Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aroma Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Aroma Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Enjoy your favorite fried dishes at home with the help of the compact Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer. It features a stainless steel finish that will easily complement your current kitchen decor. The Aroma Deep Fryer comes with one extra-large and two regular sized baskets to allow you to fry up tasty entrees or side dishes in just minutes. It also has a convenient monitoring window that makes it easy to check your food and see if it is done without opening the unit. This stainless steel deep fryer has easy-to-use digital controls, including 10 preprogrammed functions for crispy treats like fries, onion rings, fried chicken and more. It uses a powerful 1,800-watt immersed heating element that ensures quick and uniform heating of your oil to provide consistent results every time you use it. The Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer also includes an enameled oil pot that lifts out easily for clean-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation83%89 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

you will love it

09/23/2014
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this walmart.com i love it and it cook real good too you all you will love this Deep Fry and it good four football game lmao
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Came defective

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mines came with a hole in the deep pan I didn't notice it until I filled the pan up grease got all over my kitchen I returned it next day got a farberware for 4 dollars more it works great...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Aroma Housewares10/13/2014
We are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue on the deep fryer pan having a hole. We understand that this was an inconvenience, but we would be more than happy to replace the removable pan for if you have not done any exchange yet. Please feel free to contact Aroma Customer Service at customerservice@aromaco.com or 1-800-276-6286 ext. 1 Monday - Friday 8:30 - 4:30 pm PST for further assistance.AromaMarketing
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

AROMA DEEP FRYER

10/01/2013
By ,
Little Elm, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the deep fryer and was greatly surprised by the size of the baskets and especially the large one. My daughter and I made chicken wings the day we received the fryer. Normally we have to make 3 to 4 batches. With this deep fryer we were able to fry all of the wings at one time using the large basket. My granddaughter was wanting corn dogs for lunch. I made her 2 corndogs in one basket while making a small portion of fries for her in the other basket all at the same time. The deep fryer works great but I would suggest using an oven mitt when removing the lid. LOTS of very hot steam coming from the fryer BEFORE you take the lid off. Also, the outer shell is on the flimsy side and thus you need to hold the heating unit in order to set temps and times. Over all, once this machine starts doing what it's meant to do, it's awesome. That large size basket is an added plus. And even the smaller baskets are bigger than average size. I'm pleased that I purchased this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Slow to heat, but good

05/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We realize we were spoiled by our last fryer, which lasted 10+ years and heated to be ready within 5-7 minutes... and had a "cool touch" exterior.
This fryer takes nearly 15 minutes to heat up, but it does work just fine after that.
We also had a handle on the last fryer that folded downward when the basket was in the oil or when you weren't using it-- we find this one that sticks out all the time quite annoying. That's probably just a personal preference, though.
The heat of the exterior has taken the most getting used to, though. We used to be able to just grab our fryer and move it, no matter how hot the oil was. Not with this one-- it gets QUITE hot. We learned fast enough to make sure it was in the position we wanted it in before we turned it on!
So other reviews that say it's slow to heat, they are 100% right. We've even just pan-fried some things before because we know it will be faster than waiting for this baby to heat up. But my other two gripes-- the handle position and the hot exterior-- seem to be par for the course with other fryers these days, so we've learned to deal with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Flimsy

07/02/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I never even got to use it. The handles would not stay on the very flimsy baskets and the magnetic plug would not stay connected to the machine. The unit is big but the baskets are very small. If cooking 2 items, it would not work for a family larger than 3.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this unit with the options it has, like the 1 big basket and the 2 smaller ones. The unit heats up quickly and is easy to clean, just wish these friers came with a valve to drain the oil from the tank, but i may be dreaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
04/25/2012
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been searching and looked at many deep fryers,,this one met everything we wanted and ordered from walmart had few days wait for delivery,,but when we finally got it i was tickled and we tried that very night with french fries and chicken,,was absolutely amazed how good dinner was,,and the clean up was easier than any of my smaller appliances!!! Love that the ceramic liner comes out for easy cleaning maybe took me 15 mins top (i am a picky one lol)to do entire deep fryer inside and out,, LOVE,,LOVE,,,LOVE IT!!! You want a nice sturdy deep fryer you just cant go wrong with this one,,there are 3 baskets which made it so easy to do chicken then the french fries!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

returned it after one use

04/04/2013
By ,
dallesport wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the size of it and the way it came apart for cleaning. But as soon as oil got hot it started beeping and wood not stop until timer was set. After setting timer it turned it self off before we were done cooking everything. When you heat it up the heat steam comes out right in front of timer control and burns your hand when setting timer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Worth Every Cent !!!

09/05/2012
By ,
Boaz,Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deepfat fryer,the only thing I would change is the baskets should be heavier stainless steel. Other than that,it works wonderfully. Much better than the cheaper ones. It filters 95% of the grease and smell before it can smell up the house. Follow the directions in the manual and you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

NOT IMPRESSED

06/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you fry anything but french fries it sticks to the basket and the reason I bought it was so I could deep fry fish and chicken and you can NOT for it sticks to the basket and you a BIG MESS
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Deepfryer

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great for frying a big amount or 2 separate items!

08/27/2012
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product!!! It"s great for cooking a large amount of one kind of food, or cooking two separate things like fries(I like sweet potato fries and my husband likes regular fries).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great for Parties!

04/13/2012
By ,
Norlina, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because she loves to eat the big bag of frozen wings. I could never find one big enough. This cooked them perfectly! I love all of the preset features for different foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Bigger than expected! love it.

02/25/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep the manual its a little difficult to get the temp that you need without setting the pre set settings. but over all we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
05/31/2013
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I took this product from the box I was in a bit if a rush to start cooking...I took all the pieces out and washed them up and started hooking the cooker up it was very simple to do so..I poured the oil in and turned it on..in no time the cooker was ready to roll. It reached is temp very fast and I was done cooking in no time.This product is on point it does exactly what it says in a timely manner and it comes with presettings to help you with your food choices to be cooked. It's a time and life saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Good fryer

05/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used it couple times since I bought it and it works just fine, cannot complain of anything. I will definitely recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

RhonHar

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this deep fryer!!! Very easy to clean! It all comes apart for cleaning! We like the large basket or being able to use the 2 smaller ones at once. We have used it every week for the past 6 weeks and love it! The only complaint would be that is seems to loose heat after it gets to the desired temp. Still learning all the functions.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Antelope Valley, CA
Question
Posted 03/05/2013
What is "loose heat?"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
11/14/2012
By ,
pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the lid lets to much steam out when you go to open it and can give you steam burns
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

It was a big letdown

10/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After receiving the fry cooker I went out and purchased about 3 pounds of wings for my first meal from this unit. In great anticipation I assembled the cooker, seasoned the wings, added the oil and then plugged the unit into the power socket only to discover that the power would not come on. Imagine my frustration as I moved the unit from socket to socket trying to get the power light to come on to no avail. I was finally forced to remove the oil, clean and repack it so that I could take it back to the store for a refund. What a disappointment and waste of time!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
12/12/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The deep fryer comes with pre settings and you have to use those settings to heat your oil. About the size of a small microwave. Heats up fast. Cooks well and evenly. Overall great product I cook a lot and I have a big family and cooking with this deep fryer lessen my time standing over the stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next