Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garanimals Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Garanimals Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

21 pieces Cotton blend 3 long sleeve creepers 2 long sleeve zip front footed creepers 5 short sleeve creepers 4 pairs of pants 3 hats 4 pairs of mittens Assorted colors and prints
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%129 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Cuter than expected!

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuter than expected, and honestly, who can beat the price? I may get another set in a different print, too... at this price, how can you go wrong?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set
04/28/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect set to buy for your first boy! It was a good price and exactly what I needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Simple layette for a newborn on the cheap

03/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you just needs some newborn basics, they wear them for such a short period of time, this will do the job. Cute, cotton, soft. They set washes just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

They were so adorable, mixing and matching easily.

03/10/2012
By ,
amherst new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this as a baby shower gift for a friend expecting a male child. She loved it. Seemed worth more than the price would indicate. Will buy again next time I get a shower invitation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Love IT

07/27/2012
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered so many things for my baby. But this is the best thing. I just loved it. i was like .."AWWW " looking at each piece when it arrived.
Colors are so bright & nice
designs are awesome.
cloth is soft & good quality.
So many pieces of clothing for so less price.
But the onesies were very small to look at. pajamas looked just right size. & the sleep gown was quite big. But then since its my first baby that i m expecting, i m not aware of new born sizes. Maybe the clothes are right size.
Over all MUST buy product for every baby.
I JUST WISH THEY HAD ANOTHER COLOR OR PATTERN IN THIS SAME TYPE OF SET. i got blue one for boy. the other is pink. hence i cant order that.
wish there was one green set, & one yellow, one brown. i would have ordered atleast 2 sets.
when my baby grows big i will buy one more set in bigger size definitely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Some of the pieces seemed to run really small

11/01/2012
By ,
95422
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To me it seemed like the onesies and pajamas were really small. The nightgowns and pants were fine. It upset me that I bought the clothes and a week later most of it was too small even though I bought it in the next size up from what my son was wearing. But he was gaining weight SUPER fast, so maybe it was just him. Also the fabric is light which worked for the summer months, but not really for the colder nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Excited!

02/29/2012
By ,
San Francisco, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colors are adorable!
Prints are simple!
Breathable Wear!
Wish there were more stores that sold Multi-packs like this!
Due in June cant wait for him to wear these pieces!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set
06/20/2012
By ,
pekin, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good deal....the only thing i didnt like is that it shrunk quite a bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Cute Set

10/24/2012
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky to get this for the clearance price of $25.00. Other reviewers pointed out that this set shrinks, so I bought a larger size for longer wear.
I compared this set to the Gerber items currently being sold in Walmart, and it would be almost $60.00 to buy the Gerber pieces, so this is a good buy.
I wish this came in more designs, I would have bought another set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Nice Shower or Baby Gift

07/14/2012
By ,
Palmdale ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to give my daughter when she has her baby. I am on a limited income. So it can be hard to find a good value for my money. And still make it look like I spent a lot. But this is a great gift for any new baby. It will handle the sometimes everyday washing. And still look good. But I think this one will hold up to last for hand me downs. Still looking good and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set
11/06/2012
By ,
Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really cute set of clothing for newborns. Bright colors and designs, very soft texture of cloth. Stitching seems to be pretty srtong. Would have given everythng 5 stars but for the thickness of the material, which is very thin. I live in the south, so atm the weather is cold and my grandson is due in January. While being a really nice set with a good price for the quantity and workmanship, if its cold where u are then look forward to even more layering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set
08/16/2012
By ,
Columbia,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im pregnant with twin boys and I didnt know where to start to get everything I need get them home with. Until i saw this wonderful bundle with 21 items come on who can pass this up to good to true. So I decided to buy two since I do have twins I will tell any one who have a little one on the way this package is a great deal Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

A great bargain!

05/30/2012
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm on a budget, and am unable to go into ses often to shop, and found this layette set to be exactly what I need. My baby is due soon, and I am sure this will help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Baby Shower gift

08/29/2012
By ,
Plymouth, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is a great start for any new parent! The fabric is on the thin side and I ordered 3-6 when I opended it, the size says 0-6 so we'll see how that works out! Other than that great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Cool

04/16/2014
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect set for those winter months and its esp. good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Nice & cute:)

06/25/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my sister as a gift for her soon-to-be-born son. I got it delivered directly to her so I'm not sure exactly how it looks in person. But, she told me that it was cute. Only possible issue is that some of the clothes shrunk after the first wash. But, I'm sure this happens with most baby clothes.
Regardless, this is a bargain! You get a lot of the necessities. And the baby will probably outgrow the clothes before they shrink too much anyways. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Runs very small

08/28/2012
By ,
NW Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love that you get an entire wardrobe for a great price. Made well, but runs small. After I washed the 0-3 months it looks more like preemie clothing :(. Not sure if my little man will even fit in these when he gets here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Great gift for newbaby boy

12/23/2012
By ,
Cedar City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is the best value and quality. I shopped many stores and to duplicate this layette would cost almost twice as much.
I purchased the layette to donate through my church for new Mom's who could not afford clothing to take baby home in. I will buy the girls soon and donate that as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set
07/13/2012
By ,
north arlington, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my friend for her baby shower. After comparing prices, if I had bought these items seperately it would have cost a small fortune. The quality is excellent and the designs adorable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garanimals - Newborn Boys' 21-Piece Layette Essentials Set

Newborn boy's 21 piece layette

08/18/2012
By ,
ROCK CREEK,OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice variety of different item's of clothing for a newborn. Very good price and selection of item's for a newborn, alot for the money so in other words a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next