Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with ever-popular Caron Simply Soft Yarn. The weight, luster, and sheen of Simply Soft simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. This premium yarn delivers on the details. It contains no dyelot solids and is machine washable and dryable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%100 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
05/08/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite brand of yarn to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Lovely and so Soft.

06/04/2013
By ,
Jackson, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great wool, I have been crocheting for many, many years and always liked a softer yarn to use, the Caron Simply Soft Yarn is by far the best I have found.
The colors are great and can match just about anything I want to make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
04/02/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The softest yarn I ever used, drapes so beautifully and can not be beaten for baby blankets and clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 24 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

great product

04/09/2013
By ,
oceanport, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yarn is soft and lighter than regular worsted yarn. Great for summer baby blankets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft

04/21/2013
By ,
Alto, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this yarn for years. Usually use it for blankets, wears like iron. Used it this time for a shawl, super soft and cozy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 26 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

nice yarn.

12/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this soft yarn. Nice color assortment. Am using it for comfort shawls for cancer patients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Good Product

06/28/2013
By ,
Demopolis, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good and is more expensive than say Red Heart or others but the Walmart price is very competitive. This is better for the more detail projects. All of this according to my Wife who is the
user of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
10/14/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to work with Caron's Simply Soft. It works up beautifully. Sometimes, I have trouble with the yarn splitting, but have learned to pull my needle through at a different angle, and that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 29 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great Product

08/27/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I crochet and this yarn is just great. easy to use. color is consistent. it is my go to yarn for many projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

very nice yarn

01/21/2014
By ,
Caldwell,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice yarn. Excellent service from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 31 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

great for baby items.

09/03/2013
By ,
Pauls Valley, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of crocheting for local charities and I have found that a lot of hospitals, etc. ask for the caron simply soft and softer yarns that are acrylic and easy to care for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Really nice, soft yarn

11/20/2013
By ,
Lula, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought this yarn several times for many projects. I've made hats, scarves, and a blanket using several colours. It never fails me. I will offer this one bit of advice, though: when you tie it off, do a really good knot, otherwise it will come undone over time. Use a lighter to melt the acrylic just a tiny bit if you have to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 33 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Perfect

04/16/2014
By ,
Brea, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is soft and the color is perfect every time. My favorite yarn for my gift projects!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 34 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Beautifully soft yarn

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is soft and has a beautiful shimmer that is not metallic, just the beauty of the yarn itself. Very easy to work with!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

My favorite yarn

02/10/2014
By ,
Riverton Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this mainly for baby items, and toys. It is a nice weight, and is a consistent weight between colors. It is very soft to touch, and durable enough, and has a pretty sheen. Makes a beautiful multi colored baby blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 36 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn!

05/06/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for my project!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 37 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
11/21/2012
By ,
Port Townsend, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only yarn I use for all my crochet and knitting projects. They have the best colors and this yarn is the softest I've ever felt. I use it for all my baby blankets and my customers love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 38 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
05/07/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn and very soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Softest yarn EVER!

10/27/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was making an afghan for my great-grandson for Christmas, and thinking about the colors I would like to use for his year-old sister, when I remembered Simply Soft. It knits up to almost the same gage as worsted weight, 4 ply yarn, but the finished product is so much softer. I am halfway done with Monica's afghan, and it is exquisitely soft, done in shades of pink and lavender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 40 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This yarn is the best, walmart has lowest price

11/12/2012
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is the softest and most versatile yarn I have worked with. Gets even softer when washed, doesn't lose its shape and stands up to many washings. Has a pretty sheen, not stiff or itchy. I get lots of compliments on my sweaters and afghans as they look so professional...people want to know where i bought them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
21-40 of 78 total reviews