Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Comfort Research Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Comfort Research Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

The Garbadine Classic Bean Bag gives people of all ages, from kids to adults, a fun-looking place to relax at home. With its simple, casual look, it makes a suitable addition to a dorm room, living room or bedroom. Users can sit and relax, sprawl or lay back and lounge while reading, listening to music, studying, watching TV and more. It is filled with UltimaX beans that are lofty and long lasting. They are also soft and accommodating, allowing this lounge bean bag chair to conform to the user's shape for added comfort. It is upholstered with soft and durable gabardine fabric to offer a sleek look that resists tears.
Average Customer Rating:
3.963 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Not practical to clean

08/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bean Bag is good size for my toddler and pretty color, but the material is a kind of tightly woven polyester (think suit jacket) that seems difficult to clean. There is no inner liner to contain the beans, so washing the bean bag cover is not an option. I've only owned vinyl bean bags that wiped clean. I'm afraid this will get dirty and dingy :(. Save your money and buy a vinyl bag or one with a inner liner.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Not what i expected

11/18/2011
By ,
Hollidaysburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is loud and sounds like Styrofoam rubbing together also the beans are large inside and does not allow the bag to "mold" when you sit in it. Not a good buy and very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Bean Bag

02/23/2014
By ,
Moxee, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bean bag is cute but made for small children. I would say it would be perfect for a 2-5 year old. 5 being the max age. My 6 year old was too big for it and my 4 year old it fits but as I mentioned she will out grow it in a year.
The beans inside are larger and it's quality is not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Good for small child

12/01/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The beanbag looks great but is a little smaller than it looked in the picture. The bag is full of larger foam "beans". It is ok but does not form to the person as well as I would have liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Smaller then I thought!

03/02/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 12 year old daughter and was disappointed on the size of it! It's great for kids up to 6-7 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
help...
I nees some opinions!!!>...........
Posted 03/11/2012
ok so im 14 and getting my room redone this summer<2012>so please please please post a comment to help me see if this is a good by.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Not what I expected

01/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered for my 2yr old & even for her it was way too small & "beans" way too hard, not a soft & fluffy comfy bean bag at all. Disappointed. Returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Love it

01/04/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My god daughter loves it and she said that most of her friends and other family member wants to sit in her chair. She said its really cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

very cute

03/01/2014
By ,
manchester ,nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the pink and white one for our 2 year old. she had been asking for one since her older sister got one. its very bright and soft she puts it next to her sister and they sit side by side, as a double bonus it came 2 weeks early.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Cute!

11/30/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my daughter's playroom. It is very cute & appears to be well made. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns
12/21/2012
By ,
Davie, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my niece for christmas, the delivery was great it only took a few days.
When i got it i opened it and it was a little smaller than i thought it would be, thank god my niece is so skinny. Other than that its great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns
02/12/2013
By ,
des plaines IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is on the smaller side for these chairs and very stiff has to be broken in it has the bigger styrafome pieces inside but perfect for my 3 year old she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Slow to ship otherwise great

03/24/2014
By ,
Galt, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was exactly as described. A little slow to ship but when it did it arrived quickly. End result very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Love it

09/05/2013
By ,
Cheyenne Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price... Me and my daughter love it very comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Love it!

09/04/2013
By ,
New Cumberland, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was so excited when she opened the bean bag. Was afraid it would be too small but it's not at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Good product

01/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little smaller than I expected but it is comfy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Cute and simple

12/29/2013
By ,
Lake forest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bean bag is small but great for a toddler. Beans inside are big which makes it a bit stiff. However, you it has a zipper where you can remove beans as desired. The cover is soft and just as pictured.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Great Product

03/13/2014
By ,
Mebane,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

Great

08/25/2012
By ,
Home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we looked for and matched the room perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns

love it

05/16/2012
By ,
providence,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased thos bean bag for my daughter and she absolutely loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Garbadine Bean Bag, Multiple Patterns
03/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really liked the color and texture. it was a little smaller than thought.delivery was fast and correct.it was for my granddaughter so she decided to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next