Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Federal Ammunition American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Federal Ammunition American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

American Eagle Centerfire Rifle choices are very suitable for precision practice and at the target range. Available in contemporary calibers and a couple of classics, you'll enjoy the accuracy you'll see with AE rifle loads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

great plinking rounds

01/11/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive, quality ammunition with brass cases. Cycle well in the Bushmaster AR-15. Recently fired several hundred rounds with no issues. Much more reliable than the cheap Russian steel case ammo and not significantly more expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Excellent Ammo
Posted 01/28/2012
This is one of the best around, I have always shot rifles, shotguns, and pistols. The only ammo my weapons see anymore is American Eagle..... Cheap Price, Top grade ammo.....
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Best value I can find

03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoots right around MOA in my Stag AR and is the best priced ammo I can find. I have been getting it for around 30 cents a round, plus tax, which is the lowest I've seen anywhere else, even online!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd
03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best ammo for the price anywhere. Shoots great and cycles perfect. Wal-Mart's replenishment team needs to keep this in the store. Half the time this product is sold out. Not sure if it is replenishment or if its the manufacturer. What ever the cause if they will keep it in stock it will sell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SLC, UT
Very good price, excellent ammo.
Posted 04/23/2012
Much better than steel cased foreign brand.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Great ammo at amazing price (if you can find it)

05/31/2012
By ,
Olathe KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot a lot of American Eagle .223 in my AR15. I've bought in bulk at Cabelas (1,200 rounds) and the price was about $6.81 per box before tax. This box at Walmart is just a bit more per box but you have the freedom to buy in whatever QTY you want. These boxes do not have anything to separate the rounds but I don't reload and didn't care. The brass is not new but for this price I didn't expect it to be. I've shot 100 rounds of this with no problems at the range. The biggest problem is that these are extremely hard to find in any of the 10 stores in my area. Definately worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stantonsburg, NC
New?
Posted 08/13/2012
What do you mean by "The brass is Not New"?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Good product.

08/06/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I'm not a professional shooter or trained law enforcement/military person, but after burn around 500+ round of this thru my Bushmaster AR-15 and only 1 misfire ..... I guess is a really good record. Good price (already went up last week or so) and product. I'll keep buying AE .223s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd
02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an outstanding product. The AR really like it. The only negative aspect is that it is hard to get in FLORIDA and I WISH THEY WOULD STOCK it more.
Zips from 33621 and 33578, all the stores that pop up have this out of stock and do so for a long period of time.
NEEDS TO BE MORE IN STOCK WAL MART!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Would be five stars but never much in stock

11/15/2012
By ,
lebanon. tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This ammo is about the best brass target practice ammo Walmart sells Too bad the Lebanon Tennessee store never stops more than 10 boxes of this most of the time I go there is sold out, it would be nice if the manufacturers did not price target ammo according to politics but it is what it is. If you do not want to shoot steel cased ammo in your rifle this is your choice.
When target practicing we usually shoot up 10 to 15 boxes of this at a time that's why the low stocking of this ammunition is aggravating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Good Ammo...Good Price...Reliable

05/12/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is good, reliable training/target ammo for your AR, or bolt rifle, and the cases process nicely for reloading as well. It isn't as hot as XM193, but that is to be expected as it is not chambered to 5.56 NATO pressure. This ammo will also usually run well in the cheaper consumer grade ARs like Bushmaster and DPMS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Creston, IA
Great Ammo
Posted 08/01/2014
I own a Bushmaster Patrolman M4-16 and it is no cheap AR. I shoot half in groups at 100 yards easy with some through and through. AE223 is great general purpose ammo at a great price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Price and review

12/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$10.97 in Long Island
Used in a S&W MP15. Fired smoothly, no jams, actually quite clean too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

great ammo for the price

01/31/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ammo is amazing for the price. Buy it and have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Love this ammo cant beat it for the Price

06/28/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ammo just stocked up with the Walmart new special promotion of no insterst for 1 year thanks walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd
09/28/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price excellent quality ammunition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Eagle 223 REM 55GR FMJ 20rd

Great Ammo

07/21/2012
By ,
Enterprise, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem is finding here in Las Vegas. It is never in stock. Why? Get on it Wal Mart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.