Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 2K Games Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

2K Games Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Borderlands 2 is the epic sequel to the ultimate four-player Role-Playing Shooter loot fest. Combining invention and evolution, Borderlands 2 features all new characters, skills, environments, enemies, weapons and equipment, which come together in an ambitiously crafted story. Players will reveal secrets, and escalate mysteries of the Borderlands universe as they adventure across the unexplored new areas of Pandora.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Faithful Sequel

09/18/2012
By ,
Mars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The really knew what they were doing when they made this sequel. It has everything that was great about the last Borderlands, but improves on the things that needed to be fixed.
The robot guide, Claptrap is back and still as funny/annoying as ever. From the moment you put in the game, you'll be laughing a lot.
As with the last game, it costs a little bit of money when you die and respawn from one of the checkpoint terminal machines. One of the times I respawned, the machine said, "There's a discount available for respawning. The discount ends in ThreeTwoOneZero. Aww. Too bad."
Trust me, you will laugh a lot in this game.
The game still has all the great weapon mods, like explosive rounds, etc. There's still a ton of different kinds of weapons to find/loot. They still have the vending machines to buy and sell the weapons, so you will get rich.
One of the things I hoped they would change in this sequel, they did fix. The vehicles are ten times better, and you can even customize them a bit, same as with the characters.
The landscape and the graphics both look a lot better than the last one too. It's not just all desert for most of the game, so you'll want to explore, and you will explore. There's all the familiar stuff to loot in all corners of the maps, which means your backpack will be full most of the time.
In the first thirty minutes of the game, I was already very glad I bought this game, not to mention it arrived at 9:30 in the morning on the release day. Walmart's been doing really great with getting new games to us on the release day, so I think I'll get more of my games here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Borderlands 2

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game should have bought years ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Game

10/22/2012
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game .... glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

this game was for friend was new out of box

06/15/2014
By ,
birmingham,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what I expected. similar in ways to gears of war. I wish the weapons were better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

best game ever

09/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is 10x better than the first. It's a loot fest people. Get this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Games pretty good

12/09/2012
By ,
New london , ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the first one. This one seems good so far. Really big levels makes for a lot of running around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Game Great Price

02/12/2014
By ,
Morris County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Borderlands 2 was way cheaper than i expected and also arrived in no time. The gameplay is fluid and the only problems that i have with this game are differneces between the old one and this one. An example is the select menu in Borderlands 2 is very hard to navigate and read in comparison with the original, but at the same time new things scare me so i cannot deduct stars or overall satisfaction for that. The new characters are awesome and it is super easy to change how you use your skill points. In a game where it is important to jump on things in odd places, the new game has improved significantly in not getting stuck between walls and buildings and having to load the game over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

GAME/DELIVERY

12/10/2012
By ,
MISSION TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS IS AN AWESOME GAME FROM WHAT I HEARD. THIS IS FOR MY SON SO I KNOW HE WILL LIKE IT. MY COUSIN HAS THIS GAME AND HE SAYS ITS REAL GOOD! FOR 25BUCKS YOU CANT BEAT THAT WITH A STICK!! NOW I WASNT TO FOND ON THE TRACKING ON YUR WEBSITE. IT WILL ONLY GIVE YOU THE LATEST DATE OF DELIVERY SO I HAD TO BE CHECKING EVERYDAY FOR IT SO KNOW ONE WILL JACK IT. LOL! PLEASE HAVE MORE ACCURACY ON DELIVERY PLEASE! THAT'S ALL I ASK;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Really good game

04/10/2013
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my oldest boy and he really is enjoying the game, locks up on two player but overall a nice piece of game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

great game

12/09/2012
By ,
hinesville, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if you like first person shooters you'll love this game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)
12/10/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy! Super fast shipping! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Fun and Unique FPS

01/13/2013
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't played this game yet as I bought FarCry 3 at the same time but all the reviews I have seen have been really good for this game as well as winning mulitple awards!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)

Best price I found

12/11/2012
By ,
Redford, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift so I can't say much other than it looks like the product I ordered. It arrived at the store sooner than I had anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Borderlands 2 (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5