Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Dickies Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Designed to withstand the most laborious day at work, the Dickies Men's Bib Overalls promises to offer exceptional comfort. Twelve-ounce denim is finely woven into a creative multi-pocketed workwear. When it comes to durability, this pair of denim overalls for men definitely ranks high, as every piece of Dickies workwear stands for quality, comfort, and convenience. It has many pockets a large bib pocket with pencil divisions, two front pockets, two back super-reinforced pockets, and a double-rule pocket, so you can carry all your essentials to work. There is also a hammer loop for added convenience. These workwear overalls have adjustable straps, so you can adjust them to suit your needs. The triple-stitch seams not only add strength to the fabric, but also a little bit of style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%179 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Comfortable and stylish

02/10/2009
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies makes one of the best bib overalls on the market. I wear bib overalls to work year around. I am a railroad conductor. There are two types of Dickies bibs, regular Denum and prewashed. With the prewashed, you must get exact size or close to it, since they rarely shrink.
The denum variety like these shrink considerably on their first washing and run through of the electric dryer. Therefore, please make sure to order a waist size between 2-4 inches larger, and inseam 2 inches longer. They must be washed/dried before they can be worn.
If you follow my suggestion, you will have bibs that fit and give you a long life of comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

buy bigger and shorter!

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear a 32x30 so I ordered a 34x30. I have a slight beer belly nothing to big but the waist fit perfectly! Its the length that was wayyyy off. The say 30 but its more like 33! So just know that when you buy them. overall (pun intended) I really like them and will buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Buy Bigger

08/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is great, it's typical Dickies quality. As stated in other reviews, they run very small, and then they shrink when washed and dried. My husband has other brands in size 34, and 36, which are loose on him. We ordered the 38 in these just to be safe, and by the time they washed and dried, they were uncomfortably tight. I returned those, and just ordered two in size 40. Make sure you order a bigger size than you normally wear, maybe even two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
Totally disagree
Posted 05/20/2012
These run very large. My husband wears nothing but dickies . He can only wear the rigid. If we bu the stonewashed or the rinsed, we return them. WE need the ones that can shrink a lot because otherwise they are several sizes too large. They were over 2 inches too long and at least 4 inches too big around the waist.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Overalls

09/15/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, but run large in size. Quick ship & receive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Dickies Bib overalls

04/03/2010
By ,
gibbsboro nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure to whom ever purchases these Bib's, make sure you order a size or even two sizes above than what you usally wear. I wear a 32x30 but had to take those back to the Walmart closest to me and returned,.. without a problem just print out your return slip and you'll have no problems. I then placed another order,.. size 34x32 and they are just a little snug around the waist,..but barrable. All in all great quality and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

I've been wearing these for years.

01/22/2014
By ,
Maplewood, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many brands and styles. These are the best for fit and value. I always go a few sizes wider than I need. They start loose and shrink to fit because they're all cotton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Great Product

09/10/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My "Old Bear" loved the triple stitched seams, the overall quality and accurate fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Long lasting Bibs

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always have liked these over almost every other brand. I like the heavy denin as compared to stonewashed, longer lasting. I place them in a bucket with hot water and a good amount of fabric softener for a day and then wash, and that gets them right for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Hard to find

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for bib overalls for a long time. I was glad to find them online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

The BEST overalls in every way!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased overalls from Walmart for my husband. The first time we were disappointed because they were soooo long. I thought I would end up needing to hem them. Luckily I didn't because they shrank in length only. Now they fit just right. I'm sure these will do the same.
They are great in every way. He wears them often, and finds them very comfortable. You can't find a better price, especially with free shipping right to your door.
He wonders if they might consider making them as shorts???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Dickies overalls

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fitting and looking overalls bought two pair and am going to get 2 more. Work on the bnsf railroad and I love them. Great fitting and very comfortable. The delivery service was Very good. Happy with all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

i am a kid and i want these coveralls

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hi I was wondering if I am 5'9' tall and wear a 34 + 30 in blue jeans what size coveralls should I get please help if you can
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Durable product

10/25/2013
By ,
Edgewood, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very durable, but a little pricey . I have consistently bought the overalls for my husband in his construction line of work. Wal Mart doesn't carry them in store anymore, so it's quite a pain to have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Classic Bib Overalls--Order Much Larger Size!!!

03/21/2011
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was glad I read the reviews before buying these bib overalls for my adult son. I bought 2 full waist sizes larger and 2 inches longer to allow for major shrinkage. After washing and drying them, it was obvious I should have bought 3 full waist sizes larger, and stuck with the usual length. They shrunk dramatically in the waist, but not in the length. I had to shorten the legs; and my son had to wear the top side-buttons undone, to give him more room in the waist. As long as you allow for the extreme initial shrinkage, these Dickies bib overalls are great--classic, sturdy, reliable. Just buy 3 full waist sizes larger!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Will work wonderful for my husbands job

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The are exactly what we ordered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

my husband loves them

07/01/2014
By ,
Potosi, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a logger and he wears bibs as his work clothes.
PS: I could change the nickname. I am NOT disappointed with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

They fit me like a tent.

08/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nicely made a durable product, however, they fit me like a tent and were very heavy. The legs were like stove pipes on steroids. They just did not meet my expectations when it came to style and function. Perhaps if I were a farmer, and thus the name, Farmer Jeans. Just not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Good Coveralls

08/06/2014
By ,
Yazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are pretty well made coveralls, but the jury is still out on the quality of the materials (thread, buttons and cotton denim. Fit is good but I hope the stop shrinking after one wash because the fit perfect after one wash. They're pretty hot with just a tee-shirt and cotton underwear but I guess all overalls are - that's a good thing when it's cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

My husband loves these!

08/04/2014
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for my husband because he works in the field and his pants are always falling down especially on the hot, humid summer days. I wish Wal-Mart would add larger sizes because he could have used a 44 but the 42's are working. Made well, and he says they are comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Satisfied

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had tried to buy overalls at a local Walmart store, as I have always done in the past, but was told they no longer carry overalls. So I went online to find them. Found exactly the kind I wanted, and had always purchased at the local Walmart store. Since I knew the size, it was not necessary to buy where I could try them on. The online purchase solved the problem. I hope you continue to carry items online, even if not at a local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next