Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Organix Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Organix Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo is the perfect indulgence for soft, seductive, silky perfection. This exotic blend of Moroccan argan oil penetrates, moisturizes, renews and creates softness and strength while protecting your hair from harmful styling heat and UV damage as it gives you smooth, sexy tresses. This rare formula has a centuries-old history of providing natural vitamin E and antioxidants while renewing your hair's cell structure, sealing in shine, and creating lush softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

New product

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

very clean, soft, thick hair when I'm done

12/18/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I am vegan and it is hard to find affordable vegan products that work this well. After I use this my hair is super clean, soft, and thick. I use the conditioner too but only on the ends of my hair as it is down to my bottom, but the hair that I do not put conditioner on is still super soft. Also, lathers very well so I do not have to use large portions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

GREAT!!!!

03/30/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

A+++++ For Women of Color

10/27/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz
10/10/2011
By ,
Livingston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

I really wanted smooth hair and I got....

03/11/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smooth silky hair! :)
I usually wash my hair once every other day and I use organix as my go to shampoo. The most effective organix shampoos that I have used have been this Brazilian Keratin Therapy shampoo and the Coconut Milk one. I hate the tea tree organix shampoo because it leaves major build up on my hair. I have no idea why...! Now I am trying to make my hair smooth, hydrated, and frizz free, the Brazilian Keratin shampoo is defiantly doing the trick! I use the coconut milk conditioner. I also use the Brazilian Keritan spray, which is also from the same line of products (organix) and they seem to do the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great for dry hair

01/21/2012
By ,
Carolina Beach NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick coarse hair and this shampoo is the best I've ever used. After using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was easy to style and manage. Definitely worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/20/2011
By ,
Nixa Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See my full length review on the conditioner, It took 2 long to write the same exact thing for the shampoo. LOVE BOTH TOGETHER, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Makes my hair silky soft

01/01/2014
By ,
ventura california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Really great

02/10/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great Product

01/20/2013
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dry scalp and dry hair. Even though ladies use this product more than guys. I still recommend it. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

smells great

01/29/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as high quality as expected. Use a lot to get product out of my hair. However, it works and smells great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Geat shampoo

11/28/2013
By ,
Coral Springs,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this product,my hair looks great and feels amazing after shampoo & conditioner
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Good shampoo

12/28/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a pretty good shampoo and recommended for those with dry or colored hair since it's sulfate free. It makes your hair smell really good! It's a little pricey though for how much they're giving you. I don't recommend the conditioner! It makes your hair even drier!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

I like it

12/06/2012
By ,
ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a shampoo that didnt have any sulfates in it and found this. i use it in conjuction with the coconut milk conditioner from organix. makes my hair feel soft, hydrated, and manageble. wish the bottles were a little bit bigger but oh well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Did not like this

08/24/2012
By ,
Otsego, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this shampoo would make my hair softer, shinier, and stronger, but it didn't do any of that. It takes a huge glob to even get a mild lather going on, and it made my hair rough and tangled. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa, Florida
It is sulfate-free!!! Great!
Posted 11/12/2012
More and more shampoos are now sulfate-free. Sulfate used to be in all shampoos and that is what creates the lather....and also strips your hair of moisture and hair color! So when you say you noticed it did not lather, that's because it is sulfate-free....a good thing. Just because you don't see lather, it doesn't mean it won't clean your hair.
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great price for a great product!

11/03/2012
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Moroccan oil shampoo; it leaves my hair looking great and shiny. The price here at Walmart is the best, and I got free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5