Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OGX Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

OGX Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo is the perfect indulgence for soft, seductive, silky perfection. This exotic blend of Moroccan argan oil penetrates, moisturizes, renews and creates softness and strength while protecting your hair from harmful styling heat and UV damage as it gives you smooth, sexy tresses. This rare formula has a centuries-old history of providing natural vitamin E and antioxidants while renewing your hair's cell structure, sealing in shine, and creating lush softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Works well for wavy hair

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have medium thick wavy hair which gets very dry and frizzy from dyeing. I waited a couple weeks while using this before I gave my review. I really like this product and will continue to buy it for my girls and I. My waves are shiny, soft and smooth after a couple weeks. I had previously used the keratin version of this brand which ended up being a little too oily after a day or two (for my hair type). It still lathers up nice (despite being sulfate free). I do have very long hair and it seems like I use a little extra of the product compared to other shampoos but it's not a big deal because it's still cost effective
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

LUV! LUV! LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASE THIS BECAUSE OF THE SHAPE OF THE BOTTLE, I WAS GOING ON VACATION & WOULD FIT PERFECTLY INTO MY LUGGAGE. I AM A WOMAN OF COLOR & TO MY SUPRISE THIS THE THIS PRODUCT WOWED ME!!! THIS IS THE PERFECT PRODUCT EVEN FOR DAILY WASHING; IT DOESN'T DRY OUT THE HAIR, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SUPPLE. OVER THE PAST 20 YEARS I HAVE USED VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUTS LIKE DUDLEY, KERA KARE & MIZANI ORGANIX OUT TRUMPS THEM ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

SLS FREE!

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this shampoo. It does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate which I can't have due to having perioral dermatitis. SLS is what causes soaps to lather and I'm pleasantly surprised at the great lather this shampoo produces! It smells really nice too! The conditioner is also great. I find that I use way less of this than traditional shampoos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

GREAT!!!!

03/30/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

A+++++ For Women of Color

10/27/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Nice sulfate-free shampoo

09/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like knowing that I'm shampooing with a sulfate-free shampoo. My hair is clean and soft, and I'll continue to buy it and the conditioner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

New product

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

very clean, soft, thick hair when I'm done

12/18/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I am vegan and it is hard to find affordable vegan products that work this well. After I use this my hair is super clean, soft, and thick. I use the conditioner too but only on the ends of my hair as it is down to my bottom, but the hair that I do not put conditioner on is still super soft. Also, lathers very well so I do not have to use large portions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz
10/10/2011
By ,
Livingston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great for dry hair

01/21/2012
By ,
Carolina Beach NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick coarse hair and this shampoo is the best I've ever used. After using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was easy to style and manage. Definitely worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great for African American Hair!!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have semi thick and but fine hair which I wash bout every week and it works perfect for me! It makes my hair soft, fluffy, adds bounce, creates shine and it smells AMAZING! Some might be reluctant to get it due to the price but it's well worth the purchase. I accompany this product with the argon and shea butter oil it does wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/20/2011
By ,
Nixa Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See my full length review on the conditioner, It took 2 long to write the same exact thing for the shampoo. LOVE BOTH TOGETHER, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Really great

02/10/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great Shampoo

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had dry curly hair. Now that I use this shampoo I have soft shiny curls. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Love this line of shampoos

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like that this product does not have parabens in it. Works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Excellent

04/28/2014
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really pleased with my Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo and conditioner. It left my hair Super Soft and manageable. Plus i got my order super fast no more then 3 days after shipment. This is the best shampoo and conditioner product i have had yet!!! I will for sure be buying more when i run out!! I also order the renewing treatment as well. I am an woman of color, for my hair it is definitely a winner for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

I really wanted smooth hair and I got....

03/11/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smooth silky hair! :)
I usually wash my hair once every other day and I use organix as my go to shampoo. The most effective organix shampoos that I have used have been this Brazilian Keratin Therapy shampoo and the Coconut Milk one. I hate the tea tree organix shampoo because it leaves major build up on my hair. I have no idea why...! Now I am trying to make my hair smooth, hydrated, and frizz free, the Brazilian Keratin shampoo is defiantly doing the trick! I use the coconut milk conditioner. I also use the Brazilian Keritan spray, which is also from the same line of products (organix) and they seem to do the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

smells great

01/29/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as high quality as expected. Use a lot to get product out of my hair. However, it works and smells great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Makes my hair silky soft

01/01/2014
By ,
ventura california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Organix Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

It really works

07/14/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works love it how it makes your hair soft
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next