Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mossberg Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

Mossberg Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

The Mossberg 702 Plinkster Clip .22cal fits the Mossberg model 702 Plinkster autoloading rifle. The clip has a sleek look combined with superior technology. The Mossberg 702 magazine slips into your rifle with ease during shooting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

Best price anywhere for Plinkster magazine.

07/16/2012
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has the best price on this magazine. I checked online and the local stocking gun dealers. It's the only 10 round magazine available for the Mossberg 702 or Tactical .22 so comparison shopping is easy: price. Walmart's shipping is fast enough and the store pickup option is nice too.
These mags are great. They need a good cleaning out of the package to remove all the manufacturing residues and then they work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

As advertised

11/24/2012
By ,
Hudson MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The magazine works just like the one that came with the 702. It is nice to have a few extra around and at this price why not?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip
12/04/2012
By ,
chanute,ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the clips. Service was very good and shipping time was less than projected. Had some trouble finding a somebody who knew how the internet ordering worked. Would probably use the ordering system again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

Walmart online good offline bad

02/03/2013
By ,
Reston, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was glad to be able to order these magazines online at $15 each when the "scare" shortage had prices jacked up over $60 on eBay.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip
09/25/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use website. Order came to the house within 3 days. Overall I have no issues. Price was good and shipping reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

High quality magazine for a reasonable price

02/02/2013
By ,
Wausau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product but frequently Out Of Stock, hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

Poor Quality

11/26/2012
By ,
Williamsport, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Mossberg 702 is OK for a cheap Semi-auto but there is issues with the magazines. I didn't have any problems with the magazine feeding the rounds but it was difficult loading the clips at times, example - jams with only 7-8 rounds loaded. With this being virtually the only option made for this gun, I would not recommend buying the 702 in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rutledge Georgia
Mossburg 702
Posted 12/29/2013
I don't know what this guy has against the 702.I hit a golf ball at 25 yards on the first shot right out of the box and I have had no problems with the magazines either.This little rifle is not a Henery or a Browning,what it is ,is a very good rifle with a low price,and unless your a compitition shooter what does it matter.It kills tin cans as good as my 7mm Bar at a fraction of the cost.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

Wrong clip

11/27/2012
By ,
Parker, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the wrong clip. My home burn down and my guns were saved but has no clips. I thought I followed the instructions on the website to provide me the correct clip for my rifle but it doesn't fit. I'm not sure that I can even find the receipt for that as well.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip

Hard to load

11/26/2012
By ,
waterloo, ia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loading the magazine is difficult and the bullets stick in the magazine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip
11/28/2012
By ,
long beach, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads perfectly. Material is as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mossberg 702 .22cal Plinkster Clip
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5