Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with ever-popular Caron Simply Soft Yarn. The weight, luster, and sheen of Simply Soft simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. This premium yarn delivers on the details. It contains no dyelot solids and is machine washable and dryable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%100 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
05/07/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn and very soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Softest yarn EVER!

10/27/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was making an afghan for my great-grandson for Christmas, and thinking about the colors I would like to use for his year-old sister, when I remembered Simply Soft. It knits up to almost the same gage as worsted weight, 4 ply yarn, but the finished product is so much softer. I am halfway done with Monica's afghan, and it is exquisitely soft, done in shades of pink and lavender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 23 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
04/02/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The softest yarn I ever used, drapes so beautifully and can not be beaten for baby blankets and clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 24 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn for baby things

11/01/2012
By ,
Pearcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn. It is very soft and easy to work with. I have made a blankie, sweater, hat, and booties and they all came out well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Extra soft for chemo caps
Posted 11/02/2012
This is my favorite yarn for making chemo caps. Other yarns are too coarse and scratchy for sensitive heads. Caron Simply Soft is perfect and inexpensive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

LOVE THIS YARN

03/05/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite yarn. It is soft, has a nice sheen, is not as thick as other 4 plies, drapes well, and washes up very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 26 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Beautifully soft yarn

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is soft and has a beautiful shimmer that is not metallic, just the beauty of the yarn itself. Very easy to work with!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Very Soft Yarn

12/11/2012
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to make allowances for the fact, while it's considered worsted weight, it is lighter and not as bulky as typical worsted weight is, it's worth the extra allowances for the softness and final quality look of the finished piece. I now have 2 "go to" yarns for most of my projects...Caron Simply Soft is one of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

BEST SOFT AND SILKY YARN AVAILABLE

10/05/2012
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best yarn in the market for substantial yet soft and silky items. It is the very best yarn for scarves, hats, gloves, bed capes, chemo caps, chemo lap blankets and any baby item, including blankets, caps, booties and clothing. The colors are wonderful and it crochets or knits up beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 29 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only work with Caron yarn. It's very soft and it does not feel spongy like some other yarns do. I saved a lot of money ordering it from Walmart, I saved on shipping because I used ship to store. I am going to get all my yarn from Walmart.
Nancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This yarn is the best, walmart has lowest price

11/12/2012
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is the softest and most versatile yarn I have worked with. Gets even softer when washed, doesn't lose its shape and stands up to many washings. Has a pretty sheen, not stiff or itchy. I get lots of compliments on my sweaters and afghans as they look so professional...people want to know where i bought them!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 31 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Soft, shining, and great value per skein

03/08/2013
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caron Simply Soft 6 oz yarn is a wonderful product. The yarn is machine-washable and beautifully shining. And there are no dye lots! Though listed as a 4 or worsted, the weight is closer to a sport or DK weight than a worsted, and is wonderful in capes, shawls, summer sweaters, and similar items as well as afghans. There is a full 315 yards per skein, making this a great cost-saver for larger projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 32 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft

04/21/2013
By ,
Alto, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this yarn for years. Usually use it for blankets, wears like iron. Used it this time for a shawl, super soft and cozy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 33 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

I like this yarn! :-)

09/30/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this yarn to make garter stitch squares for a bedspread. It is working great! The color is so rich, and it knits up pretty well.
A friend of mine warned that this yarn tends to split, but I haven't had any serious problems with it. Maybe our knitting techniques are different. I knit kind of weird. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Quality Yarn for All Types of Crafts

12/09/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caron yarns always handle well went crocheting. Never unravels is sturdy yet so soft and luxurious to the touch. I am using Caron's simply Soft Yarn in place of mohair yarn I used to make the same shawl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 35 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great for baby gifts

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for baby things. Very silky
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Lovely and so Soft.

06/04/2013
By ,
Jackson, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great wool, I have been crocheting for many, many years and always liked a softer yarn to use, the Caron Simply Soft Yarn is by far the best I have found.
The colors are great and can match just about anything I want to make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

02/12/2013
By ,
Buckley, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like knowing that I can purchase yarn online and have it shipped to my local Walmart. The best part is that Iound the exact color I wanted to make a prayer shawl for someone. This is a good yarn to work with and is very soft. Every timeI have ordered yarn from Walmart.com, someone took the time to match the dyelots on those yarns that have one, which is very nice indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

SIMPLY SOFT IS THE BEST for the PRICE!

03/13/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy WAL Mart finally put this yarn online to buy. I have been using this yarn for a couple of years now and it is the best yarn for the best price. It washes up nice and with little pilling. The colors are great and are not dyelotted so you get the same color every time. It is a bit warm for anything other than cold weather as far as garmets are concerned, but for afghans, booties, baby blankets, pillows, sweaters (for winter) and things like this I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 39 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Looks and Feels Beautiful

07/28/2013
By ,
Ogden UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I find that I only buy this brand of yarn for my projects because it is so soft and easy to use. Although you have to be careful sometimes when useing it because it likes to split, it is well worth it. I have washed my projects over time and they still look great. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 40 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Best price on Best Yarn

10/26/2012
By ,
Mira Loma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is silky, soft an drapes beautifully and has a lovely sheen - it is also much lighter in weight than the Red Heart or similar worsted weight yarns. This is my favorite of all yarns and use it for everything from afghans to scarfs and wraps. Colors are gorgeous and this is the best price I could find in much searching. You can't go wrong in working with this yarn - full 6 oz skein is my choice for solid colors - two will make a very beautiful long scarf 9 will make an afghan. Best buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
21-40 of 78 total reviews