Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

The Fisher-Price Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly has all the features of a full-size Fisher-Price high chair without taking up the space. Just right for your baby and your home, this high chair for kids straps right on to most kitchen or dining chairs and is easy to store when not in use. When baby is older, the pad and back of this Fisher-Price High Chair remove to make this a toddler booster seat. This high chair for kids has 3 height adjustments and 3-position recline plus a full-size, 1-hand removable dishwasher safe tray. A 5-point to 3-point high chair restraints provides additional security to the Fisher-Price Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly. Wipe and machine-wash seat pad when needed. Made for kids that weigh up 50 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
50
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%322 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
275
4 stars
50
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Love this highchair.

04/17/2010
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a small apartment in military housing, so we need all the space we can get. I didn't want a big clunky high chair in my kitchen. That said, I LOVE this high chair. It was easy to put together, and the tray comes on and off well. It straps securely to the chair on the bottom and back, so I'm not worried about it falling off. It has a 5 point harness. I LOVE that it reclines. My little girl is only 4 months old, so sometimes I recline it, sometimes I don't. And it's AWESOME that you can adjust the tray seperately when you recline it, so it's level. I love the pattern, so cute for a little girl, and how it's wipeable. I love the cupholders, great place for a bottle and jar of food. You can put the tray in the dishwasher, though I haven't tried this yet. My daughter already got cereal all over and it was super easy to clean. And I even used it the other night to keep her occupied for a few minutes while I changed her sheets. I just put some toys on the tray and let her have fun because she loves to be upright. I just love everything about it really.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Great high chair

08/01/2014
By ,
Houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this chair took me less than 30 min to put it all together love the idea it reclines so easy no help needed from my husband to help so that's a must have also love the idea of washing the seat cover
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Best Thing Since Sliced Bread!

01/16/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel silly for not buying this thing sooner, like when my 2YO first began feeding herself and ruining the finish on my dining room table. LOL! It's just the most convenient, easy-to-use, easy to wipe clean, easy to assemble contraption I've ever owned. So much so, that I bought two and plan on buying another for baby #3 on the way! I mean it really doesn't get any easier, and the bucket of the seat works for both my 10MO and my 2YO. My 2YO is average size (meaning she follows the clothing sizes for her age), and she sits comfortably in the seat and still has room to sit with her legs propped at a 90-degree angle. I don't know how long she'll be able to prop her legs straight up, but I can tell that the seat has plenty of crotch room for her to keep going probably to age 4 minimum! I should mention that I bought it, because my sister uses the same chair to comfortably seat her 2YO who is huge (meaning he wears like 5T clothing already)! Right now she can and still needs to use the tray table, so it's great that it adjusts out for bigger kids, but when she's old enough not to make a mess at the regular table, but still too short to sit right at her plate, I love the fact that I can just remove the tray and the back of the seat and use it as a booster. For a mom who was having some anxiety about how to manage 3 children under the age of 3 at meal times, this was truly a God-send!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Great product

05/17/2010
By ,
Guthrie OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my granddaughter. Excellent product, very safe as it straps to an existing chair. My daughter loves it because it does not take up a lot of room like a conventional high chair. Fabric is easy to take care, just throw it in the washing machine. Would highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Comfy and secure!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product as a gift at my baby shower and I have to say what a nice gift. I started using it when my baby girl was 2 and half months young. She was/is comfortable while she is in it in and it is secure. It is very versatile as I can easily strap it onto almost any chair. Besides, I can take it to almost anywhere so that my baby has a place to sit.I have even taken it to a restaurant with my friends so that my baby can sit securely while I am eating! ;) Overall, a great booster seat for my baby girl. Looking forward to using it when she gets to be a toddler.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Great for small homes!

07/16/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a full-size highcahir with my first child (Rainforest by Fisher Price); I loved it but it was very difficult to find room to store in my small apartment. This spacesaver is great; it attaches easily to my dining room chairs; I love the adjustable height and that I can pack in my car.. I didn't read the manual (just skimmed) and was able to figure out how to recline, remove the bottom, etc. It comes pretty much completely assembled, making it a breeze to put together and believe me, I am not mechanically inclined.
It is also easy to wash; my only complaint is I haven't quite figured out how to remove the straps in order to wash them; I stain-sprayed them but they became stained quickly when I fed my baby carrots. Also, when I went to pick this specific pattern up at my local store, I was informed they would not be shipping this pattern anymore (to that store) so I would call your local WalMart and see if they have discontinued or will still be stocking it. I ordered online by regular shipping and received within 3 business days, in perfect condition. I am obviously very happy with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

AWESOME HIGHCHAIR

03/18/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this highchair because the regular highchairs cost too much and they wouldn't fit up to our dinning table because of the height.. I love the print on it and very pretty.. This is the type of highchair that you can leave out all the time and won't get in your way.. Our 2 month old daughter loves it because she gets to sit at the table with us and eat dinner all together..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Awesome High Chair! Very good for an apartment!

02/17/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5 month old daughter, she loves this high chair. It's so easy to put together. The tray comes on and off relatively easy and and tray also adjusts to different positions. Also, the chair itself reclines and adjusts to 3 different positions. It's one of the nicest high chairs i've seen and it works so awesome in our little one bedroom apartment. I'm telling all my friends about this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

love it

01/31/2011
By ,
Mobile, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this chair. My daughter hated the one we had first because there was no pad under the butt area but she loves this one. I love how it reclines and hoping it works just as good as now when she gets older.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

BEST HIGH CHAIR EVER!!!

03/27/2014
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this high chair!!! We bought it for our son when he was born (the happy forest one not the butterfly one lol) and are so glad we didn't buy a huge "normal" high chair. This takes up NO space, and CONVERTS! So you don't have to buy a booster later.. It's also great quality. We have gotten others with cheap flimsy trays that are hard to remove. Not this one, its heavy duty, easy to remove, easy to bring places, extremely easy to clean!!! It has a wonderful stain resistant material!! So wiping it down is a breeze!!! Since we loved it so much we got this second one to stay at my moms, so in the future if we have a girl we can switch ;)
Best investment, not expensive and goes from NEWBORN TO INFANT TO TODDLER! So easy to lean the Seat back and forward!! Just love it!!! So happy with the purchase!! I'm all about saving space time and money, and WILL NOT settle for anything of bad quality to achieve this, so this product is amazing!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

WONDERFUL! Already assembled!

03/26/2010
By ,
Bethelehem, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this chair to replace our Graco Harmony chair that was just recalled. It's fabulous! Already fully assembled...just had to put the pad on and thread the straps through! What more you ask for? Simple! And Super easy to attach to my dining room chair and I've never had a sturdier high chair! Easy height adjustment and even easier to use reclining feature! Pad is not as plush and dense as I expected, but I think that is MUCH better considering I will air dry it after washing it in the machine! Dark brown color is gorgeous! My daughter is 22 lbs and almost 2 years old and she loved it the 1st time I sat her in it! It really is JUST like a regular high chair but BETTER because the chair it gets put in makes it SUPER STURDY! I am THRILLED! Wish I'd had this all along instead of the Graco Harmony Pooh Bear chair---it was WOBBLY and wheels didn't turn, plus on that chair, my bare feet took a BEATING when I'd accidentally kick those crazy sharp square peg brake levers! OUCH! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CHAIR! Even the bottom of the base has 4 RUBBER FEET that help it STICK WELL to an UNpadded chairseat! SMART!!! It had wonderful reviews when I shopped for it and I am here to give it one more. GET THIS CHAIR! Make your life easier! It's not bulky...fits in my fancy dining room chair with arms on it and everything. Tray is dishwasher safe as long as you can turn off the heated drying cycle on your washer. YAY! Thanks, Fisher Price! And Walmart's GREAT DEAL! I got the awesome .97 shipping on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snellville, GA
STILL PERFECT!
Posted 12/04/2011
I have had this chair 1.5 years now (and have purchased an additional one that is in our formal dining room also) and it's WONDERFUL! My daughter climbs in it herself and snaps herself into the chair. No permanent stains visible on the pad after ALL THIS TIME either! Just wanted to add on that it's LONG LASTING since my original review showed me owning it only a week. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Spacesaver is terrific

01/29/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying a full size traditional styled high chair to use when my grandchildren visit I realized I needed something which would use less floor space. The Fisher Price SpaceSaver is just the ticket. It does everything a full size high chair does but doesn't use up all that floor space. We love it. My daughter and her husband say that's the style they wish they had bought as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

LOVE IT!!!

01/05/2011
By ,
St. Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this while it was on sale and had it shipped to the store. This product was very easy to set up and it is adorable. I love the design and versatility of this product. I have yet to use it as an actual high chair but I am using it as an infant seat and my child loves it much more that her bouncer seat because she can sit up and see everything. We use it everyday for multiple uses. I place the tray on the seat with toys in it to keep her occupied and I have also used it during bath time. I bathe with my child and lay a towel in this so I can lay her in it when we finish and i can get out without worrying about her slipping out of my hands. I love this product and highly recommend it, but if you are looking for something that will fold up and store easily this isn't it. I use this daily so I have no need to store it and put it away. Make sure you know what you want before purchasing and research all your options. Overall this product is exactly what I wanted and expected!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Great product, BUT

07/10/2011
By ,
Space Coast, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had issues getting my item. Local store did not carry this item, but found a store about 30 minutes away that said it had "limited availability" so I did "in store pickup" only to have my order cancelled several hours later as that store DID NOT have the pattern. So I went with site to store. When it arrived at the store, it was not the item I ordered - I got a bookshelf. So order was cancelled and I went home empty handed. I ended up ordering from Amazon.com who had it for the same price as Wal Mart AND it shipped quicker!
As for the product:
MY DAUGHTER AND I LOVE THIS HIGH CHAIR!!! She fits great in it (5 months old). I recommend the product definitely. I had a full size high chair with my son and it took up too much space, so went with this space saver for my daughter and am thrilled beyond belief with it. Fisher Price did a great job on this one!!!! It comes in a variety of patterns and goes together very easily, which also means the cover comes off easily for washing.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Good seat

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the space saver, but it doesn't fit on all chairs. the strap isn't long enough to go around the bottom of my dining room chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

nice product

02/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my mother purchased this chair for my 6 month old daughter to have at her house. Its really cute and sturdy. Its great b/c now she can sit right up at the table with everyone else during dinner and everyone can eat in peace! Also, its a space saver! My moms house is small and she needed something small but efficient and this is definitely it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

blueeyes

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for a friend for a baby shower gift so i really cant say much on it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

A very helpful chair

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A nice and helpful chair
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

LOVE IT!

12/25/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking at high chairs for a couple of months now & couldn't find anything I liked because I wanted something that I could put away when I was done until someone told me about the SpaceSaver High Chair so I checked it out & I got it for my 9 month old daughter. She really seems to like it. Very easy to put it together, only took me about 10 mins. This is def. a must have item!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Space-Saver High Chair, Mocha Butterfly

Adorable and comfortable

11/27/2010
By ,
Dickinson, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an adorable space saver/booster chair. I bought it for my 18 month old to sit closer to us at the dinner table. It's wonderful to not have the bulky regular sized high chair in the way. It's easy to put together and to attach onto our existing kitchen chair. My only disappointment is that the arms of the booster chair do not allow the chair to be pushed in/under the edge of our kitchen table. The arms also do not adjust in length and are not very long, so when we want to use the tray, it is somewhat too close to my daughter and is uncomfortable at times. She does love sitting in it and I wish we would have bought this when she was an infant. The recline feature and the curve of the seat with the padding would have been perfect. I am still happy to use this every day - I just wish I could get it closer to the table when in use and while storing so we don't have chair out of alignment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next