minutes and I have the watch tested out, programmed, and ready to go. There is an indicator on the screen that tells you what mode you're in (time/date, stopwatch, timer, and alarm) and it has 12-hour and 24-hour modes with the addition of dual time zones. What I love the most about this watch is the fit. It does not overwhelm my average size wrist yet the face is very much readable while running. It's a nice fit! For less than twenty bucks, it can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Great watch with date and time.

10/09/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my new watch, but was a little confused on the setting of the time because there was a T1 and a T2. Luckily my boyfriend was able to set the time almost instantly. The color is a little different than the picture. It is more of a see through than the opaque they show in the picture. I love it, because most watches do not have the date. I am thrilled that I always know the exact date now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Kids' watch

11/03/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES it and she can time herself running and set an alarm.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Cute and Functional

05/06/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mainly purchased the watch because it is waterproof. The timer, alarm, and indiglo light are useful features as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Perfect!

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 11 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

A really nice watch

02/01/2013
By ,
Hamilton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this watch, the color, the style. For an inexpensive watch, you can't beat it. It is easier to set then my last one which is also a plus. Would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Good watch but bad alarm

06/03/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a really good water proof watch BUT the alarm does not wake me up. I'm a slightly heavy sleeper but the volume wouldn't get the attention of someone awake let alone asleep! If your looking for a good alarm watch please don't get this one, but if you just need a good water proof watch so you know the time and date this one is perfect. I like the color, its slightly darker than the picture but not much.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap
12/07/2012
By ,
Denver, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for Granddaughter who is a runner. Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Unexpected

03/07/2014
By ,
Hudson, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's just not what I was expecting and i am going to bring it back. It's way to hard to set the time, date ...
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap
09/04/2013
By ,
NewCastle, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this watch for my nine year old granddaughter and she loves it. The color is not quite as pictured but overall a good watch for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 16 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Good watch for the price.

07/22/2013
By ,
Mid illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought for my middle school aged daughter, she uses it for running, and timing her practicing. Buttons are easy for her to use unlike some cheaper watches. All in all I think this is a good watch for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Takes a licking and keeps............!!

07/26/2013
By ,
Lake George, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because I got one of a different color for Christmas.
Saw the same watch at department stores for twice the price! We both love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap

Great watch for anyone.

12/21/2013
By ,
Independence, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister loved it.....and all the perks with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap
07/23/2013
By ,
Central, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timex was my first watch when I was a young man, now I bought her, her first watch to enjoy until high school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Timex Women's 1440 Sports Watch, Blue Resin Strap
07/22/2013
By ,
South Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister-in-law loves her watch. It is simple enough for her to operate and looks nice on her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next