Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

If you're looking for big High Chair features in a small dining space, this is the High Chair for you! The Fisher-Price Space-Saver High Chair has all the features of a full-size High Chair without taking up the space. Just right for your baby and your home, it easily straps to most kitchen or dining chairs and is easy to store when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%76 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Easy to clean

12/08/2012
By ,
Vernal, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this high chair for 3 + months and I love it. We have a smaller home so it doesn't take up a lot of space. My favorite part is that I can just wipe it off and the food doesn't soak into the fabric. Super easy to clean for a busy mother of 4. I also love that my little one sits at our level at the table. I researched a lot of chairs and am happy I chose this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Love it!

09/24/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read so many reviews when looking into purchasing a highchair/booster for my 5 month old baby girl. I finally settled on this "space saver booster" because I live in a very small house. I love this booster. It was a breeze to put together. It's fabric but still wipes clean easily. You can pull off the cover pretty easily to throw into the wash and when crumbs get under the fabric or in cracks, you can just un-clip the bottom and shake them out. Its a pretty natural color which i really like. Super cute for a girl or a boy. My baby is very comfortable in it. Shes a pretty hefty baby and its neither too big or too small. The fabric isn't too plush but my baby is comfortably snug with a little wiggle room. The only small detail I dont like is that it doesn't pull flush up to the kitchen table because of the arms. But it could very well be because I have a very old table ( 50+yrs) and it maybe just be its height. All in all, I love it and so does she.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Easy to store and travel with!

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We take this everywhere we go! Grandmas, aunties, uncles or friends houses all have a kitchen chair to strap it to. When we aren't using it, it's small and easy to store. Cleaning it is super easy, just take off the cover and throw it in the washer, and the tray can go in the dishwasher or be wiped down by hand. The back is adjustable so we've gotten more use out of it than we would one of the bulkier, more expensive models. I'd give an extra star if I could! Just bought another for my new niece, and highly recommend it to everyone I know with a baby.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great product for the Price!

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 7 month old twin girls and tried SEVERAL different high chairs before finding this one. This high chair is great on space...it really is like more of a booster seat which is wonderful because we can continue to use it as the girls grow. The color is a nice neutral color. The assembly was quite simple. My husband wasn't home when they arrived so I managed to assemble it, and to my surprise, it only took me a matter of minutes. It was very easy and pretty much self explanatory.
The most important part was how the girls would like it. The girls loved it. Unlike many other cheaper versions, this chair was comfortable and actually contoured their back. Many of the cheaper, plastic booster seats left my girls squirming in their seat to get comfortable. And one of the twins simply refused to sit in them...she actually threw herself down in the seat into a lying position.
This chair was a great value and will easily recline. I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great buy for it's Price

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is actually very well built. You can place your child on the floor to watch tv or strapped to a chair to eat. It can reclain backwards so you can put a newborn all the way up to when they reach 50 lbs which is about 4 years old so there won't be a need of purshasing a bouncy seat. It is built with sturdy plastic so you won't have to worry about breakage if treated properly. The only thing that bothers me is that the cushion that it does have is not very thick so my child complains about sitting in the seat for extended amounts of time but I wouldn't even call that a complain because it's a chair and most chairs are just hard plastic anyways. Other than that, it is a great multi purpose chair that'll last you a long time. Plus you really can't beat the price either ^__^
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Perfect In Every Way!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This highchair is absolutely PERFECT! I bought this for my 6 month old granddaughter for when she comes to visit at my home, and I could not be happier with this purchase. The chair is of excellent quality and very easy to assemble. It is lightweight to carry, but yet, sturdy enough to hold our wiggly baby. Great support straps to hold baby in place. Also very attractive with colorful design that can be for both boy or girl. It is also a breeze to clean. And you cannot beat the price!! Perfect in every way!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great high chair

03/04/2012
By ,
Rochester
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this chair for my twin son. I already own a previously purchased fisher price space saver high chair and love it. The one feature on the woodsy friends chair that made the chair even better is that it does not have the long arm rests for the tray that the other fisher price chairs have. This allows you to move the chair very close to the kitchen table when you are using it as a booster seat. The other chair I own has very long arm rests making it impossible to scoot your toddler close to the table.
Overall, all the fisher price space saver high chairs are a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great chair!

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this high chair for my four month old son when he started on cereal but was not yet sitting upright on his own. This chair has a recline option for infants which is great. I love that it is space saving and just sits on your dinning chairs, eliminating another clunky baby item in the house. Would absolutely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great Product

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 grandchildren, & have bought 3 of these high chairs. They are wonderful if you don't have the space for a big high chair. They are also good because you can take the tray off & use it as a booster. LOVE IT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Good, but not for us.

07/17/2012
By ,
Deep East TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is nice looking and is very secure. I love that it is a 5 point harness The harness is a little big, but it really does not need to be snug as a car seat since the chair is stationary. My child is 8 months old and it has worked very well for him since he was a newborn. As soon as he had head control, I put him in the reclined position so he was able to join us for meals and free up my hands. It would work well if you were bottle feeding or if the baby falls asleep at a meal. He can easily be laid back so he can nap while you take care of anything you need to finish up.
Although it is functional, I am getting a new high chair as soon as I can. I would not recommend this because it is a pain to clean; the lower straps do not come off easily, food gets trapped between the cover and the chair, and there are grooves under the cover that food gets into. If you recline the seat before cleaning it (which I do when baby falls asleep) it will smash food into those grooves and it will smear the food up the back of the chair. The only way to clean that is to disassemble the entire chair. Unless you want run the cover through the washing machine, and put the tray in the dishwasher, and take it apart to clean after every meal, then this is not a good chair for you either. I think I may keep it to use in the play room. I can give him toys and keep him busy in it for awhile.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great high chair for those with space issues

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own one of these high chairs, which is why I bought a second one to give to a friend for her baby shower. I'm a grandparent and have a fairly small dining room, plus our grandchildren are only occasionally here for visits. A regular high chair would be very much in the way. This one attaches easily to a dining room chair, is sturdy, attractive, and durable--everything you'd expect from something made by Fisher-Price. The price was also very reasonable. Plus, it doesn't take up much storage space in the closet. I recommend this chair to anyone, period.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great high chair to save space, esp w/ twins

10/25/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have twins so these chairs were ideal for us. Our kitchen table chairs are big, sturdy oak chairs with the traditional four legs, so they work great. I can see them not working so well on other types of chairs. I like how the chairs can be raised and reclined for a variety of uses. The only problem is that the tray isn't as easy to remove/reattach as the description promises.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends
05/14/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this baby high chair because I liked the idea of having less space used in the dining room. I received it pretty quickly after ordering online which I very much appreciated. The setup is really quick and requires no direction. The material is nice and definitely baby proof which is a plus. The colors are neutral so could go for boy or girl, I'm not a pink person at all. Unfortunately with all of the pros of this product I will be returning it and start the search for another high chair that suits are needs. Our table seats 6 and currently does not have the leaf in the middle and sits up pretty high, but with the high chair in the seat, the seat will not slide under the table. It doesn't look so good and does not help with the spaceissue. I'm sure it will work our for someone, just not for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

helpful and space saving

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this product. Our little man gets to be at the with family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

love this!

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what a highchair does but without the extra space.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Hard to clean

03/01/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really like this chair when we first got it but later realized that it has some design flaws. First, the two-piece design of the seat itself makes it hard to clean. Food gets trapped in the grooves and in between the two pieces. Secondly, the straps were extremely hard to get to remove. I had to unscrew the entire base of the chair to get them out to wash them. For a product that is constantly around babies and food it should be easier to keep clean. I do have a friend with a different model of space saver though and hers is all one piece and the straps are easily accessible. I would recommend one like that but definitely not this particular model.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Great space saving high chair

01/03/2014
By ,
Litchfield, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased the "girl" version a couple of years ago for our daughter and absolutely loved it. However I was disappointed that this version was not designed the same. The tray can be stubborn when attaching it and the seat cover doesn't seem to fit as well as the older version. However, I still like this highchair-booster seat above all others I have seen. The tray is easy to clean, the seat cover easily slips off for laundry day, the print is not obnoxious and the seat itself securely attaches to any dining chair in our home. I would recommend this to a friend with the warning "have patience when clicking the tray in place". P.S. our daughter still uses the booster portion of her chair at age 2 1/2 (we have definitely made good use of this product).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

easy to use

10/10/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have an older version of this high chair and got another because we liked the first so much. The new chair was a little lighter weight than the original and the pad was cloth instead of vinyl, but the chair is easy to use and still worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Good Solid High Chair!!

02/05/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this high chair, the only complaint I have is that the tray is heavier and the base of it is bigger than I expected. Otherwise Great Chair!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Woodsy Friends

Fantastic

03/23/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not hesitate to buy these! I have a two yr old and a two month old and it had been fantastic in a small apt to have these chairs and both boys are comfortable and secure !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next