Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

The Fisher-Price Healthy Care Booster is a portable, folding booster seat. It keeps baby's feeding surface clean and sanitized and has the features that moms and toddlers need. The removable feeding tray can be washed in the dishwasher. The snap-on cover is sized to fit most toddler plates. The Fisher-Price Deluxe Booster has three tummy adjustments and three height adjustments to accommodate a growing toddler. The back of this Fisher-Price Booster can also be removed for older toddlers. The Fisher-Price Healthy Care Deluxe Booster comes with restraints to keep your baby safe and straps to keep the seat secure in a chair. The booster folds easily for storage and portability. The shoulder straps also make it easy to carry. The Fisher-Price Deluxe Booster can hold a child up to 50 lbs. It requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%268 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great Chair!

12/24/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to replace a space-hogging high chair for our grandkids. It was super easy to attach to a chair and latched firmly and safely. The 3 positions are a bonus since we had to raise it up for our youngest grandchild. She enjoys sitting at the table with us. Just wish I'd bought it sooner! Knowing it's Fischer-Price gives me peace of mind that it is safe. Price was good, though not on sale. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great booster seat!!!

11/16/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were researching a lot of different high chairs and booster seats, trying to figure out which one would work best for us. This booster seat has been excellent for us! With a 8 month old, we really needed something that would be easy to clean and didn't take up a lot of space. We are very pleased with this purchase!
Things I love about this product:
-Easy clean up; the tray is dishwasher safe!
-Just straps to a regular kitchen chair (or any chair that allows the straps to snap together).
-Doesn't take up any extra space in the kitchen.
-Easy to fold up for storage or transportation to the Grandparent's homes for visits.
-There aren't any cracks in the seat for food to get stuck in.
-I feel that my baby is safe while strap in. I don't worry about her falling out, she is secure.
Our little girl has figured out how to un-clip the trap, so when there isn't anything on the tray entertaining her, she un-clips it and plays with that. So, this could be a good or bad thing.
I really can't say a bad thing about this booster seat. The price is good, and I feel that it will last us a long time. **I posted pictures of things I wanted to see when researching this chair. Hopefully they help you too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Perfect for us

03/26/2009
By ,
Sevierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little wonder is perfect for our family. We didn't want to use up space with a big high chair so we got this one and its great. It was so easy to use on our dining room chair. Since it snaps around the bottom and back of the chair, its definitely stable and secure. It holds her in securely and the tray is perfect. We love that it has a lid and can be put in the dishwasher if needed. We haven't had the chance to travel with it yet but I'm excited to try. We have a trip coming up to visit grandma for a long weekend and I look forward to taking this along. As for the price - how can you beat it? Its probably not as comfy as some of the conventional high chairs that have cushy pads on them, but our little girl doesn't know the difference. And it helps her to know that she's sitting there for a reason, like a big girl, at the table to eat. Definitely recommended.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

GREAT PURCHASE!

06/07/2010
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair! My one and a half year old son wouldn't sit in his highchair anymore and kept finding a way to stand up. So I was looking for a booster that strapped on tight to a big chair, and also had great buckle straps that would keep him sitting down! This chair is very safe, and my son loves to sit at the table with us and be a big boy. The seat has no cracks so it's easy to clean, and the tray is super easy to wipe off or put in the dishwasher. What a great price too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Perfect!

11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this booster seat for use when my 8 month old starting crawling out of the Bumbo seat I was using to feed her in. This seat strapped securely to one of our dining room chairs and I prefer it over a high chair because we just don't have room for a full-fledged high chair. My daughter eats well in it and we've taken it places and it is very easy to detach and attach to different chairs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great Booster Seat For Toddlers

01/19/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying the Fisher-price Healthy Care Deluxe Booster seat. Our 18 month old grandson is visiting us in Arizona and we needed some kind of high chair for him. This one is perfect. We have rather large southwest cushioned chairs with arms and it fits securely on them so I know it'll strap securely to any chair size. It works well with or without the tray. Now he prefers sitting up at the table without the tray like a big boy, but it would work just as well with the tray for a younger child. I really like the portability and can take it along easily if having dinner at friends or to a restaurant. When eating out, prefer our own sanitary booster seat instead of the high chairs at restaurants that may never get cleaned. It's just one of those simple product from Fisher-Price that does what it's suppose to do and at a reasonable price. Ordering at Walmart and free shipping site to your local store is so easy. Highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great for every day use

04/27/2010
By ,
Spanish Fork, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this seat a few months ago after we got sick of cleaning our regular high chair. Food got stuck under the cover and when we took it off to clean it we ruined it. We didn't want to spend a ton of money on a new chair and this one had great reviews. We've loved it so far! It fits our daughter well. She's 17 months and kind of small for her age and she was drowning in a regular size high chair. She seems more comfortable. Plus she can sit more or less at the table with us, which she seems to like. The only draw back which is also a bonus is the removable top tray. I LOVE that you can dishwash it but is is VERY easy to get off and it ends up on the floor a lot with food. But you don't have to use that tray and my daugther can't get the underneath tray off at all. It also has been a really safe seat. My daughter rocks back and forth when she wants to get out but it is strapped tightly to the chair. We haven't traveled with it but I like it for every day use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

great booster seat!

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that the height is adjustable; the seat straps securely into my chair, and, my granddaughter loves the trays!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great for the price!!!

04/29/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my almost 2 year old because we were tired of the high chair taking up so much space! My child can eat at the table with the rest of the family and I can travel with the seat with me! So when we go to grandma's house I don't have to worry were he's going to sit! Great product when your trying to get rid of the high chair! Only thing I wouldn't try to put a small baby in the sit! It doesn't have neck support for small kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Love This Chair!!!

06/30/2009
By ,
Winters, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutley love this chair- it is perfect for my needs. I have an 8 month old, and we moved to a small apartment, where my full sized high chair just won't fit. I really like the features, and the chair is easy to clean (the seat is one piece with no cracks to trap food) I especially love that there is no cloth cover to wash, and the tray comes apart and pops in the dishwasher easily. With several children to care for I really appreciate an easy to clean product like this. The chair is also very sturdy and secures to our dining chair well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Love these booster seats

07/01/2014
By ,
Lehi, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second purchase of this kind of seat. They're perfect for our kids! Easy to attach to a chair and they hold up really well. We bought our first one about 3 years ago and it's still in perfect condition with A LOT of use from our daughter. But now we have two little ones, so we bought another and anticipate this one doing as well. I also like this one in particular because the colors are more neutral and actually fit better into our kitchen color scheme more than the bright colorful ones do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great Product 4 Great Price

05/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always research all my baby purchases and this got one of the best reviews. I love convenience and functionality and this had both. It was so easy 4 me to put this booster seat together and assemble it quickly with one hand at feeding times. My son is 5 months old and sits well and stays in this chair for a good while. This especially helps considering I am a first-time parent. Compared to a full-priced high chair, I recommend this highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great alternative to a full-size highchair

06/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've used the full-size highchairs with our other children, but decided to try this scaled-down version when our new baby was fully able to sit up. The booster securely attaches to a dining room chair, and it doesn't seem to budge even at feeding time with a wriggly baby. The harness that buckles the baby in seems very secure, as well, and the baby seems to be very comfortable in the chair. I like that my dining room chair it's attached to can still be pushed all the way up to the table when not in use -- just snap off the tray and set it on the tabletop. This chair is perfect for any family who has a smaller dining room space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Simple but does the job

06/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little one is 6 mon and we have been using this booster for a couple of weeks. I like the depth of the tray, it helps prevent her from swiping food off so easily. All the parts are so easy to clean. I like the tray that pops off, but honestly the whole thing needs a wipe down after she eats anyway. It sits very securely in the chair and I like that it fits in one of our kitchen chairs instead of bringing another item of furniture into our small home. I would definitely recommend it to a friend!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

I LOVE this booster seat!!!!!

08/28/2010
By ,
Londonderry nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this booster seat!!!
Its PERFECT for my 2 yr old daughter! I was worried that it was gonna be too small for her with the tray on it , but she fits in it perfectly with a lot of room to grow she weighs 27lbs! Its so light and easy to carry and travel with! I'm excited to take it with us when we go out to eat at restaurants!!!
ALSO-- I think the tray is fine GETTING OFF AND ON ,, by the way i know some people were having problems attaching tray and removing it but i havent had any problems at all!!!
I Highly recommend this booster seat!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

I'm very satisfied

06/05/2014
By ,
Layton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booster seat attaches easily and securely to our kitchen chairs. It is also very easy to wipe clean. The tray fits in the dishwasher nicely, but is still big enough for my daughter to push her food around. I also like how portable it is and that the tray can snap to it when I carry it over my shoulder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Nice chairs

11/26/2010
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use these chairs for my 6 mo. old twin daughters and do like them a lot. My only complaint is that the trays are very hard to remove the first couple times. They snap on instead of slide (which I don't mind). The first couple times I tried to remove the tray, I struggled with them for several minutes and ended up tearing part of my finger nail off. I do wish they were easier to remove from the start.
I use these chairs daily, and would recommend them to others despite the initial issue with the tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Great High Chair!

08/24/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this high chair! I didn't want to add to the baby gear clutter with an actual high chair with the jumperoo, play yard etc that are already taking up the living room/kitchen. (Not to mention, you can't beat the price). We have padded seat and back chairs so I wasn't sure if this would work but it works great! Very minimal movement when it's strapped on to the chair. It has adjustable heights so it will be able to slide right under the table. So easy to clean without the fabric seat cover. My daughter is almost 6 months and doesn't quite sit on her own yet but she can sit in this no problem. Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Durable, Ease of storage, Multi-functional, Straps and buckle feel secure, Portability, Easy to Clean
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

GREAT BUY!

12/21/2013
By ,
Dahind, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son 2 years ago and he still uses it! He's 2 years and 8 months old and it fits him still. He's not little either he's a pretty plum 40lb toddler. I started using this with him when he was a little over 6 months old and it's grown with him very well! I take it with me wherever I go and it all folds up and hooks together so you wont lose anything. I never did buy a high chair I just used this. Much smaller easier to clean and easy to use on ANY chair. I'm looking to get a 2nd one for my 6 month old baby boy and can't see myself getting anything else! Ever! It so easy to keep clean. I promise mine looks just as good as the day I bought it! SUPER BUY!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Healthy Care Deluxe Booster

Works for Us.

07/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was sick of all the room the high chair was taking up so I got this. I works great for our 18 month old, but for some reason there is a trick to getting the tray on the chair on mine you have to put the left side on then the right side, I'm not sure why this is. Also the top tray that came with it is great my Little One can take it off, so we cant use it. Over all a great chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next