Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aroma Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

Aroma Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

Easily make restaurant-quality white and brown rice, healthy steamed meals and hearty soups and stews with the Aroma Nutriware Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer. It flawlessly prepares 4 to 14 cooked cups of any type of rice with specialized functions for white rice and brown rice. The included stainless steel steam tray allows for meats and vegetables to be steamed while rice cooks below for easy, one-pot meals. The patent-pending Saute-Then-Simmer Technology allows this Aroma digital rice cooker to saute foods at a high heat and automatically switches to a simmer once liquid is added - perfect for the easy preparation of a wide variety of stovetop classics. All the cooking surfaces of the Aroma Nutriware Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer are made of surgical-grade 304 stainless steel. When the cooking is done, the stainless steel inner cooking pot and all accessories remove for easy cleanup in the dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

Great product

12/20/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best healthy cooker out there for decent price.
The white rice we have eaten has been delicious.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

Great easy rice cooker

08/30/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes for a quick meal. While steaming the rice I put my bean burgers in steamer tray to cook. Tried other veggie's with vegan hot dogs with same great taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

So Far So Good!

01/26/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Three times I steamed chicken and vegetables with my rice cooker. So far it works very well. The only thing different from my old steamer is that this one takes longer for the water to heat up and start steaming than did the old one. My old rice cooker and steamer, however, had a non-stick surface with an aluminum basket (both not ideal elements for health as I understand it). I like my purchase and am hoping it will be a durable product. It is too early now to know how durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

Does not last long

03/09/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had this for two years by now. By 1.5 year, the veggies on the top no longer cooked. I called Aroma and couldn't get it fixed since the rice in the bottom is cooked. My other Aroma traditional rice cooker lasted longer than this. Will not recommend as I think a good rice cooker should last a long time.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

Makes great brown rice

11/14/2013
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made brown rice in it first. It does take a while, just like the directions state. It's worth the wait, it turned out great. Only time will tell how long it will last, as materials that it's made with are quite light weight, I'm sure to keep the cost down. I would recommend this rice cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface
05/01/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I like it, but have only used it once. I am disappointed that the recipe book that was supposed to come with it did not though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

cooks brown rice beautifully and evenly

12/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this rice cooker for my husband. He wanted a rice cooker that was stailnless steel vs other cookers that weren't. To his surprise the brown rice and wild rice cooked wonderfully. The steamer was a plus because fish cooks so well in it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface

Perfect rice!

02/24/2014
By ,
Bay Shore, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that its stainless steel. Smaller than expected but, I have small kitchen so it fits right in. Used for first time and rice came out perfect. I suggest using as directed. Healthier cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aroma Nutriware 14-Cup Digital Rice Cooker and Food Steamer with Stainless Steel Surface
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5