Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timex Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Timex Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Own an elegant timepiece at an affordable price with the Carriage by Timex Water Resistant Womens Watch. This white dial watch offers distinctive silver and gold tones as well as Arabic numerals. The Expansion Band Carriage Watch By Timex features reliable quartz movement, polished gold hands and a durable mineral crystal face youd expect to find on more expensive timepieces. This Carriage Watch By Timex, Expansion Band, will compliment any wardrobe, from casual to business to formal. It has a two-tone expansion band that alternates between silver and gold-toned links. Is water resistant up to a depth of 99. Best of all, this Carriage by Timex Water Resistant Womens Watch is made with the high level of quality that Timex is famous for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Good everday watch!

12/16/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The watch is everything that I expected it to be, actually prettier in hand than on the computer.
I would recommend this watch. It is also waterproof which gives it a little something more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Looks good, works well and doesn't cost a fortune!

08/14/2014
By ,
Born and raised in New Jersey buy live in Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Summary says it all.....and it's waterproof too. What else does a twenty five dollar watch have be? This is actually the second one, same make and model cause the first one lasted two years of heavy use by my sixteen year old daughter. Band finally broke....so fifteen for a new band or twenty five for a whole new shinny watch...I think I made the right call.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

A great buy

11/28/2011
By ,
St.Augustine Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a watch with a face that is easy to see. An expanding strap so no clasp to fiddle with. Good looking that will work with other gold or silver jewelry. This is perfect!! And a great price. And Timex is a good reliable brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Nice watch but made for a very small fram person.

12/23/2011
By ,
College Park, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the watch, but was disappointed when I saw how small it was. It was listed as a woman's watch but realistically it is not, as it relates to size. Maybe more views should be offered for the customer to observe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Bought this to use as a heart rate timer. Love it

08/13/2012
By ,
Grundy, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the style and the two toned metal. Looks good in dress or sport clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Pretty Little Dress Watch

03/18/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty little dress watch which was what I was looking for. When I saw that it had an expansive band I was excited to see that. Unfortunately, it is still slightly snug. I have pronounced swelling in my first two knuckles and I had a hard time getting the watch over that part of my hand when putting it on. Also, I have arthritis in my wrist joints and they are swollen some of the time depending on the overall humidity so I needed a little more expansiveness than this offered. I am thinking about taking it to a local Wal-mart store and see if they could add a link or two. It wouldn't have to match if it were on the underside of the band. I am sure that with wear the metallic coating will wear off too but again for the price and the fact that I will only wear it to church or an evening out, it will do. I miss the days when a person could try on a watch and see how it fit. I hate that you have to practically take a Swiss Army knife to remove it from all of its shoplifters attachments. I have accidentally cut myself trying to remove items from these kinds of packaging. A sad sign of our times.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

NICE WATCH

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NICE WATCH FOR THE PRICE
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

water proof yay

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Advertisement said 9" band and it sooo isnt but it is pretty and water proof whuch is awesome and needed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

NICE WATCH

07/27/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice watch but I am only giving it 4 stars because it was described to fit up to a 9" wrist and it was too tight for me, and my wrist is 7.5". I thought it would be a little loose which is fine with me, but it was way to small. So I had to return it. Bummer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

easy to see this watch

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am visually impaired and love this watch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Nice Watch

12/22/2011
By ,
Hull, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely looking watch as well as practical. Large dial with second hand. Very pretty two tone bracelet which can be worn with anything. Fits well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Good watch for everyday or an evening out.

10/27/2012
By ,
Cameron, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint about this watch is that the band is tight and it is hard to get off and on. Otherwise it is a very nice watch. It is easy to see the numbers and goes good with gold or silver rings. It is a good purchase and wasn't costly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Pretty.

10/25/2014
By ,
Robbins, NC 27325
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

beautiful but difficult to put on, the band tight

07/28/2012
By ,
sonoma, ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am happy with this in every way except it is very difficult to put on as the band is too tight and not flexible enough
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

great price for casual and every day wear.

09/04/2014
By ,
20743 capital heights, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the look of watch on wrist and price of watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Great watch

06/21/2012
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read. Includes second hand. Nice looking piece of jewelry. Nice flex band. Would have liked an indiglo light which it doesn't have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Elegant style.

07/17/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the style of this watch. If I can get Walmart to size down the band like one of the other reviewers stated, I will be tickled. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Picture doesn't do it justice

03/08/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is much better looking in person than on a screen. I love it. No problem seeing the numbers or second hand. I like that it's water resistant. If you have large hands or large wrist, it may not fit. I can just get it over my hand and it sits still on my wrist...no wiggle room. A very good looking watch for a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Overall, I was very pleased with my new watch.

12/04/2013
By ,
Excelsior Springs, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a little over $20, I was very pleased with my watch, ease of use, water resistent seems to be working, and I didn't have to leave the house. And no pushy marketing involved in ordering online. Thank you for that!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carriage by Timex Women's White Dial Water-Resistant Watch, Expansion Band

Too big :(

12/01/2013
By ,
Manahawkin NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice watch, really pretty..but too large for my wrist..(6 inches)..had to return it, but if you have a "normal" size wrist I would recommend it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next