Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Duraflame Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Duraflame Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

The Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater lets you bring the warmth of a hearth with the. You can warm small spaces such as vestibules, entryways, and hallways or add supplemental heat in larger rooms, like offices, dens, or bedrooms with this 1350 watt, small electric stove heater. Duraflame stove heater can heat areas containing up to 400 square feet. This small electric stove heater features dual switches, one for the thermostatic dial and another for the dimmable and realistic flame effect. This electric heater contains a glowing log set along with an ember bed. The Duraflame Vent-Free Metal Stove can be used with or without any heat, and does not require hookups. You can move this fully-assembled electric stove from one room to another for meeting zone-heating requirements. This Duraflame stove heater is also available in small and medium sizes for heating rooms containing different square footage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%28 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

What A Great Deal!

06/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at lots of different fireplaces and this one is perfect especially for the fantastic price.
Solid build and realistic looking fire with a nice little heater.
The size makes it look real as well.
This is one of the best purchases I've ever made.
Absolutely love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Warms up a room very nicely!

12/02/2012
By ,
Richfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed! Great and beautiful. Easy to assemble. Only one thing that I don't like: there isn't an option to turn off flames, but keep running the heat. Sometimes the noise is annoying, but not bad, not very loud, just suttle. Over all - good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Wonderful Electric Heater!

01/01/2013
By ,
Lake Gaston, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look and feel of these heaters. I purchased two medium heaters a couple of months ago and loved them so much that I purchased the large one. They really do a great job heating my great room and sunroom. I love looking at the realistic flames. I use the large one in our workshop. Everyone that sees them loves them. My grandson wants one for his room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Gives warmth to a home even when it isn't on

04/22/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice looking little fireplace. I didn't buy it to heat any of my rooms. I bought it to give one of my rooms that warm look of a small wood stove and I must say it does the job I need it to do. I did use the heat some in the winter and I was really impressed with the amount of heat this heat actually put out. I was so impressed I went back and bought on for my living room to put in our old 1920's fireplace in the living room. I got many remarks on how good it looks and most were in amazed where I told them where I got it from and the price. I love both of them. This was a very good buy and a good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

LOVE IT!!

05/22/2012
By ,
Lummi Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 Large for our Bed & Breakfast and LOVE IT!! It's better than we originally expected. Great Buy! You won't be disappointed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Not worth the money

01/09/2014
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this stove for an office room for ambience and for some heat to knock off the chill. Return this stove after realizing the flame/logs were not very realistic and a day after I order the price went from 148.98 to 129.98 which in my opinion is still too much. I guess for the price you get what you pay for. However, for not much more you can get the Dimplex Electric stoves that have a much more realistic flame/log ambience. I have a Dimplex log set insert in my real wood fireplace for the ambience and I am very satisfied with it, but thought I would take a chance an order this one. Very disappointed for the price, will order the Dimplex.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large
03/29/2013
By ,
arlington Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoped this ioyem and found it $100 cheater at walmart then Home Depot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Great electric stove

01/15/2014
By ,
Topeka Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little heater,the only problem I had was getting the legs on the screw holes were not big enough so we had to make them just a tad bigger.after that it went together quickly, its quiets and has a very realistic flame, the remote is great too.The only advice I have is read the directions as to how to use all the features and it will work perfectly, I was impressed with the amount of heat that you get from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

wonderful product

01/27/2014
By ,
binghamton,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product although I feel it is over priced at walmart. On a shopping network the large size was 149.00, on the internet amazon has it for 169.00. I would purchase another one but not at that price. I can't rate energy since I have only received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large
12/14/2012
By ,
Kosciusko, Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this heater. Purchased this heater for my brother and it's much better than his fireplace, heats very quickly. He's very much pleased with it. Thinking about purchasing one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Good Heater

12/27/2012
By ,
moscow, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for my bedroom which is very large with cathedral ceilings. This works nicely as a supplemental heating source.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Large heater

01/23/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a large heater. Much wider and heavier than other dura flame heaters. Quite, lots of heat and nice look. I've had mine for 2 weeks running everyday. Working good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Nice but not functional

12/27/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought four of these thinking of helping my mother and grown kids with the electric bill. The heater looks good but doesn't give out much heat. I put one in my office to keep my feet warm and it hasn't worked well for me.
You have to put the legs on the heater which is doable but you need a very small screwdriver and small hands to get everything in place. I wouldn't buy it again and would probably send the two I don't have working back if possible. I was really surprised at the retail cost of this item - too much for the litle job it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large
05/05/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price as I got 2 or them on clearance for only $80.00 each! They have the thermostat which was a "must have" for me, so I can allow them to keep the rooms the temperatures I want, and not have them just running all the time. So many heaters like this only come with a "Hi" and "Low" settings, so the thermostat is great! Very easy to attach the legs and door handle and they were ready to go! Very quiet operation, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large
12/12/2012
By ,
Fall River Ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good stove for a backup heater warms a 14x10 room with no problem allowing me to keep the house heating system off or very low
The flame is realistic looking and the remote is very useful .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Awesome Fireplace! Fantastic product!

12/29/2012
By ,
Denver, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the fireplace for my mom. She flipped out when she got it. She absolutely loves the fireplace. It meets all of our expectations and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large
12/31/2012
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my heater it's pretty to look at it heats my living room I would tell everyone to get one they are great love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

GOOD PROUDUCT

12/30/2012
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL BUILT; FLAME LOOKS REAL: HEATS GOOD: NICE ADDITION TO MY HOME
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

Great heater

11/24/2013
By ,
Hamilton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is small enough to fit in any room but puts out a lot of heat. It is quiet and calming. It looks there is a real fire burning. Other heaters we have used only put out a little bit of heat and you could only feel it if you were right in front of it. This one heats the whole room evenly. I would definitely recommend this. It is also cool to the touch during operation. The heat is blown by a fan on the bottom so the front, sides, and top are cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Duraflame Electric Stove with Heater, Black, Large

broken item

12/10/2013
By ,
Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were excited to get thus item but, unfortunately it was broken, it has an strange sound like a helicopter and is turning on and off all by itself. ( few times in a minute).
We were unable to purchase from a store that's why we ordered it but now we have to wait until my husband gets better to return it.very disappointed .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next