Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

If you're looking for big High Chair features in a small dining space, this is the High Chair for you! The Fisher-Price Space-Saver High Chair has all the features of a full-size High Chair without taking up the space. Just right for your baby and your home, it easily straps to most kitchen or dining chairs and is easy to store when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Easy to clean

12/08/2012
By ,
Vernal, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this high chair for 3 + months and I love it. We have a smaller home so it doesn't take up a lot of space. My favorite part is that I can just wipe it off and the food doesn't soak into the fabric. Super easy to clean for a busy mother of 4. I also love that my little one sits at our level at the table. I researched a lot of chairs and am happy I chose this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Love it!

09/24/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read so many reviews when looking into purchasing a highchair/booster for my 5 month old baby girl. I finally settled on this "space saver booster" because I live in a very small house. I love this booster. It was a breeze to put together. It's fabric but still wipes clean easily. You can pull off the cover pretty easily to throw into the wash and when crumbs get under the fabric or in cracks, you can just un-clip the bottom and shake them out. Its a pretty natural color which i really like. Super cute for a girl or a boy. My baby is very comfortable in it. Shes a pretty hefty baby and its neither too big or too small. The fabric isn't too plush but my baby is comfortably snug with a little wiggle room. The only small detail I dont like is that it doesn't pull flush up to the kitchen table because of the arms. But it could very well be because I have a very old table ( 50+yrs) and it maybe just be its height. All in all, I love it and so does she.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Very sturdy for a portable and great looking

03/25/2014
By ,
Soquel Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great portable highchair. It has a high back and can be used for babies. Very sturdy design and nice to look at. It has a removable cover and is machine washable. It also comes with a 5 point harness that turns into a lap belt when baby becomes a toddler. The back comes off and it becomes a booster seat. It is a must have, if you don't want a big highchair crowding your kitchen. It attaches very securely to a dinning chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Fantastic

03/23/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not hesitate to buy these! I have a two yr old and a two month old and it had been fantastic in a small apt to have these chairs and both boys are comfortable and secure !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great space saving high chair

01/03/2014
By ,
Litchfield, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased the "girl" version a couple of years ago for our daughter and absolutely loved it. However I was disappointed that this version was not designed the same. The tray can be stubborn when attaching it and the seat cover doesn't seem to fit as well as the older version. However, I still like this highchair-booster seat above all others I have seen. The tray is easy to clean, the seat cover easily slips off for laundry day, the print is not obnoxious and the seat itself securely attaches to any dining chair in our home. I would recommend this to a friend with the warning "have patience when clicking the tray in place". P.S. our daughter still uses the booster portion of her chair at age 2 1/2 (we have definitely made good use of this product).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great high chair

03/04/2012
By ,
Rochester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this chair for my twin son. I already own a previously purchased fisher price space saver high chair and love it. The one feature on the woodsy friends chair that made the chair even better is that it does not have the long arm rests for the tray that the other fisher price chairs have. This allows you to move the chair very close to the kitchen table when you are using it as a booster seat. The other chair I own has very long arm rests making it impossible to scoot your toddler close to the table.
Overall, all the fisher price space saver high chairs are a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great Space Saver High Chair

02/11/2014
By ,
Elkhart, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 8 month old grand son. Chair sets on our regular kitchen chairs. I like the shoulder, waist and leg straps. Can be used without the tray as straps hold him in place. Easy to wipe off. Looking forward to using for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Just what I was looking for!

03/03/2014
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made. Sturdy and still comfortable for my son. Would deffenitly recommend to anyone.
Actually thinking about purchasing a 2nd one to put at Grandma's House!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great for everyday use & grandparents have one too

01/04/2014
By ,
Hastings, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter uses always uses this high chair, so I bought one like it so I could have it when they come. Stores easily and it can be used for boys or girls, because of the neutral colors. Washes in the dishwasher easily, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great High Chair - Speedy Delivery

02/02/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful chair that's use grows with child. Takes up less space than traditional high chair as long as you have a dining chair to spare for use. The order process easy and delivery quick as usual with Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Good, but not for us.

07/17/2012
By ,
Deep East TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is nice looking and is very secure. I love that it is a 5 point harness The harness is a little big, but it really does not need to be snug as a car seat since the chair is stationary. My child is 8 months old and it has worked very well for him since he was a newborn. As soon as he had head control, I put him in the reclined position so he was able to join us for meals and free up my hands. It would work well if you were bottle feeding or if the baby falls asleep at a meal. He can easily be laid back so he can nap while you take care of anything you need to finish up.
Although it is functional, I am getting a new high chair as soon as I can. I would not recommend this because it is a pain to clean; the lower straps do not come off easily, food gets trapped between the cover and the chair, and there are grooves under the cover that food gets into. If you recline the seat before cleaning it (which I do when baby falls asleep) it will smash food into those grooves and it will smear the food up the back of the chair. The only way to clean that is to disassemble the entire chair. Unless you want run the cover through the washing machine, and put the tray in the dishwasher, and take it apart to clean after every meal, then this is not a good chair for you either. I think I may keep it to use in the play room. I can give him toys and keep him busy in it for awhile.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great high chair to save space, esp w/ twins

10/25/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have twins so these chairs were ideal for us. Our kitchen table chairs are big, sturdy oak chairs with the traditional four legs, so they work great. I can see them not working so well on other types of chairs. I like how the chairs can be raised and reclined for a variety of uses. The only problem is that the tray isn't as easy to remove/reattach as the description promises.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends
05/14/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this baby high chair because I liked the idea of having less space used in the dining room. I received it pretty quickly after ordering online which I very much appreciated. The setup is really quick and requires no direction. The material is nice and definitely baby proof which is a plus. The colors are neutral so could go for boy or girl, I'm not a pink person at all. Unfortunately with all of the pros of this product I will be returning it and start the search for another high chair that suits are needs. Our table seats 6 and currently does not have the leaf in the middle and sits up pretty high, but with the high chair in the seat, the seat will not slide under the table. It doesn't look so good and does not help with the spaceissue. I'm sure it will work our for someone, just not for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Very Nice High Chair

12/19/2013
By ,
Tell City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's easy to set up and easy to attach to chairs. It's great that the high chair doesn't take up much room. I don't use the recline feature, but I tested it, and it works well too. The tray is easy to operate, and the seat belt is good. When the baby gets bigger you can take the top straps off so it's just a three-point harness. I'm not sure how well my baby will fit into it when he gets older, but he still fits in it just fine at 23 1/2 lbs and 29 inches.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

The Space Saver High Chair

12/24/2013
By ,
Decature, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter-in-law saw this product online and wanted it for my Grandson. I shipped it directly to her and she said that it was everything she thought it would be. Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Hard to clean

03/01/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like this chair when we first got it but later realized that it has some design flaws. First, the two-piece design of the seat itself makes it hard to clean. Food gets trapped in the grooves and in between the two pieces. Secondly, the straps were extremely hard to get to remove. I had to unscrew the entire base of the chair to get them out to wash them. For a product that is constantly around babies and food it should be easier to keep clean. I do have a friend with a different model of space saver though and hers is all one piece and the straps are easily accessible. I would recommend one like that but definitely not this particular model.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends
10/20/2013
By ,
Hopkinsville, kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Nice looking. Bought for my grand baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Good Solid High Chair!!

02/05/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this high chair, the only complaint I have is that the tray is heavier and the base of it is bigger than I expected. Otherwise Great Chair!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

love it

10/12/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i gave one to my daughter who used it from infant to today (15 mos) and just bought for my daughter in law for her baby. it tilts to a couple of different positions and is very portable but sturdy. you can use anywhere. i highly recommend for people who do not have the room for a big high chair or for those who just want a chair to move from room to room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great high chair :) very pleased

06/06/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this high chair for my 5m old yesterday and he loves it. I have a larger one for my 2 year old daughter and we didn't have the room for another big one and i wanted something that he could grow along with and that didn't take much space. as soon as i put him in it to eat dinner he was as happy as could be. he is a fussy baby much different than my daughter and he didn't fuss one time while in this seat. after dinner he sat and played with his toys i put on the tray while i fed his sister. small enough to fit in a regular dinner chair but great size for babies of all ages and even toddlers. fits well under the table w/out the tray on. we love this chair and my son seems to love it also!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next