Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Sauder Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

The Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower is a smart, stylish way to store all your media components, including your stereo, gaming center, photo albums and more. It features two adjustable shelves for storage flexibility, helping you accommodate a variety of media objects. This media tower also has a convenient storage drawer with smooth metal runners and safety stops, and features the patented T-slop assembly system. A beautiful cherry finish completes the look. The classic style of the Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower will complement your entertainment room, office or living room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%243 out of 247reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 187 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Very, very nice.

11/10/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given a 5 across board if the cherry was the color online. The one online would have matched my sleigh bedroom set but the one I received is a very dark cherry. See photo. Had a few flaws but no big deal, just used my Guardsman furniture repair pens. One molding had a split, but I used crazy gel glue, painter's tape to secure, and hopefully in a few days, it will be fine. I will contact Sauder. Assembly went very well although very slow. I'm a small weak senior and was very proud of it when I finished. Before standing it upright, I put gliders on the bottom for easy moving. All parts were there, a few little extras, nice. Just a couple of tips; when attaching I to J make sure the holes line up-I forgot to check, I wouldn't put anything heavy in the drawer and as much as I tried to adjust it, I found just lifting it slighty makes it glide in so much nicer. I'm very happy with this unit. Hope you will be too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Looks very good and easy to assemble

07/14/2012
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I combined three of these units for a stand for my 73” TV. The top row of shelves is used to hold a Blue-Ray player, a Play Station 3 and an Infinity Cable Box. I made several changes to this unit that I felt where necessary to get the desired rigidity and durability. I used 2.5” by 2.5” L brackets (36 in all) to increase the strength of each in place shelf to side unit interface. I used #10 5/8” Philip heads screws, pre drilled with depth control using a #36 drill. I installed them 1” in from the front and back edges of the side stringers. Where the side stringers are back to back I used 1¾” 6-32 screws to effectively bind the units together. I also used Teflon sliding pads on the bottom in 8 places to make moving this 200 pound plus cabinet around much easier. I also substituted a 5.5 mm piece of Luana for the bottom of the draws which means I had to widen the track in the sides, front and back to a ¼” on my table saw. This makes the drawer much sturdier and allows for more of a load without worry that something might go through the bottom. All in all these units gave me the basic parts to make a great sturdy stand for my 73” TV, no complaints. Just for the record, I’m an engineer and have made some improvement to almost everything I purchase for my use. I could stand on these units now, and I weigh 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Teflon sliding pads
Posted 03/05/2014
Could you please tell me where to purchase the pads and what size(s) you used? Thank you so much
0points
Customer Avatar
Does this media tower has glass doors for shelves?
Posted 01/16/2014
Does this media tower has glass doors for top 2 shelves?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Excellent furniture for the money

04/23/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
takes time to put together follow the instructions as seen and it goes smooth. Don't worry about any broken or missing pieces as I had a missing piece and 2 cracked moldings called the C.S number on Friday received the pieces on Monday that fast and free of charge very heavy too the piece . My son loved it so much I gave it to him all three pieces and brought the next size bigger. They are a very dark cherry color keep that in mind and his TV is a 47" was too small for mine
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Nice cabinet!

01/23/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is surprisingly beautiful. Went together with a minimum of bad language. The back is quite flimsy, but the rest is well made. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Love it look very nice

02/18/2014
By ,
fort hood ,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally have the whole set completed already had the tv stand it took me a day by myself to put together please be very careful with the drawer may sure the 2 holes line up for the drawer pull other than that very happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Goes very well with the living room decor

07/28/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was somewhat easy to put together. Very sturdy and well designed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
02/28/2013
By ,
calumet city, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful book case, I brought all 3 items it looks good in my livin room! Good quality for price! Just love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

exceeded expectations

08/03/2012
By ,
Henrico, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these media cabinets as a bundle with the TV stand. All three items were delivered together and towards the early end of the promised delivery window.
The various parts were well-marked, and the assembly instructions were clear. All of the fasteners were in a separate bag and had the proper quantities. The only thing that could have been better would have been if they had been pre-sorted into separate compartments rather than mixed in one bag.
I bought this bundle based on several factors. The overall dimensions of the product was important. I had a specific area for installing it and had both width and height restrictions. I also required a "tower" portion of the system for being able to install components where I would not have to bend over and fumble around to get DVDs loaded and buttons pushed.
I did not get to see this product in the store and purchased it based on the info on the web site. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall apperance of the the finished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Good basic unit.

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic unit. Very good value. Wish it was taller to be provide more storage and display for three shelves.
It was a challenge to put together. Only one misstep that required backing up two steps to begin again because two main pieces were only sudleley marked instead of the bold labels used on other pieces. Since it comes in a set of two the second was much faster.
The most disappointing part is the two upright trim pieces poorly anchored to the unit. Mental note handle with care there....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

A nice piece for a home office at a great price.

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to use the direct-to-home shipping method for a heavy piece of flat-pack furniture, but the media tower was quite well packaged and arrived intact. Actual assembly was easier than first impressions from the instructions, which were thoroughly illustrated.
One piece of trim on the front above the drawer is a little curved and could benefit from more than two attachment points.
Make sure to have the back oriented the right way up - some of the punched marks for nail locations are difficult to see.
The finish seems to be more of a dark cherry than the photos led me to believe, but it does look quite nice. It is a solid unit and seems quite stable with an HP laserjet perched on the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Good Value but less storage than I anticipated

09/02/2014
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The audio media tower looks very nice. It was easy to set up, and I'm not the handyman type. I would say that my only problem is that the 3 shelves are not large enough for books. You can get two bookshelves and a smaller shelf perhaps for storage of knickknacks. The bottom drawer is also useful for storage of items that don't make for a good display. It is very reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

we love it!

03/29/2012
By ,
southwest va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The towers go great with the tv stand, and look very nice,(just like what you see in the picture)only they appear larger in the photo.but if you are considering this set you cant go wrong.they went together very quick and look great.the shelves are 2 dvds deep,and 35 dvds wide. shelves are adjustable for height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Better Than I Expected

08/29/2014
By ,
St Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG.. This set is sooooooooo beautiful. It does take a while to put together especially the entertainment piece. But it is soooooo worth it. I had my maintenance man put it together for me. He just kept saying what a nice piece I had bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Better then i expected

08/30/2014
By ,
Tracy ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better then i expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

TERRIFIC UNIT!!

01/03/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit for the price. Very simple to assemble. Nice to have the drawer for storage. Works great underneath a wall hung big screen. Good quality and very sturdy. Very, very satisfied!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
01/20/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the value bundle pack which was a very good price. The Tower was easy to assemble with easy step by step instructions. I was especially impressed that all parts and hardware were enclosed and no damaged or missing pieces. Also, Walmart did and exceptional job wrapping and protecting merchandise for shipment. Once fully assembled it looks like a very expensive piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Great value for the price

08/10/2014
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this piece together with the Sauder Palladia TV stand so we could have some extra storage space for DVDs, CDs, etc. One of the shelves holds our wireless printer and it's the perfect size. We found both pieces by Sauder to be of surprisingly good quality given how reasonable the price is. The assembly directions were very clear and easy to follow and it is very sturdy and attractive looking. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
11/19/2011
By ,
fargo,nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I love these, a fraction of the cost of a furniture store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Nice product

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice shelf to put on the side of my fireplace.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Great for the price

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. It took a little time to assemble but it is so worth the work. For the price its a great piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next