Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with ever-popular Caron Simply Soft Yarn. The weight, luster, and sheen of Simply Soft simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. This premium yarn delivers on the details. It contains no dyelot solids and is machine washable and dryable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%100 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great Product

08/27/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I crochet and this yarn is just great. easy to use. color is consistent. it is my go to yarn for many projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn!

05/06/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for my project!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 23 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Really nice, soft yarn

11/20/2013
By ,
Lula, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought this yarn several times for many projects. I've made hats, scarves, and a blanket using several colours. It never fails me. I will offer this one bit of advice, though: when you tie it off, do a really good knot, otherwise it will come undone over time. Use a lighter to melt the acrylic just a tiny bit if you have to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 24 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Beautifully soft yarn

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is soft and has a beautiful shimmer that is not metallic, just the beauty of the yarn itself. Very easy to work with!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Lovely Yarn Great Value

01/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more of this yarn to complete an afghan and could not find it locally. The service and price at Walmart more than met expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn for knitting

03/30/2014
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm knitting my son a baby blanket, and this yarn is soft enough for it and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

The best yarn ever

12/05/2013
By ,
ashford connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the softest yarn it works up well. I use this yarn to make baby blankets. My grandson got a blanket he is twenty five it looks as good as the day I made it. It has been through 4 other grandchildren they all used it and it still looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 28 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

BEST SOFT AND SILKY YARN AVAILABLE

10/05/2012
By ,
Franklin, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best yarn in the market for substantial yet soft and silky items. It is the very best yarn for scarves, hats, gloves, bed capes, chemo caps, chemo lap blankets and any baby item, including blankets, caps, booties and clothing. The colors are wonderful and it crochets or knits up beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 29 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Very Soft Yarn

12/11/2012
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to make allowances for the fact, while it's considered worsted weight, it is lighter and not as bulky as typical worsted weight is, it's worth the extra allowances for the softness and final quality look of the finished piece. I now have 2 "go to" yarns for most of my projects...Caron Simply Soft is one of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 30 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn for baby items

12/31/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn for baby items. Nice and soft and machine washable and dryer-safe. My local Walmart however only carried two or three colors white, beige and usually gray so I have to order it online. It is also never on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This is the best yarn there is.

03/29/2013
By ,
Morriston, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a sheen and is very soft with a good stitch definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Shipped to wrong store

05/26/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn and have decided to make it my "go-to" yard from now on. It is so soft and easy to work with and i love the sheen.
Unfortunately, I went to my local Walmart to pick up the items I ordered and they were sent to the wrong store. I bought what I wanted while I was there so it wasn't a big deal but its not worth the effort to place order and go to the store to get it. I'll just go and hope they have enough of what I want the next time I am making a large afghan.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 33 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Softest yarn EVER!

10/27/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was making an afghan for my great-grandson for Christmas, and thinking about the colors I would like to use for his year-old sister, when I remembered Simply Soft. It knits up to almost the same gage as worsted weight, 4 ply yarn, but the finished product is so much softer. I am halfway done with Monica's afghan, and it is exquisitely soft, done in shades of pink and lavender.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 34 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Best price on Best Yarn

10/26/2012
By ,
Mira Loma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This yarn is silky, soft an drapes beautifully and has a lovely sheen - it is also much lighter in weight than the Red Heart or similar worsted weight yarns. This is my favorite of all yarns and use it for everything from afghans to scarfs and wraps. Colors are gorgeous and this is the best price I could find in much searching. You can't go wrong in working with this yarn - full 6 oz skein is my choice for solid colors - two will make a very beautiful long scarf 9 will make an afghan. Best buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 35 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

02/12/2013
By ,
Buckley, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like knowing that I can purchase yarn online and have it shipped to my local Walmart. The best part is that Iound the exact color I wanted to make a prayer shawl for someone. This is a good yarn to work with and is very soft. Every timeI have ordered yarn from Walmart.com, someone took the time to match the dyelots on those yarns that have one, which is very nice indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

02/21/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn for nearly everything I crochet. Having used other brands, I find that Caron Simply soft to be ideal for afghans, baby blankets, throws, pot holders and garments. It's a 4-ply yarn that is soft, cozy and drapes well for afghan and baby blankets. Very soft, comes through the washer and dryer very well. Occasional splitting occurs while crocheting, but this is true of many yarns that are much harsher and not nearly as soft. I've crocheted three afghans using this and at least two baby layettes with it and love it for its soft quality and warmth. I don't knit, so I can't comment on knitting capacity, but for crochet items it has many colors to chose from and I usually purchase this yarn for my crochet items over other brands I've used. For baby items I usually use a smaller hook size than recommended by the manufacturer out of personal preference. Great product and Walmart has it at the best price I've found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
05/08/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite brand of yarn to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only work with Caron yarn. It's very soft and it does not feel spongy like some other yarns do. I saved a lot of money ordering it from Walmart, I saved on shipping because I used ship to store. I am going to get all my yarn from Walmart.
Nancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
04/02/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The softest yarn I ever used, drapes so beautifully and can not be beaten for baby blankets and clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 40 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/07/2013
By ,
Conway. AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This brand of yarn can be difficult to find in the needed color. Walmart had it, at a much lower price and shipped quickly and for a fraction of the freight cost compared to other sites on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
21-40 of 78 total reviews