Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aroma Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Aroma Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Skip the restaurant and make your favorite fried dishes at home with the sleek Aroma Smart Fry XL Deep Fryer. Featuring a stainless steel finish, this deep fryer easily blends with your kitchen decor. This stainless steel deep fryer comes with three baskets, using which you can cook one large batch of a single dish or two separate dishes side by side. The glass monitoring window lets you have a regular check on the cooking status. This 4-quart deep fryer features easy-to-use digital controls, including 10 preprogrammed functions that make it user-friendly. For crispy and delicious fried foods, this Aroma deep fryer uses a powerful 1,800-watt immersed heating element that ensures quick and even heating. Cleaning will be a breeze as the oil pot comes enameled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%73 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 111 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

AROMA DEEP FRYER

10/01/2013
By ,
Little Elm, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the deep fryer and was greatly surprised by the size of the baskets and especially the large one. My daughter and I made chicken wings the day we received the fryer. Normally we have to make 3 to 4 batches. With this deep fryer we were able to fry all of the wings at one time using the large basket. My granddaughter was wanting corn dogs for lunch. I made her 2 corndogs in one basket while making a small portion of fries for her in the other basket all at the same time. The deep fryer works great but I would suggest using an oven mitt when removing the lid. LOTS of very hot steam coming from the fryer BEFORE you take the lid off. Also, the outer shell is on the flimsy side and thus you need to hold the heating unit in order to set temps and times. Over all, once this machine starts doing what it's meant to do, it's awesome. That large size basket is an added plus. And even the smaller baskets are bigger than average size. I'm pleased that I purchased this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Average Working Value

02/18/2014
By ,
home
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First problem is that it doesn't hold enough oil. When the baskets are submerged it only covers about half of the item. Second problem is that the temp control doesn't maintain a constant temp. As soon as you put something in the fryer the temp drops and you half to wait until it reheats before adding more items. Example 1: To make a blooming onion you have to rotate it. You can only cook one half at a time. Second Example: Cheese sticks; only cook about 6 at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Bigger than expected! love it.

02/25/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep the manual its a little difficult to get the temp that you need without setting the pre set settings. but over all we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
04/25/2012
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been searching and looked at many deep fryers,,this one met everything we wanted and ordered from walmart had few days wait for delivery,,but when we finally got it i was tickled and we tried that very night with french fries and chicken,,was absolutely amazed how good dinner was,,and the clean up was easier than any of my smaller appliances!!! Love that the ceramic liner comes out for easy cleaning maybe took me 15 mins top (i am a picky one lol)to do entire deep fryer inside and out,, LOVE,,LOVE,,,LOVE IT!!! You want a nice sturdy deep fryer you just cant go wrong with this one,,there are 3 baskets which made it so easy to do chicken then the french fries!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this unit with the options it has, like the 1 big basket and the 2 smaller ones. The unit heats up quickly and is easy to clean, just wish these friers came with a valve to drain the oil from the tank, but i may be dreaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

It was a big letdown

10/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After receiving the fry cooker I went out and purchased about 3 pounds of wings for my first meal from this unit. In great anticipation I assembled the cooker, seasoned the wings, added the oil and then plugged the unit into the power socket only to discover that the power would not come on. Imagine my frustration as I moved the unit from socket to socket trying to get the power light to come on to no avail. I was finally forced to remove the oil, clean and repack it so that I could take it back to the store for a refund. What a disappointment and waste of time!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

returned it after one use

04/04/2013
By ,
dallesport wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the size of it and the way it came apart for cleaning. But as soon as oil got hot it started beeping and wood not stop until timer was set. After setting timer it turned it self off before we were done cooking everything. When you heat it up the heat steam comes out right in front of timer control and burns your hand when setting timer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great for Parties!

04/13/2012
By ,
Norlina, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because she loves to eat the big bag of frozen wings. I could never find one big enough. This cooked them perfectly! I love all of the preset features for different foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Worth Every Cent !!!

09/05/2012
By ,
Boaz,Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deepfat fryer,the only thing I would change is the baskets should be heavier stainless steel. Other than that,it works wonderfully. Much better than the cheaper ones. It filters 95% of the grease and smell before it can smell up the house. Follow the directions in the manual and you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

RhonHar

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this deep fryer!!! Very easy to clean! It all comes apart for cleaning! We like the large basket or being able to use the 2 smaller ones at once. We have used it every week for the past 6 weeks and love it! The only complaint would be that is seems to loose heat after it gets to the desired temp. Still learning all the functions.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Antelope Valley, CA
Question
Posted 03/05/2013
What is "loose heat?"
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
11/14/2012
By ,
pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the lid lets to much steam out when you go to open it and can give you steam burns
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

great fryer for anyone

02/23/2014
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cook for 80 - 90 kids every wed. this has helped make meals faster and who doesn't like fried food!! It is the best for heating or reheating french fries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great for frying a big amount or 2 separate items!

08/27/2012
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product!!! It"s great for cooking a large amount of one kind of food, or cooking two separate things like fries(I like sweet potato fries and my husband likes regular fries).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Not Impressed

01/04/2014
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This fryer will have your entire house smelling like a fried chicken joint. The filter doesn't capture the smell, smoke, etc. the fryer unit is made of cheap lightweight pot metal. I had a durable unit by Deni which lasted for years & died recently so I brought this piece of junk, which I'm going to return. It's very difficult to set the time and temperature on it. It always default to 375 which burns the oil after 10 minutes. I've found the fryers with the heating element in the oil don't last long. Please don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel
05/31/2013
By ,
Raleigh,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I took this product from the box I was in a bit if a rush to start cooking...I took all the pieces out and washed them up and started hooking the cooker up it was very simple to do so..I poured the oil in and turned it on..in no time the cooker was ready to roll. It reached is temp very fast and I was done cooking in no time.This product is on point it does exactly what it says in a timely manner and it comes with presettings to help you with your food choices to be cooked. It's a time and life saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

excelent for small party serving for 20

12/17/2013
By ,
brooklyn,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use it and my friends also use it when she has small gathering .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Great for large family

11/07/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basket is a bit flimsy, doesn't look like it will last very long. Easy controls, presets make some things easier. Have a 6 person family, so normal fryers don't work well. This you can cook for everyone at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Excellent!!!

04/30/2013
By ,
niagara falls by
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it only once so far so good. The food was fried pretty fast, the size is great for a family of 6. We can all eat at the same time now lol. It seems made to last. All in all, I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

FANTASTIC!

11/13/2013
By ,
Stewartstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this fryer. Be aware though - it is large and takes up a lot of counter space.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aroma SmartFry XL 4-Quart Digital Deep Fryer, Stainless Steel

Don't waste your money

03/23/2013
By ,
Mt. Airy, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stupid design....steam from oil is directed at key pad you need to set timer and change temperature. Plus...after only 8 months and not much use it no longer works.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next