Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Tech Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Super Tech Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Safe, odorless and non-staining Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze provides -50 degrees F burst protection and is safe to use with potable water plumbing systems in RVs, boats, pools and vacation homes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Marine mechanic

10/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I winterize about 70 boats from waverunners and jet boats to 90' yachts every winter for a local marina and have been doing so for over 8 years. I've never had a one break any engine blocks, water lines, hotwater heaters or marine air conditioners which circulate sea water through them. The product will jell and even get hard below zero but with no expansion which is what causes breaks. With last years bitter cold winter I did wonder if all would hold up. In the spring I did get several calls from boaters with freeze damage but absolutely NONE were ones winterized with this anti freeze. Most were boaters that trusted electric heaters. I know several other marine mechanics and marine dealerships that use it because it's cheaper than any where else and none have reported a problem. I do want to note that in my area we only have about 15 days a winter below 10 degrees and rarely do we see below 0.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

great stuff - used it for years

09/28/2013
By ,
Chesapeake Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for over ten years on boats and RV's. You MUST follow directions and drain the water completely from the engine block or tank and then fill with the pink stuff and run it through. I believe this to be the same material sold as CAMCO anti freeze by west marine and others for twice the price. I have seven boats and they all get this in the fall and they all are trouble free in the spring. It will freeze well above -50 but it will not expand enough to burst a copper pipe - THAT IS THE CRITERIA THEY USE. A PVC pipe will burst easier and at a higher temp so use the more concentrated version in colder climates. In Delaware we see about ten degrees as the coldest and it is fine for that. I also know that the marina where my boat is used to charge me $8 a gallon and they used the same thing to winterize.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Advertized -50 : Froze & expanded @ -15---upset!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Winterized my RV with this product in Fall, 2012. In Feb 2013 with temperatures at -15 degrees, as a test, a spare bottle I had purchased froze in my driveway!!! Can't tell yet if RV is damaged, but I'm really concerned. Will be vacationing in FL soon and will Flush and pressurize system with water.....I'll be screaming mad if there's damage!!!!!! PRODUCT SAID SAFE TO -50!!!! This is the 2nd freeze up complaint noted on this product, and it was NOWHERE NEAR -50 DEGREES>!!!!!!! I'll be in touch if there's damage!!!!!! OR, I will let you know if system turns out to be OK. That would be only fair.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New England
Freeze and burst point
Posted 10/04/2013
-50 AF starts freezing at +14 but you need to be concerned about the burst not freezing point: AF doesn't expand as much as water. The burst point is the temperature where the AF will begin to expand and thus cause the pipes to burst (-50 F).
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

great deal

10/28/2014
By ,
phila, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmarts price for this item can not be beat anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze
12/21/2012
By ,
Gunnison Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchaced this product to winterize my camper and by what the lable states your product will not completely freeze at -50f. The tempeture was recently -20f at my residents where my camper resides. I had previously and completely winterized my camper with your product and now my water lines are frozen and broken in multiple areas/places throughout my entire camper. I am wondering if there is any warranty or coverage for this product failing and in result of it failing my pipes broke. Which means now that I have to replace all of my water lines and should not have to because I took the propper precautions by buying and using your product to keep from having broken pipes....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Concord, NC
Needs mixing
Posted 08/21/2013
Just like old-fashioned car anti-freeze, these need to be mixed with water. Separately, they will freeze, but together, they won't
-13points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

this turns to slush

12/14/2013
By ,
maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we use this to winterize a home in the winter,. but it froze solid before we got to use it, it was 23 degrees out.. and we losts 4 gallons of this stuff.. do you think id buy it again? NOPE
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Great for winterizing house

10/18/2014
By ,
Washington, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use every fall to winterize our NH house as we spend 6 mos in Fl. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Great product for your camper

12/18/2013
By ,
Penna.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my hubby. It was on his Christmas list. He has use it before and says it does a great job over winter in the camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

We live in NM

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be the same stuff the dealer uses and no we don't usually even have a negative degree windchill here.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Yes they have it in stock

11/21/2013
By ,
Bellevue, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for 10 years. I do recommend it, but the reason for this review is just to save you some time.
Recently a Walmart was built nearby, and I saw that I wouldn't have to drive 40 miles to the Camping World to get this inexpensive RV antifreeze. But Walmart's website was ambiguous about whether they had it in stock or would have to order it in. I called twice, waiting on hold about 10 minutes each for someone to tell me. Finally I just went in, and found enough on the shelf to winterize a fleet of RVs. Don't look with automotive antifreeze, it was one aisle over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze

Great Product / Great Price

11/11/2013
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is the product great, ordering on line and a store pick-up made the whole process painless!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aitkin, mn.
walmart super tech rv marine antifreeze
Posted 12/25/2013
I have winterized my Motor Home with this stuff and I left 2 gallons for putting in my toilets and sink traps here in northern Minnesota. It was in my unheated garage and guess what its 12 above and this stuff is frozen solid like a rock. The plastic container is all bulged out. I am leaving for Arizona tomorrow and if I get there and find out I have broken pipes, etc. I am going to have a big problem and so will walmart.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Super Tech RV & Marine Antifreeze
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5