Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Sauder Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

The Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower is a smart, stylish way to store all your media components, including your stereo, gaming center, photo albums and more. It features two adjustable shelves for storage flexibility, helping you accommodate a variety of media objects. This media tower also has a convenient storage drawer with smooth metal runners and safety stops, and features the patented T-slop assembly system. A beautiful cherry finish completes the look. The classic style of the Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower will complement your entertainment room, office or living room.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%220 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 170 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Very, very nice.

11/10/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given a 5 across board if the cherry was the color online. The one online would have matched my sleigh bedroom set but the one I received is a very dark cherry. See photo. Had a few flaws but no big deal, just used my Guardsman furniture repair pens. One molding had a split, but I used crazy gel glue, painter's tape to secure, and hopefully in a few days, it will be fine. I will contact Sauder. Assembly went very well although very slow. I'm a small weak senior and was very proud of it when I finished. Before standing it upright, I put gliders on the bottom for easy moving. All parts were there, a few little extras, nice. Just a couple of tips; when attaching I to J make sure the holes line up-I forgot to check, I wouldn't put anything heavy in the drawer and as much as I tried to adjust it, I found just lifting it slighty makes it glide in so much nicer. I'm very happy with this unit. Hope you will be too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Looks very good and easy to assemble

07/14/2012
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I combined three of these units for a stand for my 73” TV. The top row of shelves is used to hold a Blue-Ray player, a Play Station 3 and an Infinity Cable Box. I made several changes to this unit that I felt where necessary to get the desired rigidity and durability. I used 2.5” by 2.5” L brackets (36 in all) to increase the strength of each in place shelf to side unit interface. I used #10 5/8” Philip heads screws, pre drilled with depth control using a #36 drill. I installed them 1” in from the front and back edges of the side stringers. Where the side stringers are back to back I used 1¾” 6-32 screws to effectively bind the units together. I also used Teflon sliding pads on the bottom in 8 places to make moving this 200 pound plus cabinet around much easier. I also substituted a 5.5 mm piece of Luana for the bottom of the draws which means I had to widen the track in the sides, front and back to a ¼” on my table saw. This makes the drawer much sturdier and allows for more of a load without worry that something might go through the bottom. All in all these units gave me the basic parts to make a great sturdy stand for my 73” TV, no complaints. Just for the record, I’m an engineer and have made some improvement to almost everything I purchase for my use. I could stand on these units now, and I weigh 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Teflon sliding pads
Posted 03/05/2014
Could you please tell me where to purchase the pads and what size(s) you used? Thank you so much
0points
Customer Avatar
Does this media tower has glass doors for shelves?
Posted 01/16/2014
Does this media tower has glass doors for top 2 shelves?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Nice cabinet!

01/23/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is surprisingly beautiful. Went together with a minimum of bad language. The back is quite flimsy, but the rest is well made. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Love it look very nice

02/18/2014
By ,
fort hood ,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally have the whole set completed already had the tv stand it took me a day by myself to put together please be very careful with the drawer may sure the 2 holes line up for the drawer pull other than that very happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Goes very well with the living room decor

07/28/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was somewhat easy to put together. Very sturdy and well designed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
02/28/2013
By ,
calumet city, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful book case, I brought all 3 items it looks good in my livin room! Good quality for price! Just love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

exceeded expectations

08/03/2012
By ,
Henrico, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these media cabinets as a bundle with the TV stand. All three items were delivered together and towards the early end of the promised delivery window.
The various parts were well-marked, and the assembly instructions were clear. All of the fasteners were in a separate bag and had the proper quantities. The only thing that could have been better would have been if they had been pre-sorted into separate compartments rather than mixed in one bag.
I bought this bundle based on several factors. The overall dimensions of the product was important. I had a specific area for installing it and had both width and height restrictions. I also required a "tower" portion of the system for being able to install components where I would not have to bend over and fumble around to get DVDs loaded and buttons pushed.
I did not get to see this product in the store and purchased it based on the info on the web site. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall apperance of the the finished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Very good looking piece

04/16/2014
By ,
Long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very handy piece of furniture and very pretty. The draw on the bottom fit all my papers a lot bigger and deeper then expected. It's actually pretty heavy and kinda hard to put together but overall gorgeous piece. Good height and length for my small corner I love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

classy look, great price

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased the whole set and liked it so much that I purchased two more of these media towers. Shipped quickly. Exceeded my expectations!If you are thinking about purchasing this item, go for it..you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Geat Media Tower

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is solid and look very nice. The quality is very good. Putting it together is not complicated , manual is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Fantastic storage

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a bundle with the TV stand. I couldn't be more pleased. The product shipped quickly, ahead of schedule by a week. It was easy to put together, and looks wonderful. The drawers and shelves are deep, allowing plenty of room for all of our electronic devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Just what I needed

03/05/2014
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this so we could have a place for a laser printer in addition to the inkjet already in place on a small table. Stacking these printers made the best use of floor space and the drawer serves perfectly for paper storage. The materials were very well packaged and well protected and the 75 pound package arrived in short order undamaged. Assembly was fairly easy with all but two of the parts clearly labeled. We did eventually discover the labels on those two parts when we realized they were transposed and we had to disassemble a bit in order to get them in the right places. I really enjoyed watching my wife take the lead in the assembly process and struggle (just a little) with deciphering the instructions. The result is an attractive, functional cabinet we are happy with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Beautiful stand

04/03/2014
By ,
Oswego KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color and smoothness of this stand. It was fairly easy to put together other than some pieces (boards, sides) are not labeled. The one negative thing I have to say about this product is the drawers will not match up right. It either drags or hits the top. I and another very smart guy tried and the drawer won't level out properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

looks great

04/08/2014
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little wobbly. Followed all directions to the T.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Great, sturdy cabinet for media equipment.

04/01/2014
By ,
Cheltenham, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart offered the best price for the Sauder Palladia Audio Tower on the internet. The product arrived promptly. The cabinet is very attractive and well made. The back is not as sturdy as the rest of the of the cabinet. The only problem was putting the cabinet together. It took several hours. Great value and beauty for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

looks great,just what i wanted,very sturdy.

04/06/2014
By ,
Jefferson N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice piece,priced right ,,not to bad to put together,love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Very good

04/04/2014
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is very strong and it looks very nice in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Very nice and sturdy!

04/04/2014
By ,
Mooresville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was very impressed with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

great for holding several audio components

03/29/2014
By ,
BROOKSVILLE, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used as a stand for a 39" lcd tv and used the rest for cable box, dvd player and surround system. very nice looking unit. . Drawer is great for storing anything . .plenty of shelf adjustment, good directions. . .definitely good looking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

we love it!

03/29/2012
By ,
southwest va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The towers go great with the tv stand, and look very nice,(just like what you see in the picture)only they appear larger in the photo.but if you are considering this set you cant go wrong.they went together very quick and look great.the shelves are 2 dvds deep,and 35 dvds wide. shelves are adjustable for height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next