Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Dickies Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Designed to withstand the most laborious day at work, the Dickies Men's Bib Overalls promises to offer exceptional comfort. Twelve-ounce denim is finely woven into a creative multi-pocketed workwear. When it comes to durability, this pair of denim overalls for men definitely ranks high, as every piece of Dickies workwear stands for quality, comfort, and convenience. It has many pockets a large bib pocket with pencil divisions, two front pockets, two back super-reinforced pockets, and a double-rule pocket, so you can carry all your essentials to work. There is also a hammer loop for added convenience. These workwear overalls have adjustable straps, so you can adjust them to suit your needs. The triple-stitch seams not only add strength to the fabric, but also a little bit of style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%160 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Great Overalls!!

04/08/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickie makes great products and this is just another. Great price and quality. Not to mention the wonderful return policy if you should order the wrong size. They do run large, but still great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Great value at the price. Well made and sturdy.

04/05/2014
By ,
Carrollton Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value Sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

I've been wearing these for years.

01/22/2014
By ,
Maplewood, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many brands and styles. These are the best for fit and value. I always go a few sizes wider than I need. They start loose and shrink to fit because they're all cotton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Size

03/29/2014
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bib overalls uses stomach size not waist size so measure the largest part of your stomach then they will fit inseam is the same as pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Comfortable and stylish

02/10/2009
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies makes one of the best bib overalls on the market. I wear bib overalls to work year around. I am a railroad conductor. There are two types of Dickies bibs, regular Denum and prewashed. With the prewashed, you must get exact size or close to it, since they rarely shrink.
The denum variety like these shrink considerably on their first washing and run through of the electric dryer. Therefore, please make sure to order a waist size between 2-4 inches larger, and inseam 2 inches longer. They must be washed/dried before they can be worn.
If you follow my suggestion, you will have bibs that fit and give you a long life of comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Great Buy!!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped around and found these online for a great price and very good quality. They are 100% cotton and will shrink a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Durable product

10/25/2013
By ,
Edgewood, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very durable, but a little pricey . I have consistently bought the overalls for my husband in his construction line of work. Wal Mart doesn't carry them in store anymore, so it's quite a pain to have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Buy Bigger

08/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is great, it's typical Dickies quality. As stated in other reviews, they run very small, and then they shrink when washed and dried. My husband has other brands in size 34, and 36, which are loose on him. We ordered the 38 in these just to be safe, and by the time they washed and dried, they were uncomfortably tight. I returned those, and just ordered two in size 40. Make sure you order a bigger size than you normally wear, maybe even two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
Totally disagree
Posted 05/20/2012
These run very large. My husband wears nothing but dickies . He can only wear the rigid. If we bu the stonewashed or the rinsed, we return them. WE need the ones that can shrink a lot because otherwise they are several sizes too large. They were over 2 inches too long and at least 4 inches too big around the waist.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Good product

03/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've purchased many Dickies overalls over the years for my husband who is construction.
They've always been very durable, except for the last purchase. The sides where the two buttons are on either side ripped on both sides and on both pair that I bought. I just purchased two more pair and hope the same doesn't happen. If it does, of course I won't buy them any more and I'll post another review. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Quality product

03/01/2014
By ,
West Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sizing is important...Get these a couple of sizes larger than your regular jeans, they shrink big time! Other than that a good quality product. I wear 30/30 jeans and ordered 40/30 bibs. After wash/dry I can only button one of the three side buttons. Even so I will order a pair of 42's because I do like these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Dickies Bib overalls

04/03/2010
By ,
gibbsboro nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure to whom ever purchases these Bib's, make sure you order a size or even two sizes above than what you usally wear. I wear a 32x30 but had to take those back to the Walmart closest to me and returned,.. without a problem just print out your return slip and you'll have no problems. I then placed another order,.. size 34x32 and they are just a little snug around the waist,..but barrable. All in all great quality and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Runs small

02/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I compared my size in women's to the sizing chart for these overalls. I order accordingly but the overall did not fit well. My recommendation is to order a size larger than you usually wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

NICE BIB OVERALLS

03/28/2014
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I REALLY LIKE THESES TYPE CLOTHES WHEN IM WORKING IN YARD OR CUTTING THE GRASS COMFORTABLE THANKS
TURK12
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Good bib overalls for bib wearers

01/23/2014
By ,
Dobbins, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dickies bib overalls were exactly what I expected. If you wear bibs these are top of the line for style, fit, comfort, and durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Good value and quality

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading other reviews I ordered one waist size larger than what I normally wear and after washing and drying the fit is just about right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Good value

03/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought several pairs for work. The only negative is that the sizing is not consistent. One pair out of three was a size smaller than labeled, another was two inches longer than labeled. They are rugged enough for work, and do not shrink in the wash.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

good stuff

02/02/2014
By ,
land o lakes WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Classic Bib Overalls--Order Much Larger Size!!!

03/21/2011
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was glad I read the reviews before buying these bib overalls for my adult son. I bought 2 full waist sizes larger and 2 inches longer to allow for major shrinkage. After washing and drying them, it was obvious I should have bought 3 full waist sizes larger, and stuck with the usual length. They shrunk dramatically in the waist, but not in the length. I had to shorten the legs; and my son had to wear the top side-buttons undone, to give him more room in the waist. As long as you allow for the extreme initial shrinkage, these Dickies bib overalls are great--classic, sturdy, reliable. Just buy 3 full waist sizes larger!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

My Favorite

03/04/2014
By ,
Milwaukee wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used many many pairs of bibs in the course of my work life. These Dickies bibs hold up well. They usually wear out at the bottom cuff. I cut them for shorts in the summer. In winter I do long johns rather than insulated bibs. so mine get a full work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Well built bib overalls.

02/20/2014
By ,
Fiddletown, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great overalls. Problem I had, I paid extra shipping fees so that they would arrive on a Friday. I did not receive the overalls until the following Wednesday! I would hope to think they will credit my account and notify me of the changes made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next