Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hires Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hires Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Hires Root Beer is filled with natural root beer taste that will satisfy most any soda fan. This low sodium soda, pack of 2, is not only sweet and tasty but is naturally caffeine free. Drinkers can enjoy this root beer in its unique cool pack design. With individual cans, this caffeine-free root beer 12 ct pack is easy to store and refrigerate. It is now simpler than ever to enjoy Hires Root Beer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

EUREKA!!!!

08/06/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! it's great to FINALLY find someone selling Hires Root Beer again. This is the BEST root beer that I've ever tasted and am so looking forward to getting it. THANK YOU Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palatka
hires rootbeer
Posted 09/03/2012
Which real sugar or HFCS ? I want know let know me thank you
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

A taste from the past

09/26/2012
By ,
Bay Area California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hires Root Beer was always my favorite root beer when I was a kid, but I hadn't had it in over thirty years. Honestly, I thought it had long since been lost from the market place, but I recently heard that the 7 Up Snapple group was making it again. Of course I was eager to buy some to see if it really was as good as I had remember. The problem was I couldn't find it anywhere. Ultimately I found a link that said Walmart had it on their website, so I bought some from Walmart. I anxiously waited for about a week for it to be delivered, and I then eagerly popped a couple cans in the freezer once it had arrived. As I popped the top open on the now chilled can of Hires, I was wondering if I was in for a big disappointment – my tastes have surely changed since adolescence has left me. To my great surprise, Hires tasted exactly as I remembered it and I can easily place it as a very premium root beer. Many root beers are ruined today by adding vanilla (taste like a cream soda) or by too much or too little sweetener. Many others have either too much root beer flavor or not enough. Hires Root Beer, on the other hand, has a very good root beer flavor and is right on as far as sweetness. Now if only it was more widely available so I didn’t have to order it over the web … Nonetheless, I’m glad Walmart had it and I’ll order more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)
01/27/2013
By ,
White City, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not been able to find hires root beer on the west coast since the 70's. I missed it very much. this is the only rootbeer I would buy growing up. thank you for having it. and I am very pleased and happy it is available through you. I am however disappointed that my local wal-mart cannot get it. so it means I will have to order it again when I am in need. Hires in my opinion is still the best tasting root beer out there.
thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Best Root Beer Ever Made!

11/11/2012
By ,
Johnstown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to drink this stuff when I was a kid and then out of no where Hires disappeared. I accidentally came across this on walmarts website and I could not believe my eyes. I was excited I found it but from what I was told Hires is easy to find in other states but not here in PA. The only negative thing I can say is you can only buy this online and not in the store. Walmart please bring Hires to our local store!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Hires Rootin' Tootin' Root Beer!

01/20/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was excited to find out the Hires Root Beer was available to order from Walmart.com, as I cannot find it carried in any of the stores in my area. Unfortunate that it is so hard to get, but I am very happy to be able to order it here.
Hires Rootin' Tootin' Root Beer! The original, and still the best.
Get it today!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Best Root Beer Out There

01/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hires Root Beer is the best. I first had it as a child and it has the same great taste today. It is a shame big business has made it a limited product. I am grateful to Walmart.com for carrying it. Please continue to do so as I will definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Hires Root Beer at last.

11/17/2012
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been years since I have had some Hires. It is great to be able to at least order the product. It would be outstanding if Walmart but it back on the shelves so people could just purchase it directly at the store. Having it shipped to the house isn't bad though. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)
12/27/2012
By ,
Ashland,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad to see Wal-mart online carry Hires Root Beer Soda. We have been unable to get this product in our grocery stores and local Wal-mart store in KY for several years. Hires Root Beer soda is the best root beer out there!! Thank You Wal-mart for carrying it online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Um, Root Beer!

02/06/2013
By ,
Knoxville IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this root beer! I first found out about it through the movie Caddyshack 2, and have not turned back since! I love when that little gopher gets that rootbeer. Hires is hard to find, and has a great taste!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

An old favorite still available

03/28/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So happy Walmart carries this rootbeer. Wish it was alittle cheaper but still happy to be able to get it since I can find it in any stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Hard to find, was happy Walmart offered it!

12/30/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my boyfriend. He hasn't had it since he was a kid an it's still his favorite!
You can't find it in Western Michigan but I was lucky to have found it on here! Some of the best Root Beer out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

# 1 Rootbeer!!!

08/31/2012
By ,
Green cove springs ,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hires was the first and best ever rootbeer,,glad I found it here,, BUT, please put in the stores.Expensive here,, could not afford it too often,, PLEASE put in stores. Orange Park Florida area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Hires should be the ONLY Root Beer

01/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Walmart for stocking this awesome Root Beer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)
10/25/2012
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hires Rootbeer is the best. Walmart.com is about the only place left where you can buy it. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Great Root Beer

11/13/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal on a hard to find product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)

Best Root Beer in the World

08/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is high but I don't know where else you can get Hires.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hires Root Beer, 12ct (Pack of 2)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5