Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Sauder Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Have a stylish place to store media components with the Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower. This is a smart way to store different kinds together, including stereos, gaming centers, photo albums and more. The cherry media tower has two adjustable shelves for flexibility. This helps to accommodate a variety of media devices and can be customized to fit individual needs. It also has a handy storage drawer with smooth metal runners and safety stops for easy opening. Keep cords out of sight thanks to the enclosed back panel, with its access port for wires to keep them neatly tucked out of view. The classic style of this piece will complement an entertainment room, office or living room. The media storage tower comes with a beautiful cherry finish to complete its eye-catching look. Assembly is required, and it features the patented T-stop assembly system. Once it is quickly and easily put together, it will soon become a central feature to a collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(286 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%281 out of 286reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 194 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Very, very nice.

11/10/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given a 5 across board if the cherry was the color online. The one online would have matched my sleigh bedroom set but the one I received is a very dark cherry. See photo. Had a few flaws but no big deal, just used my Guardsman furniture repair pens. One molding had a split, but I used crazy gel glue, painter's tape to secure, and hopefully in a few days, it will be fine. I will contact Sauder. Assembly went very well although very slow. I'm a small weak senior and was very proud of it when I finished. Before standing it upright, I put gliders on the bottom for easy moving. All parts were there, a few little extras, nice. Just a couple of tips; when attaching I to J make sure the holes line up-I forgot to check, I wouldn't put anything heavy in the drawer and as much as I tried to adjust it, I found just lifting it slighty makes it glide in so much nicer. I'm very happy with this unit. Hope you will be too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Looks very good and easy to assemble

07/14/2012
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off, I combined three of these units for a stand for my 73” TV. The top row of shelves is used to hold a Blue-Ray player, a Play Station 3 and an Infinity Cable Box. I made several changes to this unit that I felt where necessary to get the desired rigidity and durability. I used 2.5” by 2.5” L brackets (36 in all) to increase the strength of each in place shelf to side unit interface. I used #10 5/8” Philip heads screws, pre drilled with depth control using a #36 drill. I installed them 1” in from the front and back edges of the side stringers. Where the side stringers are back to back I used 1¾” 6-32 screws to effectively bind the units together. I also used Teflon sliding pads on the bottom in 8 places to make moving this 200 pound plus cabinet around much easier. I also substituted a 5.5 mm piece of Luana for the bottom of the draws which means I had to widen the track in the sides, front and back to a ¼” on my table saw. This makes the drawer much sturdier and allows for more of a load without worry that something might go through the bottom. All in all these units gave me the basic parts to make a great sturdy stand for my 73” TV, no complaints. Just for the record, I’m an engineer and have made some improvement to almost everything I purchase for my use. I could stand on these units now, and I weigh 300 pounds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tennessee
Teflon sliding pads
Posted 03/05/2014
Could you please tell me where to purchase the pads and what size(s) you used? Thank you so much
0points
Customer Avatar
Does this media tower has glass doors for shelves?
Posted 01/16/2014
Does this media tower has glass doors for top 2 shelves?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Excellent furniture for the money

04/23/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
takes time to put together follow the instructions as seen and it goes smooth. Don't worry about any broken or missing pieces as I had a missing piece and 2 cracked moldings called the C.S number on Friday received the pieces on Monday that fast and free of charge very heavy too the piece . My son loved it so much I gave it to him all three pieces and brought the next size bigger. They are a very dark cherry color keep that in mind and his TV is a 47" was too small for mine
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Nice cabinet!

01/23/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is surprisingly beautiful. Went together with a minimum of bad language. The back is quite flimsy, but the rest is well made. It looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
02/28/2013
By ,
calumet city, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful book case, I brought all 3 items it looks good in my livin room! Good quality for price! Just love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Goes very well with the living room decor

07/28/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was somewhat easy to put together. Very sturdy and well designed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Love it look very nice

02/18/2014
By ,
fort hood ,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally have the whole set completed already had the tv stand it took me a day by myself to put together please be very careful with the drawer may sure the 2 holes line up for the drawer pull other than that very happy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

exceeded expectations

08/03/2012
By ,
Henrico, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these media cabinets as a bundle with the TV stand. All three items were delivered together and towards the early end of the promised delivery window.
The various parts were well-marked, and the assembly instructions were clear. All of the fasteners were in a separate bag and had the proper quantities. The only thing that could have been better would have been if they had been pre-sorted into separate compartments rather than mixed in one bag.
I bought this bundle based on several factors. The overall dimensions of the product was important. I had a specific area for installing it and had both width and height restrictions. I also required a "tower" portion of the system for being able to install components where I would not have to bend over and fumble around to get DVDs loaded and buttons pushed.
I did not get to see this product in the store and purchased it based on the info on the web site. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall apperance of the the finished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Cable Box Stand

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this stand. It was true to color and easy to assemble.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Great value

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After mounting our tv over the fireplace, we needed a unit for a small space that could hold our satellite receiver, blue ray and gaming system. I could not be more pleased . Does not look cheap.... Other pieces I looked at were hundreds of dollars.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Not Easy to Assemble

01/13/2015
By ,
Henderson, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these and returned 2 because while it was not too difficult to assemble, the legs took me about 30 minutes on each unit to sand down in order to fit. It took a lot of sanding and time for it to still end up looking crooked at the foot. Be prepared to assemble every molding piece together as well. I am usually good with assembling furniture around the home and fixing things and although I do not own the more sophisticated tools, I believe that unassembled furniture should come ready to put together without any extra sanding or modifications. I am using these in my son's playroom to store his board games so the depth of the unit works nicely. Do not plan on storing heavy items in the bottom drawer since it is just a wafer-thin piece of cardboard and could easily break or separate from the grooves. However, the drawer glides smoothly. Overall, for the price on sale, I would say that it does its job and looks decent enough to keep.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Great unit for the price

04/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This media tower looks a lot more expensive than what it costs. Shipping was excellent and it arrived all in one piece within a week of ordering. It took me 2 hours to put it together and although you may have to turn the unit sideways on a few occasions to join the pieces together, but overall the instructions are adequate. It's not built with cheap material like some of the other products out there and the finished unit looks great with other darker and more expensive furniture with deep cherry finish (the actual color of this unit is darker than what is shown in the picture). The unit is deep enough to fit my 15" blu-ray player and the accompanying cables which is another big win for this product. Works perfectly for my remodeled family room next to a wall hung TV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

we love it!

03/29/2012
By ,
southwest va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The towers go great with the tv stand, and look very nice,(just like what you see in the picture)only they appear larger in the photo.but if you are considering this set you cant go wrong.they went together very quick and look great.the shelves are 2 dvds deep,and 35 dvds wide. shelves are adjustable for height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

TERRIFIC UNIT!!

01/03/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great unit for the price. Very simple to assemble. Nice to have the drawer for storage. Works great underneath a wall hung big screen. Good quality and very sturdy. Very, very satisfied!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

good buy.

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice and works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Love it

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble - looks great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

Exactly what I needed

04/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this to house a record player with built in speakers. I did not use any of the removable shelves as they would not fit in with the record player open. The item is sturdy and not too tall. I also like that there is a drawer for storage at the bottom. A beautiful piece for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
11/19/2011
By ,
fargo,nd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I love these, a fraction of the cost of a furniture store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry
01/20/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the value bundle pack which was a very good price. The Tower was easy to assemble with easy step by step instructions. I was especially impressed that all parts and hardware were enclosed and no damaged or missing pieces. Also, Walmart did and exceptional job wrapping and protecting merchandise for shipment. Once fully assembled it looks like a very expensive piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Palladia Audio Media Tower, Cherry

love it

12/11/2011
By ,
gurnee il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice looks expensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next