Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bernat Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Wrap yourself in comfort and luxury with ever-popular Caron Simply Soft Yarn. The weight, luster, and sheen of Simply Soft simply has no equal. In knit or crochet, the drape of Simply Soft makes it the right choice for garments and throws alike. This premium yarn delivers on the details. It contains no dyelot solids and is machine washable and dryable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%100 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

very nice yarn

01/21/2014
By ,
Caldwell,Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice yarn. Excellent service from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 22 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
11/01/2012
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I so love using this yarn. It's easy to work with it's so soft. I love that there is no lot numbers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 23 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn for the price

01/06/2013
By ,
Edenton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Caron yarn for a lot of my projects. I've found it to be great for the price you pay. Lots of colors to choose from and soft to the touch. I've also found that it washes up well and softens with each wear. Well done, Caron!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 24 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn for baby things

11/01/2012
By ,
Pearcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn. It is very soft and easy to work with. I have made a blankie, sweater, hat, and booties and they all came out well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Extra soft for chemo caps
Posted 11/02/2012
This is my favorite yarn for making chemo caps. Other yarns are too coarse and scratchy for sensitive heads. Caron Simply Soft is perfect and inexpensive.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
03/23/2013
By ,
Twin Cities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this yarn for a number of projects. Most recently for some baby things. Nice and soft for a baby. I am just finishing a baby sweater and it feels so nice.
Easy to work with and a great value, especially from Walmart.
I ordered it online (the color I needed was not in any store near me) and had it shipped to the store for free! On other web sites it would have cost me more in shipping that I paid for the yarn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 26 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

11/01/2012
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Simply Soft Yarn. I would rather use it over any type of yarn on the market. I love the way it makes my creations shine in beauty and they are alwasy very soft to the touch. Simply Soft Yarn is very versitile and it is as well machine washable being easy to care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 27 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

nice yarn.

12/09/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this soft yarn. Nice color assortment. Am using it for comfort shawls for cancer patients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft Yarn

02/12/2013
By ,
Buckley, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like knowing that I can purchase yarn online and have it shipped to my local Walmart. The best part is that Iound the exact color I wanted to make a prayer shawl for someone. This is a good yarn to work with and is very soft. Every timeI have ordered yarn from Walmart.com, someone took the time to match the dyelots on those yarns that have one, which is very nice indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Lovely Yarn Great Value

01/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed more of this yarn to complete an afghan and could not find it locally. The service and price at Walmart more than met expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn!

05/06/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for my project!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 31 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Really nice, soft yarn

11/20/2013
By ,
Lula, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought this yarn several times for many projects. I've made hats, scarves, and a blanket using several colours. It never fails me. I will offer this one bit of advice, though: when you tie it off, do a really good knot, otherwise it will come undone over time. Use a lighter to melt the acrylic just a tiny bit if you have to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 32 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great yarn for knitting

03/30/2014
By ,
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm knitting my son a baby blanket, and this yarn is soft enough for it and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Great Yarn!

09/15/2012
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this yard all the time to knit and crochet afghans and I love it. And Wal-Mart did a wonderful job of getting it to the store quickly, making it very easy for me to go ahead with the project I was already working on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Review 34 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Beautiful soft yarn

01/04/2014
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderfully soft and shiny yarn that I need to finish a pair of slippers I am making. I started them with yarn I had stashed away and when I ran low I couldn't find the color anywhere. Finding it online at Walmart solved my problem! Site to store saved me money too. The slippers will be finished and on my feet soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 35 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

SIMPLY SOFT IS THE BEST for the PRICE!

03/13/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy WAL Mart finally put this yarn online to buy. I have been using this yarn for a couple of years now and it is the best yarn for the best price. It washes up nice and with little pilling. The colors are great and are not dyelotted so you get the same color every time. It is a bit warm for anything other than cold weather as far as garmets are concerned, but for afghans, booties, baby blankets, pillows, sweaters (for winter) and things like this I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 36 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
01/17/2013
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn! Simply Soft is simply wonderful! Easy to work with and comes in lots of colors and oh so soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 37 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
07/11/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have used this yarn, and I am amazed at its value. It knits up to a beautiful fabric. I can't comment on its durability, and I haven't yet washed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 38 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn

Caron Simply Soft

04/21/2013
By ,
Alto, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this yarn for years. Usually use it for blankets, wears like iron. Used it this time for a shawl, super soft and cozy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 39 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
05/07/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this yarn and very soft
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for Caron Simply Soft Yarn
10/14/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to work with Caron's Simply Soft. It works up beautifully. Sometimes, I have trouble with the yarn splitting, but have learned to pull my needle through at a different angle, and that helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
21-40 of 78 total reviews