Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trademark Games Star Projector Light, Black

Trademark Games Star Projector Light, Black

Bring the peace of the night sky to your room with the Trademark Games Star Projector Light. The star projector lamp has an LED button, which when selected will project dazzling green, red and blue beams of light onto to the walls and ceilings of your home, giving your room the impression of a serene and attractive night sky. This projection device is small and lightweight, a perfect item to bring along to sleepovers or for use in indoor camping. The Black Star Master Projector Light comes with a pitch dark covering, letting all but the selected portions fuse seemlessly into the darkness of your room. Both young children and adults are sure to be captivated by the magical scenery available through this compact LED star light projector.
Average Customer Rating:
2.261 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation35%8 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Projector Light, Black
04/17/2012
By ,
carson city nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very poorly made top is plastic and keeps coming off when you turn to the different stars. Colors are nice. Ordered two only got one. Would not recomend this save your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Star Projector Light, Black

Bought it for birthday gifts

04/11/2012
By ,
Eagle Pass, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it for several gifts for my 6 year old son´s friends and I am very disappointed. It came in white boxes without anything on them and they came without cable (only the access to the connection). The lamp works fine with batteries but the presentation is terrible. It is not the way they could sell it in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Star Projector Light, Black

looks awesome

12/30/2013
By ,
Ontario Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about buying this for My Granddaughter after reading reviews because it is not sold in-store I opened it at the counter when I picked it up the top was not connected so I pushed it on
it connected fine took it home put batteries in it and turned it on it was beautiful
the first night We turned it on for Her She said " OH WOW" it was a hit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Star Projector Light, Black

It Works....

12/12/2013
By ,
Alexandria, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my three-year-old niece for Christmas because she likes a glitter/star lamp have and I thought this would be perfect for her, except.... It's horribly cheap and barely put together. It's not very bright and the "stars" (small holes in the shade) are very blurry. It barely lit the smallest room in my house when I tested it. It would be nice if the stars rotated, but that's not as much of a complaint(since I knew from the description it doesn't rotate) more than a suggestion. I do like the colors, and when it's held right up to a wall, it is pretty neat to look at and does resemble the universe/galaxies. It's just the rest of the room or ceiling(my ceilings are low, btw), you can barely make anything out but a faint, blurry mess.
After I saw the make-up of this, it dawned on me that I'd probably have more success making a lamp like this out of poster-board and an LED light. However, it does work, nonetheless, and I think my niece will like this, as long as it's not too dim/blurry in her room.
I would probably be happier if I paid no more than five or six dollars for this lamp, but considering I paid double that, I wish I would have gotten something a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Star Projector Light, Black
03/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product well enough and the price was fair. I am a little disappointed that the stars don't move around. I also noticed their is an outlet for an adapter, but no adapter came with it. otherwise it is a fun toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Star Projector Light, Black

in a dark room it is entertaining for a child

09/06/2012
By ,
Fingerlakes upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
in a dark room it is entertaining for a child 6 or younger. remember this an inexpensive nite light. It requires 2 AA's, but does have an outlet for a 3v adapter not included
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Star Projector Light, Black
08/29/2012
By ,
omaha,ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's birthday, she loves it! It lights up the whole room with little stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Star Projector Light, Black

Not worth the price

12/21/2013
By ,
St Louis, Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is nothing what I expected it to be. First, in came in a very poorly wrapped plain brown box...second, it looks like it was handled roughly (scratches and fingerprints) and is only a little bit taller than my hand...third, only German directions were included so we are just going to "wing it" and I am very disappointed. Maybe I got a "bad one" one but sadly, I would not recommend this. It looks like something you would buy at the $1 store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Star Projector Light, Black

Very cheaply made

01/11/2014
By ,
Denver Colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For children. Not too sure what age. Maybe four or five a bit disappointed
How cheaply it is made
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Star Projector Light, Black

Great for children

04/05/2012
By ,
New Castle, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great inexpensive night light. I bought this for a 13 year old boy and he has been very entertained especially since he loves the stars. even his 3 year old sister enjoys the lights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Star Projector Light, Black

A waste of money

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two thinking I was going to have the full effect as the picture. Yeah right. A complete waste. One didn't even work right.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Star Projector Light, Black

Rinky dink

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If a wind blew near this item i think it might break!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Star Projector Light, Black

its great

04/05/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gives the illusion of a planetarium but it doesnt have the actual sky map. I love it because I wanted just the decoration
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Star Projector Light, Black

Amazingly perfect

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why the other ratings were horrible! I used this as a valentines day gift and the LED lit up the whole room!! Of course, the star one was a little bit duller but I loved it and more importantly, my boyfriend loved it! We had a "night under the stars". And i would totally get this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Star Projector Light, Black

worst light

02/24/2014
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Turned it on once n the main light burned out instantly. Made of cheap plastic and didn't come with a wall plug. Wasn't bright didn't even light up a corner of my daughter's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Star Projector Light, Black

didnt work right

12/25/2013
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made. not worth the money. used in a darkend room. only worked with batteries. when hooked to optional power source didnt work at all. Very small. returned for refund
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Star Projector Light, Black

cheap

11/04/2013
By ,
Tucson az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap. Very disappointed, was hoping to use it in my room. Set a romantic evening. ... it was blurry and the top didn't stay on very well
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Star Projector Light, Black

Don't waste the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/29/2012
By ,
Rogers, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this light for my 11-year old grandson. The light did not reach the room ceiling, even after it was moved from the bedside table to the chest of drawers, which stood higher up. Then, the light on the wall (not the ceiling) appeared as small dots. He was so excited when I told him I was getting him this light, as he had been wanting one for a while. We were all terribly dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Star Projector Light, Black

Go bigger, Pay more!

08/15/2012
By ,
Lebanon, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lights on this Star Master are very beautiful. The device however, is very flimsy, falls apart easily, batteries fall out easily and is not really "kid proof."
We have had it for only a few weeks and one of the star light bulbs has already burnt out, without much use.
Although it is very cheap, it would just be wiser to buy a much better product and pay a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Star Projector Light, Black

Poor

08/09/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does not show actual stars or anything having to do with space. All it shows is blurred dots and circles that look nothing like a star in the sky.. The dots are too close together making everything look like one. Very cheaply made and falls apart.. My daughter loved it until we turned it on and then she was just sad that it looked nothing like stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next