Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Granite Ware Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Granite Ware Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

The Granite Ware 12-Qt Stock Pot with Lid features a carbon steel core for strength. This Granite Pot has porcelain fused to the steel, producing a non-porous, inert glass surface. This Granite Ware 12-Quart Pot is naturally nonstick and distributes heat evenly for convenient, easy cooking. The innovative design of this Granite Ware Stock Pot with Lid also preserves the natural taste, color and nutritional value of foods. This stock pot is great for soups, stews and much more. Convenient to use thanks to even heating, the nonstick surface makes this pot a breeze to clean. The carbon steel core lends durability, and the design of this pot allows it to spread the heat from your stove for thorough cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Not for Glass Top stoves

11/24/2011
By ,
NY, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pot cannot be used on stove tops made o glass because they have a thin bottom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
DIFFUSER
Posted 11/28/2011
I have another type of enamel stock pot and I have an electric stove with a ceramic top. I prefer gas, but this came with the house. I use the pot directly on the burner. If you have an issue, you can buy a diffuser, put it on the burner, and put the pot on top of it. You would need a size that is approximately the size of the bottom. Check online for additional opinions about this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Enamel melted and ruined our soup

10/14/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After making a large pot of soup, we discovered that the enamel on the bottom of the Granite Wear Stock Pot had melted onto the burner of our electric range. After pouring out the soup into another container, we saw that enamel melted on the inside of the pot, too. We had to throw away our soup, the burner, and the pot, because Granite Wear's Stock Pot failed miserably...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Unusable for a lot of people

11/21/2013
By ,
rochester, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In very small print on a small label on the front of the pot it informs you that it can't be used on a glass stove top. I bought this online, and nowhere online does it mention this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Served my purpose

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a pot deep enough to sterilize two quart canning jars, which it did but barely with the requisite 2" of water over the top of the Ball jar. There was oversplash during the 10 minutes of a rolling boil, but I wrapped a kitchen towel above the handles to catch the splashes and got the job done. This pot is very light so I don't think I'd want to cook something that would scorch easily, but I do appreciate the glass over steel construction for cleaner cooking. Made in Mexico for an American company.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

good stock pot

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good stock pot-its thin though-That's not bad-things heat and boil quicker-however, its too thin for heavy stews that have to simmer for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid
08/13/2012
By ,
long beach ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this same pot about a year ago only in blue and for $11 when my family and i went camping to sequoia national park this works great the only thing is when you cook over an open fire the whole pot except the lid gets black with all the smoke and your hands get dirty when you lift it but its no big deal when you wash it use some ajax and it looks as good as new we took it with us again when we went camping last weekend its still a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Sturdy

02/23/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this pot price was good and very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Very good stock pot

03/23/2014
By ,
indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size stock pot. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great Priced Stock Pot

09/03/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large 12-quart stock pot with lid makes cooking for a household so easy. The stock pot is big enough to cook double and triple recipes and have leftovers. And, we love leftovers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

made in USA

12/31/2013
By ,
Ipava, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy size for family cooking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Now your cooking with a BIG pot.

10/20/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a big pot to cook pasta. This one is too big for what I needed, but the price was hard to resist. I am making it work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Granite Wear 12-Quart Stock Pot with Lid
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5