Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Dickies Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Designed to withstand the most laborious day at work, the Dickies Men's Bib Overalls promises to offer exceptional comfort. Twelve-ounce denim is finely woven into a creative multi-pocketed workwear. When it comes to durability, this pair of denim overalls for men definitely ranks high, as every piece of Dickies workwear stands for quality, comfort, and convenience. It has many pockets a large bib pocket with pencil divisions, two front pockets, two back super-reinforced pockets, and a double-rule pocket, so you can carry all your essentials to work. There is also a hammer loop for added convenience. These workwear overalls have adjustable straps, so you can adjust them to suit your needs. The triple-stitch seams not only add strength to the fabric, but also a little bit of style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 229
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
55
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation91%256 out of 282reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
55
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Comfortable and stylish

02/10/2009
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies makes one of the best bib overalls on the market. I wear bib overalls to work year around. I am a railroad conductor. There are two types of Dickies bibs, regular Denum and prewashed. With the prewashed, you must get exact size or close to it, since they rarely shrink.
The denum variety like these shrink considerably on their first washing and run through of the electric dryer. Therefore, please make sure to order a waist size between 2-4 inches larger, and inseam 2 inches longer. They must be washed/dried before they can be worn.
If you follow my suggestion, you will have bibs that fit and give you a long life of comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+162points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Buy Bigger

08/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product itself is great, it's typical Dickies quality. As stated in other reviews, they run very small, and then they shrink when washed and dried. My husband has other brands in size 34, and 36, which are loose on him. We ordered the 38 in these just to be safe, and by the time they washed and dried, they were uncomfortably tight. I returned those, and just ordered two in size 40. Make sure you order a bigger size than you normally wear, maybe even two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
Totally disagree
Posted 05/20/2012
These run very large. My husband wears nothing but dickies . He can only wear the rigid. If we bu the stonewashed or the rinsed, we return them. WE need the ones that can shrink a lot because otherwise they are several sizes too large. They were over 2 inches too long and at least 4 inches too big around the waist.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Nice Overalls

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brought for my husband for word. They are true to size, and work for what they were purchased for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Dickies Bib overalls

04/03/2010
By ,
gibbsboro nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure to whom ever purchases these Bib's, make sure you order a size or even two sizes above than what you usally wear. I wear a 32x30 but had to take those back to the Walmart closest to me and returned,.. without a problem just print out your return slip and you'll have no problems. I then placed another order,.. size 34x32 and they are just a little snug around the waist,..but barrable. All in all great quality and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

VERY COMFY

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very comfy to work in or just throw over your clothes. I used my jean size to order mine and they are just a bit tight in the mid section. I would recommend going up one size or maybe 2 inches in your waist size. For instance if you wear a 34 waist in jeans...order these in a 36.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Good

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a good product. Just what i was expecting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

I've been wearing these for years.

01/22/2014
By ,
Maplewood, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many brands and styles. These are the best for fit and value. I always go a few sizes wider than I need. They start loose and shrink to fit because they're all cotton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Classic Bib Overalls--Order Much Larger Size!!!

03/21/2011
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was glad I read the reviews before buying these bib overalls for my adult son. I bought 2 full waist sizes larger and 2 inches longer to allow for major shrinkage. After washing and drying them, it was obvious I should have bought 3 full waist sizes larger, and stuck with the usual length. They shrunk dramatically in the waist, but not in the length. I had to shorten the legs; and my son had to wear the top side-buttons undone, to give him more room in the waist. As long as you allow for the extreme initial shrinkage, these Dickies bib overalls are great--classic, sturdy, reliable. Just buy 3 full waist sizes larger!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Durable product

10/25/2013
By ,
Edgewood, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very durable, but a little pricey . I have consistently bought the overalls for my husband in his construction line of work. Wal Mart doesn't carry them in store anymore, so it's quite a pain to have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Best Overall Overalls

08/20/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These here are the best overalls in the world. Not to brag, but they fit my portly physique quite well. They are very comfortable even without a shirt on underneath. I will tell you what, they are especially comfortable when I am out in my pontoon hunting alligators in the swamps. One of then there gators almost tore the strap off. Fortunately, the dickies overalls come with two straps. One strap on and one on is quite fashionable when I visit Walmarts in the evenings afters supper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Long lasting Bibs

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always have liked these over almost every other brand. I like the heavy denin as compared to stonewashed, longer lasting. I place them in a bucket with hot water and a good amount of fabric softener for a day and then wash, and that gets them right for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

buy bigger and shorter!

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear a 32x30 so I ordered a 34x30. I have a slight beer belly nothing to big but the waist fit perfectly! Its the length that was wayyyy off. The say 30 but its more like 33! So just know that when you buy them. overall (pun intended) I really like them and will buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

In comparison to carhart Overalls these are great

08/05/2011
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good durability, comfortable and the snapps on the front haven't broke on me yet...they are really thick denim so they are super hot in the summertime but other than that I really like them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

good overalls

11/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
runs small
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Nice overalls
Posted 09/27/2011
Very nice and comfortable. They do run small as stated in other reviews. I wear 34 and bought a 38 and still a little small in the waist. Will get a 40 next time. Been buying the pre washed and the legs are a bit floppy but these fit just the way I like them.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

More Imported Dissapointment

02/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
100% cotton? Yeah!
Waist size is "snug" compared to the same sizes in jeans, and length inseam length is longer, but acceptable.
Assumed (wrongly) this would be a MADE IN AMERICA item, beware, IT IS NOT. These were ordered as local WalMart did not stock in the store. I attempt to buy ONLY USA manufactured products when available. I do not recommend this item because of sizing & primarly due to being imported.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

dickey

03/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't fit him as well as the liberty's I got him
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

The BEST overalls in every way!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased overalls from Walmart for my husband. The first time we were disappointed because they were soooo long. I thought I would end up needing to hem them. Luckily I didn't because they shrank in length only. Now they fit just right. I'm sure these will do the same.
They are great in every way. He wears them often, and finds them very comfortable. You can't find a better price, especially with free shipping right to your door.
He wonders if they might consider making them as shorts???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Size

03/29/2014
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bib overalls uses stomach size not waist size so measure the largest part of your stomach then they will fit inseam is the same as pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Great Product

09/10/2014
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My "Old Bear" loved the triple stitched seams, the overall quality and accurate fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Bib Overalls

Very nice!

09/11/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never in my entire life did I think I'd ever need to buy overalls. My son is in an advanced science class & this year they are focusing on agriscience. That being said, they are out in the field a lot, w/o a place to change, so he can slip these right over his school clothes & not mess up his nice clothes by shoveling up dirt, etc.
They are actually quite hip & stylish. If you HAD to buy them, these are actually pretty darn cool!
I listened to previous reviews to buy larger in waist & length, so I ordered 2" over his normal size in waist & length. That was PERFECT advice! They do run small, but not if you take that advice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next