Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aroma Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Aroma Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Take full advantage of the Aroma AID-506 Induction Cooktop to enjoy the fastest and safest cooking. Unlike traditional gas or electric stovetops, this digital cooktop heats quicker by operating up to 70% more efficiently. The automatic shut off feature that is activated as soon as the cookware is removed makes the Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop reliable. This cooktop promises quick and even distribution of heat without producing any flame. Cleaning will be a breeze as the spills can easily be wiped off from the ceramic cooktop surface. By enabling the low temperature setting, you can use this digital cooktop for serving.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Best Cooking Technology

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love induction cooking! I have an electric glasstop range w/ "Speed Boil" burners, which took 9 mins to boil water. Yet, the induction burner boiled same amount water in same pan in 3 mins! Browns quickly & beautifully. Only downside is I have to babysit rice toggling between settings 1 & 2. But the range between power settings is typical in these portable induction burners. They would be perfect with more power choices in the lower ranges. The only time I cook on 6 is to boil water.
I have several cast iron pieces which work best for me. I plan to sell my glasstop range & buy another induction burner. I put parchment paper on the burner under the pan while cooking-no more cooked on spills or spatters!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Good value for an induction cooktop

02/15/2012
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Induction cooktops bring microwave speed to the kitchen counter. To test this, I put 1 cup of water in an enameled cast-iron pan, set the cooktop to #6 (high) and timed it. At 1 minute, small amounts of steam appeared, at 1:15 small bubbles formed, at 1:30 boiling, at 1:45 rolling boil. Try putting 1 cup of water in a microwave, see how fast it boils. Also, the heat gets inducted directly into the pan, the glass cooktop was warm only because of the pan. For grins, I also put a dollar bill between the pan and the cooktop, and it was unharmed, if I had done this on a glass top range, it would have been burned. I tested this with a deep-cycle battery and a 1500watt inverter, so it would work for camping or in a power-out emergency when you don't want to use a campstove in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

This thing really works!

08/02/2012
By ,
Collierville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as he saw a similar one on an infomercial. I was not willing to spend that much money on something I wasn't sure would work, so I did my research and found that the Aroma cook top seemed to be the best for our purpose. I shopped around and found that Walmart had the best price.
I have used this almost every day since we received it. I don't have stainless steel pots so I have only used iron skillets of varying sizes and an iron dutch oven. I have had wonderful results. I don't fry foods very much anymore because I was not able to maintain a steady temp. With this product, that is not longer an issue. I made the best fried chicken ever just last week, and the french fries I made were perfection.
I did buy an iron griddle pan to use underneath my copper pots and pans. I was disappointed in the results. I ended up using my regular stove instead; however, I was able to make perfect pancakes using the griddle pan, so it wasn't a waste of money.
I do have a smallish stock pot that has porcelain over steel. That worked well for the eggs I was boiling.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Gained 10lbs

10/21/2011
By ,
Springfield Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily beats any electric hotplate, only negative was the website wasn`t clear thaqt it would only work with certain cookware. Hope it`s more durable and outlasts the normal hotplates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Great Product! Heats up quick and is safe!

10/29/2011
By ,
Amherst NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter called to say how much she loves this. It heats up so quick and she never has to worry about it catching anything on fire (ok that was my worry as a Mom actually!). She is very happy with it. She's in college and is sharing it with her suite mates. I'm not sure yet about the durability as she's only had it a few weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop
01/14/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. Product does exactly what it says it will do. Boils water in about 3 minutes. Since this burner heats differently, it takes some getting used to. I consider this induction burner to be an energy saver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Too Noisy

12/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works as advertised. Something, either fan or induction coils too noisy. Need something less distracting. Otherwise, fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop
01/11/2012
By ,
HOUSTON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT...GOOD PRICE....VERY FAST DELIVERY...LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

Amazing!

07/03/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cooktop for my camper and it simply amazing how fast it cooks. It is very light weight and perfect for the intended use. We have not owned it long enough to attest to the durabilty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

fast and sleek

08/03/2012
By ,
Grape Creek, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using a 2 burner hot plate while our house is under construction. This is SUCH an upgrade! Fast! Wish it was a double. Hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop

delivers as promised

07/16/2012
By ,
gurabo, pr
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great product!!!! Only drawback, you have to guess the temperature settings. Just like you would do on a range top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop
05/23/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly I'm online to order another one, but their out of stock! D__!!! awesome product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop
04/30/2012
By ,
Austin TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aroma Gourmet Series Induction Cooktop
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5