Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with ever-popular Caron Simply Soft Yarn. The weight, luster, and sheen of Simply Soft simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. This premium yarn delivers on the details. It contains no dyelot solids and is machine washable and dryable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%99 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/07/2013
By ,
Conway. AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This brand of yarn can be difficult to find in the needed color. Walmart had it, at a much lower price and shipped quickly and for a fraction of the freight cost compared to other sites on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 22 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Soft, shining, and great value per skein

03/08/2013
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caron Simply Soft 6 oz yarn is a wonderful product. The yarn is machine-washable and beautifully shining. And there are no dye lots! Though listed as a 4 or worsted, the weight is closer to a sport or DK weight than a worsted, and is wonderful in capes, shawls, summer sweaters, and similar items as well as afghans. There is a full 315 yards per skein, making this a great cost-saver for larger projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 23 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

SIMPLY SOFT IS THE BEST for the PRICE!

03/13/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy WAL Mart finally put this yarn online to buy. I have been using this yarn for a couple of years now and it is the best yarn for the best price. It washes up nice and with little pilling. The colors are great and are not dyelotted so you get the same color every time. It is a bit warm for anything other than cold weather as far as garmets are concerned, but for afghans, booties, baby blankets, pillows, sweaters (for winter) and things like this I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only work with Caron yarn. It's very soft and it does not feel spongy like some other yarns do. I saved a lot of money ordering it from Walmart, I saved on shipping because I used ship to store. I am going to get all my yarn from Walmart.
Nancy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/23/2013
By ,
Twin Cities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this yarn for a number of projects. Most recently for some baby things. Nice and soft for a baby. I am just finishing a baby sweater and it feels so nice.
Easy to work with and a great value, especially from Walmart.
I ordered it online (the color I needed was not in any store near me) and had it shipped to the store for free! On other web sites it would have cost me more in shipping that I paid for the yarn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 26 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This is the best yarn there is.

03/29/2013
By ,
Morriston, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a sheen and is very soft with a good stitch definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
04/02/2013
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The softest yarn I ever used, drapes so beautifully and can not be beaten for baby blankets and clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

great product

04/09/2013
By ,
oceanport, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yarn is soft and lighter than regular worsted yarn. Great for summer baby blankets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft

04/21/2013
By ,
Alto, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this yarn for years. Usually use it for blankets, wears like iron. Used it this time for a shawl, super soft and cozy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 30 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
05/07/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn and very soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
05/08/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite brand of yarn to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Shipped to wrong store

05/26/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn and have decided to make it my "go-to" yard from now on. It is so soft and easy to work with and i love the sheen.
Unfortunately, I went to my local Walmart to pick up the items I ordered and they were sent to the wrong store. I bought what I wanted while I was there so it wasn't a big deal but its not worth the effort to place order and go to the store to get it. I'll just go and hope they have enough of what I want the next time I am making a large afghan.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 33 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Lovely and so Soft.

06/04/2013
By ,
Jackson, N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great wool, I have been crocheting for many, many years and always liked a softer yarn to use, the Caron Simply Soft Yarn is by far the best I have found.
The colors are great and can match just about anything I want to make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Good Product

06/28/2013
By ,
Demopolis, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good and is more expensive than say Red Heart or others but the Walmart price is very competitive. This is better for the more detail projects. All of this according to my Wife who is the
user of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
07/11/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have used this yarn, and I am amazed at its value. It knits up to a beautiful fabric. I can't comment on its durability, and I haven't yet washed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 36 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Looks and Feels Beautiful

07/28/2013
By ,
Ogden UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I find that I only buy this brand of yarn for my projects because it is so soft and easy to use. Although you have to be careful sometimes when useing it because it likes to split, it is well worth it. I have washed my projects over time and they still look great. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 37 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great Product

08/27/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I crochet and this yarn is just great. easy to use. color is consistent. it is my go to yarn for many projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

great for baby items.

09/03/2013
By ,
Pauls Valley, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of crocheting for local charities and I have found that a lot of hospitals, etc. ask for the caron simply soft and softer yarns that are acrylic and easy to care for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

I like this yarn! :-)

09/30/2013
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this yarn to make garter stitch squares for a bedspread. It is working great! The color is so rich, and it knits up pretty well.
A friend of mine warned that this yarn tends to split, but I haven't had any serious problems with it. Maybe our knitting techniques are different. I knit kind of weird. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
10/14/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to work with Caron's Simply Soft. It works up beautifully. Sometimes, I have trouble with the yarn splitting, but have learned to pull my needle through at a different angle, and that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
21-40 of 77 total reviews