Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dickies Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dickies Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Crafted in heavyweight cotton fabric with triple-stitched seams, these painter's pants are professional-grade. Their classic styling can be found in certain men's fashion pants today, but these generously-cut, thoughtfully-placed pockets show that this is gear for true tradesmen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%92 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Great Summer Casual Pants

06/12/2009
By ,
Trenton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three pairs of these from WalMart last summer. I did not use them for painting, but instead for casual summer pants because I feel the traditional denim blue jean look is outdated. Blue jeans are OK for winter, but a light khaki or these white painters are better for summer. The only modification I made to the pants was cutting off the hammer loops. The pants did not look right with the loops on them, especially when wearing a nice casual/dress shirt and nice shoes. Remove the hammer loops and they instantly "dress up." I got a lot of compliments on them. Also, the utility pockets on the side are ideal for a cell phone or other items. Unfortunately I gained a little fat around the belly since last year, so it's time to order more. I highly recommend these for a classic summer casual look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

great work pants

08/30/2007
By ,
Chesterfield MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable, yet lightweight, perfect for my husband's outside work and painting projects.
This is the second pair we purchased - liked them so much wanted to have an additional pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 3 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Great Pants

01/23/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pants. I took the advise of another post when on this product. Cut the loops off the pants and they are great for casual/dress. Happy that the material is not as stiff as typical Dickie pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Sizes WAY off!

04/22/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered two pairs of these pants (in two different sizes) and while they look to be of good quality neither one of us can wear them as they seem to be 2 sizes smaller than they should be. Cant even get close to buttoning them and i just bought wrangler in thr same sizes that fit great! So if you plan to buy these, make sure to order big.Whats up with your sizes Dickies?
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Review 5 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Buy one size bigger

08/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cheapest place I have found Dickies White Painter Pants. Plus, it's hard finding them in general!
My husband is 40x30 in his regular jeans, but for his Dickies, I have to buy 42x32. They are too tight in his regular size and he isn't comfortable at work. So go up a size when you order, especially if they are work pants.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 6 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

06/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality of the fabric is not up to 'professional' grade. Very thin and not heavy duty
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 7 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Comfortable, very durable, and easy care

06/20/2012
By ,
Bullhead City, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an RN, and I like to wear traditional white pants. These are the only pants I wear to work in. They are also nice enough to wear when I go out. I bought 5 pairs of these pants 4-5 years ago. They look as good today as the day that I bought them. They release stains easily. I can easily throw them in the wash and dryer and they are ready to wear, so they are easy to care too. They are very comfortable to wear and are easy to move around in. With all the getting up and down, bending, squatting, and etc that I have do in my job, the pants never bind, and move with me with great ease. I am getting ready to order another pair or three. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

shrinking pants

02/12/2008
By ,
reading pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the pants shrink atleast 2 full sizes after you wash them. i would not buy another pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Wrinkle pants

05/16/2011
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been purchasing these pants for work from the Walmart Store. When then discontinued them at the store I decided to purchase on line. Big mistake. They shrink like 2 sizes and come out very wrinkly. So wrinkly that even to iron doesn't make them look nice. I won't buy anymore of these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Painters

12/16/2013
By ,
Saratoga, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit a tad small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

great for work

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Shrinking pants...

09/14/2012
By ,
AK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These pants were so nice fitting...until they were washed! They shrank in every way possible, and they KEEP the wrinkles, too.
I would recommend them, but I would tell you to get at least 2inches bigger in the waist, and 2 inches longer in the length to allow for shrinkage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 13 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Good design, good material, excellent workmanship

10/22/2011
By ,
New England
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very appropriate garment for painting and other household projects. Has not been through the wash, so I do not know what shrinkage to expect of the cotton material. I foresee a long, useful life for this item, and may order another pair in a different color after determining shrinkage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Excellent pants

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for working people.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants
06/18/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of pants. Washes and irons very nicely. No shrinkage noted. Glad I purchased two pairs. I use them for everyday white pants as you would wear Jeans. Great for summer wear. Thanks Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

great pants with all the extras

03/26/2012
By ,
st louis mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im not a painter just love the pants to sport around in.
I like the triple loops, double pockets and leg width.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants
01/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fit - Great Price - Great Deal !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

nice pants

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pants
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

perfect

02/18/2014
By ,
marquette, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great. To bad the first color i got on them painting was purple...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dickies - Men's Professional Painter Pants

Cheaper at Sherwin Williams

12/26/2013
By ,
Linden, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to buy these from Walmart because my local Sherwin Williams was out of them. I pay $17.50 for them at Sherwin Williams. Good quality pants. Gives off a professional appearance to my customers.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next