Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with ever-popular Caron Simply Soft Yarn. The weight, luster, and sheen of Simply Soft simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. This premium yarn delivers on the details. It contains no dyelot solids and is machine washable and dryable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%100 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

The best yarn ever

12/05/2013
By ,
ashford connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the softest yarn it works up well. I use this yarn to make baby blankets. My grandson got a blanket he is twenty five it looks as good as the day I made it. It has been through 4 other grandchildren they all used it and it still looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 22 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Looks and Feels Beautiful

07/28/2013
By ,
Ogden UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I find that I only buy this brand of yarn for my projects because it is so soft and easy to use. Although you have to be careful sometimes when useing it because it likes to split, it is well worth it. I have washed my projects over time and they still look great. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 23 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great Product

08/27/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I crochet and this yarn is just great. easy to use. color is consistent. it is my go to yarn for many projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Perfect

04/16/2014
By ,
Brea, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is soft and the color is perfect every time. My favorite yarn for my gift projects!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 25 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Happy shopper!

10/07/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My local wal-mart does not carry this color! I was so happy to find in on the website though! I am so happy I found it! The shades are perfect match too! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 26 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/23/2013
By ,
Twin Cities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this yarn for a number of projects. Most recently for some baby things. Nice and soft for a baby. I am just finishing a baby sweater and it feels so nice.
Easy to work with and a great value, especially from Walmart.
I ordered it online (the color I needed was not in any store near me) and had it shipped to the store for free! On other web sites it would have cost me more in shipping that I paid for the yarn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 27 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great for baby gifts

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for baby things. Very silky
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

11/01/2012
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Simply Soft Yarn. I would rather use it over any type of yarn on the market. I love the way it makes my creations shine in beauty and they are alwasy very soft to the touch. Simply Soft Yarn is very versitile and it is as well machine washable being easy to care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 29 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn for baby things

11/01/2012
By ,
Pearcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn. It is very soft and easy to work with. I have made a blankie, sweater, hat, and booties and they all came out well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Extra soft for chemo caps
Posted 11/02/2012
This is my favorite yarn for making chemo caps. Other yarns are too coarse and scratchy for sensitive heads. Caron Simply Soft is perfect and inexpensive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 30 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This yarn is the best, walmart has lowest price

11/12/2012
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is the softest and most versatile yarn I have worked with. Gets even softer when washed, doesn't lose its shape and stands up to many washings. Has a pretty sheen, not stiff or itchy. I get lots of compliments on my sweaters and afghans as they look so professional...people want to know where i bought them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 31 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Amazing yarn! very soft

12/07/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn I expected it to be a little thicker but it still made an awesome scarf. i did have to use 1 and 1/3. it was also a little shimmery. when the light hits it you notice the lighter tones in it. very beautiful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 32 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Beautifully soft yarn

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is soft and has a beautiful shimmer that is not metallic, just the beauty of the yarn itself. Very easy to work with!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/07/2013
By ,
Conway. AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This brand of yarn can be difficult to find in the needed color. Walmart had it, at a much lower price and shipped quickly and for a fraction of the freight cost compared to other sites on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 34 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

great product

04/09/2013
By ,
oceanport, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yarn is soft and lighter than regular worsted yarn. Great for summer baby blankets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

great yarn

03/29/2014
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soft, 4 play, perfect color. Making a baby blanket and this yarn is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
11/21/2012
By ,
Port Townsend, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only yarn I use for all my crochet and knitting projects. They have the best colors and this yarn is the softest I've ever felt. I use it for all my baby blankets and my customers love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 37 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

02/12/2013
By ,
Buckley, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like knowing that I can purchase yarn online and have it shipped to my local Walmart. The best part is that Iound the exact color I wanted to make a prayer shawl for someone. This is a good yarn to work with and is very soft. Every timeI have ordered yarn from Walmart.com, someone took the time to match the dyelots on those yarns that have one, which is very nice indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only work with Caron yarn. It's very soft and it does not feel spongy like some other yarns do. I saved a lot of money ordering it from Walmart, I saved on shipping because I used ship to store. I am going to get all my yarn from Walmart.
Nancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Lovely and so Soft.

06/04/2013
By ,
Jackson, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great wool, I have been crocheting for many, many years and always liked a softer yarn to use, the Caron Simply Soft Yarn is by far the best I have found.
The colors are great and can match just about anything I want to make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
10/14/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to work with Caron's Simply Soft. It works up beautifully. Sometimes, I have trouble with the yarn splitting, but have learned to pull my needle through at a different angle, and that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
21-40 of 78 total reviews