Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Acer Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

The slim all black Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle is your perfect home computing and entertainment center. Paired with a stunning 21.5" widescreen full HD LCD display with built-in speakers, this PC boasts amazing AMD Dual-Core processor to deliver exceptional performance every time. This Windows 7 Home Premium desktop provides great graphics enhances the picture quality, so you can enjoy movies or games in excellent color details. The 1 TB hard drive has plenty of memory space to meet everyday multimedia and multitasking needs. With the 16x SuperMulti DVD burner, you can easily transfer the contents from your computer to the discs. This AMD Dual-Core E 450 processor desktop feature 1000 Gigabit Ethernet that easily allows you to plug a modem, so you can stay connected with the world any time. The USB 2.0 ports let you to easily access the flash drive. Get this Acer 1 TB Hard Drive Desktop PC for instant enjoyment of all your media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great PC for a great price

12/28/2011
By ,
Northwestern CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an ACER laptop from Walmart about 6 months ago and we are very happy with that purchase.
My old Dell GX150 was slowly dying so I decided to stick with an Acer and Walmart. I did my search and came up with the AX1430G-UW30P Desktop a few weeks ago.
The PC box is much smaller than my old Dell case iron one. I have it sitting on the desktop where it gives good access to CD/DVD drive and connections etc. Much less clutter.
This desktop is very good for the price. The hard drive is enormous - 1 TB. The 21.5 screen makes viewing everything old - new. Lots of USB ports. Backs up quick to an external drive unit.
For internet and mail works fine. Pages load fast. May not be fast enough for high end gaming.
Windows Live Mail takes a little getting used to but I think is better than Outlook Express in most ways - not all. Imported all email and addresses over with no problem.
Also bought the WI-fi/USB Lexmark S305 printer/scanner/copier. Seems to work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Lexmark Impact S305 Wireless-N All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent Computer for the Price

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great computer! The AMD Radeon Graphics Chipset is great for handling games that demand a decent graphics card. I am terrible with running multiple programs at once and this little computer handles the job effortlessly. To those who say it is only for light use, you are mistaken. . . I can run webpages on IE, use Steam to download games and play a game all at the same time without any errors or delay. The price is great! I connected my computer to my HDTV and have great resolution. The only issue I had was connecting the computer to the internet. I could only load Google sites and any other page would load and load and load... and load. If anyone else has this issue, the problem is with the MTU value. The MTU value of my computer was set at 1504 from factory default and should not be above 1500. . . Information was unable to get through. I have no clue why the manufacturer would set it too high from factory - but it was easily repaired once the source of the issue was established. I don't know if all of these computers have this issue or if mine was a rare instance. Anyways the internet works fine now. It's a great computer for gaming and all of your every day needs! I would recommend this computer to anyone who wants a speedy computer with great graphics!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Very disappointed in this computer

12/08/2011
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this computer based on other reviews and decided to give it a shot. Like all desktop computers in Walmart, you can't see what you are buying until you open the box as they dont' display anything on the shelf not in a box. Immediately upon opening this box, I could see how cheaply made this product was. The AMD processor found in this computer seems much slower than a much older lower grade Intel processor that I am replacing- very surprising. On top of that, ACER loads this computer with tons of absolute junk, you will have dozens of add ons and advertisements to get rid of on the computer before you can use it. After owning an ACER computer without a problem before, I was very disappointed in this one.
One day into usage- the DVD drive stops operating - returning to Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Good deal for light use.

12/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this computer for a friend who needed a new one to use during recovery from back surgery. First the free shipping was fast, 2nd day fedex to Alaska. The monitor resolution was better than expected but does not have a digital input. The mini tower performance for basic email, solitaire and browsing is excellent. My initial impression is if you are looking for a budget computer with a large monitor for light use, this may be the one for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Horrible Streaming Experience

01/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this computer for my daughters as a Christmas present, so they would have something in their room to stream Netflix, so the adults could occasionally have a T.V. to themselves, however, I am sad to say that, so far, it does a terrible job streaming. It isn't limited to Netflix, either, as I have also encountered similar problems with HBO GO. I have a laptop, wii, and xbox 360 and none of them have given me a problem like this. I have tried several solutions offered on forums to no avail. I also purchased a dualband Netgear N600 wifi adapter and get good internet connection. I don't know if it is a result of the processor speed or what, which turns out to be a measly 1.65 GHz, because it plays dvd's and surfs the web relatively fast. I had purchased the Emachines bundle initially, but swiped it after I saw the Acer at the same price, with a bigger monitor. Neither had the processor speeds on the box, but as it turns out the Emachines is much faster at 3.2 GHz. I am seriously regretting this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium
12/04/2011
By ,
Miami,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! perfect for the whole family :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Excellent PC Desktop

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this desktop bundle recently. For the price it is a good deal. I love everything about it and it comes with a big monitor. I also love how small the hard drive is so it does not take up space and is light to carry. The computer operates fast. I like machines to function as fast as I think, lol. You can definately multi-task without it freezing up. My other computer you can only have 3 windows open before it crashes. I can have 6 or more window tabs open on this one without it freezing. The graphics are excellent. I love how it has 1TB hard drive. You are unlikely to use that much space and you can expand the memory to 8gb on top of the 4gb it comes with! The only thing I dislike is it does not have WiFi capabilities. I am working on that to add that to my hard drive.
Other than the Wifi issue this is an excellent PC! I reccommend it. And I am very picky when it comes to computers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Very good for the average user

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked one of these up for Mom at Christmas, As with any package deal you will need to remove the abundance of ads and excess software but for the money it is an exceptional unit. Great for the average user and more than enough storage space for her usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Best computer i have got yet

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this computer for gaming and i play games such as mw3 minecraft it works perfact it just makes a little noise the monatior works great the speakers are not so great but i had speakers anyway the 1 tb harddrive is perfect for me the mouse and keyboard that comes with it is perfect alse the feel is juct right over all the performance i just what i need
-the kid who knows more about comeuters than you i am a tech geek
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Wonderful

12/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completly satisfied with this Acer computer! It's fast, compact and easy to use. Delivery was quick. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Desktop Computer

12/18/2011
By ,
Dublin, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After purchasing this Desktop Computer, I can finally say that I can retire my OLD Microsoft Windows XP Desktop Computer; which was slow. Now with Windows 7, I can multi-task with ease. Overall its a great computer......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acer Black AX1430G-UW30P Desktop PC Bundle with AMD Dual-Core E-450 Processor, 1TB Hard Drive, 21.5" Widescreen Monitor w/ Integrated Speakers, Windows 7 Home Premium

A great PC at a reasonable price!

12/12/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new Acer desktop computer! It's fast, and runs great for the price we paid for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.