Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Bring bouncing fun to your own backyard and make sure your kids are safe with this 15' Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo from Skywalker Trampolines. The trampoline features a rust-resistant galvanized steel frame for durability, 6 W-shaped legs for added stability, and interlocking T-bracket technology for extra strength at each joint. The new Stay-Put Safety Enclosure Net is designed to attach at each spring, eliminating gaps between the mat and net, so you're guaranteed not to fall off. Plus, interlocking T-bracket technology adds strength at each joint and prevents the frame from twisting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
72
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%250 out of 266reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
79 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
72
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

This has been great!

12/13/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 boys love it and play on it almost daily. It can fit several children safely and seems very sturdy. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a trampoline.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Low quality spring cover pad

04/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The trampoline is not bad but the spring pad just started falling apart after two summers of use ( see photos). The pad is not made to stand up to the weather. I take the trampoline down every winter so the summer sun destroyed the pad in just two summers. I looked into buying a new pad but Skywalker wants $115 for a replacement, that works out to about $60 a year for maintenance, ON A TRAMPOLINE! I contacted the company and they told me sorry, there is only a 90 day warranty. If I would have noticed there was only a 90 warranty, I would not have purchased this trampoline. If a company can't offer more than a 90 day warranty, stay away.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

great product, minor problem with the padding

01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is exactly as advertised. 15' is a huge size, and the kids love it. The assembly was a breeze, the instructions pretty clear.
Only problem I have is with the foam padding/sleeves on the uprights. About a day after assembly, six of the twelve sleeves have melted. I'm guessing that there was a reaction to the oily packing substance on the springs or even on the uprights themselves (which got on my hands during assembly, and then could have transferred to the foam). I didn't see any warning in the assembly instructions about avoiding contact... I wrote to the manufacturer and asked them to send replacement foam sleeves.
In the meantime, I would strongly recommend that you wash your hands thoroughly after assembling the springs, and before touching any other parts -- in case that's truly the cause.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Heavy but relatively easy to assemble

01/02/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had read all of the directions first, we would not have had to put this up twice. If you purchase this trampoline be certain to read ALL the directions before starting to place the trampoline onto the base. There were four adults assembling it and it was realtively easy - especially since we had to assemble it twice! It seems to be a great value and seems very sturdy. You do need to purchase the ladder and tie down bars separately or the trampoline will bounce off the ground so be certain to order them as well. The boxes are very heavy. Just remember to read all the directions before you begin placing the trampoline springs onto the base. The opening must be placed in a specific place on the base.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Awesome Trampoline! Kids love it :)

06/20/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Normally I don't write a review but I spent a lot of time researching which trampoline to buy and for those of you on the fence don't hesitate on this one. First off, all those reviews that people complain about the manual being poorly written, I have no idea what they are talking about. I was able to put this together all by myself by just reading the instructions - if you follow the instructions you will have no issues, don't skip ahead, just go step by step. I debated on the 14' or the 15' and I'm very happy I went with the larger one. The bigger the mat area the better the bounce and I love that the enclosure is on the inside of the pad so there is no one risking chance of getting hurt on the springs. We have lots of wind where we live so we put concrete blocks on the legs to help weigh it down, it has been thru a couple severe storms with no damage. Our kids are 10 & 8 and there is plenty of room for more to jump at the same time without falling into each other. Happy kids = Happy Mom :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Nice product, easy assembly

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to assemble most of this myself in a few hours. I needed my husband's help with the last 15-20 (out of 96) springs and to help get the enclosure net set up.
Here are a few tips/comments:
1). The enclosure net comes already hooked to the bouncing mat (yeah!)
2). Before anchoring the enclosure net bars, make sure the spring pad is in place and aligned (notches in spring pad get aligned with enclosure net bars).
3). I recommend getting a trampoline ladder and stake-downs at the same time you purchase the trampoline. There is an accessory pack you can buy which has the ladder, stake-downs and a storage sack that hangs from the trampoline and holds shoes, socks, etc. The stake-downs are very important as the trampoline will get swept up in the wind and will crash to the ground & get destroyed.
4). Trampoline comes in 2 extremely large boxes.
5). Enjoy your trampoline! My kids and the neighbor kids have been jumping on it for hours! :)
Thanks Walmart for the free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Good Product / Excellent Customer Service!

01/11/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased our trampoline on walmart.com about a year or so ago and our son & his friends love it! The trampoline itself is very sturdy and well made & its great to have the
net enclosure for safety reasons. We have not had any problems, except for the
outter pad that covers the springs around the trampoline. Recently we noticed that the pad was beginning to fray badly and in some areas, the fabric was ripping, exposing
the pad itself. I emailed Skywalker's customer service and filled out the
paperwork online that they requested. I asked for a replacement pad, due to the
condition ours was in (due to no fault of ours) and the short time in which we
owned the trampoline. I received a response in a very timely manner and after a
review of the damage claim paperwork I submitted, they agreed to send us a
replacement pad at NO charge, which I received just a few days later. Needless
to say, I am very pleased with the manner in which this was handled and will
gladly do business with them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Strawn, Tx
curious
Posted 11/11/2013
Are you still happy with trampoline? I have bought two from academy and neither lasted six months my daughter jumps everyday and the frame bent or broke on both made by jumpzone. I am looking for a great quality trampoline with sturdy frame
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Great Trampoline, A Helpful Hint

03/23/2009
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The trampoline is great - sturdy, and the enclosure keeps the kids nice and safe. The net keeps the kids away from the springs and they have more than enough room to bounce. 15' is seriously huge, make sure you measure your backyard! We have a big yard and this thing still looks enormous. The enclosure net/bars are so tall that I had a hard time reaching the top to tie the net up, and I'm 5'11". Your kids definitely won't filp out of it!
We assembled this trampoline in about 3 hours. It was pretty self-explanatory except for one thing - I can't remember if the instructions say this, but make sure you put the enclosure support bars up BEFORE you install the springs. The net is hooked to the mat, and the enclosure loops that you tie the net to the bars with have to line up with the enclosure bars. We put the springs on first, then the enclosure setup, and the loops on the net did not meet the top bars no matter how we did it. We were able to rig it without taking the whole thing apart, but ideally we should have done the bars first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+396points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
Regarding the issue you had
Posted 06/13/2013
I've assembled this and many trampolines hundreds of times since I run a trampoline assembly company. The issue you had with the enclosure could have been avoided. You were actually correct to have already done the springs first. You wouldn't want to stand the enclosure poles up to finish though.....instead you would attach the top of the enclosure net to the poles without the poles standing vertical yet. Once you've done that to all the tops of the poles, you would then begin to stand them into their places one by one. The method you described sounds very difficult, and I'm surprised you completed it the way you did it.
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

HELPFUL HINT (REPEATED)

04/10/2012
By ,
Winchester, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The tall bars that support the safety net enclosure fasten to the top of the net at one specific small hole location. It would be best if you fastened the tall bars to the net first and then assembled the tall bars to the trampoline frame. You should do this prior to assembling the 96 springs that attach the jumping pad to the frame. If you attach the 96 springs first then you may have a situation where the small holes at the top of the net do not line up with the tall bars! If you do have this situation then you will need to disconnect all of the 96 springs and rotate the jumping pad until the holes at the top of the net do line up with the tall bars. If the small net hole does not line up with the tall bar then you will not be able to fasten the net to it! This is all due to the fact that the net is attached to the jumping pad at the 96 positions where the springs attach to the jumping pad. it is similar to a button on a shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Safe, LONGLASTING fun for kids and adults

11/22/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this trampoline online and had it delivered to our local store. That was over 3 years ago. It has made it through 2 BRUTAL winters and some incredible Oklahoma springtime storms. We live in a very rural area, and our backyard has many trees, which aids in wind reduction. It is incredibly safe and the durability is simply amazing. Our boys are 7 and 9 now, and have spent the last 3 years jumping and bouncing their bodies against the netting (as it is a boys job to test things to their limits). The only drawback we have found is the padding faded and tore after the first winter. A little blue 300 mile per hour tape (duct tape) and it's as good as new and has been for almost 2 years. We set a sprinkler on the ground underneath it and turn it on during our hot summers and the boys bounce for hours at a time! With the netting, it's enjoyable for them to sleep on it during the camping season. This trampoline is an incredible buy and is very reasonable in price for the family fun it has given us. We plan to purchase another just like it when this one finally wears out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+149points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Enjoyed for over a year now.

07/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a review a year ago regarding set up. There are some tips others wrote worth noting so read them before you set your trampoline up. It seems like the directions missed a step regarding when to put the blue protective tarp/net up. It also really helped having one tall, strong assistant.
We've had our trampoline up for 13 months now. Our climate ranges from temps over 100F in summer to 2 feet of snow and well below zero temps in winter. We also have incredibly strong winds. We've staked it on occassion but it has never blown without stakes. It's used nearly every day. All functional/safety features are in great shape & it still looks brand new. The blue tarp is very worn out at the trampoline entry site, but it's fine everywhere else and has not yet worn all the way through. The net prevents you from contacting the springs when you jump/fall so the tarp merely serves to keep water off the springs.
We are so glad we upgraded to the 15 foot size. The increased weight limit allows dad and kid to jump together, or mom plus 2 kids, and everyone can stay on their own side. Still, the trampoline is light enough for one person to pull it to another part of the yard for mowing purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

To bad replacement parts are expensive!

04/16/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My kids actually love this trampoline and I did too until the enclosure was destroyed during Hurricane Sandy, the Trampoline was not damaged but finding a replacement enclosure is IMPOSSIBLE!!! Wrote to the manufacturer explaining it was just shy of a year old (My son used his Communion Money to buy it last year) and I need to basically replace the entire enclosure. They responded giving me the parts list which was fine except if I order every part I need to replace the entire enclosure it is as much as buying a brand new one! Very disappointed that they don't sell the enclosure as a separate package. Its really sad that my son saved his own money and purchased it himself and now he isn't allowed to use it. I have reached out to the manufacturer again asking if they can sell me the enclosure as a package deal but if not I will never buy from them again I would rather pay more and use a company that will sell the enclosure as a separate unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Size Matters

04/13/2009
By ,
Bountiful, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Experience told me that it really makes a difference to have a larger trampoline. I did a lot of looking (for a 16 foot trampoline) before I settled on this one. Most places won't sell anything larger than a 12 foot trampoline for less than $400. The cheapest 16 foot trampoline I could find was almost $700. Here I am getting a nice large trampoline for a medium sized price.
It it appears to be a good quality product. (I don't plan to write a review after three years of use when I can prove that.) The setup of the trampoline only took 45 minutes - setting up the net took another hour but I was a bit distracted by the kids on the trampoline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Warning

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids (7 and 16) love this trampoline, it was fairly easy to install with no major complications as long as you follow the instructions closely. During the last windstorm a gust blew the trampoline out of our yard and nearly 1000 feet into the woods behind our house. It ended up in a tree...needless to say, though the jumping surface is intact, several of the frame pieces snapped and will need to be replaced. I highly recommend anchoring the trampoline firmly to the ground. This is our first trampoline, so I hadn't considered the possiblity that it was light enough to be carried on the wind. There were no wind warnings on the box or in the instructions either.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+174points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Olney, MD
Wind Warnings
Posted 05/13/2013
Actually, the manual states very clearly that in strong winds you need to use ropes and stakes to tie it to the ground - or take it apart all together and bring it inside. So there definitely are warnings about wind included with the product.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/06/2013
Did you ever find replacement parts.../??? we had the same problem with a windstorm and dont want to have to buy a whole new trampoline....
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Great Trampoline!

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this trampoline for over 2 years and it is still holding strong. I have a 6 foot 5 inch teenage boy, two teen girls and two smaller kids who jump on it all the time. Not to mention ALL the neighborhood kids come over to play on it. This trampoline is WELL worth the money. I am now looking to replace the net (neighborhood kids like to hang on it while jumping.. irritating), but that's it. This trampoline has been the best toy we have bought for our family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

I normally don't write reviews, best toy ever!!!

08/02/2013
By ,
Meyersdale, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this trampoline over 2 years ago and is still in good shape. This is the only thing we have ever bought our kids that they don't get bored with, plus it gives them good exercise. My 9,6 & 2 year old are on it almost every day when the weather permits, I actually get on it myself. I like the closeable side also. I would highly recommend this brand, it is built very good. I really feel we got our moneys worth (absolutely no regrets). If the kids wear it out I will definitely buy another one. I would also recommend some adult supervision especially with the younger kids. I always reiterate the rules and the does and don'ts. I make sure the bigger kids aren't going crazy when the little one are on it. Sometimes when our kids have friends over we make the different ages take turns. Sorry for the lengthy review. KIDS LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Great once assembled, read directions carefully.

03/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We put together up to the final step and then realized we put step one together wrong. We had meticulously put on all 96 springs then had to take them all off. We had to take off the spring cover that I had double knotted into place all the way around. Why? Because my husband didn't notice in the photo of step one, that every other leg pole junction was supposed to have a sleeve/space on the outside for the enclosure support poles. It should be space for support pole, regular T junction, space for support pole, regular T, all the way around. The instructions don't mention this and the photos are very small and it's hard to notice this detail. Be careful. Other than that, it seems great. I'll update in a few months to report how it is holding up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Hours of fun!

07/24/2012
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Going on 2 years of ownership, and have had 0 problems.
The pad is starting to get a bit worn out from use and normal wear and tear, but that is expected.
I'm extremely pleased with this trampoline and would purchase again.
Just recently jumped on a different trampoline elsewhere, and it was a LOT, almost dangerously, more bouncy. So I wonder what the difference of brands delivers. Obviously some more bounce. But for durability's sake, it's been great, my kids love it and adults have a great time on it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

We love it, great family fun

12/02/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this trampoline for almost a year and it still looks great and is in great condition. Our kids play on it nearly every day and our kids' friends always love to come and jump on it. It's big enough for 4-5 kids to jump around and not be right on top of each other. My husband and I like to jump on it from time to time too. The kids love it when we do. It really does offer great exercise.
Setup takes maybe 2-3 hours. We keep ours up all year round and move it to mow underneath it. We bought some ground screw anchors and tether straps from the hardware store to anchor it to the ground in case of high winds.
We love this trampoline and would recommend it to anyone with young kids, although I don't see them outgrowing this for many years. Our kids are 8, 6 and 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 15' Round Trampoline & Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Love it!!

06/29/2009
By ,
Pekin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the second Skywalker we bought. Our daughter loved the first one and jumped on it so much it wore out in about 4 years. This one was a foot bigger and seemed to me much more improved over the first one we bought. Very easy to put together and we had it done in about 3 hours. We reallt like that the enclosure was already attached to the jump mat. It make it sooooo much easier to put up the enclosure. Our now 13 year old daughter is very, very happy she has her trampoline back and I am sure when he is a little older our 8 month old will love it too!! Great product! Well worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next