Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Henry Repeating Arms Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Henry Repeating Arms Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

This gun from Henry will always shoot straight and aim true.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

Great Gun

02/06/2014
By ,
Crowley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son as his first rifle Christmas of 2012. It was great. Right out of the box he shot about 90 rounds with great accuracy and with no jams. The action it like butter never anything but absolute smoothness. This is a great first gun for a boy, or for anyone who wants a inexpensive quality weapon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 2 for Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

Great small rifle

11/27/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rifle about 15 years ago. Mainly to shoot unwanted animals and to have my daughters learn to shoot. As it was a little smaller than most rifles and looked like it came out of the Old West, I did not have too much trouble in getting them to overcome their fears and begin to learn how to shoot. Both were teenagers and in 15 minutes got over the issues associated with firearms, and safety.
The rifle functions very well. The action is smooth but needs to be properly cleaned and oiled as needed.
Given the minimal cost of 22 LR rounds, plunking (south for target practice at odd targets) is inexpensive. I certainly recommend this product for use with training children as well as having fun for adults too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+92points
Review 3 for Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

Awesome Old School Gun!

03/08/2013
By ,
North Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WOW! When you first look at it in person it's a beautiful western lever style gun. The solid American Walnut stock is first class! It's a very accurate gun to shoot. I put a Tasco 3-7x20 Rim Fire scope on it, works perfect! If your looking for American made, very good quality gun that you can hand down to your son or daughter some day, this Henry Lever Action .22L is your gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+64points
Review 4 for Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

My first gun

06/27/2013
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful gun...perfect size, weight, and caliber for a young shooter. It is very accurate and easy to operate. It can jam sometimes, but that's not extremely often. One thing that bugged me is that you can ware it out. After a while of shooting it, a piece fell of in the interior. Luckily, Henry has a lifetime warranty, so I just sent it to New Jersey and they sent me back a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+40points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Suburban Baltimore,
SMOOTH ACTION, FUN TO SHOOT, ACCURATE
Posted 11/11/2013
Initially, I bought this gun for my son for Christmas while I bought a Ruger 10/22 stainless steel for myself. He quickly realized how much I liked the Henry, so agreed to trade me rifles. Of the firearms I have owned, included the ones stolen, then destroyed by police departments instead of contacting me, this is my favorite.
0points
Customer Avatar
Milwaukee WI
jamming and wear issues
Posted 10/16/2013
the Jamming and broken piece issues are caused by one in the same thing. Excessive force when operating the action. There is no need to jack in the lever like you are swinging a hammer. this rifle is a fine instrument, and as with EVERY tool, you should only use the minimum force needed to do the job. BUT with that said, it IS important to make sure you DO move the lever all the way through it's range of movement, just do not SLAM it.
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

Outstanding !!!

12/30/2012
By ,
Whiteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 13 year old son. I wasn't sure he would like it, because he is really into more modern looking weapons (thanks to games like "Call of Duty"). However he absolutely loves it !!! I grew up using rifles like this so it has been great to have him asking me to go outside and shoot with him. It's accurate, easy for him to use and learn with and Henry is historically known for there great quality and dependability. Couldn't be happier :0)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+73points
Review 6 for Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

awesome and fun little gun

09/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very accurate straight out of the box. Smooth lever action and just really fun to shoot with .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+220points
Review 7 for Henry Lever Action Rifle, .22 LR

Extremely Disappointed

07/03/2013
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had wanted a lever action rifle for many years and decided to buy one of these because of the good reviews. I was looking forward to taking it to the range and having a lot of fun plinking with it. Little did I know just what a let down I was in for. The first round jammed and lodged in the chamber so badly, I had to take it to a gunsmith to have it removed (money out of pocket). I returned the gun to Henry and am waiting for it to be repaired as well as waiting to be reimbursed for the expense of the gunsmith (I couldn't ship the gun back to Henry with a live round in it). Needless to say, I am very disappointed and expected a lot more in an American made gun. This is one mistake I will never make again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-191points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Horicon
.22 mag. ???
Posted 02/16/2014
Something doesn't sound right. I'm wondering if the jammed round was a .22 magnum shell??
0points
Customer Avatar
Ny
Great .22
Posted 10/13/2013
I've owned this rifle for a few years now, with the 1/16 twist, 36 and 40gr flight is very stable, lever action is smooth as silk, and no issues in chambering of rounds, no matter if they are LR, L or S rounds, it fires them all which is a huge bonus with the .22 ammo issues some states are experiencing. The walnut stock is beautiful along with the barrel and receiver finish. Standard sights work just fine, but The 3/8 dovetail ring grooves are straight and crisp, which makes scope ring and scope mounting easy and level. With a 3x9x40 or 32, 100yd shots with 1/2in groups are a breeze. Overall, it's accurate, inexpensive and a blast to shoot. The kids love it just as much as I do.
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)