Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Master Chef Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Master Chef Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.329 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%68 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

This brand and Great Value run a close race.

10/25/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is hard to choose between Master Chef and Great Value so, I bought both. They are both wonderful coffees and I can alternate between the two OR, I can mix them. Everyone loves the coffee I make at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

How did this stuff get so many 5 star reviews

04/12/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok.. I took the bait, so to speak. Based on all the 5 star reviews, and the very economical price of this coffee for a 33 oz container, I took the plunge and bought a can, thinking.. "all those positive reviews". "It can't be THAT bad". Well guess what boys and girls. It's THAT bad! I had my first clue when I opened the can, and took a wiff. It didn't smell like fresh coffee. There was a bit of a chemical smell (?). However.. I went ahead and made a cup just to test it out. Took one sip and literally spit it out. Also let me point out. I'm not some kind of gourmet coffee snob. I'm just a regular cup o java kind of guy. This stuff however is just bottom of the barrel coffee. Maxwell House is only 2 or so bucks more, and it's a vast improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Best Of the Best

04/17/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Coffee taste Like Coffee should Taste Like. Please dont ever change the Coffee or the price! I Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Excellent Coffee and price

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as well as delivery was exceptional
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Great taste and value!

01/03/2014
By ,
Central, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are avid coffee drinkers, two pots per day... and we switched from 8o'clock beans home ground to this... now we use the other for a treat... but we don't sacrifice every day, not overly bitter, and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Delicious coffee. Incredible price.

10/16/2013
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Chef is a smooth blend that tastes as good as
Maxwell House and Folgers.
Smooth. Full bodied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

great tasting

06/24/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to only buy folgers and maxwell house,,then I picked up the master chef one day by mistake while in a hurry,,and found it tasted every bit as good as the higher priced brands..that was about 5 yrs ago..and it is still all I use...and I am a BIG coffee drinker( at least a pot or more a day), by myself...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

vERY GOOD TASTE

11/14/2013
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I drink espresso every morning so I do not care for coffee bcz it never tastes that good compared to espresso. Most regular coffee is disappointing to me but I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised by the taste of this coffee. My company enjoyed it too. We all thought it tasted better than most of the other big name brands. Smooth, not bitter. I would recommend this coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

OK; it's similar to Master Blend

03/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meh, this is an OK coffee if pricing is the primary concern...flavor is similar to Maxwell House's Master Blend, but it could be fresher. Not really my cup of coffee, should have known by the blue label what it imitated. All the positive reviews gave great hope but alas, it is what it is. Overall good value for wake-up coffee, but definitely not a gourmet item.
I need to visit Coffee Fool and Old Bisbee Roasters again now...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Master Chef Coffee

05/29/2012
By ,
Bratenahl, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love being able to purchase this item online! I transfer the coffee into a Maxwell House can and no one knows the difference! Master Chef coffee is a great product at about 1/2 the price! Going to keep purchasing this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

MASTER CHEF GROUND COFFEE

08/07/2012
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USUALLY DRINK FOLGERS BUT I AM GOING TO START DRINKING THIS COFFEE SINCE IT IS ABOUT HALF PRICE AND TASTE GOOD.APPEARS TO BE A GREAT BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PLYMOUTH, MA
THE WORST I'VE EVER HAD.................
Posted 11/13/2012
WE'VE HAD THIS COFFEE AT A FRIENDS HOUSE AND IT IS THE PITS.WHEN WE GO OVER THERE AND ARE ASKED FOR COFFEE WE JUST SAY NO THANKS.THIS SO CALLED COFFEE IS WORST THAN DRINK DAY OLD.TO BUY THIS YOU DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT COFFEE OR YOUR JUST TOO CHEAP TO BUY SOMETHING GOOD...
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

The best of it!

01/19/2014
By ,
home
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love coffee and this is the only brand that seems like it is not changing still has a great taste, has a full flavor and the price is just awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Great

12/06/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this coffee just to try it out and it a great coffee I was amaze on how good it was I will be buying this coffee from now on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

HUGE Value

11/20/2013
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coffee tastes great and the price is low - a huge value for the money! It's the only coffee we buy.
Product Attributes:
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Cheap Coffee that tastes as good as Folgers

02/22/2014
By ,
Weatherford,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. it is about 2.00 cheaper than Folgers and tastes about the same
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Good to me Bad to everyone else

02/04/2014
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To me all coffee pretty much taste the same, I can't tell the difference with all the cream and sugar. But for those who drink it black, every one hated it. Even saying it's the worst coffee ever. Probably won't buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

very good value

10/09/2011
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cup of coffee, I like a medium smooth coffee it fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

WE LOVE THIS COFFEE

08/13/2012
By ,
shrewsbury massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE HAVE BOUGHT HIGH DOLLAR COFFEE FOR A LONG TIME. I SAW THIS WHILE ORDERING OTHER GROCERY ITEMS ON WALMARTS WEBSITE. I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THE MASTER CHEF. WELL WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THE TASTE OF THIS COFFEE. GOOD BYE TO ALL THE OTHER BRANDS. THIS IS OUR NEW COFFEE OF CHOICE. I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS TO TRY AND NOW THEY ARE BUYING IT. ITS THE BEST..REALLY HAPPY WITH THE PRICE AND WALMARTS EXCELLENT SHIPPING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Good stuff

01/27/2014
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as any name brand coffee I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Exellent coffee

01/23/2014
By ,
Bristol,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes a lot like Maxwell house. Can't beat the taste for a low price coffee. If your on a budget or don't like spending a fortune on coffee, this is the one to buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next