Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aroma Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Aroma Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Have delicious home cooked meals in a fraction of the time with the Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker. This digital pressure cooker is safe and simple to use, with programmable settings for high, medium and low pressure. Just set the time your food needs to cook and let the pressure cooker handle the rest. In addition to pressure-cooking, this appliance also includes slow cook, steam, simmer, brown and warm settings. So, you can brown and slow cook a delicious roast all in one pot. When the cooking is done, the non-stick cooking pot removes for quick and easy cleanup in the dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Great!

10/09/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new pressure cooker. It’s my first. I have been using the same ingredients in recipes, except they taste much better now. Of course, the cook time is A LOT less, so I needed to look that up. It works well. The pot is removable and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Great Product

07/10/2014
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other peoples reviews I decided to try this product. It is everything other people have said. Easy to use, fast cooking time. I tried a Chicken with vegetable meal. It was so good. Much better than using a slow cooker. The chicken was cooked to perfection. For anyone who does not have a lot of time to prepare a meal should look into buying this product.
For people who like to steam their vegetables, this takes only a few minutes.
I am looking forward to trying many more meals with the Aroma Pressure Cooker.
Even pick-up time was only a few days. I will not be worried about ordering other products on line in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

BEST PRESSURE COOKER EVER!!

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pressure cooker broke so I had to buy another one, and I'm so glad I bought this one unlike my old one!
I love it so much, it made my beef so tender in just minutes!
And the other things I love was that there wasn't any of that top thing in the middle of the lid going up and down that was releasing the steam! So everything was silent and the steam was all kept in!
I love it, I love it a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Amazing appliance!

12/31/2013
By ,
Lancaster, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used enough yet to be an expert, but it certainly cuts down on cooking times. Tenderize cheaper cuts of meat. Can cook almost anything in a fraction of the time. This one browns first,
highly recommend this feature to anyone considering an electric pressure cooker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Works great so far

08/23/2012
By ,
Tomahawk, Ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had this product about a month but have used it several times. Works great so far.
I like the digital touch pad and the different levels of pressure that you can cook with plus the
ability to slow cook all in one product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

The pressure cooker that I have always wanted

12/08/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product. After having a pressure cooker that spits and hisses as it cooks, this is as quiet as can be while delivering excellent food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Does as advertised

08/04/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the non-stick inner pot, no oil
needed. I haven't used the pressure functions yet.
One thing I found is that when steam cooking you may need
more than 3 cups of water.
Overall a fine product and received it intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

So cool

02/26/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided between this and a traditional stove top cooker. So glad I did this one. It is soooo simple. Just put in the food, enter the time and leave it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

I love my electric pressure cooker!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my pressure cooker.. Cooked BBQ chicken in 15 minutes. Yeah for working mothers. I do have one issue. No cookbook. Just 5-6 basic recipes and no recipe for actually canning. You must have some knowledge of canning or be willing to experiment. Good thing I like to cook.
I would highly recommend the cooker even without the recipes. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Love it!

02/25/2014
By ,
Wilmington , NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the versatility of this product. My first use was pressure cooking a package of dry black eyed peas. I did not presoak nor precook these peas and cooked on medium pressure for 30 minutes with a ham bone and total perfection. Also cooked a whole pork loin cut into 3 sections for 45 minutes on high pressure and it was amazing. Plan to slow cook chili next and then pot roast. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Very pleased!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product and I am very happy that I selected this brand for my first pressure cooker. I have used it for pressure cooking and slow cooking so far. Overall I am very pleased and would recommend this to anyone that wants a great pressure cooker for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

Damaged upon arrival

07/07/2014
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received product dented in on one side and lid would not seal. It wouldn't work period. Have to return it and get reimbursed on the product and the extended warranty. Hope that goes well, it would be the only thing that did well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

An excellent product.

02/24/2014
By ,
Ja., NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this pressure cooker very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker
06/02/2013
By ,
baltimore md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
need more recipes or suggestions, since this does so many things
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa Bay
Recipes Online
Posted 09/16/2013
There are lots of recipes online - just search for "electric pressure cooker". I found lots of them. I even found a blog where a woman tries all kinds of recipes and posts them on her blog. I don't think it will let me put links here so you will just have to do a quick search online. I hope this helps!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker

love it

12/30/2013
By ,
port murray, nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only used it once but it cooked great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aroma 6-Quart Digital Pressure Cooker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5