Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

The First Years The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

The First Years Jet Stroller in red and black has a sturdy construction and sits on eight durable wheels, ensuring you that it can move easy even on harder terrains. The stroller folds with one hand and gives you a quick and easy storage solution. Multi-position reclining seat gives your little one a comfortable snoozing position and the 5-point harness secures your baby from falling front. This folding baby stroller has fully adjustable and removable canopy to protect your baby and provide shade while you're out. For added convenience, this lightweight stroller has lower and upper storage bins for storing baby's needs. Take your baby out and get a calm, peaceful ride with the safe and secure 5-point harness stroller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%69 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Awesome Lightweight Stroller

12/02/2012
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a slim, lightweight stroller and I have found it! My son loves it so much that he climbs just to sit in it. Very simple and not hard to put together either. I would recommend this stroller to any mom that likes to get in and out of the car with your child. I know there are times that I hate taking forever and now that I have this stroller, I get my son out real quick. Great price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Wonderful!!!

03/20/2014
By ,
Trinidad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little stroller, I bought it for my 5 year old ( we were in a parade ). and she sat in it most of the day, its very strong and sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Decent sturdy affordable umbrella type stroller

01/03/2012
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller (in a different color) in my store this past summer. For under $40 it has held up well. My son at the time of purchase was 2 1/2 and normal size range. He did not fit in any other of the lightweight folding strollers offered in the store. This one is great. Has a little storage area under the seat, enough for a small bag or water bottle. The upper parent fabric consol is very nice. It holds at least three drinks or sippy cups and what looks like a tissue holder area to hid keys or phone. The sun shade is fixed and only works so well, but many expensive stroller brands have the same design. When my son is in it because of the 5 point harness he has a hard time leaning out of it unlike the cheaper 3 point waist belt style strollers. I still carry my son quite a bit but for when we go shopping or for a walk this stroller fits the bill as a nice option. If he is sitting in it I can easily put my purse or bags over the handles (or even under the consol part! it just unsnaps!) and it does not tip backward. The "recline" is so so but he can sleep comfortably in it. No reason to have him in full out recline. And because of the 5 pt harness he does not hunch over in his sleep. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it does not steer smoothly. I usually end up going backward though normal door because if I stop mid door opening I end up tripping on the stroller because the wheels don't swivel as easily as I think they could. But for a great keep in the car or lightweight affordable option it is hard to beat. ***Bought a munchkin add on cup holder for my son since there was no place for him to put his drink if he was holding it. Recommending the one below because it looks like it would stay on better than mine and attaches with velcro. I might try to find this one in a store.***
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Worth the price!

05/02/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it! You won't regret it. I was trying to decide to get this one or the Mcclaren and I am glad I decided on this one because it is way more affordable and it gets the job done with some added perks.
We love the height of the stroller. My husband is 6foot and he does not hunch over when pushing it. We also love the small storage underneath. We usually only stuff it with some blankets and other odd and ends. We can't fit our backpack in it..but that is okay with us.
At first I didn't like the shade hood because everytime I closed up the stroller it would bend the shade hood and it gave it a kink that was awful. However, I just recently realized (duh) that I put the shade hood too high on the stroller. We moved it down (like the picture shows) and it's perfect! No more kink in the shade hood.
For the price, you have nothing to lose. IF you hate it, then get the mcclaren. We've been using our for a year now mostly and disney and around the mall and it gets the job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

a little better than a cheap umbrella strol

02/07/2014
By ,
SLC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to get this because it seemed like it added the ease and small space of an umbrella stroller with space solutions of a bigger stroller. First the good, the wheels are great, very big rolls easy, and the storage space is ok and has a taller handle. Now for the bad, the recline feature is only about 2 inches and my stroller parent console came messed up. So I called the co. had to send photos of it to verify it was really broken, then waited about 4 bus. days for reply, they told me they would send me a new one "as a one time courtesy." I didn't think it should have been a "courtesy" seeing as it came messed up but whatever there sending me a new one. I got the new one in about 10 days, it was nicer than the one that came with the stroller... but my stroller is red and they sent me a brown console. I'm taking advantage of walmarts return policy and just taking it back. Not worth the extra $$$.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Worth Every Penny

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is perfect! So cute and easy to use. Has nice storage space.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Great Light weight stroller

03/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stroller is nice. First I got one of those cheap 15 dollar strollers because I had the big heavy bulky jogger strollers and he grew out of the first stroller that attaches a car seat. I needed something light weight but I I hated the cheap 15 dollar stroller because my son looked huge in it and did not look comfortable. I call them toy strollers. This one I really like because it is light weight just like the other stroller BUT it has back adjustment so he can be more comfortable and underneath I can put his a diaper bag or my purse or whatever instead of holding it all the time and it has cup holders for me so it makes it easier. It maneuvers easy but wish it had a little cup holder for him on the side. I am pretty happy with this affordable stroller
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Fabulous lightweight stroller

04/06/2012
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we purchased 2 strollers and had them delivered near disney for our vacation. arrived on time and the strollers were great. we intended on leaving them in fl but ended up taking them home. my son is well over 40 lbs and the stroller had no issue handling him across the many miles walked at disney. great buy and excellent price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Great portable stroller!

07/05/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller for our trip to the OBX...since we did not have enough room in the mini-van for the bulky travel system stroller. This is a great stroller for the price and is very well made!!! The cheaper umbrella strollers you can buy in the stores can't even touch this one. It is comfortable for even my husband to push (no hunching over) and you don't catch your feet on the bottom. It is very small and light and folds up very compactly. It also opens very quickly and easily. The 5 point harness is great and keeps my curious 15 month old in the stroller. The organizer pouch at the top is awesome...when we go out shopping I put my keys, sunglasses, phone, and usually a drink in it and then what I need is right there at my fingertips...which keeps little excursions with my little one and my twins...simple and quick! This has been a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Easy safe stroller

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this stroller for my daughter! She loved! Her husband had to put it together! It is easy to maneuver and feels safe for her daughter!
Thanks,
Linda Ford
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black
01/13/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stroller is a decent well built stroller, however we purchased this stroller under the assumption that it had a multi position reclining seat. In actuallity it really only has two positions as it doesn't recline much at all, your baby or child will still be pretty near straight up. This stroller is only good for quick trips to the mall or grocery store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Good lightweight stroller

05/06/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a lightweight stroller that was easy to open and fold up that didn't take up much room in my car's trunk. I didn't want just a basic umbrella stroller and this one has extra stuff like a canopy, though it's a little small, and some storage room at the top and a small storage area at the bottom. It also has a 5 point harness, which I reallly like. My toddler seems comfortable in it and likes the foot rest. This stroller is lightweight, easy to open and close, and takes up a lot less room than our big bulky stroller that came in a travel system. I'm giving it 4 stars because my husband accidentally kept kicking the back wheels while pushing it and the placement of the handles is a little short for him but I haven't had any issues with it. I didn't like that the all black version was $10 more and that I had to order it online instead of getting it at the store. I would definitely recommend this stroller. It's a good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Perfect for my 1 year old

02/27/2014
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got it today and used it right away. I can't complain. It's light and easy to put up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Stroller ia so convenient

02/05/2014
By ,
Covina, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller was so light. it was easy to handle. i liked the storage compartment and the way my grandaughter enjoyed the ride.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

All in all, the product is good for the price

08/02/2012
By ,
Richmond Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like travelling and walking around, this serve the purpose. Its sturdy, the width is good and the size, like it too that it doesnt tip back even if I put the baby bag along the handle. the price is also good. If your purpose though is to use it to walk while your child is sleeping, it does not recline as much and its hard to get your stuff under.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

There are better strollers...

12/30/2013
By ,
Fort hood,Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was just ok...it says 50 pound weight limit, my son is inly 34 pounds and it seem like its flimsy. Kinda hard to steer as well. Basket underneath is useless,I should have spent more money on something better constructed :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

sturdy portable/collapsible stroller

01/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice stroller for larger baby
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Just OK

12/28/2013
By ,
Mesa, Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Is a sturdy stroller. Easy assembly. I like the harness feature. However I was under the assumption that the recline feature was MORE reclinable and it wasn't. Not sure it will be ideal for a newborn.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Bent Wheel

12/29/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The second time I used this stroller I hit a curb and bent the wheel. It wobbels. The sun shade wont straighten out and the handle cover slips when the weather is warm. I would pay a little more for better quality.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years - The First Years Stroller, Red and Black

Great stroller for the price!

08/02/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3.5 y/o twins so we've mostly used double strollers, but we just flew with them for the first time recently and wanted to bring two umbrella strollers for getting quickly through the airport. We had a cheap Kolcraft one from a consignment sale and decided to spring for this one for our second. I liked that it's a step above most umbrella strollers with the parent tray, higher weight limit, and storage basket. We were very happy with it! Our boys are 37.5" and 38" and each about 33 lbs and they fit comfortably in it. The seat back does end below the tops of their heads so if you're looking for a stroller that a taller kid can nap in, this is not the one for you. Our boys aren't stroller-nappers anyway so it really wasn't an issue for us. For a cheap stroller, it handles pretty well (except on the gravel and sand trails at a nature preserve we went to ;)). My 9-month-old nephew was in it for a bit and napped comfortably in it. Love the parent organizer; there is actually room for two water bottles/drinks on each side plus the Velcro compartment in the middle. The shade isn't big but not bad. It tends to pop off when you fold the stroller so we took it off before gate-checking. Overall, very happy with this stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next