Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Products Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Comfort Products Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

If you are looking for a superior and versatile piece to add to your study or office, the Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet is a smart choice. Featuring a combination of modern style and classic elegance, it comes with a pullout tray for keeping your keyboard, allowing for easy usage. The bottom part of the black computer desk features two convenient drawers. You can keep your important documents and other items there without having them cluttering the top of your workspace. A storage area holds your CPU and other devices. The Comfort Products computer desk has a printer stand to ensure your printed materials are within reach. Get organized and make the most of your time whether you are working or studying with this stylish and useful item.
Average Customer Rating:
2.745 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation49%23 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

leonajo

01/04/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst ever!! I have put together many Sauder products and I have never had trouble. The pieces on this brand don't fit together. Nothing matched up. The directions are very vague. If this was the first piece I had ever put together, it would have ended up in the trash. I was able to re-drill and make it fit. The black finish is a cheap plastic that is already lifting up after a few days. I wanted a desk that fit the computer, printer and scanner. All fit but I'm guessing it won't last long. Don't bother with this desk unless you have experience putting together furniture and can figure it out without good directions, and have lots of patience.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

A great disappointment

04/07/2014
By ,
Marathon, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This desk looks great and it seems fairly solid. However, I have not actually used it yet as I just put it together last night. With my husband, it took several hours to assemble. The "screw holes" were difficult, if not impossible to find. The directions were less than good and left out some steps. The biggest disappointment is the drawers. This was the main reason I purchased this desk. I need the drawer space which I do not have on my current computer desk.
The top drawer is too deep and both drawers are useless because they do not pull out far enough to get anything into or out of them. I really need the file drawer and it is literally impossible to get a file folder inside a drawer that only extends out a few inches. Way short of an 8 1/2 x 11 inch piece of paper.
I'd love to get my money back, but don't know how to do that short of disassembling the entire desk, repacking and shipping it back. It's not worth it, but it was a $107 lesson learned. I admit I did not read the reviews before purchase. Had I done that, I never would have purchased this desk. I won't make that mistake again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Functional attributes pitiful

11/23/2013
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are three functional aspects, one of which is a file drawer set up to hold file folders lengthwise in the drawer. The other is an odds and ends drawer about 5 inches deep. Both drawers extend only half the length of the drawer. The file drawer is useless and the other drawer is a challenge. I have purchased full extension guides for both at an additional $30.00. One drawer guide for the keyboard pull-out disintegrated in transit. The metal end panel had broken spot welds. The coating on the flat assembly panels covered all the pre-drilled assembly holes, making them difficult to find. As to durability, I have only had this item a week. It appears to be durable enough for my purposes. The size and appearance of the unit made it worth re-equipping and easier than exchanging. I have been a cabinetmaker for a good many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Not Happy

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently bought this computer desk ,I was happy with the desk but the problem is that the laminate veneer on the edges is all loose and coming apart .Item was shipped and box was in good shape until I open it and see how it is inside .
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Don’t be deceived by the picture.

12/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This desk was very difficult to put together and didn’t have all the parts. The drawers don’t hold much. Very unimpressed. Did not end up meeting my needs or expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

It was dented in the box.....

12/22/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this desk as a family computer desk. The look of it is okay, but the finished product sits to low. My 15 year old is 6 feet tall and he looks so uncomfortable. And the steel framing was dented when I took it out of the box. But overall, I'd rate this desk as average.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Nice - Assembly quite challenging!

11/22/2013
By ,
Dickinson, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks great, I believe it's worth the money. HOWEVER, set up is very challenging & the instructions are not user friendly. The "marks" for the screws were not on our drawers, therefore I have a desk w/o drawers because I didn't feel like spending another 3 hours taking everything apart to return. Highly frustrated in that manner. So I will try to become a carpenter & use chalk & measuring to affix the drawers, pray I'm successful, but if not I will be highly disappointed & contacted Wal-Mart on how to return a 1/2 way put together desk!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

workaholic

11/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
instructions are not clear and thus creates frustrations
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Needs more specs

01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had to modify the width of the tower assy as it was too narrow and we couldn't find the specs before we ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Will never purchase from this company again.

11/26/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product itself "Looked" nice online however, when I received it, it was in disarray. This product was chipped, scratched, with deep gashes in some of the pieces. The packaging was very poor indeed. The outside surface was some kind of a spray or tacky finish that when screwing in the hardware, it would bubble up....not impressed.
When I opened it up and separated all the parts, I realized that 2 of the bottoms of the filing drawers were missing. So, I called about it and they said they could not just send the 2 bottom pieces, that they would have to send a complete new order.
They did that. I opened that one up....and they were there alright...but one of the bottoms did not fit at all.....this has been a very distressing experience for me and I am sorry, but when I purchase something, I expect to get what I purchased the first time.
The problem here, is with the company that does the packaging....make sure that ALL the pieces to an order is in the box!
This is not my job, it's theirs....plus, it took forever to get it put together. The instruction book was written in such small print, I had to use a magnifying glass to read it and on top of all of this...the predrilled holes did not match up to the parts that were to be put in their places.
It has been such a headache with this item, so...NO...never again!
I will say one positive thing here however, the lady that I spoke with on the phone about it, was very apologetic and said that she would send me a $25.00 gift card for the inconvenience it has caused me. She is the 1 positive thing in your company, she knows how to work out difficult situations, so you should probably think about giving her a raise for dealing with this...:))
Regards,
Mrs. S.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

yet to see the final product.

10/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly wasn't the expected process. We requested replacement parts because some of them were defective. It's almost done butI need to see how it will look once we've install. I'll update this review after we finish .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

What I was looking very nice

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

desktop

08/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well put together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

not worth the money

09/27/2014
By ,
philadelphia,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my desk came with a lot of chips on the wood it is to many parts to pack up and ship back and it is over 100 pounds
Product Attributes:
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Don't be fooled

11/20/2013
By ,
Plainfield, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Difficult assembly, poor instructions, markings are hard to see and some parts are not listed in the instructions. The bottom drawer is small to fit the files, I guess they advertised drawers not file cabinet. The top drawer parts don't fit, drawer already coming apart after few weeks. I'm disappointed, especially for not reading the reviews before purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Maybe I Got Lucky

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this desk approximately one month ago & I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. The only slight downfall was that it was tedious to assemble. There were a lot of parts & the directions were a bit confusing. Although assembly wasn't an amazing experience- all of the hard work was definitely worth it! The desk was inexpensive, looks very chic, looks expensive & has room to store binders, folders, office supplies & much more. Based on the other reviews- I may have gotten lucky- but it is a beautiful desk worth every penny, in my experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Very poor

02/25/2014
By ,
St. Charles MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a former technical writer I feel more than qualified in saying this is the worst piece of furniture offered to the public. The instructions are difficult to follow (basically drawings that do not differentiate rights/left. Next time I try Target -- and this was the third computer desk I have bought from Walmart over the years. It would also have been nice to have the specs given. At 6' this is difficult to sit at.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Hard to put together but still a great value

04/21/2012
By ,
Fairview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a lot of effort to construct but overall it's a great desk. Very efficient use of space - well planned organization. Looks great too. Only negative are the drawers. Glides aren't very smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

For the price not bad, but drawers are unusable.

03/01/2014
By ,
Clermont, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Instructions are vague in some points, if you put together any of this type of furniture you will be able to figure it out. Parts are ok and for the price not bad at all. The drawers though are something else, they are pretty much unusable. They don't extend beyond about halfway so forget about using it as a file drawer. The problem is the glides, cheap and difficult to slide.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Comfort Products Rothmin Computer Desk with Storage Cabinet

Don't buy this product

08/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst product I've ever bought from Walmart!! had to take it back to the store the very next day.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next