Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Prime Time Smile Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Prime Time Smile Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Tired of waiting for teeth whitening strips or trays to work? Do whitening strips make your teeth ache and your gums burn? Solve those problems with the Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen! It doesn't whiten by itself, but it makes teeth whiteners work better and faster, with less sensitivity. Just brush it on from the pre-filled pen - it just takes seconds - before applying a whitener. Adding this easy first step takes the frustration out of whitening, making it faster and more comfortable for busy people like you. Contains 20 applications, to be used with each application of the whitener of your choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Pre treat your teeth

12/05/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this in conjunction with the Prime Time Teeth Whitening Pen (see below) but it should work with any of the teeth whitening systems out there. Since I didn't do an independant test [using the pen without this pretreatment], I can't say how much of a difference it would make without it, but I must admit that the combination didn't cause the sensitivity that I've gotten from other teeth whitening products I've used in the past [strips, trays, etc].
It's an extra step to pre-treat, but it takes about thirty seconds to do, so it's not going to cost you much time. To minimize sensitivity and, according to the manufacturer, speed up the process, it's worth the small amount of extra work.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Prime Time Smile Dual-Action Teeth Whitening System
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Francisco
Confirmed - Reduced the sensitivity!
Posted 12/08/2011
After I wrote my review, I decided to try whitening without this step for a few days. I can now confirm that there is a difference. This pre-treatment works and helps minimize sensitivity.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Seems to reduce sensitivity

12/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this before using the Prime Time Smile teeth whitening pen, it seemed to make the whitening pen a little less tingly when I applied it to my teeth, however I'm not sure if it really made a difference on the effectiveness of the actual whitening pen. It's easy to use and a little goes a long way, I've been using it for almost 2 weeks twice a day every day and it hasn't run out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Zero Sensitivity!!!

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen in conjuction with the Prime Time Smile Whitening Pen daily for over a week now. I am thrilled with both products.
Specifically the Pre-Treatment Pen works wonders for the painful sensitivity I always experience with teeth whitening products. I have had no pain at all when I use this Pre-Treatment Pen.
It is well worth the price. It is simple to use, you twist the bottom of the pen to get the gel to come up thru the brush, then brush the gel on your teeth immeditely before you use your whitening product.
I love this product!!!!
You can use this with any whitening system, not just the Prime Time Smile products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Surprised

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really did not think that this could enhance my Crest strips when I bought it. The Crest strips do make my teeth sensitive and I was doubtful that this product could affect that. To my surprise, I noticed a substantial decrease in sensitivity! Sure, it is an extra step with the strips, but I am no longer fearing the pain for the days after I whiten. Next, I will try the complete Prime Time Smile package next and let you all know how it goes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Good for sensitive teeth

12/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As described by other reviewers, it did reduce sensitivity, unlike other brads which leave my teeth highly sensitive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

White teeth - quick and cheap.

01/19/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made, that’s right-made, my husband use the Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen along with the Prime Time Teeth Whitening Pen.
He insisted that if it there was no difference in 5 days he would stop using it. However, although he was skeptical he used it twice a day and after a few days we were both surprised that his coffee stains had disappeared.
It is easy to use – just twist (a few more twists than specified in the booklet) and brush it on. So simple that even my husband could do it  There was no burning or sensitivity as he predicted there would be and after a few minutes he forgot he had applied anything to his teeth.
All in all great value for money and his teeth look great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen
01/08/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this with the Prime Time Teeth Whitening Pen. I didn't try the pen without this pretreatment, so I can't say how much of a difference it would have made without it, but the combination didn't cause the sensitivity that I've gotten from other teeth whitening products I've used in the past (strips, trays), and my teeth whitened a few noticeable shades, so I was very satisfied with the combination.
Super easy to use, the pen is like brushing on the pre-treatment.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Ease of use for sensitive teeth

01/27/2012
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both myself and my partner tried out the Prime Time Smile pre-treatment pen. We both noticed a difference within a week. Both of us are coffee drinkers so stains tend to happen.
The best part is unlike the Crest White Stripes, there was not sensitivity problems with my gums. I found this product super easy to use and apply.
Loved the simple applicator. Makes for simple and no mess application.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Good for sensitve teeth

01/05/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used along with prime whitening pen, it worked and moreover didn't feel sensitivity with my teeth. Normally my teeth is sensitive and have trouble with other products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Great pre-product

12/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So easy to use. Apply before a whitener and it helps speed the process and applies very smoothly. No weird taste or sensitivity. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Pre-Treatment Pen to boost whitener product

12/15/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this pre-treatment pen with the recommended teeth whitening product. This pre-treatment pen worked will to whiten my teeth and was very easy to use. This is not a whitener, this is to be used in congruence with any whitener of your choice. It helps by decreasing the sensitivity of your teeth and increasing the efficiency of the product. Overall this product was very easy to use with no mess.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen
03/01/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good alternative to the tray method, the one that you leave in your mouth for a period of time. This is much easier to use, less messy, and can take it to go anywhere and use it any anytime.
Also much, much less expensive than the ZOOM method I tried, which was a few hundred dollars.
If you're looking to brighten your teeth without having to pay a bunch of money, this would be it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen
03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the pre-treatment pen along with the whitening pen. I tried trays in the past but this by far is the easiest system. There was no sensitivity when I brushed it on and believe me I was waiting for that. I saw results with 8 days. I’ve tried several teeth whitening systems and this is the most reasonably priced and showed results! I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen
03/03/2012
By ,
SF East Bay - CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I cannot say enough about how easy it is to use the Prime Time Smile system. Like other reviewers, I have always used this pre-treatment pen with the Prime Time whitening pen. I felt a little bit of tingling and numbness in my gums with the system, but nothing uncomfortable. I like the fact that you can use the pre-treatment pen with other brands and products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Get both pens and you'll love it

12/12/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this with the whitening pen. Both products work great together. I found it really easy, not time consuming and it works. I don't know how well it would work without the pre-whitening pen, but with all the money I saved from going the laser way, I didn't mind trying the two together. My teeth look really good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

works well

12/12/2011
By ,
Lansdale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm guessing this pen really helped. I have trays and my tray for the bottom teeth KILL me the next day. After using this pen, I was impressed. No sensitivity. How is that possible? I'm so glad I found this product. I'm going to try the pen and see if I like it. I get tired of wearing the trays overnight.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Reduced sensitivity and easy to use

12/14/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. My only complaint is that the bristles on the brushes pull out easily while using and could get stuck between my teeth if I wasn’t careful. Compared to other whiteners I have used in the past, sensitivity was virtually non-existent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Really helped with whitening

12/13/2011
By ,
San Bruno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Putting this product on BEFORE applying the whitening formulas really helps. Made my teeth and gums less sensitive to the bleaching in the whitening pen. Not quite sure how it worked (wasn't really a numbing paste)...but, did its job!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

Get it, you won't be disappointed

12/12/2011
By ,
90410
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this with the whitening pen. I really liked it. I have never tried trays or Crest Strips, but for the ease and price, my experience was really positive as far as a teeth whitening product is concerned. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prime Time Smile Pre-Treatment Pen

worked like a charm

12/12/2011
By ,
Middletown, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this with other whitening pen. My teeth were not sensitive at all. This is really affordable compared to those laser trips to the dentist. I liked it and felt that it worked well. I was also super easy to deal with.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next