Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Timex Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

This Timex 1440 Sports Watch is a casual, everyday watch for active men. It features an easy-to-read, digital dial with a handy 24-hour chronograph, countdown timer and a daily alarm. When your busy schedule takes you around the world, you'll be thankful for the two time zone function that makes time changes a snap. Plus, the Indiglo night light on this Timex mens watch lets you tell time even in low-light conditions. Surrounded by a durable, two-tone gray and silver resin bezel and case, the watch also features an acrylic window to protect from nicks. The tough, black nylon watchstrap is secured with an adjustable Velcro strap that's easy to put on and take off. The Timex 1440 Sports Watch features reliable quartz movement and is water-resistant to 50 m.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

Great inexpensive watch for everyday use.

07/20/2012
By ,
Nottingham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, arrived on time. Was cheaper than buying a new battery and a new band for my old Timex.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

Timex Watch

01/02/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this watch for my son for Christmas. Through my own experience with the brand "Timex" I knew it would be a good one and I was right. He is happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

Great Watch at Twice the Price

06/21/2014
By ,
Kerrville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this watch when I viewed it on-line. I was even more impressed when I received it. It appears of good quality and attractive when worn. I decided it should be worn on more dressy occasions rather than just a work watch I ordered. I don't think anyone would go wrong buying this watch because it competes with watches of much higher price. Plus, it's a Timex! That in itself sets it above the average watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 4 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

Watch worked good---for two days.

01/16/2014
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Watch worked OK for about two days then went dead. Was informed by my local store I would need to purchase another battery and try that. If that didn't resolve the issue, I would have to return the watch to Timex- What a hassle. Don't waste your money here. Plenty of other options for places to purchase a better watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

so far so goog

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Watch band worked well for me. It was hard to find an inexpensive watch that didn't have a plastic band. Was fine after a pool swim. All of the functions are easy to understand and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

Good inexpensive watch

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight. Not the highest quality, but a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

Looks good, but

09/30/2013
By ,
Lake Helen FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great looking watch with easy to read numbers. I find it very difficult to hear alarm but I solved the problem by duct taping it to my ear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

Not what expected

11/02/2011
By ,
Slc UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The description was very limited when we got it the band was velcro and not an actual band from what it looked like in pic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 9 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

my dad loves it!

12/30/2013
By ,
South Haven, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my dad, and he is very happy with it. He has trouble with his hands, and he needed something that was easy to get off and on, so he wanted a velcro strap. He wanted a light and digital face, and this watch met all three requirements for a great price. I doubt it will last him a long time, but that is OK. He'll use it long enough for it to be worth the cost, I'm sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap

IN

12/26/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed. The numbers are large enough for someone my age. Easy to setup every functions
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Timex Men's 1440 Sports Watch, Black Nylon Strap
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5