Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for OGX OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

OGX OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo is the perfect indulgence for soft, seductive, silky perfection. This exotic blend of Moroccan argan oil penetrates, moisturizes, renews and creates softness and strength while protecting your hair from harmful styling heat and UV damage as it gives you smooth, sexy tresses. This rare formula has a centuries-old history of providing natural vitamin E and antioxidants while renewing your hair's cell structure, sealing in shine, and creating lush softness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%84 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Works well for wavy hair

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have medium thick wavy hair which gets very dry and frizzy from dyeing. I waited a couple weeks while using this before I gave my review. I really like this product and will continue to buy it for my girls and I. My waves are shiny, soft and smooth after a couple weeks. I had previously used the keratin version of this brand which ended up being a little too oily after a day or two (for my hair type). It still lathers up nice (despite being sulfate free). I do have very long hair and it seems like I use a little extra of the product compared to other shampoos but it's not a big deal because it's still cost effective
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Amazing!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying to change up my shampoos, & after trying some of the high-end brands, I was recommended argan oil by a friend to make my hair softer & shinier. I had seen this at the store, so I finally gave it a shot.
I'm so blown away by how much of a difference I noticed after just the first use! Unlike my other shampoos I've used, I immediately noticed how my hair didn't seem to feel bogged down & felt quite clean. I have very thick hair, so just a wet head of hair feels heavy. I used the conditioner, & I was expecting my hair to finally feel heavy, greasy, & weighed down like other conditioners I've used, & when I rinsed it out, my hair felt so light! (No hair falling out!) My hair didn't have that post-conditioner grease feel to it. When my hair dried, it was so soft & shiny, & felt way better than it had even after using some premium brands.
I'd definitely recommend this. It was amazing how soft & shiny my hair was.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

A+++++ For Women of Color

10/27/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans your hair of product build up. After shampoo either use the conditionair or intensive conditionair. Then use either of the oil products. It works like a wrapping leave in conditioniar. The Moroccan line products are the best products since relaxers an the pressing comb. It extends your relaxer. Give natural hair styles new meaning. It protects moisturize and gives your hair a great smell without over powering intensiveness of perfume products. Moroccan products line are made for us. Women Of Color. I have everthing in the pretty blue line. They are sold cheapest at Walmart. I even have my hair stylest use them when I see her three times a year. If you want to enhance our crowning glory use these products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

I love Moroccan Oil

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo leaves my hair feeling hydrated and smooth. I straighten my hair each day before work and this shampoo (used with conditioner) works wonders toward keeping it healthy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

GREAT!!!!

03/30/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on nbsobay's review because I had the same issues, I bought the shampoo, conditioner and blow out cream. OH MY GOSH!!!!! I used the shampoo, left the conditioner on for 10 minutes, rinsed out the conditioner, put a quarter-sized amount of blow out cream in my hands, rubbed my hands together and smoothed blow out cream through wet hair, blew it dry and voila – bouncy, flippy, smooth, no frizzies, body, fullness…. I didn't even use any cream as a leave-in after blow drying as suggested on the bottle. This is the second day and I have NOT used any hair spray and it still looks styled, holds its body and bounce, and looks FABULOUS! Do you know how much money I have spent on how many different products and shipping and handling and been disappointed time and time again? I LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!!! THANK YOU NBSOBAY!!! THANK YOU TO THE PRODUCTS!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

New product

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this product for a short period. My hair was recently colored and the first time I used this product I fell in love. It moisturizes my hair and leaves it soft and conditioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz
10/10/2011
By ,
Livingston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about argan oil on QVC. Then I saw this shampoo in my local grocery store and thought I'd give it a try. I absolutely love it. My hair is very soft and manageable after use. I have not tried the conditioner yet, just the shampoo. I will definitely buy it again and will try the conditioner when I've finished what I'm using. I would recommed this shampoo very highly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

LUV! LUV! LUV THIS PRODUCT!!!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASE THIS BECAUSE OF THE SHAPE OF THE BOTTLE, I WAS GOING ON VACATION & WOULD FIT PERFECTLY INTO MY LUGGAGE. I AM A WOMAN OF COLOR & TO MY SUPRISE THIS THE THIS PRODUCT WOWED ME!!! THIS IS THE PERFECT PRODUCT EVEN FOR DAILY WASHING; IT DOESN'T DRY OUT THE HAIR, IT LEAVES MY HAIR SOFT & SUPPLE. OVER THE PAST 20 YEARS I HAVE USED VERY EXPENSIVE PRODUTS LIKE DUDLEY, KERA KARE & MIZANI ORGANIX OUT TRUMPS THEM ALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great for dry hair

01/21/2012
By ,
Carolina Beach NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thick coarse hair and this shampoo is the best I've ever used. After using the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was easy to style and manage. Definitely worth the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Best drug store shampoo!

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually only purchase drug store shampoos so I can manually add my own organic argan oil to them to make my hair super moisturized. I typically use only salon quality shampoos, conditioners, treatments and products because its the best quality for your hair. I was intrigued when I first saw this and made sure to keep my receipt since most drug store hair products say the name of something like argan oil or coconut oil or biotin, or anything that is extremely GOOD for your hair and the promise is short lived and the products typically don't do anything, or worse, they fry your hair. I was already taking a biotin 10,000 mcg tablet once daily and had been for 1 month prior to using this shampoo. Once I started using the shampoo, along with a deep conditioner right afterwards, my hair went from a life time of fairness and split ends to long and STRONG THICK locks!!!! This shampoo is now my secret weapon!!! Since it has argan oil in it, I do use it typically everyday, however I still cleanse my hair to remove buildup with a Redken cleanser and swear, my hair is the longest its been in over 10 years! I really hope this shampoo is around for a VERY long time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

very clean, soft, thick hair when I'm done

12/18/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I am vegan and it is hard to find affordable vegan products that work this well. After I use this my hair is super clean, soft, and thick. I use the conditioner too but only on the ends of my hair as it is down to my bottom, but the hair that I do not put conditioner on is still super soft. Also, lathers very well so I do not have to use large portions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

SLS FREE!

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this shampoo. It does not contain sodium lauryl sulfate which I can't have due to having perioral dermatitis. SLS is what causes soaps to lather and I'm pleasantly surprised at the great lather this shampoo produces! It smells really nice too! The conditioner is also great. I find that I use way less of this than traditional shampoos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/20/2011
By ,
Nixa Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
See my full length review on the conditioner, It took 2 long to write the same exact thing for the shampoo. LOVE BOTH TOGETHER, LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Really great

02/10/2013
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the Teatree Mint version and first of all, it smells wonderful, like mint chocolate chip ice cream. I have a dry scalp and dry hair and this shampoo does a better job than dandruff shampoos I've used. I don't know how the conditioner does, but the shampoo leaves your hair feeling very clean and doesn't lather much; don't be deterred, it's still cleaning really well. The value is comparable to the shampoo I was already using. Not many places carry the teatree mint, but that ones that do don't have it at as good a price as Walmart. In most places these shampoos are around $8. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on nice shampoo but wants something good for a dry scalp.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

LOVE IT!!!!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this first for me then I used it on my daughter and it worked wonders for her.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Excellent

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this an i use it on my real hair an my weaves
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Makes my hair silky soft

01/01/2014
By ,
ventura california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

I like it

12/06/2012
By ,
ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a shampoo that didnt have any sulfates in it and found this. i use it in conjuction with the coconut milk conditioner from organix. makes my hair feel soft, hydrated, and manageble. wish the bottles were a little bit bigger but oh well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

Great hair

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It left my hair feeling like no other rinse gas truly !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo, 13 oz

smells great

01/29/2013
By ,
Houston, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as high quality as expected. Use a lot to get product out of my hair. However, it works and smells great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next