Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Bring bouncing fun to your own backyard and make sure your kids are safe with this Skywalker 12' Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%133 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 98 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Pleased.

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had to trampoline for about two weeks, but thus far we're pleased. We bought it for our two year old daughter and it's perfect for her. If you're buying this for teenagers I would maybe consider a 14' - 15' one.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

CAN'T BEAT THIS AWESOME DEAL!

03/28/2013
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together, durable, and very safe for my 3/6 year old daughters. My husband and I are not good with assembling things. We worked on it for 3-4 hours total. When we finished we realized that it was not that difficult. With 2 people working on it, it should only take about an hour to an hour and a half at the most. I love the fact that the enclosure is in front of the springs even though there is padding around them. It's just a lot safer. It is very durable. I am 230 and 5'11. I even jumped on it by myself just to see how durable it is. I wouldn't reccommend doing that all the time but I was just curious. All in all it was a great value and investment. I am very happy with it and so are my girls!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Great for teen gymnasts

05/26/2014
By ,
Gardner, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot sturdier than I thought it would be. We've had it over a year and my 13 year daughter and friends love it. I suggest you purchase a different ladder or use a step stool for entry because it really does hurt your feet. We also left it out all winter and it is fine this spring. We purchased stakes to secure it and it survived the rain and snow. Great value for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Kids love it

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was from Santa so needless to say we had little time to put it together. Luckily we were able to put it together during the day in only 2 hours with 2 people. Be sure to pay attention in the very beginning of the instructions because we had to reassemble after we flipped the legs upright which was a big pain but at least it was one of the first steps or two. We did not have the T claps every other for the enclosure poles but did notice before we went onto the next step. Also a HUGE help was we had our own cordless screwdriver, that is a MUST otherwise the screw driver (so they call it) that they provided would have taken us 4 to 6 hours. Electric is the way to go because the screws make their own groves, would have never happened with a manual screw driver. So far it is GREAT! The only other thing I was surprised by was on the website it states 200 lb weight limit but on the plastic card that they suggest be hung on the pole (I think for our protection from the neighborhood) it says nothing about weight. Overall I would buy it again for my 7 and 11 year old children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

The Safety Enclosure

08/06/2012
By ,
Pampa, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to purchase this as well with the trampoline this time. The old trampoline we had did not have a safety net. It was easy enough to install, I got on the trampoline and my husband stayed on the ground as we worked together to set it up. The net looks a little "crooked" but I think it is supposed to be that way. We had to start over once because the net loops through each spring fitting, so make sure they are looped in or it defeats the purpose of being enclosed. One problem was that one of the poles did not have both holes punched through the pole so the cap is just sitting on top of that one and not screwed in as it should be. Overall, I am satisfied with it because it keeps small neighbor kids out since there is a zipper and the trampoline is tall. Our son feels more comfortable doing "flips" with the net on because it keeps him from falling off, and he likes it because his legs don't get tangled up in the springs or mat guard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

very durable and at a great price

03/27/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
has held up over 4 years taking alot of jumps from 6-10yr old daughter and friends and
has been threw extreme weather both hot and cold rain and ice and has always done great
for us we have had the entire family on it (not safe) but it was well over 500 lbs so I think
that says alot for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Like it so far but....

10/22/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this trampoline for my sons 2 yr birthday party. He loves jumping and running around in it. The only thing I was unsure about was the attachment of the netting. In the picture it looks like their foot can't get through but when you actually set it up...a very small foot could slip through. My husband (who can build anything/put anything together/fix anything) said it was a pain in the butt to assemble and did require the help of my father in law. The only other thing I wish it had was another clasp at the bottom of the zipper so you could keep the zipper all the way closed for the net. Everyone loved it at the party and at one point we had 2 adults and 6 kids on it and it didn't break, thankfully, since we were well over the 200 lb wgt limit. I would recommend this one but could probably find the same thing for less money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Love it!

03/06/2012
By ,
kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this trampoline for a little over 2 years and it still looks great. The blue pad is starting to wear but other than that it's held up very well with 3 kids, and my husband and I playing in it as well. My kids play in it everyday in the summer, spring, late fall and I always put it away for winter so that might be why its held up so well, take care of things and they will last a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Great for the Price

12/27/2011
By ,
Yoder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my family rec'd this as a gift, I read a lot of terrible reviews about it online. I'm not sure why everyone else had such a problem assembling it - it was simple. It took me 2 hours to do it alone, but that's only because I stopped to make lunch in the middle of it. The construction seems pretty sturdy. Materials are nice. Colors are good. Daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

FUN FUN FUN!!!

05/12/2012
By ,
trenton,michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this trampoline in the 14ft size four days ago and it is Awesome!! My son said it went together quite easily ( not bad was his exact words) w/ help from a friend. My grankids like to put their stuffed animals & pillows inside & as they jump they throw them at each other! Although it says one person at a time -( I'm sure this is a safety issue) we've had no injuries ,as a matter of fact no fighting either!! Come the real hot weather my son plans to hook up the hose as a way to cool off while jumping - wish I was a kid again!! Thanks Skywalker for making a QUALITY product at an AFFORDABLE price. I HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone with kids of all ages who want something fun to do!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Great trampoline for the $$

08/15/2011
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One year later, we are very happy with this trampoline. My husband put this together by himself fairly quickly, with no problems. Our 7 year old LOVES it! Great buy with free shipping, couldn't ask for more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+204points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Spring Cover?
Posted 09/19/2011
Does this trampoline come with the padding to cover the springs?
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Grab this while you can!

06/01/2012
By ,
Fredonia, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this on sale and it cost about the same as just a trampoline without the enclosure. Had the boxes shipped separably so we were stuck with half the enclosure and trampoline for about a week before the manufacturer shipped the 2nd box. Other than that the set up was just like any other trampoline, a pain to put the mat on the springs but the rest went up without a snag. Except user error. Make sure all the holes for the enclosure are on the hooks the right way before you start putting the mat to the springs, also make sure everything is lined up even. We had to unspring twice cause of small mistakes on our end. Other than that I got this for my 2 year and and it's the perfect size and she's not going anywhere with the enclosure. Love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

We LOVEd this so much we had to get another one...

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this for our sons 3rd birthday and he loved it! it was pretty easy to put together. at least it looked like it to me! i was pregnant so my husband and dad did it. our son loved it! we had a bad storm and it blew it over some trees and in the woods. it was cheaper to buy a new one than buy replacement parts so we are getting our son a second one for his 4th birthday! it is def worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BROOKNEAL,VA
love this trampoline
Posted 03/11/2012
WE ARE ALSO GETTING READY TO PURCHASE THIS ONE AGAIN. SAME SCENARIO VERY BAD STORM ONLY WE HAD NOTHING LEFT TO PUT TOGETHER. SO NOW GETTING READY TO BUY US A SECOND ONE. THIS IS ALOT OF FUN FOR THE FAMILY AND A GREAT WEIGH LOSS FOR THE MOM(30 POUNDS COMBINED WITH WALKING) SINCE THE LOSS GAINED 10 POUNDS BOOOO. ANYWAY MY ONLY COMPLAINT WITH THIS ONE IS THE ZIP ENTRY CLOSURE IT DOESNT HOLD UP SO WELL BUT WITH THE DOUBLE CLIPS ALONG WITH THE ZIPPER WE STILL HAD THE ENTRY CLOSED ENOUGH NOT TO FALL OUT. WORTH THE MONEY WE BOUGHT OUR FIRST ONE FROM THE SKYWALKER COMPANY AND PAID OVER 500 DOLLARS SO HERE YOU SEE THE SAVINGS. HAVE FUN IT GETS EVERYONE INCLUDING THE HOME BODIES OUTDOORS. WORD OF STRONG ADVICE AFTER HAVING THIS THING BLOW THROUGH 2 OF MY CARS CAUSING 1000'S IN DAMAGES ANCHOR THIS THING DOWN ALOT BECAUSE THIS STORM PICKED UP THIS 12FT TRAMPOLINE LIKE IT WAS A FEATHER AND MOVED IT ABOUT 150 YARDS CRUMPLING IT LIKE A TIN CAN.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Was a pretty good trampoline

03/02/2012
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had lots of fun with this trampoline over the past year but if you decide to buy one make sure you anchor it down ours just blew away and I had bricks on the legs I think they need to find away to keep them safe in storms! the only complaint I have is the blue pad stared to get bridle just after a few months outside and was pretty much gone for the past several months, but overall it was good and will have to buy a new one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Holds up nice

09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second skywalker trampoline.
1st was 10' lasted 3 years and we wanted to upgrade to 12'
Love the improvements in the net hookup. 72 springs is also nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
is pad included
Posted 09/15/2011
thank you for your helpful review. Can you tell me if the pad is included with this combo or does it need to be purchased separately?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

trampoline

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very big and nice, worth the money BUT directions didnt come in english and spanish, just english.hmmmmmmmmmmm
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Fun but poor enclosure & spring cover durability

04/12/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for grandchildren for Christmas 2010. They are now 8 1/2, 5 1/2 and 4 1/2 years old. Children have used this almost every day, for hours and love it. Six months later, though, holes started to form in the enclosure, and the padded spring cover has completely disintegrated. I have been sewing holes and picking up pieces of spring padding for one and one-half years. It shouldn't be for the money I paid which was not $25 or $50.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Very happy!

06/16/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Kids love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

Very Good Trampoline

12/24/2012
By ,
Yonkers, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this trampoline previously, until Hurricane Sandy destroyed it (my fault for leaving it outside, but it was not worth unmounting). The quality is very good. I had the last trampoline for three years. Building it will take a couple of hours of time and is worthwhile to have a second person help. Just purchased this second one, which is an exact model of the previous to replace it. If you get a chance to get the ladder, you should do so, as it will help.
The safety net is extremely important as the trampline is about four feet high, and I've had as many as 10 kids jumping in there simultaneously (supervised). The net is strong and should survive a couple of years. I wish the company made it easier to get replacement items. It is almost more worthwhile to buy it new than get replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 12' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo

5 yr old loves it

12/26/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas and loves it. The directions to put it up are not very clear - I did not find. I am not a dummy, but there were pictures and if you have never put together a trampoline, you kind of need written instructions......it took a while to get it up, but my son loves it and it was a great buy. As other reviewers wrote, and I read prior to my purchase, it takes a while to "sew" the netting around, but it is very secure and I have no concerns about my son's safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next