Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Master Chef Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Master Chef Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%79 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Really good coffee at a low cost.

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's probably the cheapest coffee sold at Wal-Mart, but, it's very good. A little on the mild side, and not bitter at all. I always buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Good..

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as good as some other name brands. better price and great tasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

great coffee and great price

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is not so strong but if you like strong coffee just add more. I always buy this at Walmart, other brands so expensive and strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Good taste

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Chef has a rich taste and excellent grinding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

great tasting

06/24/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to only buy folgers and maxwell house,,then I picked up the master chef one day by mistake while in a hurry,,and found it tasted every bit as good as the higher priced brands..that was about 5 yrs ago..and it is still all I use...and I am a BIG coffee drinker( at least a pot or more a day), by myself...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Better than expected, excellent coffee!!!

10/01/2014
By ,
Briarwood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a coffee drinker, 3 cups a day. Great coffee at a very low price. I'll definitely purchase it again very soon. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Delicious coffee. Incredible price.

10/16/2013
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Master Chef is a smooth blend that tastes as good as
Maxwell House and Folgers.
Smooth. Full bodied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Master Chef Coffee

05/29/2012
By ,
Bratenahl, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love being able to purchase this item online! I transfer the coffee into a Maxwell House can and no one knows the difference! Master Chef coffee is a great product at about 1/2 the price! Going to keep purchasing this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Harvey, Illinois
Master Chef Coffee Grounds are as tasty as the ...
Posted 06/09/2014
... brand name coffees. I also transfer Master Chef Ground Coffee into a Hills Brothers Original Blend can. As with all coffees that I've purchased, I enhance every pot I brew with a light sprinkle of of sea salt, a cap full of Watkins Vanilla Extract, & a dash of Watkins Cinnamon. Master Chef Ground Coffee is truly a master value--ordering another can of Master Chef to fill my Hills Brothers can.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

MASTER CHEF GROUND COFFEE

08/07/2012
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USUALLY DRINK FOLGERS BUT I AM GOING TO START DRINKING THIS COFFEE SINCE IT IS ABOUT HALF PRICE AND TASTE GOOD.APPEARS TO BE A GREAT BARGAIN FOR THE PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PLYMOUTH, MA
THE WORST I'VE EVER HAD.................
Posted 11/13/2012
WE'VE HAD THIS COFFEE AT A FRIENDS HOUSE AND IT IS THE PITS.WHEN WE GO OVER THERE AND ARE ASKED FOR COFFEE WE JUST SAY NO THANKS.THIS SO CALLED COFFEE IS WORST THAN DRINK DAY OLD.TO BUY THIS YOU DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT COFFEE OR YOUR JUST TOO CHEAP TO BUY SOMETHING GOOD...
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Very Good Coffee

06/14/2014
By ,
The Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The three coffee drinkers in this family enjoy this coffee. As the purchaser, I like the price and I like the convenience of having Fed Ex bring it to my kitchen. I order grocery and toiletry staples online weekly. The $50 minimum for free shipping is easy to reach. When we run low on coffee, I add this product to the order and it's here in two or three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

I like it

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it buy it often
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Great tasting coffee

06/25/2014
By ,
Boston Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the taste as good as the name brands
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Disgusting!!!!!!

09/12/2014
By ,
Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst coffee I have ever had! Worse than any gas station or break room coffee. I drink mine black, and this is un drinkable. It is somehow even more revolting with sugar!! It upsets my stomach and I need more toilet paper because I bought the worlds worst coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Best value & great flavor

07/20/2014
By ,
St. Simons Island, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome coffee. Wins taste test.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Great taste and value!

01/03/2014
By ,
Central, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are avid coffee drinkers, two pots per day... and we switched from 8o'clock beans home ground to this... now we use the other for a treat... but we don't sacrifice every day, not overly bitter, and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

How did this stuff get so many 5 star reviews

04/12/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok.. I took the bait, so to speak. Based on all the 5 star reviews, and the very economical price of this coffee for a 33 oz container, I took the plunge and bought a can, thinking.. "all those positive reviews". "It can't be THAT bad". Well guess what boys and girls. It's THAT bad! I had my first clue when I opened the can, and took a wiff. It didn't smell like fresh coffee. There was a bit of a chemical smell (?). However.. I went ahead and made a cup just to test it out. Took one sip and literally spit it out. Also let me point out. I'm not some kind of gourmet coffee snob. I'm just a regular cup o java kind of guy. This stuff however is just bottom of the barrel coffee. Maxwell House is only 2 or so bucks more, and it's a vast improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
It is good coffee
Posted 05/13/2014
I am a Maxwell house coffee drinker and have recently switched to this coffee, this person either got a bad can or needs to drink at Starbucks only. As you can see from reviews, many people love it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

very good value

10/09/2011
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cup of coffee, I like a medium smooth coffee it fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

WE LOVE THIS COFFEE

08/13/2012
By ,
shrewsbury massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE HAVE BOUGHT HIGH DOLLAR COFFEE FOR A LONG TIME. I SAW THIS WHILE ORDERING OTHER GROCERY ITEMS ON WALMARTS WEBSITE. I THOUGHT I WOULD TRY THE MASTER CHEF. WELL WE WERE SO HAPPY WITH THE TASTE OF THIS COFFEE. GOOD BYE TO ALL THE OTHER BRANDS. THIS IS OUR NEW COFFEE OF CHOICE. I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS TO TRY AND NOW THEY ARE BUYING IT. ITS THE BEST..REALLY HAPPY WITH THE PRICE AND WALMARTS EXCELLENT SHIPPING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

vERY GOOD TASTE

11/14/2013
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I drink espresso every morning so I do not care for coffee bcz it never tastes that good compared to espresso. Most regular coffee is disappointing to me but I have to admit I was pleasantly surprised by the taste of this coffee. My company enjoyed it too. We all thought it tasted better than most of the other big name brands. Smooth, not bitter. I would recommend this coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Master Chef Ground Coffee, 33 oz

Great Value!

06/04/2014
By ,
Sykesville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We go through a lot of coffee and this price beats all, no complaints from many people, "It's good!".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next