Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ball Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Ball Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

The charming design of Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars make them perfect for canning jams, jellies and preserves to be given away as gifts. The small size also makes them easy to store anywhere from cupboards to freezers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Oven Safe?

04/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried to answer the question about if these are oven-safe. I used these to make individual cheesecakes in my gas oven. The oven was set at 325 F and the glass seems to have held up fine. I hope this helps anyone questioning if these are oven safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

great product, great price

07/05/2012
By ,
clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using these mini mason jars for my wedding on a wishing tree to hang votive candles. They work great for that and many other uses. Glass is a good quality and very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Nice jars

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these jars for gift baskets that I was making for Father's Day. They fit the bill and looked quite classy in the baskets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

best price around

11/15/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not normally a walmart shopper, but after price checking these all over the internet and at local stores, this was the best price by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

perfect for my needs

06/15/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality..perfect for my needs.. came with labels too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Great quality, great price.

07/14/2014
By ,
Panama City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This brand of canning jars has been around for many, many years and anything I could add seems insignificant in comparison. They are high quality, durable and attractive, and have proven to be useful for many other things in my kitchen in addition to canning. Eight dollars per dozen is a great price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Cutest Little Jar!

06/16/2012
By ,
Mauii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jar is perfect for give aways of jellies, jams, etc. Perfect size and the quilted pattern makes it unique. I used these for sampler items, placing my label on top. Terrific. I also bought its big sister, the 8 ou. size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Jars do the job well and are cute to boot

01/07/2013
By ,
Connellsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: I bought 17 of these boxes (so 204 jars) to can apple butter and was very happy. Out of the 204, only one jar didn't seal. It was because the lid was dented, but I can't put the blame on Wal-Mart or the manufacturer because we might have dented it ourselves when we brought them inside after picking them up. I am so happy with the quality of the jars!
Appearance: I love the texture on the side and the simple, yet pretty design on the top of the lids. Sticky blank labels are included in each box, along with a flat surface on the jar to put the sticky label on. Love it.
Price: Cheaper than buying it from any of the online jar websites I found, plus, I didn't have to worry about them being broken in the shipping process.
I will definitely buy from here again when canning next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

perfect

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for my home made personal care products. Perfect size. Glass. Can sterilize. Right size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Great for canning baby food!

09/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can a lot of things and my daughter started making her own baby food, so I use this size jar to pressure can baby food so she has it for long term storage and it's at room temperature...so if she's away from home no need to keep it refrigerated.
It's also great for making jam that you will give as gifts, but unrealistically small for most canning needs.
Great for storing spices, makes a great and cheap ramekin set for baking...great for the guys at the workbench to store nuts and bolts.
Lots of craft ideas as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Christmas Candy Containers

12/22/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little jar are perfect for giving homemade treats. I bought them for our hard rock candy. These 4oz containers with diamond cut styling make gift giving rather festive. There is a space to put stickers for identification or labeling. With a bow on top the gift is ready to give.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Perfect for little pies

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these to make and freeze single serving pies. They worked perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

great for what need them for

12/12/2013
By ,
Tallhassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making christmas food gifts, these jars are the prefect size and they're cute!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

just what I was looking for.

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the quantity I needed. Can't beat pickup either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack
01/02/2013
By ,
avon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jars are somewhat hard to find, but Walmart carries a variety of sizes! MUCH cheaper than what the craft stores are asking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

good quality; nice, dust-free packaging

04/06/2014
By ,
clearwater, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality; even cam with contents labels, which I was not expecting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Good

03/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will use for rainbow salt scrub.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

Cute little jars, great for gifts

01/22/2014
By ,
Wilmington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used these jars for a small gift to a large amount of people. They were very cute, perfect size and were easier to can that the bigger ones. Of course they are glass so you have to be careful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

great jars

01/22/2014
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jars made great little homemade gifts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ball 4-oz Quilted Crystal Jelly Jars, 12-Pack

glad to find the canning supplies aisle

07/15/2012
By ,
Nashua NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couldn't find canning jars in store and discovered on line that the store had a supply of jars and other canning supplies. Have bought more since and will buy more in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next